We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Angler's White River Resort

Save
Share
Mountain View, AR 72560-1254
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Mountain View
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Angler's White River Resort is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Mountain View, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

OK Trading Post (1.9 mi), located nearby, makes Angler's White River Resort a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Mountain View landmark.

Rooms at Angler's White River Resort offer a refrigerator and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free internet access.

An on-site restaurant will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Angler's White River Resort, free parking is available.

If you like barbeque restaurants, Angler's White River Resort is conveniently located near Mikey's Smoked Meats & Deli.

If you are interested in exploring Mountain View, check out a history museum, such as Stone County Museum.

Enjoy your stay in Mountain View!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Internet
Restaurant
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
99Reviews1Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 22
  • 17
  • 11
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shyanne wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Everything was wonderful but the best part was our waitress, ShiAnne! She was so sweet and funny and got us everything we needed! Best service I’ve ever had! Will be back for sure as long as she’s working!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
ShiAnne L wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Anglers resort is an excellent choice whether you're looking for a place to stay, eat, or fish. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are nice and tidy, and the food is delicious. One of the best places in all of Mountain View!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
kgibs wrote a review Oct 2020
Palestine, Arkansas77 contributions56 helpful votes
I reserved cabin 7 a month ago since it's closest to the creek. My husband had to take a cold shower and the next morning he just happened to see the maintenance guy who was very helpful. He came up to the cabin and discovered that the water heater was rotted through and we would have to change cabins. After about an hour the woman finally got to the office at the creek. I went in to turn in my key and see which cabin we were going to be moved in but the only one available was the old Cabin #1 which is as far from the creek as you could get. I asked for compensation for the night before with no hot water and for a discount on the next night since that's not what I wanted and it wasn't our fault that we were having to pack everything and move. With no apology at all she denied any sort of compensation but did refund the second night that I had already paid for like it was some kind of favor. At this point I was pretty upset but thankfully we found a different, better place to stay NOT at Anglers. Other than the water heater problems, the cabin reminded of a deer camp, had mismatched yard sale looking towels and linens and I saw a roach in the kitchen. This was our first and last time staying here at Anglers.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris McCollum, Owner at Angler's White River Resort
Responded 13 Oct 2020
I am sorry that you had issues during your stay. Unfortunately, maintenance issues do occur. Cabin 7 was rented out 2 days before you checked in and we were not informed of any issues with the water heater. Please note that we did offer you 4 different accommodations for your second scheduled night with us. All options we offered at a discounted rate do to the inconvenience . We had cabin 13 and cabin 1. Which are further from the creek. We also had some of our motel rooms over to you looking the water. We even offered to upgrade you to one of our beautiful 2 bedroom cabins that are on stilts located directly on the river. Those cabins are double the price of the small cabin that you rented. Unfortunately, they were not what you were wanting. We had the water heater replaced the same day and cabin 7 was re rented out to another couple for the walk in. As for the bug issue. We have had no complaints of that. We have a local service come and treat all of the rooms monthly to make sure we do not have any issues. We truly are sorry that we inconvenienced you we hope that you will give us another chance to make your vacation special. That is our goal with every customer.
Read more
Laura R wrote a review Aug 2020
7 contributions
+1
My husband and I recently came for a long weekend and had such a wonderful time! 10 out of 10 place! --Onsite Motel: It was clean & well maintained, the king sized mattress was comfortable, and the view from the balcony was so nice! The only recommendation on the motel that I would make would be to add coffee pots to the rooms, because sipping a cup of coffee on the balcony in the morning would have just been perfect! --Restaurant: We ate there on our first night there and the food was delicious (I had the trout and my husband had the prime rib). Food came out quickly and the wait staff were all so kind and friendly. They even made suggestions of some other places to eat in the area when we asked them. If the weather allows, sitting on the back deck for your meal is a nice treat as well! --Guided Fishing: Our guide was Blake and he did such a great job! He was patient with teaching me how to fish for trout at the beginning and I was able to catch on pretty quick. Nearly every place he took us on the river, we caught a fish. He was so knowledgeable able trout & the river and you can definitely tell he loves what he does! We almost caught our limit, only short by 1, and can't wait to cook them at home soon. This was our first trip to Mountain View/Anglers but it most definitely wont be our last! Can't wait to come back and check out the nearby caverns on our next trip since they were closed due to Covid-19 on this trip. We definitelt recommend taking the short drive out to the National Forrest also, Blanchard Springs and Mirror Lake are beautiful and both are just a short walk from the parking areas! --------Austin & Laura from Mississippi
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
pezell wrote a review Jun 2020
Galveston, Texas63 contributions22 helpful votes
We did not stay here, but we loved the fishing! We chartered three boats for a half day. Our guides were outstanding: Roger, Chris, and Jim!! They put us on some beautiful fish. There were seven of us and we caught our limit! What a great day!! Got back and enjoyed a good lunch in the restaurant!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
angler`s white river hotel mountain view
LOCATION
United StatesArkansasMountain View
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Angler's White River Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Angler's White River Resort?
Nearby attractions include Blanchard Springs Caverns (6.4 km), Blanchard Springs Recreation Area (5.7 km), and Ozark Folk Center State Park (6.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Angler's White River Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Angler's White River Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Angler's White River Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Angler's White River Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include PJ's Rainbow Cafe, Jojo's Catfish Wharf, and Anglers Restaurant.
Are pets allowed at Angler's White River Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Angler's White River Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.
Is Angler's White River Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.