We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vava'u Villa

Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (13)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Vava'u Villa is conveniently located 5 minutes from Neiafu. Our location is adjacent to the new operators residence and other business "Taste of Tonga." Vava'u Villa is not located near any other residential houses, this means Ian and Vanessa can control the annoying wildlife that make their presence known when you stay in Neiafu or near a village. You will not be woken up by village dogs fighting pigs at 3 am, you won't be woken by 15 village roosters crowing from 4 am and you won't be woken up by church bells at 5 am. All there is for you to do is relax and have a great time. Come and take part in our free to guest (normal cost $30) Coconut Factory and Vanilla Curing Centre and see Zero Waste in action and see the many things we do with coconuts. Should you need it we offer an airport pick up and delivery for a fee each way. For the energetic we have some bikes available on a first come, first serve basis. Vava'u Villa has a licensed bar and restaurant (closed in our low season), we have an organic vegetable garden and our own livestock. Our restaurant specializes in the best fresh island produce. One of our specialties is vanilla cured bacon made from our own vanilla and pork. For great food, and a great holiday please stay at Vava'u Villa. Check out our new Glamping Tents available for booking during the Whale Season.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
72Reviews
120Photos
2Q+A
18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 49
  • 12
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Vanessa and her staff were very kind, giving this place the very personalized feel of an Inn. I felt like a Moroccan princess, staying in the large tent which sported its own porch with a lounging couch and an adjacent, private bathroom separated by a wall from the bedroom. I
Read more
We planned to stay here for a few days of whale swimming, before leaving for a week sailing around the islands. We ended coming back after the sailing, unexpectedly, when our flights to Haa'pai were cancelled. Luckily Vava'u Villa had room for us for our last three days. The
Read more
Highly recommend this place we had an amazing glamping tent hospitality was wonderful home cooked meals and kids loved all the animals and helped us link up with all the activities on the island thank you will definitely stay with you guys next year
Read more
We totally enjoyed our time at the Vava’u Villa. The food was excellent and Vanessa was outstanding at taking care of our requests. We stayed in the large white tents, which were roomy and comfortable. We look forward to returning to this quaint hotel.
Read more
Response from Vanessa J, Owner at Vava'u Villa
Responded 5 Sep 2018
Thanks for your review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks
Read more
DO NOT STAY HERE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES The FULL review to follow shortly. However, poor service, unhelpful owner, incorrect accommodation and a terrible room, wrong pricing - the list goes go on and on. I have travelled the world extensively and have stayed in all sorts of
Read more
Response from Vanessa J, Owner at Vava'u Villa
Responded 5 Sep 2018
I am so sorry you feel this way. I have no memory of your stay with us however whatever your issue was I am sad we did not get the opportunity to work it out. For those reading this review please refer to the other reviews on this site.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementVava'u Villa
Vava'u Villa Air View
View from Patio
View
Room Double
Room
PreviousNext
12345
We were only able to pay at the hotel, also as the price was in US dollars the amount was calculated on that day's exchange rate so it may fluctuate slightly from a quoted amount. Have a great time if you're going whale swimming I can recommend dolphin Pacific diving.
1 vote
Hi so sorry for not replying sooner the alert went to my junk box. Yes you can prepay. I have just tried to send the email you can contact us direct on however this site will not allow me to put an email address in. If you can understand what I am saying send it to bookings vavavvilla. Thanks Vanessa
0 votes
Show all answers
"Dolphn was larger than Angel Fish."
"Check, reconfirm and check again on what you have paid for. Don't except a dodgy room when offered."
"The tents are worth the extra $$"
"Ask for upstairs rooms"
"When you book here you may get a shock when you don't get what you paid for. Ask specific questions or you may end up somewhere else"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TongaVava'u IslandsNeiafu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing