We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
963 Highway 62 E, Mountain Home, AR 72653-3213
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#15 of 16 hotels in Mountain Home
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you’re looking for a budget friendly hotel in Mountain Home, look no further than MOUNTAIN HOME INN. Rooms at "MOUNTAIN HOME INN" provide individual Heating/Air conditioning, Free Cable TV(32" Flat screen) with HBO, Coffee, Refrigerator, Microwave, Toiletries with attached bathroom with Shower-tub and guests can stay connected with free wifi. In addition, while staying at Mountain Home Inn, guests have access to room service. You can also enjoy a pool(Outdoor-seasonal) and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Mountain Home Inn. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out SALSA'S GRILL (Mexican restaurants that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike) and also McDonald's, Sonic Drive-in, Domino Pizza, Papa john's Pizza, Mont Thai Cuisine, Chen's Garden, and so many around. The staff at MOUNTAIN HOME INN looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast in the room
Game room
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Strollers
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Nepali, Urdu

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
41Reviews0Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 6
  • 5
  • 8
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Dontdoit wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
I reserved this room for three nights while we're are in town clearing our property. We got in at 3am. The office door was locked. I called the number on the door and the clerk said she would be down in a minute. She came downstairs. No shoes, covered in tattoos, half asleep, and she gives me the key. I have nothing against tattoos, I even have three. But professional appearance is a must. I go upstairs and find our room. It is absolutely disgusting! The second I opened the door it smells like stale cigarettes, holes in the lampshade, grime on the walls, stained curtains. The bathroom was nasty. The shower had stuff on the walls, the soap dish had dried crusty soap residue, hair in the tub drain, ashes on the floor, dusty and just gross. Luckily, I own a cleaning business and I have my stuff with me. So of course, I cleaned the bathroom before we could use it. I'm nautious from the cigarette smell in here. I get that places get busy and some things get missed, but this entire room was just gross. I seriously am concerned that we will get a some kind of staph infection from this place. One night is it. I'm going to get our refund in the morning. Don't do it!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bikram Thapa, Owner at Mountain Home Inn
Responded 24 Jun 2021
Thank you for taking your valuable time for our Hotel’s feedback. The room was booked as a smoking room therefore, it smells different than nonsmoking. Rooms are disinfected with approved Ecolab products. I always encourage all our employees including the cleaning crew to perform their work better than yesterday. I believe that our hard work would not satisfy 100% of my guests but I always take honest feedback from our guests seriously . "Honesty is our best Policy"
Read more
Maryann S wrote a review May 2021
Maplewood, Minnesota24 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Although the price was reasonable and the staff were friendly, the room itself was disgusting. So many repairs needed! Cracked tile, terrible paint job, toilet no longer secured to the floor so seeps water with the smell of urine, ceiling repair needed in the bathroom, fixtures water spattered and mirror streaked, and the security lock was broken off! Also, the curtain closures were broken so we had to use a clip to keep them closed. Beds were comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bikram Thapa, Owner at Mountain Home Inn
Responded 24 Jun 2021
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are working on it to make it better everyday. I'm sure you will find it better at your next visit.
Read more
Barbara A wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Bathroom dirty and in terrible shape. Towel rack actually fell off the wall when I touched it. The bathroom sink faucet was very nasty. Needed a magnifying glass to see the tiny television which had to be managed manually as the remote didn’t work. Coffee maker was missing parts so could not make coffee. Bedside lights were 6 feet away on the poorly patched up wall so had to get out of bed to turn them off/on. Furniture was from the 70’s. If you like dirty, ugly and overpriced, this is your place. If not, spend another $20 and stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Bikram Thapa, Owner at Mountain Home Inn
Responded 24 Jun 2021
thank you
Read more
wesley monteton wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Wife had to go to Wal-Mart and buy pillows and towels. The pillows were yellow and stain in the pillow cases. Only had 2 towels and no floor mat. Room was dirty. Mold on the tiles and cieling in the bathroom. Their was a water leak above bath tub I assume from the room above ours.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Bikram Thapa, General Manager at Mountain Home Inn
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Thank you for your valuable feedback. Honesty is the best policy
Read more
Carl wrote a review Jun 2020
Kansas City, Missouri3 contributions
This room was disgusting! Tooth paste and ?? on the walls, bathroom door off the hinge, ceiling falling in over the tub, fridge did not get very cold, front door lock broken, large burn holes all over the bed spread and terrible smell!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I paid the same for much nicer, cleaner rooms. Cheap doesn't have to mean disgusting!
See more room tips
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Bikram Thapa, General Manager at Mountain Home Inn
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Thank you for your valuable feedback.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$47 - US$67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mountain home best western, best western mountain home
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Econo Lodge
LOCATION
United StatesArkansasMountain Home
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mountain Home Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Mountain Home Inn?
Nearby attractions include Cooper Park (0.8 km) and Sun Valley Cinema (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mountain Home Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Mountain Home Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mountain Home Inn?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Mountain Home Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mountain Home Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dusit Thai Cuisine, Back Forty, and Arena Sports Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mountain Home Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mountain Home Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Mountain Home Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mountain Home Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, Urdu, and Nepali.
Does Mountain Home Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.