Paradisus Punta Cana
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Paradisus Punta Cana

Playas De Bávaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Traveller (12696)
Panorama at the Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
360
Panoramas (4)
Gabi Beach - day
Pool & Beach (3385)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#11 of 28 all-inclusives in Bavaro
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumptuous gallery of luxury suites and an exclusive garden villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own casino, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Casino and Gambling
Diving
Game room
Golf course
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more

Location

Playas De Bávaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 65 out of 100
65
Punta Cana Airport
16.1 km
See all flights
La Romana Airport
16,705Reviews1,092Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 10,667
  • 3,354
  • 1,357
  • 702
  • 625
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SusanI wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I travelled with a friend to this resort and stayed from Feb 26 to March 11. We had a great time. The Paradisus is located on a beautiful section of Bavaro Beach. Their portion of the beach is wide, long, clean and not crowded unlike neighbouring beaches where there were wall-to -wall beach chairs. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous and very well kept. The walk to the lobby from our room was very pleasant and along the walking paths was only about 10 minutes long. The pool was huge, clean and there were lots of lounge chairs. You could easily find a chair close to the pool bar and activities or off by yourself, whichever you preferred.
The hotel was not nearly at capacity and so the restaurants at the beach were closed at dinner and relocated to the lobby area on a rotating basis. On two nights we chose to eat at the dinner buffet. We were flexible about time and place so did not have difficulty getting dinner reservations In our 2 week stay. we were only unable to get a reservation only on one night. We enjoyed the food at all the restaurants but Bano where we found the food too bland. However, others we encountered thought it was the best. Poole have varying tastes and I really think there’s something here for everyone. One comment I would have is that they should inform people, when providing the reservation, about the new location of the restaurant. One evening several parties all showed up at the Grill at the beach where the light was still sh8mg in the menu, only to find it closed. We quickly surmised that it must be in the lobby but it would have been better to have been informed of this.
What really makes the resort stand out are its people! All staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and very hard working, even in difficult circumstances. The activity team especially stood out for us whether it be in the workshops, aqua fitness classes, or participation in the lobby or Gabi Beach activities and dancing. They contributed a great deal to making our holiday such a good time. A special thanks to Daryls Nunez, Germania (Naomi) José and Ronil Reyes. You are all wonderful!! Stay safe and stay well. We will definitely be back when that becomes possible again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gscdr, Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana
Responded 29 Mar 2020
Dear Susanin09235650, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that overall you had a great time, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. You can be sure that we will recognize the members you have mentioned. Your perception is important to us; please feel free to reach out to us directly whenever you consider visiting us again. We all will do everything in our hands to deliver a totally excellent time. Very sincerely, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lovethebeachsand wrote a review Mar 2020
Toronto, Canada1,310 contribution64 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Such a beautiful property! We were worried of course because of bad reviews but we were very pleasantly surprised. Perhaps the most beautiful resort we've been to with lush gardens, property, so many palm trees everywhere. The grounds are very easy to walk and are lit up beautifully at night. So much attention to detail all around the property.

The lobby is lush, spacious and airy. Tropical plants and flamingos, rope swings. The food was delicious. When we were there, I would say none of the a la cartes were open really so we ate at the buffets (only two open) With the amount of people and the buffet being in a small room, we were amazed that there were no line ups and alot of variety. The night time buffet served all the food in little personal size dishes which was a fancy touch.

We walked through the Reserve section at night and that pool area was out of this world. I don't think there was much entertainment that went on at that pool and the other pool had some daytime entertainment if you wanted it but also many quiet areas to sit. There was a foam party in the pool one afternoon too.

The first two nights it felt like we were the only ones at the resort. Just a few people at the lobby bar, no entertainment in the lobby or theatre. But after that things picked up and it was busy. Then the wait times at the lobby bar grew longer, especially when there are American tourists who waive their money at the bar tenders like they own them.

There were alot of restaurants (7) and bars (2) closed, also no beach bar and empty chairs around the pool and beach. This resort was only at 70% capacity and it was high season just before the scare of Covid. The resort next door was at 30%. There were blocks of rooms obviously closed (dark at night), restaurants dark at night with chairs stacked like they hadn't been open in a while. So if you had been to this resort before I'm sure it would have been disappointing, but we were fine with it. We were upgraded to a Royal room without the Royal Service.

The resort seems huge but that would be if you walked the same route as the buggies do. If you were to walk along the paths, its a quick beautiful walk from lobby to beach in 10 minutes! We always wanted to walk.

The beach was beautiful with the seaweed raked every day. Punta Cana to us always seems windy and rainy no matter what time of year we've been (long before I started writing reviews) so I don't think we'll go back but if you're looking for Punta Cana, this is a beautiful resort.

All of the staff were friendly and helpful!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MeliaCM, Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana
Responded 21 Mar 2020
Dear lovethebeachsand, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that overall you enjoyed stay. We are always ready to improve and we will share all your comments to the departments involved. Hopefully, we can surprise you next time you visit us. We remain at your disposal. Warm regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbie M wrote a review Feb 2020
17 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort is in a fabulous location, the beach is stunning, the resort complex is really beautiful with it's winding pathways and villa type rooms. The pool is immaculate, and the restaurants all gathered in one spot. There were plenty of chairs on the beach and near the pool at all times (which made me wonder if the resort was at capacity). We found out that it was closing up some sections for refurbishment after our stay, so explained the not normal capacity. I would rate this resort, overall, a 4 star. The rooms were well worn, and dated. The cleaning staff could do a lot better job (dirt and dust in the closet drawers where you would put your t-shirts, underwear, etc). Some of the sliding doors didn't close/lock properly. The staff, overall, were good, and friendly. However, for the most part, service in the buffet restaurants was a challenge. Buffet menu's were limited. Do the a-la-carte restaurants (reserve your days early, and confirm, as two of our reservations, were not there when we arrived). The shows were mediocre at best. The beach is where you want to be.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: get a room near the beach, as it's a big resort and a lot of walking is involved, although...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CMMelia, Gerente at Paradisus Punta Cana
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Dear Debbie, Thank you very much for your honest feedback. It's great to read that you overall spent a nice time at our resort. On the other side, you can rest assured that we'll share your observations, in order to keep improving our service and to achieve the entire satisfaction of our guests. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back soon, to show you our improvements. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LTravelsTheWorld wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I was hoping for a really nice stay at a 4-star hotel. The grounds and exterior of the hotel are gorgeous, but it was everything else that made me not want to return again.

Food: Most restaurants were not available, all reserved, even though there were very few people there over the Christmas holiday. I ate mostly at the buffet, which is small. There are very few selections, no specialty food, a lot of general things you'd find at a diner. The food also is recycled and all the same when you eat there more than once.

Hotel room: My room was not what I would expect from a 4-star hotel. It was dimly lit and just didn't feel welcoming. The rooms need updating, small details do make a difference. The room feels like that show, where they remodel and it looks good in the photos, but in real life, it feels cheap and the quality is off.

Minibar: It was only stocked with 2 bottles of water, 2 beers, and 2 sodas.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CMMelia, Gerente at Paradisus Punta Cana
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback about your latter stay at our property. We hope that despite of the mentioned aspects you spent a pleasant time. We have always considered that the comments received by our customers  are useful  for the purpose  of  continuous improvement, in order to achieve our guests entire satisfaction. Rest assured that we shared all your complaints with the involved departments and they will take the corrective measures. We would love to have another opportunity to host you at Paradisus Punta Cana. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Franklyn H wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I will start by say that if it had not been for the amazing environment this trip would have been close to the most disappointing I have ever taken. Many other reviews have written that the room are a bit dated but that for me is not an issue. The room was just fine not luxurious but comfortable. The room was clean although supplies of towels were not necessarily replenished at the time the room was cleaned. The front desk was responsive most of the time if we called but sometimes required more the none call. There may be an element of cultural divide in terms of what constitutes good service; however, this hotel is catering to International clients. What I expect as good service may be different from what the staff here sees as good service. That aside I tried to analyse why the poor service in the dining area like the buffet at Gabi Beach was a bad as it is? When one arrives for a meal like breakfast you are greeted and directed to a table. Then the problems begin as the table has not been set for a new guest after to previous one vacated. Being patient is a key requirement. The problem seems to be a lack of concern by management to put in place a workable system for the dining areas so that they can be more efficient in meeting the needs of the clients. There are several restaurants which can be booked. It is advised to do this early maybe even before you arrive as there are limited spaces available.The service in the restaurants is better as there are fewer people to be served. The food in the restaurants is inconsistent in quality. Appetiser may be fantastic but main course disappointing. There was alway one course that held a good standard but then the others not so much. In the buffet the food is over salted most of the time but I am not sure if this has to do with a perception that their clients likes it that way or it has something to do with preserving. Tipping became difficult as well. Midway through the stay I ran out of small bills after numerous trips to the front desk over three days to try and get some smaller bills I was not successful. One would think that such a service would be available to encourage the tipping of their staff. This was just another sign that management is not being supportive by ensuring the correct service to their clients. I will end on a positive note and that is for Domingo the person who cared for and booked the courts. He was always smiling, friendly and accommodating. His service was exceptional and what I expect of a resort with a high star rating that from what we experienced is not deserved and misleading. It has enormous potential and it is sad to see it go to waste. More resources were being put to their new resort The Circle next door while their gem suffered from neglect.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Terrible service, patience is required
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CMMelia, Gerente at Paradisus Punta Cana
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Dear Franklyn, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed feedback about your stay at our resort. We regret that we're not able to meet your expectations. On the other side we have ever considered that the comments received by our guests are useful for the purpose of continuous improvement, in order to achieve the entire satisfaction. Rest assured that we'll share your review with the involved departments, with the intention to create action plans that will ensure that no future client will experience something similar. Furthermore, it's great to know that Domingo delivered you a careful and friendly service. We're sure that he'll be happy to get your impression of his services. We reiterate our excuses and we sincerely hope that you will give us a new opportunity to receive you and we will offer you the unforgettable vacations that you deserve. Sincerely, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I'll start with the positives - the grounds, pool and common areas were lovely and well maintained. The rooms were somewhat dated but were clean and had nice views and sitting areas.

The areas for improvement center around the service, food and overall atmosphere. With a few notable exceptions, our family did not find the staff friendly. There were not many English speaking staff and it was sometimes difficult to communicate our needs. The service was not very impressive in any part of the resort, e.g. toiletries/towels in the rooms were not always replaced, we were never able to get change at the front desk, there was no chair service at the pool or other bars. Parts of the hotel were closed and there was an expectation to participate in a time share seminar that we were not aware of. The food was mediocre at the a la carte restaurants and the buffet was dark and lacked variety. Most disappointing was the overall absence of activities and positive energy. There was rarely anything happening at the pool, beach or throughout the resort to get people moving/interacting and I felt the staff could have done a much better job of injecting some life and positive energy into our experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CMMelia, Gerente at Paradisus Punta Cana
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. However we deeply regret to hear we were not able to meet your expectations. We have always considered that the comments received by our customers are useful for the purpose of continuous improvement, in order to improve our services and achieve our guests entire satisfaction. Please rest assure that we will address your valuable feedback with the departments in charge. We regret your comments about our services, as our staff is normally recognized for their gracious attitude and professionalism. As well as we regret the difficulties encountered while communicating with our staff members at our Front Desk due to language barrier. We would like to mention that we have ongoing courses of English in order for them to improve their skills and be capable to properly communicate with our clients. We would love to have another opportunity to host you at Paradisus Punta Cana. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sherri R wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the first vacation my husband and I have taken together just the two of us. Jerry (manager) upgraded us to Royal service at our request, which was the prefect choice! Right from the first day we fell in love with resort and the staff. The only negative during our week was how pushy and misleading our concierge Willian was. Just after he arrived he began asking what time we ate breakfast/lunch to take us to a “presentation” at their sister resort that is just opened. Two days later he tracked us down on the beach, where my husband finally gave in and said we would go but only after he confirmed 3 times that it would only take 45 mins. It WAS NOT 45 mins and 3 hours later we had had enough and requested we return to our vacation and resort immediately. This is a new type of “timeshare” program please do not get sucked in like we did unless you really are wanting to spend an afternoon away from the resort.

This was the only wrinkle in what was the best vacation we’ve ever taken. The food at Gabi Beach, Naos, LaPalapa (Royal service only), The Grill, Aqua, and Bana was really good. Due to some kind of miscommunication we did not meet our butler (Wilson) until Thursday but this didn’t not dampen the week. Once we met up with with him he was great! Our favorite people were Juan Cruz, Ramon, and Wander at the Sunset bar in the Royal Service area. They were great guys to talk to and kept the drinks coming from either our spot on the beach or by the Royal service pool. The lobby bar at night was a great place to enjoy the entertainment although we did find that the drinks were much better at the Sunset bar. Our favorite night was the Silent party on our first night.

All week we talked about when we’d come back and who we’d bring with us. We had professional pictures taken on the grounds (which are gorgeous and well maintained). Augustine captures our vacation amazingly, Tony (who booked our appointment) was a great guy and dealing with Junior while selecting pictures was awesome. We had a great momento of our trip. We definitely plan on coming back and would recommend Royal Service to anyone travelling without kids.!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CMMelia, Gerente at Paradisus Punta Cana
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Dear Sherrir2017, Thank you very much for visiting us with your husband. We're glad to know that you spend unforgettable vacation at our resort, enjoying our restaurant, service, beach and pool area. It'll be a pleasure for us to share your compliments with our team, especially with the members you mentioned. We are also sorry for the situation you went through with the Vacation Club. Attending to the presentation is optional to guests and those who choose to attend can leave the presentation at any moment. We will follow up your comments with the club team, to ensure our guests receive the best treatment at all times. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Benjamin D wrote a review Jan 2020
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was excited to check out this resort and the other options Melia had to offer in Punta Cana. I created a Melia rewards account and gave them my credit card information (huge mistake). Then I began browsing rooms at the Paradisus and the Paradisus Palma Real. While looking at one of the basic options and viewing the final price of a room at the Paradisus, I received an error code. I thought nothing of it and closed out of the browser. Then a couple of hours later I received a notification that my credit card was charged in full and I was booked for a room. This was not the room I wanted to book and was lucky that I had not already booked another room before receiving this notification. I really wanted to book a royal service room at the Palma Royal. I have tried to reach out to the hotel regarding this issue but they have not been helpful. They say since they have my money (involuntarily) I'm stuck.

I'm trying to give this company more money by booking a more expensive room at a partner location but they are not allowing me to do so.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CMMelia, Gerente at Paradisus Punta Cana
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear Benjamin, First of all, we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered during your reservation process. Be assured that your words have been heard and shared with the corresponding departments in order to continuously improve, and thus avoid similar situations in the future. Just as our team is already working on your case. We hope that this first experience doesn't dampen your upcoming stay at our resort. We will be looking forward to your arrival and remain at your disposal. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hunter K wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have had the pleasure of visiting Paradisus Punta Cana each of the last three years for an annual business meeting and cannot recommend it highly enough. The staff is incredibly attentive and knowledgeable; the rooms are spacious and the property is beautiful and easy to navigate; the beach is warm, safe and fun; and the food, drink and dining options are plentiful and top notch. In addition to work and meetings, we were able to fit some play into our visit as well. I and everyone I was traveling with had a great time at the pools, on the beach, and taking advantage of the various activities Paradisus had to offer.

There were a number of people who make our trip and our meetings run as smoothly as they did. Special thanks go to Rocio Pacheco, Alain Melendez and Hiran Nieves for ensuring a smooth experience for all who attended the meeting; Juan Cruz, Ramon Ramirez, Santo Polanco and Rannelly Polanco for their attentiveness and expert mixology at the Sunset Bar; and Junio Peguero for ensuring our rooms we're taken care of beautifully and our dining and activity preferences were secured and seamlessly delivered.

All in all a truly wonderful trip and experience. I'm eagerly looking forward to next year's annual meeting at Paradisus Punta Cana.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CMMelia, Gerente at Paradisus Punta Cana
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Dear Hknierim, Thank you very much for your recommendation and visiting us each year anew. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your business trip, the ''Life Enriching Experience'' activities, gastronomic options and services. It'll be a pleasure for us to share your comments with our team, especially with all the mentioned team members. Our team is looking forward to welcome you back next year. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brenda M wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic property, wonderful staff, pool & beach absolutely gorgeous & clean but next time we go we'll be VERY clear with check-in staff that we WILL NOT be leaving the resort or making any appointments during our stay, and if we receive even ONE phone call telling us we should do otherwise we will insist on being moved to another resort. Totally not acceptable to bother us like that on our vacation. Aside from that foolishness the rest was amazing. Pool area always fun and the pool is spread out so you can keep to yourselves or participate, whichever you prefer. Beach side is quiet & beach is huge. Plenty of chairs in the shade if you don't mind walking a ways to the bar. This isn't a resort that waits on you hand & foot so plan to go to the bar. I asked for a bottle of water with most every drink and they were happy to take care of me. We were prepared with lots of $1's & $5's for tipping and they were appreciated. Also tipped the housekeeping staff nicely at the end. They really did a wonderful job with the room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CMMelia, Gerente at Paradisus Punta Cana
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear Brenda, Thank you very much for your honest feedback. However, we regret the encountered inconvenience with our Vacation Concierge from Circle. We would like to extend our apologies if at a given moment they felt harassed by our Circle concierges. They can be certain that the Executives of the Club have been duly informed in order to avoid this situation from reoccurring and uphold the quality standards which distinguish us. But we hope that despite of the mentioend issue you had a wonderful time, enjoying our services, beach and pool area. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
agassi a wrote a tip 19 May
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
" Food: 2 out of 10. Service: 3 out of 10. Room: 7 out of 10. Location: 10 out of 10. Honestly, it's not worth visiting this resort. "
Read full review
PsychyTravel wrote a tip 2 May
9 contributions18 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"This was not the "pure luxury" experience we were led to expect, and we found it difficult to justify the cost given the quality of service "
Read full review
Writer46 wrote a tip 1 May
New York City, New York154 contributions152 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make reservations at the Restaurants as some of them are intimate and very popular. "
Read full review
Mark F wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring lots of ones and fives as it is very difficult to get change once you are there. Tipping makes a difference like anywhere. "
Read full review
GMJ160 wrote a tip May 2023
11 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"if you need a crib make sure you follow up as soon as you get there. Don t wait until no USD cash machines that i found, only DOP"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bavaro area.
PRICE RANGE
$575 - $797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paradisus punta cana hotel punta cana, paradisus punta cana resort
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
534
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARADISUS PUNTA CANA - All-inclusive Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Bavaro, Dominican Republic) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Paradisus Punta Cana
Which popular attractions are close to Paradisus Punta Cana?
Nearby attractions include Bavaro Beach (0.6 km), OQP Only Quality Products (1.0 km), and Drink Point (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Paradisus Punta Cana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Paradisus Punta Cana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Paradisus Punta Cana?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Paradisus Punta Cana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Paradisus Punta Cana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Herman 311 Bar & Restaurant, Kaboclo Wine & Steak House, and Trébol Restaurante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paradisus Punta Cana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Paradisus Punta Cana?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Paradisus Punta Cana offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Paradisus Punta Cana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Portuguese.
Does Paradisus Punta Cana have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Bavaro HotelsBavaro Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Bavaro
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire