DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Doheny Beach - Dana Point
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Doheny Beach - Dana Point

Traveller (305)
Panorama of the Double Queen Room with Ocean View Balcony at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point
360
Panoramas (7)
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
$353
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
$344
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#7 of 12 hotels in Dana Point
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located in the charming city of Dana Point, the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Doheny Beach - Dana Point is midway between Los Angeles and San Diego. This all-suite hotel is the perfect choice for travelers looking for a Southern California getaway. Guests can enjoy a day of surfing or stand-up paddle boarding at Doheny State Beach right across the street. Our hotel features all two-room suites, high-speed internet access in all rooms, a courtyard pool, a fully equipped fitness center and luxurious sauna. All guests receive a warm welcome with a complimentary DoubleTree Signature Cookie at check-in. Choose from an enticing selection of seafood and steaks entrees at our on-site restaurant, Tresca, or enjoy a sunset drink and appetizers at Vivo Bar, our fourth floor outdoor patio lounge. Our event space has all the resource you need for your next meeting or wedding.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Public wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Paid private parking on-site
Free wifi in the business centre
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Rooftop bar
Patio
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

34402 Pacific Coast Highway, Dana Point, CA 92629
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 62 out of 100
62
John Wayne Airport
29.2 km
See all flights
Carlsbad Airport
54.6 km
See all flights
1,301Review27Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 616
  • 216
  • 171
  • 150
  • 148
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gretchen M wrote a review Jun 2023
2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Randi had very good energy and cares about her customers. She has received many reviews and we weren’t sure what to expect. She did not disappoint. It’s no wonder why she gets so many reviews. She is a great representative of the rooftop lounge. Great personality!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from reviews+dbltreedanapoint@thesocialstation.com, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Doheny Beach - Dana Point
Responded 12 Jun 2023
Thank you for the fantastic review! It's outstanding your time at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Doheny Beach - Dana Point was so amazing. We love sharing our excellent service with each person who walks through our door. It's team members like Randi who ensure our guests are getting the best level of service. That's what we like to see! We can't wait until your next visit so we can once again share our high-caliber service with you. Have a beautiful day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Airma L wrote a review Jan 2020
Mission Viejo, California87 contributions58 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I chose this hotel because my regular Beach "Go To" hotel was priced much too high for a quick get away. Overall the hotel was great... Staff was fantastic from front desk to valet to restaurant/bar. Love the decor & atmosphere. Only a few small complaints.
I would have liked the patio/rooftop lounge to be open. I understand when there is low occupancy it isn't cost efficient.
One other little bit of feedback --- On a Monday morning at 8:30am although other guests may already be up, some guests like to sleep in a bit on a Monday off. For this reason I suggest that you do not have the housekeeping staff have a meeting in the hall with loud voices and/or discussion over the carpet cleaning process.... AND I would also suggest that you DON'T do carpet cleaning at 8:30am on any day when hotel guests are trying to enjoy the last bit of late sleep on vacation.
I did enjoy the view although street side was very noisy unless the sliding doors were closed. I did enjoy the extra room in the King Suite although the couch was unbearably hard & uncomfortable. I ended up putting two cushions on top of each other and was then able to sit more comfortably.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JeremyW2390, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Doheny Beach - Dana Point
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear Airma L, First and foremost our one and only hope is to become your new "regular Beach Go To hotel" as a result of your recent stay with us here at the Doubletree Dana Point! While our Longboard rooftop lounge is currently on a seasonal operation the patio and gorgeous Pacific Ocean views are still available and we can certainly provide food and beverage service from our lobby restaurant. Our most genuine and sincere apologies for the housekeeping disturbance and we will certainly share this feedback with the entire hotel team and understand just how frustrating that must have been for you and want all of our guests to have an enjoyable experience. Thank you so very much for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us, it is genuinely appreciated.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert N wrote a review Aug 2021
Dana Point, California7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Things are really kinda tough for all businesses and the Double Tree by Hilton Dana Point is no different. Like many hotels you have to actually ask for maid service and it’s a 24 hour wait to get it. But anything you may need they will help you get it, like towels, trash bags , coffee etc. I gotta tell you for so many businesses they are only as good as their employees. All of the Doubletree‘s staff have been very helpful and pleasant. Erin and Kay as well as Miguel on the night shift at the front desk will do anything for you and are wonderful. Parking in the hotel could be considered pricy ($26 a day) but they have Valet some of the time and that makes things convenient. Remember, this is Dana Point and parking is at a premium. Robert in Valet is a great help. As far as the rooms go it’s beach hotel. The rooms are nice but everything is older. Beds are very comfortable and clean. Some spots have just been painted and some could use some painting but there were many people doing work in the hotel trying to upgrade things. They have a restaurant that has limited breakfast and dinner. Things could change due to COVID. The food is great and I had Randi help me and she bent over backwards to give me and my 88 year old father an enjoyable experience. Even when the restaurant wasn’t open, anything I needed for my room, (plastic ware, plates) the staff will gladly help you with. Plus they have a little store for items of convenience (including more beer). They don’t have a bar (because of COVID) but they do sell beer and there are a few really nice places to entertain around the property. It also has some things for the kids too. All in all, I really feel like family and the staff (especially the front desk people) give this place a small quant hotel experience. If you stay here you’ll feel like family too.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeremy Wilson, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Doheny Beach - Dana Point
Responded 25 Aug 2021
Dear Compass19134878072, Our team is absolutely delighted to hear you were able to experience the authentic hospitality from our all star associates that the Doubletree Doheny Beach is known for over the years. Thank you so very much for your five bubble review, it is most genuinely appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation to Dana Point!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IlianaB527 wrote a review May 2020
Corona, California58 contributions68 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I really needed some beach therapy to unwind from work and the stress of the current situation. I will start with the positive, the hotel is across the street from the beach and it is only a five minute walk. I paid for an ocean view and requested a nice view. I got a room with a view full of trees instead. The proof is in the picture, which is the view from room #220.

Upon entering the room, I immediately called the front desk and mentioned the room was not an ocean view as stated on my confirmation. I was told I would be switched to a better room as soon as it became available. My husband and I went to the rooftop terrace to wait for a better room. I called an hour later only to be told I would get a call back immediately. I noticed completely empty clean rooms on the 4th floor, so I decided to call again after not receiving a call. I was told to come down to get keys for room 412. My husband went to the room and I went to the lobby. When I got to the lobby, I was told they could not let me in the room because I had previously been checked in to another room. No apology or anything, I have never had a bad experience with a Doubletree until this time. What makes me the most upset is that I was told that the hotel was sold out and I could not get an ocean view, but no one offered to provide me the rate of a non-view room. Why wasn’t a credit offered for an ocean view at a different time or location. Horrible service, I would not recommend this hotel and I hardly ever give bad reviews. I understand room service would not be available, but towels or toiletries were not offered either. I had to call to ask for that too.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JeremyW2390, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Doheny Beach - Dana Point
Responded 27 May 2020
Dear IlianaB527, Our most sincere apologies you were not extremely satisfied with your recent experience over the Memorial Day weekend. Our team was most certainly doing our best to accommodate as many guest requests as possible during a sold out situation and are devastated we were not able to exceed all of your expectations. We will definitely review and update our different room type attributes as a result of your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with an enhanced guest experience on a future visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janelle B wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Randi in the restaurant was one of the highlights of our stay. From the moment we walked in she was attentive and very friendly. She could almost anticipate everything we needed to make our dining experience a delightful one. She handled every request expeditiously. She was amazing and patient with our son, who has Autism.I would absolutely dine there again, and would hope to receive the same phenomenal service. I would give Randi 5 stars.

Our overall stay though was a 4. For these reasons:

*Elevator was broken all 4 days of our stay! This was beyond inconvenient. We also had elderly and handicapped people in our large group and this made navigating in and out of the hotel a challenge, and additionally dangerous in case of emergency. This also happened at another Hilton location last year. Seems like Hilton needs to work a little harder on having somebody who can properly maintain the building and can solve problems more quickly.

*The coffee in the room was horrible, so we had to pay for ours all weekend.

*No microwave, even though website said there was one in the room. Guess what? We got to walk up and down 3 flights of stairs each time to get coffee or microwave items :(
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Great location and fantastic views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeremy Wilson, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Doheny Beach - Dana Point
Responded 4 Aug 2021
Dear ThisBosB, We are absolutely ecstatic to hear you were able to experience the authentic hospitality from our all star associates during your recent stay here at the Doubletree Dana Point! Our most heartfelt apologies for the major inconvenience of having one operating guest room elevator and that it prevented a five bubble impeccable stay and understand your frustration. Thank you so very much for being a valued guest and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Orange County.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason W wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Meia single handedly made our vacation feel special. She offered to walk is to 3 different rooms to see which one best suited our needs. I couldn't feel more welcomed than I did there and recommend this location to anyone who enjoys beachfront views and quick walks to the harbor etc. Thanks for creating our experience!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JeremyW2390, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Doheny Beach - Dana Point
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear jasonwP6361MI, We are truly excited to hear you had a wonderful stay and were able to experience the SoCal authentic hospitality here at the Doubletree Dana Point and enjoyed our close proximity to world famous Doheny Beach. Thank you so very much for sharing your five bubble review with us, it is genuinely appreciated!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mukguy22 wrote a review Jul 2020
Mukilteo, Washington15 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 4th of July weekend at this dump. What a disappointment. First room we stayed in, was dirty and had a colony of ants on the walls. The front desk staff was very accommodating ( Sutton and Alma were great) and offered us a different room, which actually had a view of the water. Unfortunately, this room was just as dirty as the first. Even though this was a room that was supposed to have been cleaned, dirt all over the furniture, all over the floors. Patio so covered in cob webs and dead bugs, could not even go out on the deck until we asked them to clean it. Went up to the "rooftop deck" which was also filthy and covered in garbage. Understand the Covid issues, but to have every amenity closed ( would not even rent us bikes on Monday) while all around was open seemed odd. Also, to charge full rate and offer nothing but dirty rooms is a bit of a bait and switch.
I stay at many Hilton properties for business and this was by far the worst property I have ever been at.
Manger was kind enough to discuss and refund 1 night, but reality is, should have all been refunded.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeremy Wilson, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Doheny Beach - Dana Point
Responded 10 Jul 2020
Dear N3498PTjasonj, As with all things in life, beauty is in the eye of the beholder and our most sincere apologies you did not have a more positive experience while visiting Orange County as a result of state and local authority directives that impact the hospitality industry and dictate business decisions here at the hotel. Our hotel's mission is to focus on the items we can control as we continue to adjust to the new "abnormal" as a result of the COVID pandemic and can assure you our housekeeping cleaning program is our top priority and wish we had more control of mother natures's creatures on the exterior of the building and the weather in between from when the guest room was previously cleaned by our team. Thank you so very much for your valued feedback regarding your stay and genuinely appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton brands.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katherine W wrote a review Aug 2020
San Diego, California143 contributions245 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay in our rather room. We had booked a deluxe ocean view king bed suite. We had to change from the 2nd to the 4th floor as there was only a peekaboo through trees of the ocean. Why did they not put us in that room to begin with?

When checking in, there was someone in front of us, without a mask and signs everywhere to wear masks. He got into the elevator with us and I asked him to put a mask on. He angrily told me he doesnt have to wear one. We immediately got out of the elevator! But the clerk didnt enforce him to wear one. When I asked her why she wasnt enforcing the masks she told me she didnt even notice he didnt have one. on!

There were many in elevators and running around the hotel without masks!

Sunset was lovely from our balcony. Being under the Hilton umbrella, I asked if they had free coffee in the lobby. I was told due to Corona Virus they were still on partial lock down. The rooftop lounge was closed, the dining room was closed, but we paid almost $300 for one night stay with nothing other than the room. Not even real glass glasses in the room and exactly 2 bath towels. Might as well have been in a motel 6!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 410 was acceptable. Windows kept noise from PCH nicely
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeremy Wilson, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Doheny Beach - Dana Point
Responded 1 Sept 2020
Dear Katherine W, Thank you so very much for being a valued guest here at the Doubletree Doheny Beach and genuinely appreciate you sharing your experience with us. While we certainly do our best to educate all guests on the importance of wearing face masks getting everyone to comply with doing the right thing, because it is the right thing to do for all is much easier said than done. Our team certainly appreciates you bringing it to our attention and recognize we have an opportunity for improvement moving forward during these COVID times. All food and beverage operations throughout Orange County remain under COVID indoor dining restrictions and our rooftop lounge does not allow for ample social distancing practices and genuinely apologize it impacted your overall perception of our hotel. Our team certainly hopes to provide you with an enhanced guest experience once all of the COVID restrictions allow us to lead with the full hospitality experience you have come to expect from the Hilton brands.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nolofinwe wrote a review Feb 2020
Zurich Switzerland245 contributions150 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is good. Good location. Restaurant is ok, not a lot of choice on the menu but ok. Breakfast is very good. Staff is ok but not really friendly or unfriendly. Just ok. For example passing by the reception in the morning I was not acknowledged at all. I don’t like the over friendliness it a good morning would be welcomed. The breakfast guy was doing the minimum but as I said, not unfriendly but quite indifferent. What disturb me the most is that in a location where you do not have any parking possibility than the hotel, they charge you $30 a day even as an hotel guest. That is not acceptable. I wrote to the hotel but got a probably computer answer telling me that they are sorry they did not fulfill my blah bla-bla-bla..
It was my first experienced with this hotel chain but I am not very convinced I’ll try again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JeremyW2390, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Doheny Beach - Dana Point
Responded 8 Feb 2020
Dear Nolofinwe, We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel's phenomenal location close to everything Dana Point has to offer as well as the astonishing Pacific ocean views. Our new executive chef will be unveiling our new Doheny Surf Restaurant menu items in March and it will be sure not to disappoint. Parking is always at a premium commodity in every beach city up and down HWY 1 due to our close proximity to world famous Doheny Beach and it is imperative parking is regulated in order to ensure all guests have a guaranteed parking spot. Thank you so very much for sharing your first time Doubletree experience with us and we certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
太平洋岸日本会議 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our organization held the annual conference at Double Tree Suites, Doheny Beach. We had never held it at a hotel before so we weren't sure how things would turn out. The entire staff was amazing. The sales team made sure everything was set before we arrived, and even had the maintenance team swap out some lightbulbs that were going to be a distraction. The front desk helped us several times, as they were the closest staff to our conference room. And the group meals were delicious. The muffins for breakfast were soft and warm, the sandwiches tasted like it came from a gourmet bistro, and their Mahi Mahi dinner plate and salad were divine. And they provided coffee, tea, flavored water and bottled water all day. Conference aside, the rooms were very clean, spacious and had two TVs. The views were amazing, and within a couple minutes of walking you're on the beach. Those perks drew in multiple spouses and children of the conference attendees. While we were in session, they were either in the pool, at the beach or exploring the town. I highly recommend Double Tree Suites, Doheny Beach for your personal and business needs.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Compass47312785060 asked a question Aug 2023
Orange County, California
What time does breakfast start?
LovesHockey27 asked a question Jun 2020
Portland, Oregon10 contributions11 helpful votes
Is your pool currently open? Is the rooftop bar open?
Answer from William J
Newport Beach, California4 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes the pool is open, however the rooftop bar is not open for service.
Answer from JLars34
Las Vegas, Nevada441 contributions93 helpful votes
The Wind & Sea restaurant is right on the pier, 10-15 min walk through the park to the Pier. There are about 4-5 restaurants right in the pier area. Hit the ice cream place after.
Michael Z asked a question Jul 2018
Oceanside, California20 contributions22 helpful votes
Hi I was wondering g what breakfast option is offered for Diamond members? Thank you
Answer from valerierichswift
Apache Junction, Arizona16 contributions6 helpful votes
They have a wonderful breakfast. For some reason they don't serve meat, but otherwise it's really terrific. Lots of selection, including hot dishes. Get there early for the most delightful pastries, because when they're gone they're gone.
jtriebe wrote a tip Apr 2024
Tucson, Arizona23 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure the remodeling is done."
Read full review
Crista H wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"This hotel is undergoing a full renovation from the ground up including the rooftop bar, restaurant, front desk, and entryway."
Read full review
dpz1766 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Los Angeles, California20 contributions14 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware of actually getting an ocean view suite. They call king sized rooms with two giant flat screens inches apart and blocked views as ocean view suites."
Read full review
49KS wrote a tip Nov 2023
Temecula, California159 contributions80 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms facing the pool with a balcony have a great ocean view"
Read full review
Patty L wrote a tip Nov 2023
9 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"DO NOT STAY HERE!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dana Point area.
PRICE RANGE
$270 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree suites by hilton doheny beach - dana point hotel dana point, doubletree dana point, doubletree hotel dana point
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaOrange CountyDana Point
NUMBER OF ROOMS
196
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE SUITES BY HILTON HOTEL DOHENY BEACH - DANA POINT | UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Doheny Beach - Dana Point
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Doheny Beach - Dana Point?
Nearby attractions include Doheny State Beach (0.8 km), Lantern Bay Park (0.9 km), and The Rib Joint (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Doheny Beach - Dana Point?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Doheny Beach - Dana Point?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Doheny Beach - Dana Point?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Doheny Beach - Dana Point?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Doheny Beach - Dana Point?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stacks Pancake House, Maison Cafe + Market, and Proud Mary's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Doheny Beach - Dana Point?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Doheny Beach - Dana Point?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Doheny Beach - Dana Point?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Doheny Beach - Dana Point offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Doheny Beach - Dana Point?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Dana Point HotelsDana Point Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Dana PointHotels near DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Doheny Beach - Dana Point
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire