Ohai Nazaré Outdoor Resorts
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ohai Nazaré Outdoor Resorts

Traveller (509)
Bangaló ohai
Room & Suite (70)
Ohai Nazaré Outdoor Resort
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

$191
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 3 campsites in Nazare
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Ohai Nazaré Outdoor Resort is located within the largest pine forest of the Iberian Peninsula next to the beautiful and well-known beaches of Nazare. We are in full nature. Only 3 km from the center of the town of Nazare and its beaches! And just 1 hour from Lisbon! It is a perfect place for families, friends and couples. Since we offer the best of a Resort, but in the full nature. Ohai Nazaré offers different types of accommodation depending on the needs of the client. From new Glamping tents of 2019 year (Safari Tents fully equipped with their bathroom and kitchen) ideal for families and friends. As well as totally new Bungalows Ohai (year 2020) surrounded by greenery with their terraces and fully redecorated. All accommodations excluding Glampings are equipped with TV with more than 120 channels. In our facilities you will find everything you need to do sports. Either on one of our 2 paddle courts, Beach Volleyball, or in our fully equipped gym. But if what you need is to rest, you have our large and heated pool as well as the possibility of putting yourself in the hands of our masseurs. Also, we also have a new swimming pool made from recycled boat containers (heated water) with 6 pools that are spectacular and where you can enjoy yourself to the full. Forgetting the little ones in the house. We have a spectacular Kids Club, swimming pool with retractable roof for year-round use, slides WATER PARK for everyone, ball park and an entertainment team during the summer months and weekends the rest of the year. Without forgetting our video game room! Let's not forget our restaurant, where we offer an assortment of menus and typical foods of the area and international food. Offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can enjoy all this and much more as free WIFI both in the accommodation and in the main areas of the resort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Books, DVDs, music for children
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Game room
Hiking
Tennis court
Water park
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
507Reviews15Q+A12Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 223
  • 141
  • 67
  • 37
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ShazzaLovesTravel wrote a review Aug 2023
Knowle, United Kingdom188 contributions64 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We came to Ohai Resort because we were surprising family here who had brought their caravan from UK.
Stayed in Porto first (Casa dos Guindais / Palacio Batalha) then went on to Lisbon (AlmaLusa Baixa/Chiado).
So this wasn’t really ‘our thing’; camping; water park; buffet restaurant etc but we had a marvellous time. And phew! The surprise went well! Calm and efficient Stephanie sorted our arrival when we couldn’t get a taxi from Nazare.

We stayed in a deluxe bungalow with breakfast and dinner included as no s/c, which should have given us a clue when I booked to there not being a shop on site!! But if you do need anything that the great staff here can’t provide, there is an Aldi and Lidl down in Nazare. The bungalow had all we needed and was very comfortable. Loved the balcony/terrace with table and chairs plus two deckchairs. We had breakfast here occasionally for a change from the restaurant. The food there was excellent and varied, staff doing an excellent job navigating the meandering guests….. Can’t remember his name but the ‘Head of House’ who checked everyone into the restaurant was so welcoming and very patient!

The outdoor family facilities seemed very popular but there were plenty of beds and other areas to go to at busy times of day.

We took the Ohai van into Nazare a couple of times – €15 euros return and the lovely Kayra just collected us when we were ready, playing ‘Girl from Ipanema’ at the ready when we said we loved the tune after since staying at Ipanema beach. Very sweet. Although we appreciate it was not the surfing season we still saw some amazing waves. Incredibly beautiful coastline.

Thank you so much for making our ‘camping’ holiday with family a special memory!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
margaridaos wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
they have many (and really catchy) things for kids, but the overall experience is not so good. A very good weekend for kids but not so good for the parents.
The bungalows are to close together, so you don't really have that "nature" experience our glamping that they "sell" you.
The staff is very nice, but clearly understaffed and very disorganised. You cannot book anything, have to walk around everywhere to book something or wait inline (for example if your not in the resort you cannot book a table because the restaurante don't receive calls and the reception services are independent from them.
Dinner options are very poor and with average quality.
You do not have dishwasher in the bungalows, so if you go with a big family, either you do your meals out or it is not very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura G wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent an awesome time in this place, it has plenty of options for kids to have fun, so many that using the pool for only 3 hours a day wasn't a problem at all. On the down side, we spent 3 nights and only the 1st had the "disco kids" moment they loved it. So the other 2 nights were very disappointing for them, as the activity was scheduled but simply didn't happen. The restaurant had "chocapic" the 1st breakfast, the other two breakfasts they didn't, so again, disappointing for kids. Lack of tea options (only black+green and you have to ask on the counter), no chocolate powder for milk and no pancakes for kids was also again, disappoiting, as they had the comparison of breakfast in Zmar. Fortunately we didn't include in our pack, but we saw the meals for lunch and dinner, very poor and pricey.
On the positive, staff was amazing, super nice and welcoming, and the pools, water park, inflatables... We'll come back for sure, just probably not worth including any food service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Best for kids, restaurant not worth it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rui Covas, General Manager at Ohai Nazaré Outdoor Resorts
Responded 18 Jun 2021
Dear Laura Groz, Thank you so much for your review. I take good note of your comments and "alerts" and we will try to improve some of your points. Nevertheless, we looking forward to welcome you in the near future. Warmest regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paula Luis wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
If you evaluate quality vs price, it is not good!! Although it has a good location, the price that they charge per night in a Bungalow does NOT meet the standards that it should. When we arrive and enter the bungalow, we were "greeted" with a dirty toilet!! Then we found some children's underwear on the sofa bed and there was plenty of dust!
Positive points: Location, the infrastructure is new, the facilities iclude a paddle court and games area and the resort offer these services to guests. HOWEVER, the prices are very high taking into account the overall quality of both the service and the cleanliness, which makes our experience overall not the best!! The power died at 1h00 am on one of the nights and took hours to come back....the pool area is full of beach sand, inlcuding the interior pool. I wouldn´t recommend this place, for the same price, there ar musch better options to accomodate yourself.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jakob K wrote a review Jun 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort has potential, even if I would not want to be there if it is fully booked. But customer service is terrible and its like they are not yet fully operational. We went there and the first two days the pool was closed and the activity room was closed - which we were not informed of. One day because of Covid, a second day simply because it was not working. The director informed he would give us a free night at a future date, but even if we agreed on when we never heard back from the resort after we left. Waiting times in the restaurant were extremely long. The staff tried, but perhaps they were just to few and overworked. We had bought half board and paid for all days, but going down to eat we found out the restaurant is closed on Sundays. We are still trying to get the money refunded, but suddenly we are recieving no replied to emails and phone calls.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hugo P wrote a review Jul 2020
Portugal1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
But I was expecting much more silence and tranquility. The all resort space is near a very busy national road. There is noise from the road until 2 or 3 a.m. And after 7 a.m. the noise start to be annoying again. The resort should invest in a kind of isolation, a simple wall, a vegetation wall, anything that can minimize this situation. The all experience was jeopardized by this. Also, I order a pizza for take away on the restaurant, payed 9 euros and it was very awful. This could be a very subjective taste, but if I add the fact that the base of the pizza was made of pure ketchup instead of tomato you could figure out… For what I notice there is a lot of young people that try to manage all kind of work there, but maybe for some situation an experience adult could lead to a proper experience. Hope that you can take in consideration my review and to see you soon and have a better experience.
BR
Hugo
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Far from the road
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vale Paraíso Natur Park, Marketing at Ohai Nazaré Outdoor Resorts
Responded 31 Jul 2020
Hello, thank you very much for your contribution! We will take your feedback to improve our services and offer our customers an excellent experience. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon at OHAI Resort!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca wrote a review May 2022
Stourbridge, United Kingdom82 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We drive to and from Portugal from the U.K. twice a year, normally we stay in hotels but decided to try something different this trip.. How lucky to stubble on this beautiful place ! Highly recommend for everyone.
We got there for dinner and went to the restaurant. It cost around €24 each for the buffet and unlimited drinks including wine and beer !!!! The man on the desk on entering the restaurant was so lovely. He later saw me waiting for a drink and came over and served me, I don’t actually think it was his job to but as the waiter was busy he helped.. the staff are very friendly and kind. The food was so delicious and all fresh. The choice of food is large with gorgeous salads and pastas great for vegetarians.. massive thank you to your lovely business and well done for having such a great team. We will see you later in the year.
P.S they are dog friendly x
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: 24 hour reception Restaurant closes at 10pm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
theflackster wrote a review Sept 2021
Azeitao, Portugal21 contributions34 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited last year, had a great time.

We came back this year, booked two VIP cabins for 7 of us. Checkin was very quick as we did most online day before. Cabins were excellent, lovely view across the forest and out to the sea. They are well-equipped and clean.

There is a new pool area close by, made from shipping containers. It is as great as it looks on the pictures on their site, the kids had fun with the glass sides.

But this area also had two massive speakers pumping out what appear to be the teenage staff's choice of music all day from 10am to 8pm, without break. In the pool area, it was difficult to have a conversation at normal level, even in our cabins the walls shook to the bass all day for 10 hours. I am fine with a bit of relaxing background music, but rnb and rap with F this, MF that, N words, etc. is not appropriate music for a family resort, whatever the language. It's a failure of management to let the teenage staff bring their own music and think that everyone there wants to hear this at top volume all day. We contacted them first day on their whatsapp, asked them to turn it down. They said they would, may have done a little. But I guess shift changes, then it goes back up again. Same if you ask them to turn it down when there. Residents shouldn't have to keep asking.

I don't know, maybe other visitors are fine with this, and we're the weirdos for wanting to sit and watch the forest and the sunset without a gangster rap soundtrack.

Kids enjoyed the pools, the cleanliness is good and the place is otherwise excellent. But I guess the loud music is now policy, so we won't be returning. We'll try to find something a bit quieter in same area next year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid VIP cabins, right by container pool, music is loud, all day for 10 hours
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erik V wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were accedently overcharged with 84 euros; instead of trying to solve this problem as quickly as possible, we were due to come back 4 ! times and constantly explaining the situation for 45- 60 minutes. If it wasn't for us , there would have been no refunding! Eventually they returned our money, but no apology or what so ever.
Very disappointing!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vale Paraíso Natur Park, Marketing at Ohai Nazaré Outdoor Resorts
Responded 6 Aug 2020
Hi, Erik, thank you so much for your contribution. We're sorry you experienced that inconvenience. However, we were glad that the situation was finally resolved. We'll take your words to improve our services. Thank you very much!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rafaela A wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The food is absolutely terrible. Bad quality, poor selection and bad taste. Unless you bring food to cook in the room I recommend you go out to the city for every single meal. The hours of the restaurant are also not thoughtful for little kids during normal lunch and dinner times.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ken C asked a question Apr 2017
Cuenca, Ecuador
Hi, are there bicycles available to rent?
Answer from vale_paraiso
Nazaré
Yes you can rent bikes in Vale Paraiso Natur Park upon request.
mark s asked a question May 2016
england
can we hire fans for the chalets
mark s asked a question May 2016
england
do chalets have air con
Answer from vale_paraiso
Nazaré
Dear Guest, the Chalets do not have A/C. Best regards
mark s asked a question May 2016
england
do the challets have air con
Cath123_11 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Amsterdam, The Netherlands23 contributions40 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you go, book a panorama tent or accommodation, those seem to have a nice view and are located further away from the busy road."
Read full review
Rebecca wrote a tip May 2022
Stourbridge, United Kingdom82 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"24 hour reception Restaurant closes at 10pm"
Read full review
theflackster wrote a tip Sept 2021
Azeitao, Portugal21 contributions34 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid VIP cabins, right by container pool, music is loud, all day for 10 hours"
Read full review
Laura G wrote a tip Jun 2021
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best for kids, restaurant not worth it"
Read full review
Nuno R wrote a tip Aug 2020
Lisbon, Portugal13 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid it. At least during COVID 19"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nazare area.
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLeiria DistrictNazare
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OHAI NAZARÉ OUTDOOR RESORTS - Campground Reviews & Price Comparison (Nazare, Portugal) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ohai Nazaré Outdoor Resorts
Which popular attractions are close to Ohai Nazaré Outdoor Resorts?
Nearby attractions include Miradouro do Suberco (2.5 km), Praia do Norte (2.6 km), and O Sitio (2.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ohai Nazaré Outdoor Resorts?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ohai Nazaré Outdoor Resorts?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ohai Nazaré Outdoor Resorts?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ohai Nazaré Outdoor Resorts?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ohai Nazaré Outdoor Resorts?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pangeia Restaurante, Restaurante A Fornalha, and Restaurante Gil Vicente.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ohai Nazaré Outdoor Resorts?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ohai Nazaré Outdoor Resorts?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ohai Nazaré Outdoor Resorts?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ohai Nazaré Outdoor Resorts offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ohai Nazaré Outdoor Resorts?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
All Nazare HotelsNazare Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NazareHotels near Ohai Nazaré Outdoor Resorts
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire