We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mir Octavio

Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
83Good for walkers
Grade: 83 out of 100
78Restaurantswithin 1 km
15Attractionswithin 1 km
102Reviews
101Photos
6Q+A
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 45
  • 25
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Four stars? Really? This hotel had 4 stars many years ago. It doesn't look good now. The location is ok, close to the bus station. The receptionists are nice and helpful. The room is big enough, quiet and comfortable. But the bathroom? !!!! It is terrible! I've never seen such
Read more
Response from Hotel Mir O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mir Octavio
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Maria Dorota, Thanks for your honest opinion. We have sent your comments to the affected departement. I apologize for this bad experience. It is very disappointing to hear what happened, but we hope you give us another opportunity to show you that we have improved. even tell you that if you have commented it to our reception staff we could have changed your room. but we realize that it is much more effective to write it in a review. Wish you a nice day Best Regards
Read more
We wanted a place close to Gibraltar and decided this Hotel. Offers buffet breakfast, good quality sleep and great service. Bathroom and towels are great. There is free parking ( lots) in the back if you do not want to park on premises
Read more
Response from Hotel Mir O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mir Octavio
Responded 6 Jan 2019
Dear Jose Eduardo, thanks a lot to dedicate us your time writing a review. We are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay at Hotel Mir Octavio**** Hope to have you back again soon to check all the improvements that day by day we apply to our services. Best Regards Hotel Mir Octavio****
Read more
Conveniently located next to the bus station, and just a few minutes' walk from the ferry port. A little old-fashioned looking, but clean and spacious public areas as well as the rooms and bathrooms. Staff smiley and polite. All-in-all a great option to take a day trip to
Read more
Response from Hotel Mir O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mir Octavio
Responded 20 Dec 2018
Dear Liam H, Thank you very much for spending your time giving us a comment,. Hope to have the chance of having you here again and see the improvements we are doing everyday! From Hotel Octavio, we wish you a nice day!. Kind Regards, Reception Hotel Mir Octavio****
Read more
Just stayed one night on the way to Gibraltar. Reception was fine the pre-booked car parking was OK, but not really necessary as behind the bus station is lots of waste ground with loads of cars and trucks parked. the room was good clean and roomy the WI-FI was good too it had
Read more
Response from Hotel Mir O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mir Octavio
Responded 20 Dec 2018
Dear John B, Thank you very much for spending your time giving us a comment, we are really sorry about then incidence you had at our restaurant. Hope to have the chance of having you here again and see the improvements we are doing everyday! From Hotel Octavio, we wish you a nice day!. Kind Regards, Reception Hotel Mir Octavio****
Read more
Great LOCATION for me - bus station is the next door down and train station directly across the road. I only stayed 2 nights and l ate at the RESTUARANT both times. For some reason the dinning menu wasn't available, only the snack menu - but this includes wholesome warm
Read more
Response from Hotel Mir O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mir Octavio
Responded 20 Dec 2018
Dear 984marsham, Thank you very much for spending your time giving us a comment, we are really happy to know that you stay was fine and we are sorry about the inconvenience that you had with the cigarettes smelt. Hope to have the chance of having you here again and see the improvements we are doing everyday! From Hotel Octavio, we wish you a nice day!. Kind Regards, Reception Hotel Mir Octavio****
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementHotel Mir Octavio
PreviousNext
12345612
The train station is 400 metres away :) About 5 minutes walk or less if you're walking fast.
0 votes
Hola, tienen consigna de equipaje?
En todos los hoteles tienen, pero cada uno tiene sus condiciones, unos puedes dejar el equipaje el mismo día y algunos más días. Deberás preguntarles a ellos directamente
1 vote
Show all answers
Salve Matita, le camere dell'hotel sono state totalmente rimodernate, puoi controllare le foto che abbiamo pubblicato qui su tripadvisor. Per quanto rguarda il parking , ci sono dei parcheggi nelle vicinanze, peró, chiaramente, non possiamo garantire che troverai posto libero per parcheggiare la tua autovettura. dipende anche dal periodo in cui preferiresti farci visita. Spero di esserti stato d'aiuto, Saluti Fabrizio, Recepción HOtel Mir Octavio****
0 votes
Show all answers
Buenos Días, tenemos Parking con acceso directo con ascensor al hotel, el precio del parking es 15 € por día. también hay que pagar 15 € de deposito por la tarjeta de acceso al aparcamiento que se le devolverá cuando entregará (al final de su estancia) la tarjeta en Recepción. Le deseamos Buen día Recepción Hotel Mir Octavio
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"any not overlooking the Coach station"
"Mine at the back was fine and no reason to find fault with others"
"Not a quiet location , overlooks the bus station at the rear or a busy road at the front, with noisy scooters buzzing about."
"We had a room on the street side (not the bus station side). It was quiet."
"ask for the best views..."
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaCosta de la LuzAlgeciras
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing