We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1805 Alamar Way, Fortuna, CA 95540-8535
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night
Expedia.com
US$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Booking.com
US$218
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Wyndham
US$217
View deal
TravelocityUS$219
Hotels.comUS$219
PricelineUS$218
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Fortuna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy value and convenience among the redwoods when you book a room at our Super 8 Fortuna hotel. Located off U.S. Highway 101, our AAA-rated Fortuna, CA, hotel is ideal for your travels through Humboldt County. With plenty of amenities like free Wi-Fi, microwave and refrigerator, and guest laundry facilities, our hotel will help you recharge on the road.Our Fortuna hotel is within driving distance of the most exciting attractions in Northern California, including Avenue of the Giants and Redwood National Park. When you wake up from a sound sleep, kick-start your morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast before enjoying all that the area has to offer.Enjoy value and convenience among the redwoods when you book a room at our Super 8 Fortuna hotel. Located off U.S. Highway 101, our AAA-rated Fortuna, CA, hotel is ideal for your travels through Humboldt County. With plenty of amenities like free Wi-Fi, microwave and refrigerator, and guest laundry facilities, our hotel will help you recharge on the road.Our Fortuna hotel is within driving distance of the most exciting attractions in Northern California, including Avenue of the Giants and Redwood National Park. When you wake up from a sound sleep, kick-start your morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast before enjoying all that the area has to offer. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSOur Fortuna, CA, hotel is just minutes from many local hotspots and natural attractions. Bet on having a great time during your visit to nearby Bear River Casino. Check out the history and heritage of the Fortuna / Ferndale region on display at the Fortuna Depot Museum. If you are in town for a campus visit, College of the Redwoods is a short drive away. Grizzly Creek Redwoods State Park offers hikers four and a half miles of trails tucked away from the crowds. Drive past mighty redwoods along Avenue of the Giants, just 14 miles away, or visit redwood groves in Redwood National Park. If you are in the mood to shop, nearby Bayshore Mall features over 75 shops under one roof.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
415Reviews2Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 180
  • 148
  • 48
  • 20
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
O5812OZjohng wrote a review 11 Aug
Sacramento, California4 contributions
This was the best place we stayed on this trip even though we stayed at more expensive "nicer hotels". The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was good and the price was good for the time of year. The hotel is located in a nice part of town with a good brew pub within a stone's throw.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dwain G wrote a review 1 Aug
1 contribution
Forget the advertised rate of $156 per night. We were confirmed at "Total for Stay $458.46 USD" and then our VISA was charged $506 for two nights. The right hotel might have been worth that, but not this "budget" motel. If you ever wish to be outside at a motel you can skip this place. There are ZERO chairs or benches outside, it is 99% asphalt and cement. The outdoor klieg lights are so bright your room will be lit at night even with shades drawn as tight as possible. However, if you want light Indoors at the table they provide, do bring your own lamp. We were two guests, and their coffee maker provide one tablespoon of coffee (Farmer Bros.) for both of us along with one packet of "dairy creamer". Thanks a lot! The breakfast was 100% corporate along with unripe bananas. We won't be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Fortuna
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 726dwaing, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am really saddened by the way you described your overall experience at our hotel and want you to know that our team will research your comments and make the necessary arrangements in order to keep these issues from happening again with future guests. I would also like you to know that extra coffee and creamers are always available at the front desk. Despite this, we're happy to be your accommodations of choice, and we look forward to meeting all of your needs the next time you visit!
Read more
shgrimes2 wrote a review Jul 2022
Westminster, Colorado1 contribution
Fantastic place to stay. Extremely clean and they have the most comfortable beds!! All staff employees are helpful and friendly! We love taking walks along the Eel river which is so close and has great trails with beautiful views.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Fortuna
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi shgrimes2, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience with us. We are so encouraged to always do good for our guests. We are really appreciative of your generous compliments about our location, comfortable bed, clean rooms, and to our helpful and friendly staff. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Read more
paulmalc2022 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
nice room, clean and reasonable location. We stayed in a room designed for those needing accommodations; the room was fine, but did not have any alterations designed to help those needing accommodations (the bathroom was small, no assist bars, and we did not see how people needing accommodations could really use the facilities).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Fortuna
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Hi paulmalc2022, We appreciate your candid feedback and high review. We are glad to know you found us clean, convenient, and enjoyed our hotel's amenities provided. We have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we continuously work on bettering our services. We will do our best to make sure your next stay with us is completely satisfactory. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Read more
Abigail D wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The bathroom smelled like sewage and they refused to change my room. Disgusting. Instead, they poured bleach down the drains which helped for a while but the smell came back. Then, the lady blamed the sewage smell in the bathroom for people smoking marijuana outside. Really?!?!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Fortuna
Responded 13 Aug 2021
abbyjayne2, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback is certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience.We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.
Read more
mwenma420368 wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
We were very satisfied with the super 8 Hotel in Fortuna. We noticed how clean the room was and attention to details throughout. Service was good and friendly. We had a flat tire when we woke the next day and the owner CJ was very helpful and went out of his way to make sure we were okay. Also enjoyed the location next to the river.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Fortuna
Responded 1 Jul 2021
Hello mwenma420368, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping, and our friendly and welcoming staff. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five-star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!
Read more
lkim464633 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
We were very satisfied with everything! The place was so neat and very clean in a quiet area. The room was spacious for three adults. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. We had a very good night sleep!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Fortuna
Responded 25 Apr 2021
Hi lkim464633, Greetings from Super 8 by Wyndham Fortuna. Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness . We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We're glad you had a great time with us and can't wait to give you another five star experience!
Read more
IlariaK wrote a review Apr 2021
Saratoga, California788 contributions209 helpful votes
This hotel was just what we needed: convenient, clean and not too expensive. Perfectly fine! Plus you can walk across the parking lot to a great brewery! I am not sure why there was no breakfast now that all restaurants are open again...instead you get a really poor/tiny breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Fortuna
Responded 21 Apr 2021
Hi IlariaK, Greetings from Super 8 by Wyndham Fortuna. Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience as a good value for your money. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
dsmmmm wrote a review Nov 2020
San Jose, California13 contributions4 helpful votes
We had a quick check in and a big room. The staff was very friendly and we had a pleasant stay. Also the rooms are designed with the toilet and shower separate from the sink area. The hotel was located next to the Eel River Brew pub for a very good, convenient dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Fortuna
Responded 3 Nov 2020
dsmmmm, Greetings from Super 8 by Wyndham Fortuna. Thank you for sharing your perspective of our hotel’s accommodations and services! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!
Read more
bailey wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
We utilized this facility to house large groups of fire fighters daily. The general manager was nothing but extremely helpful and accommodating. I personally surprise visited the facility to look at multiple rooms on the fly as to ensure cleanliness, I was nothing but impressed by how clean and tidy both the rooms and the entire facility was. I will most definitely utilize this facility to house staff for future events to come. The general manager was on top of my guest list adding and subtracting rooms as I needed on the fly. Did not have a single issue with anything at this facility. Thank you for your hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Fortuna
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Hi baileybenson10, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We hope your next stay will be just as enjoyable!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$154 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 fortuna, super eight fortuna, fortuna super 8, fortuna super eight
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaHumboldt CountyFortuna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Fortuna
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Fortuna?
Nearby attractions include Fortuna Dog Park (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Fortuna?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Fortuna?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Fortuna?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Fortuna?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Fortuna?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eel River Brewing Company, La Costa, and Kome.
Are any cleaning services offered at Super 8 by Wyndham Fortuna?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Super 8 by Wyndham Fortuna?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Super 8 by Wyndham Fortuna offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Super 8 by Wyndham Fortuna?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fern Cottage (13.3 km).
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Fortuna accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.