Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells

Traveller (182)
Room & Suite (73)
Beautiful Pool and view from my room
Pool & Beach (35)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#3 of 4 resorts in Indian Wells
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Discover the natural beauty of Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells. Our sophisticated golf and spa hotel resort in Indian Wells, California, is a restful sanctuary set against the backdrop of the beautiful Coachella Valley. Ideal for business, leisure, romance, bachelor or bachelorette parties, or family getaways, our hotel offers a luxury lifestyle experience with superb service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Golf course
Tennis court
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

44400 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92210
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 59 out of 100
59
Palm Springs Municipal Airport
20.1 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles144 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa in Indian Wells garners praise for its spacious, festive atmosphere, especially during holidays, though noise levels can sometimes be a concern. While the hotel's pool and suite upgrades are popular among guests, the additional fees and bustling pool area draw some criticism. Staff professionalism and friendliness frequently receive accolades, enhancing the hotel's reputation for service. Its location is convenient for events, yet a car is often necessary for exploring the area. Opinions on value are mixed, with many guests feeling nickel-and-dimed by extra charges. Rooms are typically found to be clean and spacious, but there are occasional inconsistencies. Cleanliness overall is commended, with a special nod to the well-kept rooms and pool, although some suggest the pool area could be cleaner.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Festive
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
144Reviews0Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 31
  • 20
  • 15
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
The_Travel_Family wrote a review Aug 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Like others I took advantage of booking this hotel using Bonvoy points. We upgraded to a 1 bedroom executive suite (see pics). This was clean/spacious and renovated to a great standard.

Due to covid many items were removed from the room, I requested they return the coffee maker, the iron/board and (2 drinking glasses). Various TV channels could not pic up a signal and the internet tv would often drop out.

The room comes with complimentary bottled water, however I had to request this be delivered daily. I feel this should be delivered as standard each morning to guest rooms, rather than have me feel like I am nagging the hotel staff all the time.

Pool area was great for the kids, apart from some annoying adults throwing toy baseballs around 🙄 why??? Grow up.

Note behind the beach/sand area are cabanas at a charge, they look awful and well used/worn, there are no free beds on the sand like the website picture makes out. Also the sand area has no shade.

The pool service was good, the food choices were limited and basic, and served to you in a togo box. Not sure why they feel the need to do this because of covid. Anyway, the food was ok at best.

During our stay they introduced wrist bands for the pool area. We did not wear ours but showed them on entry to the pool. I feel this is a tacky move by the hotel, Im not on a club 18-30s vacation, just stick with guests giving there room number instead!

Hotel has places covid stickers on most indoor seating area’s so not many people hanging around. Why not just separate them 6ft and people can use these area’s instead of melting outside.

