We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Amoa Resort

North Coast Road Faga, Savai'i 8002 Samoa
avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (523)
Pool & Beach (87)
Dining (75)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 15 hotels in Savai'i
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set amidst exotic tropical garden and fringed by the most magnificent blue lagoon is Amoa Resort. Newly renovated our restaurant overlooks the stunning lagoon and swimming pool. Intimate bungalows and villas with shady terraces are scattered over hillside gardens, and emblazoned with brightly colored hibiscus blossoms, tropical flowers, swaying palms and manicured lawns. The ambiance is more like that of a private house than a resort. The relaxing environment of Faga village and the tranquility of its lazy days must be experienced.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English
377Reviews11Q+A82Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 268
  • 74
  • 26
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Veta A wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Absolutely stunning! A sight for sore eyes & a peaceful retreat from the chaos. Only spent 2 nights here after spending 4 nights at another overated resort in Apia, wishing we stayed here for our entire trip. Rooms were spacious, loved the shower design! Loved the Samoan breakfast, loved the wharf & the views! Staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. My adult children's first time to Samoa, and the experience at Amoa really contributed to them loving their first time in Savaii. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Nomad65145597326 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
A holiday to remember. My family of 4, 2 child under 5 stayed at this amazing beautiful resort. Our entire stay was perfect, food to the bungalow were stunning. When we first arrived our faces lighted up looked like those resorts you seen on Pinterest. The best staff, fast reliable and definitely kid friendly. Beautiful Place with Beautiful people.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Amoa Resort Savaii, General Manager at Amoa Resort
Responded yesterday
Talofa Lava, Thank you for your time to write a wonderful review of your stay with us at Amoa. We are happy that all round the family including the kids enjoyed the Amoa experience which is all about family time, good food and of course stunning Savaii location. We hope to see you again at Amoa and safe travels till then. Faafetai
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
P M T wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
The rooms are spacious and huge. Our room paid for before we arrived (this is for 4 people), we arrived with only 2 towels in the room (its policy apparently but they will get you the right amount of towels after you tell them, but if I have paid for 4 people, I would still expect 4 towels), there are no phones in the room so you do quite a bit of walking to and from reception for things until you have their number. Absolutely no internet reception in the room. The village water was out one morning and that impacted the hotel stayers, we utilised our own purchased water bottles to brush our teeth, clean ourselves up and also flush the toilet. No room service. There were no pool towels available during our stay. Staff are lovely, food is overpriced.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Amoa Resort Savaii, General Manager at Amoa Resort
Responded 21 Feb 2024
Talofa Lava, Thank you for your feedback in letting us know how your experience was during your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologise for the shortfalls, which is was not to your expectation. Yes there are no phones in the room and additional towels are to be supplied once guests arrive and confirm amount booked in. If any of this was not done with priority we sincerely apologise. Water on island normally is not an issue with supply, however what happened on that morning was an occurrence that was beyond our control. All of our guests we offered complimentary water from our team that day and if you did pay for extra water then we would be more than happy to credit you for these. We genuinely appreciate the time our guests take to provide us with feedback take in on board to ensure we strive to make Amoa a wonderful place to visit and recommend. Please reach out to our Manager at corporate@amoaresort.com if there is anything else we can assist you further with regarding the above. Safe Travels and Tofa Soifua
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JoyB wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Incredibly helpful and attentive staff from the minute my family and I walked in! We unfortunately missed our first day/night at the resort because the boat across to Savai'i was full but instead of wearing the full loss of the $$, my whole family were given a credit of the nights stay towards food and beverage which they didn't need to do! We arrived at 9am and check-in was at 2pm but the lovely Mafa ushered into the dining area to sit down, order some breakfast and cool down as it was very hot. As breakfast was still on, Jo and the team we were also then told to help ourselves to the buffet! The rooms....OMG - the rooms are just stunning and to be honest, the photo's do not do it justice! They are spacious and well-kept and the outdoor showers were perfect on a hot night under the stars! They have a corner at reception with stunning items for purchase (my sister purchased a bag that the rest of us were quite envious of lol). Location is right on the water where there's white sand as far as the eye can see! All the staff are friendly - we woke up one morning to a knock at our door, only to find one of the garden attendant's had seen that my brother had left his phone out on the deck and alerted us to it! I got to meet the lovely owner who was incredibly humble and kind and what I loved about her was that she wasn't locked behind a door, she was actually restocking the gift shop and was up for a chat with everyone who walked past. I sound like i'm getting paid to write a bias review but this was my first time staying here and my family and I are already planning to come back again next year but for longer. My only feedback would be to get the pool bar going and get some music going out there! That said, that certainly didn't stop any of us and other patrons from lounging around the pool and making the most of it. Hands down - the best resort experience I had on this trip!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lydia T wrote a review Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia59 contributions12 helpful votes
We stayed in the interconnecting rooms but unfortunately there was no key which means we had to walk outside. Rooms are spacious which is nice. Book and paid in advance for 7 people but only provided 4 towels in the rooms. These should have been organised in advance rather than later. Had to call reception via my mobile to let them know as there’s no phones in the room. Pool towels are a shortage always. Paid ST$15 for wifi and couldn’t get any wifi range from rooms 14 and 15. No one lets you know if water is not running so was unable to shower or flush the toilets in the morning. Not much variety for complimentary breakfast every day. They use to have boiled eggs and porridge but not this time. However you can purchase other breakfast food. Food prices can be expensive depending on what you purchase but they do taste delicious. The positive experience would be the staff. Always serving with a smile.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
TaiS wrote a review Jan 2024
Christchurch, New Zealand5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We had a great experience while staying at Amoa. The staff are so good. They are very accommodating. They're so friendly and we really felt looked after. They were like this with all guests from what I could see. Our room was lovely too. It was perfect for the two of us. We were in one of the rooms right by the pool. The whole venue was beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sightsee43590726711 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Amoa is always the best place to stay, I always stay at Amoa when visiting family in Savai'i. My stay in January 2024 was different though. Something about Amoa just wasn't right, it wasn't the staff because the staff were lovely the staff here are always very friendly and very welcoming I love the staff at Amoa. Especially the lady who works mostly at the bar and restaurant she's been there a while now she was there when I last visited last year Jan as well I forgot her name but she is super lovely, always offers to help us with our luggage's. I think what makes Amoa different now is the breakfast every morning, last year when I stayed eggs was apart of the free breakfast and there were a lot more variety of breakfast foods to choose from last year but now everyday, because we stayed there for a whole week, me and my family - the breakfast menu was the same every morning and as a guest staying there the whole week that was not nice. Last years breakfast menu was much better, eggs were apart of the free breakfast and it was different every morning. That is the only change I will have to comment on is the breakfast but Amoa is a very good place to stay I will stay again but the breakfast menu has to be better please thank you Amoa!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Hansie_1972 wrote a review Jan 2024
Siem Reap, Cambodia2 contributions1 helpful vote
Most amazing setting with beautifully clear blue water in their man made lagoon across from the resort. It ended there no extra bed for our 5th person in our room and a pitiful free breakfast. Spent 12 years in Asia staying at some nice resorts and the service was top notch at the Amoa it was lack lustre. We had booked online and had only been able to book a unit for 4 people and we added the comment that we had a 5th person and requested an extra bed. When we were arrived I asked if we could have an extra bed and was told no. I asked for a Samoan mat that I would have slept on the floor so that the rest of my family would have been comfortable and was told no. I then asked for an extra sheet as the air con was quite cold and we needed an extra sheet and nothing came to our room. I went to ring the main desk again to find there are no phones in the rooms. The free breakfast did not offer anything substantial but 3 choices of cereal, fresh fruit, a hot Samoan treat of ko pai on day 1 and Koko rice on Day 2. When this ran out it was not replenished either. Had warm milk that was sitting on ice, why it wasn’t refrigerated I have no idea. 2 toasters were operating with bread that was refrigerated and did not feel fresh. Strange as on the other island there are numerous bakeries which bake fresh bread daily. Drinks on offer were water where the glasses ran out and were not topped up and the water once the dispenser was empty was not topped up. On top of this I would have expected freshly brewed local coffee maybe from Aleisa but they had a big can of Bushells instant coffee and tea bags and a hot water urn. Why not show off local coffee growers. If they were running their kitchen on a budget. Eggs are cheap in Samoa so they could have had an egg station where a staff member specialising in cooking omelettes, scrambled, poached, fried eggs would have been adequate enough but nothing. They had a waiter come around to our table to tell us if we wanted that we had to order and pay for it. Seeing how the big resort chains run their resorts this failed miserably. One thing they could say was top notch was their environment. Their lagoon I would have to say is hard to beat. If they can just get the rest of their service right they will be sitting on a winner. We also went out at night to see if there were any local restaurants out there and unfortunately nothing at all. Harbourview was closed on the 1st and 2nd and the only place they was open was a dodgy looking fast food joint called RTV which was actually half decent and fed the entire family for 100 tala. We were looking for a more substantial restaurant but there were none to be found.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: We were travelling on a budget do not expect a huge buffet breakfast to see you through to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gracey wrote a review Jan 2024
Sydney, Australia32 contributions55 helpful votes
Second time stayed at this resort and noted a change in service. The staff were more interactive and a smile here and there... though a free breakfast is included (thanks), a change up in selection would be an ideal. This resort has a lot more improvements to make to what they were. It is a beautiful location, has its own exclusive beach area, and walking distance to a shop if you want to stock up on drinks and food. The room allocated this time round was an older bangalow facing the beach/road. It has a calm, relaxing vibe to it the outdoor shower could use amenities holder as we had nowhere to place our soap, scrub.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book in advance if staying around December
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sherpa828738 wrote a review Nov 2023
New Zealand31 contributions1 helpful vote
Lovely place for a few nights. The pool and food were great. there is a private beach, lawns and viewing platforms directly across the road which was great for watching turtles or just relaxing. Staff really friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: the outdoor showers in the photos looked green and luxurious, but we only had a few potted plants...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Savai'i area.
PRICE RANGE
$292 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
siufaga beach hotel savai`i
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Siufaga Beach Resort
LOCATION
SamoaSavai'i
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMOA RESORT - Now $277 (Was $̶2̶9̶3̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Savai'i, Samoa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Amoa Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Amoa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Amoa Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Amoa Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amoa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Savaiian Hotel Restaurant & Bar, Taefu T. Matafeo Store Asaga, and Adrias Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amoa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Amoa Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.