We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Batesville

1227 S Saint Louis St, Batesville, AR 72501-7228
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View deal
Comfort Suites
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#3 of 6 hotels in Batesville

Comfort Suites Batesville is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Batesville, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Comfort Suites Batesville offer a refrigerator, air conditioning, and a desk providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

24 hour front desk and express check-in and check-out are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Comfort Suites Batesville, free parking is available.

If you’re looking for a sushi restaurant, consider a visit to Sakura, which is not far from Comfort Suites Batesville.

Enjoy your stay in Batesville!

Read more


Full view
1227 S Saint Louis St, Batesville, AR 72501-7228
Getting there
Little Rock Regional Airport129 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
69Reviews5Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 22
  • 10
  • 1
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Charles D wrote a review Aug 2020
Athens, Alabama1 contribution3 helpful votes
NEVER, EVER STAY HERE!!!!! We brought our daughter to Batesville, AR, where she was born, for a birthday party for her lifelong friends. As we arrived, we got a call that one of them tested positive for COVID-19. My daughter was devastated. As a platinum member of Choice Hotels, I decided to try to salvage the trip with a hotel stay where she could swim. So I booked a room at the Comfort Suites. Two hours after making the reservation, we arrived at the hotel to check in. At that time, I discovered the pool was closed. I also noted that the hotel was dark and uninviting (at 4 in the afternoon!), and the lobby appeared unclean. Kayla, the front desk agent, was very unfriendly. I explained our situation, and she was unwilling to even listen, much less assist. I told her I’d call her manager the next day. So, I called the Holiday Inn Express next door. They were extremely friendly and accommodating. Their service was amazing and their hotel was superior. When in Batesville, NEVER choose Comfort Suites, Holiday Inn Express is SOOOO much better. The next day I spoke with the manager, Debbie. She was extremely hostile on the phone from the moment she answered. She refused to refund my money because policy says she doesn’t have to. The pool closure was notated on an obscure section of the app, and the room rate was non-refundable. However, any decent hotelier would plainly see that I never stepped foot into the room, I was in a bind, and my 2-hours-old canceled reservation cost her absolutely nothing. Any reasonable person would have refunded the money. But Debbie Harrison is completely rude and unreasonable. Of this is how Choice Hotels allows their hotel operators to treat platinum members, my future business will go to Holiday Inn. Choice Hotels has been very slow to respond to my concerns. Comfort Suites in Batesville is a sub-standard hotel with terrible staff. I urge you to look elsewhere for your lodging needs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Response from DEBBIE HARRISON, General Manager at Comfort Suites Batesville
Responded 15 Aug 2020
Reverand , You made a pre paid no cancel reservation . However the hotel did refund you 1 night stay . As you failed to read all the info on the site to prepare you for the change in some hotel amenities due to Covid you placed blame on the hotel . I am sorry you did not get to enjoy our hotel as we have a great staff . The hotel has no control where information is placed . I was not rude just tried to explain what I could do for you , however you did not want to listen nor accept any responsibility for making the no cancel reservation . The accusations on the decor and cleanliness of this hotel are untrue and made out of ange,r sorry you did not really see the newly remodeled , lobby and rooms which we take great pride in .
Read more
Dennis K wrote a review Apr 2020
Genoa, Illinois2 contributions
No pets policy in fact, but pretty friendly according to tripadvisor. And they proudly announced not to be a tripadvisor's partner. Not surprised at all they were sitting there totally empty, with such a great pricing and policies (not really).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from DEBBIE HARRISON, General Manager at Comfort Suites Batesville
Responded 13 Apr 2020
Sorry but we have never been pet friendly . During this time there is an essential travel only in place for out of state residents also. As there is no record of you staying in this hotel, it's difficult to give this hotel an honest review .
Read more
DancingDaffodils wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed here on a visit to see family. To keep a long story short, we needed extra towels at around 9 pm. So we walked to the front desk as we were coming in from a day of activity. The lady at the front desk was very rude (Shelley) and said if we needed more towels we would have to bring the dirty towels down to her and she'd give us new towels. So we had to carry dirty wet towels down from the third floor to the front desk where other people were checking in and wait for her to go get us fresh towels. And then she said she'd be sure and let housekeeping know not to change out our towels the next morning. Which they did anyway. (At least the housekeepers can do their job correctly. Kudos to them!) From reading other people's poor reviews and the response they get back from the GM, it seems they would rather blame the guest than correct the problem. I'll not stay at the hotel ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from DEBBIE H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Batesville
Responded 29 Jul 2019
Response: Yes we do require the towels to be brought to us as in humid conditions so we can wash them for the next day and it does not create a musty smell in the room . I apologize for the wait while the desk was taking care of other guest . I will be looking into the issue you encountered with Shelley. Housekeeping does change out the towels when on the floor per the room to be green program posted in the room . I appreciate you bringing this to my attention .
Read more
Charles H. Wiegand wrote a review Mar 2019
2 contributions3 helpful votes
I've used this hotel before, and the service has been okay but not spectacular by any means. Staff is toleratingly friendly, and the prices tend to be a bit higher here than other Choice properties. As I travel a great deal, I normally use the Choice Hotel chains. Same in Batesville, but this time I left a Bible on the table. Realizing this, I called them later that day, and they confirmed they had it. I offered to pay to ship and they said they would do so. After a week, and numerous calls, they informed me that they were too busy. Both times I was there, the counter-person could have studied law, there were so few people coming and going. I called Corporate, and they informed me that there was nothing they could do- the hotel is individually-owned. If I wanted to stay in an individually-operated site, I'd stay at the fleabag hotel down the street, that's run by people from India. My mistake to forget, but absolutely terrible customer service after that. I'll be using Hampton Inns, Hiltons, ANYTHING but Comfort Suites from now on.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Response from DEBBIE H, Manager at Comfort Suites Batesville
Responded 4 Mar 2019
The Comfort Suites Batesville ,Ar thanks you for staying with us . So your item will not get damaged during shipping I was trying to find a box to accommodate the size. We do not have boxes on hand for every item size when items are left in the room . Please do not refer to any race , etc in any way as it has no place in our hotel or business as it has no bearing on this issue of a lost item . This hotel is very fortunate to have honest employees that turn in forgotten items guests have left behind .My apologies for not sending this item fast enough to meet your expectations .
Read more
ecdoan wrote a review Feb 2019
ecdoan8 contributions2 helpful votes
Located close to Lyon College, plenty of restaurants of different variety really close. Hotel is very clean, the help is very friendly and the breakfast was good. Definitely will stay here again when coming to watch some college baseball!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
United StatesArkansasBatesville
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Suites Batesville
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Suites Batesville?
Nearby attractions include Melba Theater (2.4 km), Old Independence Regional Museum (1.9 km), and Batesville Community Center & Aquatics Park (2.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Suites Batesville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Suites Batesville?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Suites Batesville?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Suites Batesville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Suites Batesville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Natalie's Cafe, Fred's Fish House, and Big's of Batesville.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Suites Batesville?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Suites Batesville?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Comfort Suites Batesville offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Comfort Suites Batesville accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.