We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Diaz Hotel & Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (107)
Pool & Beach (26)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good46%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
38
69
25
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
38
69
25
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater worldendless beachthe ground floor restaurantart caferooms are sea facingtouring holidaydecent sizeprime spotindian oceansliding doorwarm water poolwatch the sunriserooms are spaciouslocation is fantasticbreaking wavesvisit this placesmall fridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Always a pleasure staying at Diaz hotel. Friendly staff, good food and and accommodating Accommodation is very good, always neat. We regularly stay there when in Mosselbay and highly recommend the Diaz for holiday or business.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fscheetah
Response from DiazHotel, Public Relations Manager at Diaz Hotel & ResortResponded 3 days ago

The management and staff of the Diaz Hotel & Resort takes pride in the product we offer to our valued guests and are we happy to hear that you've experienced it as such. We look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Visited as part of a group tour. Over two dozen of us, each with single rooms. Not one of us had anything good to say about our stay. Sockets and lights not working, towels and bedding dirty or missing, balcony door handles hanging off so...More

Thank David D
Response from DiazHotel, Public Relations Manager at Diaz Hotel & ResortResponded 3 days ago

It is with deep sadness and regret that we have received your online feedback. Since the matter of the theft came to our attention we immediately involved the police who is currently busy with an intensive investigation and will no stone be left unturned until...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had the most amazing time. The staff were always friendly and helpful and really tried their best to make our stay enjoyable. We went deep sea fishing and the staff even helped us to clean what we caught, so we had a lovely fish...More

Thank Yolanda S
Response from DiazHotel, Public Relations Manager at Diaz Hotel & ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

It warms our hearts to hear that you've had such a wonderful time at the Diaz Hotel & Resort! Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. It is always only a pleasure making our valued guests feel at home. We look forward...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Definitely one of the better hotels that I have visited in my travels through the Western Cape, with a view to die for. One disappointment though is the TV channels (not the usual channels that are offered at most of the other hotels and guest...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank josephwebber
Response from DiazHotel, Public Relations Manager at Diaz Hotel & ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

It is absolutely wonderful to hear that you share our view regarding the Diaz Hotel & Resort! We will most definately look into your suggestion regarding the TV Channels and look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly, food was good and ocean view excellent. Can only make sure that when you book as a family, the room has enough coffee facilities (cups) for 4 people to use. Enjoyed our stay in Mosselbay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 683anneke
Response from DiazHotel, Public Relations Manager at Diaz Hotel & ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very happy to hear that you've found our facilities to your satisfaction. Thank you for highlighting the shortcomings in our Housekeeping Department. We have already relayed it to the relevant staff and look forward to your next visit!

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Ocean View Hotel in Mossel Bay
#3 Bay View Hotel in Mossel Bay
#5 Great View Hotel in Mossel Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Mossel Bay
#5 Mid-range Hotel in Mossel Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Mossel Bay
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Ocean View Hotel in Mossel Bay
#3 Bay View Hotel in Mossel Bay
#5 Great View Hotel in Mossel Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Mossel Bay
#5 Mid-range Hotel in Mossel Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Mossel Bay
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (107)
Pool & Beach (26)
Dining (23)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shafiq B
1 April 2018|
Answer
Response from DiazHotel | Property representative |
Good morning and thank you for your question. We have since receipt of your email sent to the marketing department on 02 April, dealt with this matter and again offer our sincere apologies.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All rooms are sea facing"
Read review
"Any topfloor rooms"
Read review
"all rooms are magnificent and sea facing"
Read review
"Room 1105 is an excellent, quiet corner suite."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing