We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (866)
Pool & Beach (185)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 resort in Mulifanua
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With a superb beach front location, Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort is the perfect location for your holidays with loved ones and friends.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View

Location

Entrance Road, Mulifanua, Upolu Samoa
Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort
801Reviews39Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 254
  • 281
  • 152
  • 71
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
2024traceyb wrote a review 2 Apr
Brisbane, Australia2 contributions
On arrival was told no alcohol but they were working on rectifying. Truth was they were closing after we checked out. Why not just be honest? No TV channels first few days, no wifi whole trip, only meal we ordered was cold, needed fridge and safe replaced. Staff were wonderful but we were denied the resort experience we paid for and feel exploited in the process. It’s not like there’s any other options nearby as quite remote. Should be ashamed by lack of transparency in informing guests before they arrived, lying at check in and ripping guests off in the process. Didn’t even know there was a spa there until after we checked out although most facilities were closed anyway. I’m sure CHOGM will love renovations, seems they are at least valued guests.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: They are not open to the public until October. I would wait for reviews following renovations...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Apple Xyla Buhian, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ms. Tracey, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort. I regret any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the temporary unavailability of alcoholic beverages during your stay. This situation arose from unforeseen challenges, which were unrelated to the cancellation of our license. Your feedback regarding the issues with TV channels, WiFi connectivity, and meal quality has been duly noted. Rest assured, we are committed to addressing these concerns as part of our renovation efforts. We deeply appreciate your kind words about our staff, and we will ensure that your feedback is shared with the team. Providing guests with a memorable experience is our top priority, and we regret falling short of your expectations on this occasion. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Apple Buhian Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Haedyn G wrote a review Mar 2024
5 contributions3 helpful votes
Just arrived, they don’t serve alcohol anywhere in the resort, apparently they lost their license a few days ago, not the fault of the staff they are very helpful but what Sheraton hotel or any international hotel for that matter doesn’t serve alcohol, rooms are old and tired as well, place is deserted unsurprisingly, I’d avoid this place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunil Rawat, General Manager at Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Haedyn, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience at Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience due to the non-availability of alcoholic beverages at the resort during your stay due to some challenges, which were not related to the cancellation of our license. I have noted your comments on the old and tired rooms and am happy to share that the resort will be undergoing a complete renovation in the next few months that will include all the guest rooms, F&B Outlets, and the Public Areas. I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Sunil Rawat General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rach36432 wrote a review Feb 2024
16 contributions11 helpful votes
I would recommend the Sheraton to anyone wanting to come to Samoa. The staff are so helpful, kind and accommodating. Nothing is a hassle for them. We stayed in a double queen room overlooking the water and it was perfect. About 100 meters from the restaurants, bars, swimming pool and a few meters from the beautiful ocean. The room felt very clean which was a nice change from the previous places we have stayed in Samoa. The food is tasty with various meal options. Reasonably priced as well. The pool is huge and very clean with a swim up bar. You can also order food and drinks from the bar close by and they bring it to you. The highlight of this stay is definitely the staff. They just go out of their way for their guests. The Sheraton is a short drive from the airport, if you aren’t hiring a car it’s a 20 WST taxi fare. We will definitely be back and recommending the Sheraton to others.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Consider hiring a car to get to places
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rob C wrote a review Feb 2024
Scarborough, Australia37 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
Great holiday start. 3 nights. Close to Airport. The Aeroplanes are not noisy. Never heard them when inside. Met our expectations. Not dry season. We swim in the sea and the pool of course. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Always ready to answer our questions about the origins of the hotel. Aggie Grey was a legend here. Food, beds and service was great. The hotel will be even better after planned Reno’s shortly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Catch airport shuttle if arriving in the dark. No street lights or lit signs. Get rental car...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
michelle p wrote a review Jan 2024
4 contributions3 helpful votes
We absolutely loved our stay here and the staff were lovely. The resort was very empty so we felt like we had it exclusively to ourselves. Our room was nice and beds were comfortable. The aircon was a life saver! The only thing i will say that it was in the process of renovation and it needed it in some places. The pool was lovely and really beautiful to look at. The resort It has its own little beach and island. Please note there are crabs everywhere! They have loungers and a cabana type umbrella on the beach, it is quite beautiful to sit and watch a sunrise or sunset. The resort also had a volleyball playing area as well. The dining at night was beautiful in an open outdoor fale and you could watch the sunset while you eat. The only thing to warn you about is the wild cats they will be hovering around your ankles. If you are a cat lover then you will like this, if not it will be annoying ushering them away as you eat. The staff were so sweet, knowing it was our last day they put on a buffet breakfast for us! The pricing was very reasonable and close to the airport. The location is a bit of a drive to Apia centre so you will need a car. However, it is a 10min drive the wharf. Overall, It was an enjoyable stay. P.s We stayed here in Nov 2022 - Yes, I am delayed in my review by a "little bit"
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Yu Z wrote a review Jan 2024
New York City, New York385 contributions125 helpful votes
Beach area is beautiful. Nice secluded white sands beach with an island you can walk over during low tide. Limited breakfast selection but OK. It’s actually better ones in Samoa. Overall the hotel seems not fully ready. Some of the guest room buildings seem in the middle of tear down. The lounge chairs by the pool are moldy and cheap looking. Gym doesn’t have WiFi coverage and it’s far away to get to so can be a challenge to exercise when dark. The front desk and concierge folks are not reliable. I booked a tour with 9AM pickup. Then I waited one hour at the lobby and front desk people kept telling me car was on its way. First it was supposed to be 930 then 945 then 10AM car showed up. However the tour operator showed me the email they sent to the hotel that they informed the hotel at 6AM the pickup time was revised to 10AM. So overall the front desk dropped the ball big time and tried to cover up with more lies with this 930 945 business that never existed. Most places don’t have AC. Such as lobby and restaurants or bar. Overall it is not very luxurious but again it is not overpriced either. Just need to adjust expectations. Hotel had an ATM which is great for you if you want to avoid the credit card surcharge.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Anne S wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
+1
Fell in love with this place and the staff. Comfortable- clean and good food. Beaches perfection with amazing outlook. Has the air of a solid and good old fashioned class. We are well travelled and I have to say the breakfast… nothing compares to the variety- fresh cooked eggs however you would like them. The chef cooked up an amazing curry one night- sorry can’t bring up your name but it was amazing. If we are lucky enough to go back we will take family too . Thankyou Sheraton and can’t wait till you fully recover from the the devastation COViD put you through- you are amazing xx😊
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Just enjoy it😊
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
didjjetta wrote a review Nov 2023
Brisbane, Australia162 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
Great attentive staff, beautiful location, just gorgeous! Great value! Quiet - amazing food! Location to the airport & wharf very close! Downside - resort is in dire need of maintenance but still clean & tidy. Water activities would be so welcome - some kayaks/ standup paddle boards. Pools & beach’s are fantastic at the resort. Highly recommend if you’re looking for quiet totally chilled out place at a good price but be warned if you’re used to the Sheraton standard this is not it room & maintenance wise. Service food staff 💯 are to standard & then some. Get a rental car to get around - roads are pretty easy. Wifi good - Vodafone sim better while you’re here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
pinkkat50 wrote a review Oct 2023
New Plymouth, New Zealand11 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Currently staying at sheraton samoa. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Special mention to Tai Tai at reception she is just lovely with our daughter. She's a real asset to sheraton. Pool is great and buffet breakfast good. Awesome place to relax with no hassles. Highly recommend if your looking to relax and take in the beautiful scenery
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Garry B wrote a review Aug 2023
queensland106 contributions71 helpful votes
This resort is up to the usual Sheraton standard but a little tired with renovations coming this year. The room was always clean and if any problems it was addressed promptly. The beach areas are very good with nice sand, shallow warm waters and all the usual lounges and a beautiful big tree overhanging keeping one out of the sun but cool in the water. Unfortunately no water sport equipment is available at the Sheraton which is a negative for us. The staff here are terrific with plenty of smiles all round that make you feel very welcome. Sadly there are no shops nearby other than a locals mini mart so Apia is your destination for a Samoan spend. The only downside for us was that the food offerings need a shake up as the menu is small and very repetitive compared to our second Resort. We do hope to return next year.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mulifanua area.
PRICE RANGE
$316 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aggie grey`s lagoon, beach hotel apia, aggie grey`s lagoon, beach resort and spa, aggie greys lagoon beach resort, aggie greys lagoon beach hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort
LOCATION
SamoaUpoluMulifanua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHERATON SAMOA BEACH RESORT - Reviews & Price Comparison (Mulifanua) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Cycle Journeys Samoa (2.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cocolini's by the Sea, South Pacific Restaurant, and The Ugly Mermaid Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Does Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.