We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paradise Valley - Scottsdale

Save
Share
5401 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-7090
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
US$152
View deal
Expedia.com
US$148
View deal
Destinia.com
US$132
View deal
Hotels.comUS$148
travelup.comUS$155
TravelocityUS$148
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (711)
Room & Suite (211)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#57 of 90 hotels in Scottsdale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Winner of the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Award, the DoubleTree Resort Paradise Valley - Scottsdale is located only minutes from downtown Scottsdale and 12 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Start your trip off right when our friendly staff greets you with one of our signature warm cookies. This 22-acre resort has a variety of leisure activities including two outdoor pools, a full health club & spa, a nine-hole putting green as well as tennis and racquetball courts. Refuel at the end of a busy day in one of our two dining options specializing in the flavors of the southwest. The DoubleTree Resort Paradise Valley is in the heart of Scottsdale where great dining, nightlife, and shopping await you just steps beyond the resort. But while at the resort, you'll feel miles away from the hustle and bustle of the city in this tranquil and relaxing environment.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Valet parking
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
2589Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,076
  • 810
  • 387
  • 183
  • 133
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sparrow-7 wrote a review 4 Jul
Las Vegas, Nevada16 contributions18 helpful votes
Let me first start out by saying the staff was helpful and friendly, after that it all goes downhill, due to BUGS. Bugs in my rooms (I looked at 4 different rooms). Bugs in the bathroom, bugs by the door, and the final straw were bugs in my bed. Staff said they had called an exterminator, but to no avail the bugs took over. I asked other hotels guest that were staying there and they too said their rooms were infested with bugs! Needless to say, this totally ruined my stay. I am a world wide traveler and I have never seen anything like this. Again, the staff were accommodating and check in/out was simple, but I will never stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
RonnieCinCT wrote a review Aug 2021
Wallingford, Connecticut36 contributions35 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
A very nice property. Some of the reviews posted are really quite unfair and seem to be from inexperienced travelers. Right now I think all travelers have to be aware that we are still in pandemic times. And it is very hard for businesses in the leisure industry (hotels, restaurants, theaters, etc) to get and retain staff. So, I think it’s unreasonable to expect the hotel to staff for two pool bars at this time. Suck it up cupcake and walk to the other pool to get your maitai. Same thing for ability to fully staff the restaurants. And I think people can put up with a small leaf or two in the pool area right now. My room was clean and bright. Bed comfy. In the future the bathrooms could use some updating but no big deal for now. The pools were both very nice. I especially liked the one farthest from the lobby and when I return I will book a room closer to that pool. The one closest to the lobby was still nice but I wish the little waterfall feature was turned on in that pool. Also the pool music wasn’t really good. Should find some clubby/light jazzy/zen spa kinda music. Whatever the were playing wanted me to slit my wrists just a little. The staff were all very nice and the property grounds were well maintained (although I wish there were more cacti in the cactus garden). They have a couple of hammocks that looked quite invited, under some shade trees. I liked my yummy breakfast burrito at the morning restaurant and the shuttle driver was very friendly and took me where I needed to go in Scottsdale. One last thing. Doubletree properties are midrange Hilton brand properties, so expect a mid range experience. If you want and expect top tier experience stay at a Conrad, crockfords, or Waldorf Astoria (example…the built ore in Phoenix is quite fabulous).I thing this property and their staff do a good job representing the doubletree brand.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff Garrett, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share all of your experiences with us. I did want to let you know that the fountain at the main pool is now up and running. We hope to have you back with us in the very near future. Sincerely, Jeff Garrett General Manager
Read more
onedeesse wrote a review Jun 2022
La Verne, California190 contributions54 helpful votes
Came here for my husband's business meeting. Hotel is conveniently located near Downtown Scottsdale, restaurants, and shopping. We were there when they were hosting a veteran's reunion and it was nice to see all the veterans gathered together. Our room was in a quiet location but far from the main part of the hotel. While we were towards the southern end of the hotel with plenty of parking, we were far from the lobby area and the main pool area. It was a plus and minus since we didn't have to compete for parking near our room. The room itself was clean but could use an update. Our home was on the second floor but it did not have a door protector at the bottom so it left a gap between the floor and the bottom of the door. We could see small critters could climb in so we threw a few towels on the floor to block the gap. The toilet was a bit loose, so every time we sat down it rocked forward. The pillows needed to be changed out since they were pretty floppy and did not hold a lot of shape. The bed was ehh and I didn't have a good night's sleep. The positives of the room included a nice balcony that had a nice view of the interior of the hotel with lots of trees and grass. We also could see the smaller pool from our room. There was also an in-room refrigerator that worked too well and froze some of my waters. The room was spacious and the AC worked well to keep our room cool all day and night. We also went to the hotel restaurant and the coffee bar that is only open to 1pm. The coffee bar has Starbucks branded drinks and some baked goods. There was also some breakfast items such as yogurt, fruit, and Jimmy Dean egg sandwiches. You can buy bagels and toast them in the adjacent toaster. The tables by the coffee bar have charging hookups so you can sit and work on your laptop or charge your phone. We ate at the restaurant and the food was a bit overpriced. I would not recommend the flatbread pizza since the crust was not very crispy. The queso and tortilla chips was very good and I would highly recommend. Overall, I would give this hotel a second chance but request a room closer to the main lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Hanie I wrote a review Jun 2022
Midland, Texas, United States2 contributions
Made reservations on line and they tried to charge me for more and my extended check out they did charge for more and not what the on line said. Manager didn't have the guts to come out and tell me had to tell the messenger. That wasn't right
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
JulieL0513 wrote a review Jun 2022
wisconsin31 contributions
Stayed for 6 nights and had another great experience. Had a very nice room overlooking the center fountain, ate both breakfast and lunch at the hotel each day which was nice, and staff was extremely friendly and accommodating as always. This is definitely our go to hotel when in Scottsdale! Amazing location and wonderful customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Cheryl S wrote a review May 2022
6 contributions
After reading the reviews I was worried that we would be disappointed, but I’m happy to say we were not at all let down. The grounds are beautiful and our room was as well. The bed was very comfortable. We loved sitting on the balcony in the early morning and listening and watching the birds. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The breakfast bar is very nice, but a little pricey. The only thing that was an issue was our balcony door was off track so we just left it open. We would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from PHXSJ General Manager, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Cheryl S, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. First off HAPPY ANNIVERSARY, we are so happy to be apart of your weekend celebration. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the balcony door, we will address this with our Engineering Team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sunny Scottsdale.
Read more
danftexas wrote a review Apr 2022
Portland, Oregon3 contributions1 helpful vote
It’s a pretty place with good views….maybe room 1220 is just bad. The bed was uncomfortable ( fiancé described it as akin to camping)- the shower was the real puzzler. It’s a single control knob for pressure AND temperature. So….you can stand under a lukewarm trickle that is insufficient to rinse off soap/shampoo OR you can increase the pressure and scald off the top layer of your skin. The WiFi was the worst of any hotel I’ve ever stayed…weak signal, no signal, dropped signal. Front desk said they hadn’t had any other complaints- maybe the other guests tried to complain online and couldn’t connect… Ultimately, there are just much better places to stay in Scottsdale for less money. The glowing reviews of this place seem very suspicious given my experience here. The property needs a major makeover…
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Go somewhere else. Really.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PHXSJ General Manager, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
Responded 28 Apr 2022
Dear danftexas, Thank you so much for your feedback. Our sincerest apology for your less than excellent stay with us. We have alerted our Engineering Team regarding the water and connectivity in the suite you mentioned so these issues may be repaired. We appreciate you letting us know and sure hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to make it right.
Read more
Lizzy015 wrote a review Apr 2022
Eagan, Minnesota21 contributions9 helpful votes
Three stars only because of the staff were friendly and helpful otherwise zero stars. My daughter and I stayed here for one night before heading back home. The rooms are spacious but we had to air it out upon arrival. I got the sense it had not been used in a while and the air was stale. We used our Hilton honors points so we didn’t not pay the full price. I can’t imagine paying full price for this “resort”. Most of the amenities are closed, there’s no pool bar, no one at the on-site restaurants, the place looked like a literal ghost town and they are still charging the resort fee!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from PHXSJ General Manager, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
Responded 28 Apr 2022
Dear LIzzy015, Thank you so much for your feedback including the kind words about our team members. We are so sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy our resort amenities during the specific times of your stay. We do have several restaurants, lobby bar as well as pool bars on property that are open. We appreciate your feedback on you room, we will alert the appropriate department. We appreciate your business and sure hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to make it right.
Read more
phpep wrote a review Mar 2022
Orland Park, Illinois2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Property ok but overpriced. On our first day the groundskeepers sprayed mud all over our patio door and after 3 complaints, it is still not clean, see attached pictures. Toilet paper holder broke and then fixed it today and gave us a resort fee credit after 4 phone calls and 2 visits to the front desk. For over $450 a night, not worth it and still need to clean our hands getting in and out of our patio door and still filthy. We are Hilton owners and have traveled the world with this being one of the worse In Terms of service. Repay fee removed but since bars and facilities are not well kept that’s the least of my worries. Never will come back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from PHXSJ General Manager, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
Responded 28 Apr 2022
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear that you had a less than excellent experience with us. Guest service is our top priority and it seems we failed in this instance. We are making several enhancements to our property to include adding additional team members and sure hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to make it right.
Read more
N B wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Pros: Great location. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Lots to do (2 pools, tennis courts, basketball court, putting green, gym). Front desk has fresh fruit and water. Grounds are amazing. Very cool architecture. Rental car on site. Cons: 2 queen rooms are not actually Queens. They are queen headboards with Double/Full mattresses. Food services ends at 7:30pm. Place is understaffed. All pool chairs were taken at both pools by 8:00am each of 3 days we were there.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from PHXSJ General Manager, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
Responded 28 Apr 2022
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We are making several positive changes at the property and look forward to welcoming you back in the future to see all of the new faces.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$131 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree paradise valley hotel scottsdale, doubletree scottsdale
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaScottsdaleParadise Valley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
387
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paradise Valley - Scottsdale?
Nearby attractions include Desert Stages Theater (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paradise Valley - Scottsdale?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paradise Valley - Scottsdale?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paradise Valley - Scottsdale?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paradise Valley - Scottsdale?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paradise Valley - Scottsdale?
Conveniently located restaurants include Roaring Fork, Ocean 44, and Postino Highland.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paradise Valley - Scottsdale?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paradise Valley - Scottsdale have an airport shuttle?
Yes, DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paradise Valley - Scottsdale offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paradise Valley - Scottsdale?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paradise Valley - Scottsdale?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paradise Valley - Scottsdale offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.