Overall for a practically free stay this was a pretty good hotel choice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mina Drummer wrote a review Jan 2020
Olympia, Washington
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a family holiday package with a $100 resort credit nightly and kids eat free. Upon arrival we were assigned a beautiful pool view- junior suite and there were cookies, milk, and a kid’s gift waiting for us. Great welcome. There were still holiday decorations up which were beautiful. They had a kid’s New Year’s Eve party which was thoughtfully put together and much appreciated for parents with young children. All the employees we interacted with during our stay provided excellent customer service. The pool area is amazing and we got some good pool time in, even though it was cooler (70 degrees). There were only a couple of snafus during the stay. Unfortunately, the shower in our room only had one temperature, HOT. They sent maintenance up to try and fix it and I think they were under the impression we simply didn’t know how to work the shower or we couldn’t see the temperature gage...which wasn’t the case. No matter how you turned the dial it was uncomfortably HOT. We ended up switching rooms but lost our great pool view and ended up on a lower floor in a room facing the street, so noisier. Shower worked though, so worth the trade. The other thing worth mentioning is the “kids eat free” process. The various restaurants didn’t seem to be on the same page about that. For the most part is was honored, but not without making a call or asking someone. We ate at The Place and poolside and it wasn’t honored at either of those places. I think it’s a process worth reviewing for consistency. Otherwise, great visit and we would definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear minabear5050, It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family to the Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells. We are happy knowing you loved our beautiful decorations, relaxing pool, and cordial associates. However, we are sorry for the water temperature issues you encountered in your initial bathroom and the inconvenience caused by moving to another room. We are grateful for your patience and have taken note of your helpful feedback and concerns to improve our efficiency going ahead. We are glad this did not overshadow your otherwise satisfactory experience and look forward to hosting you all again the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Andrew Paulus Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Sunnybigisland wrote a review Mar 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel about 5 years ago and decided to stay again this trip for a week. We were very pleased with the cleanliness. The staff wore masks and there were several hand sanitizers around the hotel which was much appreciated. The room is a typical hotel room with a nice bathroom. The housekeeping service came every day and when I requested a few things they were promptly looked after. The pool area is very nice and there are plenty of places to sit. The sun does only shine on part of the area starting around 2:00pm so we just kept moving around to keep in the sun. There’s a sandy area with toys for kids which is a nice touch. All of the staff always said hi when walking by and were always coming around at the pool to see if you needed food or drinks. We ate breakfast one morning at Cava and the buffet was only $10 for kids 12 and under. For adults it was quite pricey so we just ordered off the menu. We really enjoyed the sushi in the main lounge area. I think they could have a better way of serving the guests in the main area as we were sitting for a while waiting and the servers were serving people who came after us. We remained patient and it was fine but that could be better. Once we ordered the service was very good and we found all of the food including the sushi to be reasonably priced. We received a $20 resort credit every day which I think was a thank you and to welcome back guests (from Covid) so we used it to purchase coffee, muffins or a yogurt bowl at the little coffee shop in the hotel. It’s only open in the morning I believe. We enjoyed having our coffee in the morning outside by the fires. My son enjoyed the basket ball court which is in the same area as the tennis courts. All these great things but there is a downside…the walls are paper thin. We could hear our neighbours just talking. If you listened hard enough you could likely hear what they were actually saying. We were on a corner luckily, so only had one side of neighbours. For light sleepers this could be a huge issue. Overall a really great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Dear unnybigisland, It is great to hear your travels brought you back to see us again. We are glad you and your family had a pleasant stay and thank you for appreciating our team's efforts in maintaining a clean and safe environment for our guests. We are also glad to know you could take advantage of our amenities and enjoyed the food we serve. However, we sincerely apologize for the noise concerns during your stay and its impact on your overall comfort. Your feedback allows us to improve our guest experience, and we genuinely appreciate you sharing it with us. All of us at the Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells look forward to having you visit with us again. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheryl Goldie wrote a review Jan 2020
Los Angeles, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I did my best to reach out to management multiple times, and was ignored. I had no other choice than to write this review.

The culture of a hotel is a reflection of its leadership.

The entire culture of this hotel is extremely unwelcoming.

We came for a large conference, and brought the hotel hundreds of thousands of dollars in revenue.

During the conference there were times when there was no toilet paper or paper towels in the conference area rest rooms. The bathrooms were filthy at times and extremely unkempt.

The service at the bar was also extremely unwelcoming. I witnessed male bartenders and male management arguing and raising their voices at women in our party over their own negligence in getting our orders incorrect, multiple times, and accusing us of trying to get drinks for free.

My room had numerous issues including sink drainage issues, a/c issues, sheets not being clean (despite multiple requests), and other reasonable follow ups to requests totally ignored by management.

Upon checkout, rather than asking how my stay was and taking time to listen to the concerns I brought up, the front desk manager, I think his name is Andrew, started raising his voice at me and everyone in the lobby was looking and in shock.

It’s not ok to raise your voice at someone especially if you’re a man speaking to a woman. I walked off of the property feeling deep despair and totally unwelcome.

I do not have a reason to return to this property nor recommend this property to anyone, let alone large billion dollar organizations like ours nor the even larger multibillion dollar institutions we do business with.

I wrote this review in hopes to prevent others from having to go through the same experience.

If we are bringing in several months worth of revenue to your hotel in three short days, we deserve toilet paper, not to be yelled at, and to be treated with the dignity and respect that we all deserve.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our resort. Our goal is to provide the highest levels of hospitality to every guest, and I’m disappointed that it was not your experience. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further detail. At your convenience, please send an email to john.graves@renaissancehotels.com so we can address your concerns directly. John Graves Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VCL wrote a review Mar 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a beautiful, newly-renovated room overlooking the front drive, the golf driving range and the mountains behind. Spectecular view from the deck! The landscaping at this property is second to none!! Housekeeping service fell short during our stay, however. We never received housekeeping service during the one day and was not after much follow-up that one was received at 7pm! The next day (Saturday morning) housekeeping entered the room bright and early at 9am!!! Go figure! Uninterested front desk staff offered a mere apology for the kerfuffle!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear viscountlinley, Thank you for joining us and for taking the time to share your review with fellow travelers. We are pleased you enjoyed our newly refreshed accommodations and lovely views while you were with us. However, please accept our sincere apologies for any issues you encountered with our staff and your room. Our teams are working to remedy this concern, so these issues do not occur moving forward. You are a valued customer, and everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent experience. Please come back and see us again. Andrew Paulus Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Foufikins wrote a review Apr 2022
New York City, New York
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is decent and the rooms are newly renovated; however, this is my no means a luxury hotel. It’s a 3.5 star hotel trying to dress itself up as a five-star hotel.The service at all the restaurants is exceptionally slow and the food quality is mediocre at best. The resort fee is steep given that the kids club and spa were closed, and there really is nowhere great to bike with the complementary bicycles. The pool area is nice but you’re forced to pay for a deck chair if you want to watch your small children at the beach area. The Cava buffet breakfast is the best thing there but it’s quite expensive at $31 US. It is $10 for children which is a good deal for them. Overall, the service is OK but there is no one offering cleaning or turn down services in the rooms and most of the resort features you have to find out by yourself. I wouldn’t pay $1000 a night for a room here – better off using Bonvoy free night stay instead.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Despite the large number of children there is no kids club available during the week which is a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 22 Apr 2022
Dear Foufikins, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. We are happy your overall stay was good, but we want it to be perfect. We always want to exceed our guests' expectations, and we genuinely apologize for not doing so during your time with us. We are disappointed that we did not meet all of your expectations. Thank you for sharing your concerns about not being able to make good use of the offered benefits with our destination fee. We will share your feedback with our team as we are committed to providing the best experience for our guests. As with most cities, certain times of the year are busier and command higher rates; however, we make every effort to be priced competitively. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for the perfect stay you deserve. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephen D wrote a review Feb 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel and leisure complex has many positive features which have been highlighted in many reviews. For us the rooms stood out, being spacious and well equipped.
There were three issues which spoiled our enjoyment and which frankly puzzles us because they were clearly the policy of the Renaissance Group. The first was the lack of cleaning of some of the common parts. Secondly, no mini bar in the room coupled with unattractive bar areas and thirdly poor restaurant and food offering. We can give specific examples of all three on request.
It is apparent that the company policy is to sell rooms and conference facilities but not to offer a personal service. Shame.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear J9897UBstephend, Thank you for providing fellow travelers with your review. Our associates work hard to deliver excellent service, and we appreciate you highlighting all the positive aspects of your stay. Especially that enjoyed our spacious, comfortable rooms. However, please accept our apologies for the service issues you experience during your time with us. Our staff genuinely cares about providing an enjoyable stay for our guests, so this incident is not a reflection of our usual service standards. Your survey is with the appropriate team manager, and we apologize for providing you with anything less than the exceptional service for which we are known. It was a pleasure to welcome you, and we hope to have another opportunity to host you should your travels return you to our area. Andrew Paulus Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark W wrote a review Mar 2022
Seattle, Washington
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were there for the first week of the Indian Wells tennis tournament and our stay was wonderful. The staff was friendly and the grounds were beautiful. There was a free shuttle for hotel guests to/from the tennis center that services this and the neighboring hotel that runs every 30 minutes.

The lobby bar was a little busy one evening as there was a convention going on, but the staff did a good job trying to keep up. Our ‘pool view king’ 7th (top) floor room was updated and clean. The shower water was hot and the pressure was great. The room noise level wasn’t bad, but I could hear the HVAC fans (not from our room’s AC) a little more than I wished. Housekeeping serviced the room every day, which we have not seen recently due to covid.

Ride share to/from the airport was about $35 each way. I would pre-schedule your ride share back to the airport if you have an early flight home – drivers were scarce. The taxi company quotes at least one hour to get a ride on demand at that hour and may charge a premium.

We have now stayed at all three hotels in close proximity to the tennis center for this tournament, and the Renaissance Esmeralda is one of our favorites.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: If you are far from the main elevators, there is a pool elevator at the east end of the hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 14 Mar 2022
Dear H4578LMmarkw, Thank you for choosing Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells while you were here for the Indian Wells tennis tournament. We are delighted to know you liked our shuttle service and that our prime location was ideal for your travel needs. We are also happy you were impressed with the assistance you received from our excellent associates and that you liked your well-appointed room. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
itbetterbeclean wrote a review Dec 2022
New York City, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sat evening 6pm arrival for 3 night stay, check in is through the doors to right of main entrance which makes everything easier. Used 3 SNA for room with larger balcony versus the juliet. Front desk (extremely nice and efficient) told us there are only 4 of these room per floor facing the pool so was very good upgrade versus a 2 room suite. Top floor room close to elevators, all rooms are renovated, spotless and everything worked plus bathroom is huge. We received a dessert plate and bottle of prosecco for our anniversary. The large balcony is a big deal and would suggest you book it see pics. Housekeeping excellent came early and left us extra towels each day.

Platinum gets free continental breakfast at Cava or can opt for full buffet at $10 pp, do the full buffet as its extraordinary and the omelet station is fantastic. We sat outside every day for breakfast and service was great. The property and grounds are well kept, it was extremely busy with tons of kids for tournament but never saw any lack of service. FREE laundry (2 rooms) one washer/dryer in each. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone this is a top property in Indian Wells.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 21 Dec 2022
Dear itbetterbeclean, Thank you for choosing to stay at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells, for your anniversary. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations, thoughtful hospitality and the delicious breakfast we serve. It was a pleasure hosting your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Happy Holidays! John Graves Director of Room Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mindy C wrote a review Dec 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked two rooms for four nights to attend a family function and was given the block rate of $249 per night. The rooms are a little dated but clean, nice and comfortable. With taxes etc each room is well over $1200 for our stay. I was informed the week before our stay that the pool is under construction and that we can have a pass to use the hotel next door. (No price accommodation) I asked for a late checkout and was told that the policy is $25 per hour. They offered to extend me 1 hour in one room at no charge but anything more would incur the charges and I could only extend 1 room. So I’m paying over $2500 with no pool and they want to charge me $25 per hour when I am leaving on a Monday! Other family members are staying at different hotels in the area which were much more accommodating. Next time I’m picking a different hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 6 Dec 2021
Dear mindyc740, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional and memorable stay, and we are sorry if this was not your experience. We regret that you were disappointed with the rate of your visit and our late check-out fee. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our services going forward. We do hope you will reconsider and stay here again should your travels bring you back to our area. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Camper54347047549 wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY HERE! DON'T TRUST THESE PEOPLE. AND BRING A CAN OF RAID."
Read full review
Lonnie S wrote a tip Jun 2024
4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is not well positioned. "
Read full review
Andrea S wrote a tip May 2024
Santa Barbara, California8 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool gets busy during peak times. Make sure you go before 8am to grab chairs for your family."
Read full review
Footprints323875 wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you don’t have young kids- go somewhere else."
Read full review
chazmassey wrote a tip Mar 2024
Palm Springs, California150 contributions63 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you're aware of the resort fee (currently $40 plus taxes) that includes a whole lot of "fluff" and the $25 self-parking charge."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Indian Wells area.
PRICE RANGE
$378 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance esmeralda hotel indian wells, renaissance esmeralda resort and spa, renaissance indian wells, indian wells renaissance
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertGreater Palm SpringsIndian Wells
NUMBER OF ROOMS
560
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RENAISSANCE ESMERALDA RESORT & SPA, INDIAN WELLS - Reviews & Price Comparison (CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Nearby attractions include Eisenhower Walk of Honor (1.0 km) and City Hall (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lantana, Agave Sunset, and Vue Grille and Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Indian Wells HotelsIndian Wells Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Indian WellsHotels near Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire