We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Cami del Far, 5, 07108, Soller, Majorca Spain
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Official website
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (115)
Dining (65)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#25 of 37 hotels in Soller
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Pure Salt Port de Sóller offers you a unique refuge in Majorca, a comfortable nook full of services for you to enjoy a hotel in Puerto de Soller beach, in the heart of Serra de Tramuntana. The hotel is located in En Repic beach, 700 metres away from the harbour, near the seaside promenade and 3,5 km away from Port de Soller’s centre. The great team of professionals of our hotel invites you to enjoy a Mediterranean boutique 3-star superior hotel. Our aim is to provide every guest with the best customer service, so that you feel unique during your holidays and enjoy them without worries: free Wi-Fi, restaurant with terrace with views to Soller Bay, activities and outdoor swimming pool.
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Hiking
Car hire
Baggage storage
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
134Reviews15Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 81
  • 28
  • 16
  • 6
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sandra g wrote a review Yesterday
Majorca, Spain5 contributions3 helpful votes
My friend and I enjoyed a very tasty lunch with great service and home-made food. The hamburger, cheese cake and almond cake are worth a try! Special mention to lovely Patricia who took great care of us!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Barry Palmer wrote a review 2 Jul
2 contributions5 helpful votes
A good standard of hotel with exceptional staff. Food was quite fussy but extremely good, first class breakfast with loads to choose from. Great lunch menu too but not pushed enough as is the Wellness area but that can be a good point. Set in a great location with bars and restaurants nearby and a handy Spar. A pleasant walk to the Port (a mini Porto Banus) with more quality restaurants and shops on route. Would definitely recommend but make sure of larger rooms as some quite small. Front elevation great but pretty hot terraces.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Geraldine M wrote a review 2 Jul
1 contribution
Really disappointed but Jet2holidays fault rather than Pure Salt. The staff especially Geoffrey, Xisco, Patricia, Lulu were friendly and tried to help but we were unlucky booking with Jet2. Be very careful which room you book. We booked Tramuntana Mtn view but ended up being moved to 3 different rooms trying to get what we had booked with Jet2. Unfortunately they mis- advertised the rooms and we never got what we paid for. I don't know if the Tramuntana View room exists. The sea view rooms have a gorgeous view - bright and airy but we were being charged €595 to upgrade. All the rooms at the back of the hotel are not 4* level at all. They are really dark because of the rock-face at the back which looks a bit man made in parts. Some rooms have very little area for clothes which isn't like a 4*. The balconies are ok but not great looking onto a rock-face at the back and next to no privacy. The view from the pool is lovely as is the view from the breakfast area. We stayed with breakfast and the selection was very good especially as I am vegan. I tried to have a dinner but they wanted me to come up with my own dish which wasn't great. The hotel has a beautiful smell throughout and the common areas are lovely. The area of Puerta Soller is beautiful I but won't go back through Jet 2. As a lot of Irish and English seem to choose here I'd really recommend having kettles in all the rooms - they are given to the Superior rooms only for some reason and allbeit a small thing I agree with another review that squeezy shampoo and conditioner and soap is a cheap option.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Only go for a sea view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
marianne hegarty wrote a review Jun 2022
Lifford, Ireland66 contributions57 helpful votes
Just back from a 10 day stay in the pure salt hotel fantastic hotel we stayed bed and breakfast the breakfast were great plenty of choice staff very helpful our room was had amazing views over the bay which we paid a lot extra for but well worth it room itself was large and had a lovely big balcony room 301 I had my birthday during my stay and the hotel sent up a bottle of cava to our room which I thought was a lovely touch could not fault this hotel will definitely be back and the beach just across the road is lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We stayed in room 301 which had amazing views over the bay but you pay for it but worth it.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriel Buades, General Manager at Pure Salt Port de Sóller
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Marianne, Thank you for your comments; we appreciate them very much. We are very grateful that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. All our staff will be happy to welcome you back. Kind regards.
Read more
Rup wrote a review Jun 2022
Crawley, United Kingdom15 contributions18 helpful votes
If you’re looking to stay in Port Soller and would like a quiet hotel then this is the place for you. The staff are friendly, courteous and professional. The food is exceptional and you’re only a 5 minute walk to where the restaurants start if you want to eat out. The hotel exudes a quiet confidence. We will definitely be coming back. Thank you to all the Team at Pure Salt - Port Soller.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: In Port Soller all of the restaurants are similarly priced. You can eat anything from authentic...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriel Buades, General Manager at Pure Salt Port de Sóller
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Fussy eater, Thank you for your comments. Our team will be very happy to hear them. We are very glad that you liked the hotel and on behalf of the whole team, we look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards.
Read more
mk236 wrote a review Jun 2022
Scotland12 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a lovely, recently opened hotel so everything was fresh and new. We had a seaview room on the second floor and it was great. Super balcony with the best views over the bay and comfortable seating. Great shower and comfy bed. Staff were very pleasant but it would have been nice if receptionists had lifted their heads to greet guests passing the desk - costs nothing but makes a difference! Having said that, reception staff were very helpful when my husband took ill and checked up on him the next day, offering any assistance we needed. Three things made this a 4, rather than 5, star review. No poached eggs at breakfast! They offer fried and scrambled so to do poached didn't seem a big ask but wasn't possible. There are not enough umbrellas for the number of sunbeds at the pool. So easy to remedy this - it caused a lot of people a lot of frustration. Cleaners should look down - the bottom of the sides of the lift were dirty - probably from mopping the floor - it just looked bad so not 5*. We loved Puerto de Soller and will be back - most likely to Pure Salt!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Seaview a must if you can afford it. The views are fab.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriel Buades, General Manager at Pure Salt Port de Sóller
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Mk, Thank you for your comments; they are very important to us to offer the best stay experience to our guests. Firstly, we are very grateful that the assistance helped your husband; we hope he got better. Secondly, we will share your points with our Chef and with the House keeping department. Regarding to the parasols of the Pool, we are up to date and more parasols will be available soon. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you soon as al the Pure Salt Team will be very happy to host you. Kind regards.
Read more
Catherine A wrote a review Jun 2022
Elgin, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
We have been very disappointed with our stay here. Very small room with very little storage space, no kettle for making tea or coffee and no privacy on the tiny balcony. The views from the pool area are lovely - worth the climb to get up there. We had a hike tour and a bike trip planned for different days and had to leave the hotel before 8am. We asked for a packed breakfast eg fruit or sandwich but this was declined as breakfast timings were incredibly strict from 7.45am only! We missed breakfast 2 days out of 3 due to these rules. This is NOT 4 star service. Reception staff were mostly helpful and friendly especially Maryline. It seemed she wanted to help but wasn’t allowed to by the manager. We had constant power cuts in our room and the electrician was called quickly and fixed the problem temporarily but the emergency lights kept coming on over our last night causing very disturbed sleep. We won’t be back as this is not a hotel that welcomes cyclists or active guests and does not cater for their needs.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriel Buades, General Manager at Pure Salt Port de Sóller
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Catchy, Thank you for your comments; they help us to keep improving our guest's experience. Firstly, we apologise the misunderstanding with the breakfast. We serve cold breakfast to all our guests that require this service before the restaurant’s times tables (7:45h-10:30h). Once again, sorry if you could not have breakfast at the time you wanted. Also, we are very grateful for your comments regarding the Pure Salt Port de Sóller team, specially for Maryline. Finally, we apologise too the lights problem you had in the room and we shared it with our technicians. Thank you, we are at your disposal. Kind regards.
Read more
Rover212 wrote a review Jun 2022
Herts6 contributions5 helpful votes
The hotel describes itself as luxury, but I feel a description of comfortable is more realistic. We stayed for seven days with our two friends. To begin with I must say that the general staff were excellent and could not have been more willing to help. Our room was adequate, clean, but quite spartan. The air con was efficient, but there just was not enough clothing storage space. (and I do travel light anyway!). The bathroom was ok but "luxury" amounted to two squeezy bottles of shampoo and conditioner attached to the wall. Be careful which room you get allocated as our friends' room was tiny. The swimming pool is accessed via a steep flight of steps (a Stannah style chair lift is available). However it is well worth it as the views from poolside are excellent. The facilities are comfortable with a very nice bar, but a few more parasols would be useful. The breakfast choices are excellent and if you are able to get a balcony table, again the views of the bay and the mountains are stunning. Our stay was on a half board basis so we eat in each evening. The quality of the food was excellent. However the menu did not change over our whole stay, so it meant that you started to have to have "repeats" as the week went by. I feel that a luxury hotel should regularly be changing it's menu. I would probably stay here again but only on a B&B basis.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: View room before you accept it.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriel Buades, General Manager at Pure Salt Port de Sóller
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Rover, Thank you for your comments. We value the points mentioned. We are very pleased for their conformity with the staff, we will share this comment with them. Also, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool location and facilities as well as our breakfast. According to the Dinner Menu, we want to transmit you that we have a new menu with more varieties to increase the gastronomy experience; hopefully next time you can try it. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards
Read more
Harvey H wrote a review Jun 2022
7 contributions
The Hotel Pure Salt was booked through a travel agent who booked our holiday arrangements through Castaway. All arrangements worked perfectly. Hotel Pure Salt. All front of house people, from reception to bar and restaurant staff brilliant. Charming, helpful with nothing to much trouble. Hotel facilities Ok. 38 steps to pool area. Mechanical chair lift difficult to use. Room. Air con switch behind wall mounted TV? Could just get finger tip onto buttons. Balcony had no site obstruction from next balcony so unusable. Could not unpack small cloths or small items due to having no drawers.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms at the rear face rocky views and in some case other ooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriel Buades, General Manager at Pure Salt Port de Sóller
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Harveyh, Thank you for your comments.We are glad that you were comfortable with the service's staff, we will share your comments. We value the points mentioned and will take them into account for future improvements. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards.
Read more
JulesD wrote a review Jun 2022
11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We are having a fabulous week at the Pure Salt Port de Soller. It is newly renovated, spotlessly clean and the fantastic staff go above and beyond. We took advantage of the excellent half board package - the food is fantastic and added bonus of being table service rather than the usual buffet fare. Ignore the rather rude comment by the American reviewer below - the food isn’t geared to just Brits and isn’t over cooked! The restaurant area on the terrace overlooking the bay gets 10/10. Beds are comfy and well designed. We are on the third floor - sea view a must! Pool bar opens at 12 noon - Aperol Spritz and Mojitos on tap with stunning views over the bay. It’s adult only - another plus for us! The staff really make this lovely place though, too many to mention! Nothing is too much trouble. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Sea view room a must.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriel Buades, General Manager at Pure Salt Port de Sóller
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Julie Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our staff have made a good service to make your stay even better. It will be wonderful for the Pure Salt Port de Sóller team to welcome you again. Best regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$206 - US$301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marbell hotel soller
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ona Hotels Sóller Bay
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaSoller
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pure Salt Port de Sóller
Which popular attractions are close to Pure Salt Port de Sóller?
Nearby attractions include Pueblo de Fornaluxt (0.2 km), Raixa (0.6 km), and Platja de Soller (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pure Salt Port de Sóller?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Pure Salt Port de Sóller?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pure Salt Port de Sóller?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pure Salt Port de Sóller?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bon VI, Kingfisher Restaurant, and Petit Cafe Frozen Yogurt.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pure Salt Port de Sóller?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Pure Salt Port de Sóller have airport transportation?
Yes, Pure Salt Port de Sóller offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pure Salt Port de Sóller?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Pure Salt Port de Sóller?
Many travellers enjoy visiting La Casa de Robert Graves (5.7 km).
Does Pure Salt Port de Sóller have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the bay view available here.
Is Pure Salt Port de Sóller accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.