We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Del Libertador 2047, El Calafate Z9405AIF Argentina
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$93
View deal
TravelocityUS$121
eDreams
Hotels.comUS$121
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1068)
Room & Suite (209)
Dining (136)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 14/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 14/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 75 hotels in El Calafate
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

See why so many travellers make Hotel Mirador del Lago their hotel of choice when visiting El Calafate. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

While staying at Hotel Mirador del Lago, visitors can check out Plazoleta Heroes de Malvinas (0.2 mi) and Estancia 25 de Mayo (0.7 mi), some of El Calafate's top attractions.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Hotel Mirador del Lago features 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. In addition, as a valued Hotel Mirador del Lago guest, you can enjoy free breakfast that is available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While visiting El Calafate, you may want to try some tapas at one of the nearby restaurants, such as LA ZORRA - Taproom.

At Hotel Mirador del Lago, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to El Calafate.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Street parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian and 1 more
1731Reviews21Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 912
  • 617
  • 137
  • 41
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JDJ wrote a review Jun 2022
6 contributions4 helpful votes
First time I’m so glad to leave a hotel. If you have a family with small kids I wouldn’t recommend staying there, the family room is tiny and basically everybody is on top of each other, we had 3 large suitcases and it was just the worse. The beds were very uncomfortable and the bedding was the worse I’ve ever experienced with the pillows falling apart. There is a restaurant on site and it was ok but very expensive, there are better options within walking distance. The service was hit or miss. Overall I wouldn’t stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sinergia Soluciones, Agencia/Consultora at Hotel Mirador del Lago
Responded 1 Jul 2022
Hello Jennifer, First, we would like to apologize for not reaching what you expected. Family rooms are designed for parties with small kids, and maybe it was not comfortable enough for your group. We would have been glad to help you if we had known about the pillows in advance, in order to change them. As per the restaurant, please note that it offers basic options apart from the menu, always available during lunch and dinner. We remain at your entire disposal, Pedro Etchegaray Front desk Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul wrote a review Nov 2021
Claremont, California29 contributions1 helpful vote
Good location on the edge of town, with views of Lago Argentino. Excellent breakfast at the on-site restaurant. Very attentive front desk and restaurant staff. Bicycles are available for rent, which we took advantage of to bike to the Laguna Nimez nature reserve.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sinergia Soluciones, Agencia/Consultora at Hotel Mirador del Lago
Responded 3 Dec 2021
Dear guest, Hotel staff appreciate the time you had to write your personal opinion. We are pleased to know we have accomplished your expectations, it encourage us to keep working on improving the quality service we provide. We hope to welcome you back again. Regards. Pedro Etchegaray Jefe de recepción
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
george4016 wrote a review Nov 2020
San Diego, California13 contributions5 helpful votes
As others have stated they are refusing to acknowledge a cancellation of reservation. My reservation is in February 2021, and I sent messages three times since July 2020 with no response. Do not make a reservation at this hotel you will lose your money.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JEM060 wrote a review Jul 2020
Toronto, Canada8 contributions2 helpful votes
We have had the same experience as many others: we canceled our reservation weeks before the cutoff date. They have refused to refund the deposit and are ignoring our emails. I would not give them any money you don’t mind losing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Peter Lie wrote a review Jul 2020
Soest, The Netherlands6623 contributions4638 helpful votes
+1
We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. It is about 10-15 minutes walking to city center. We could not really find a place to eat and decided to go back to the hotel instead. As guest you get some %% discount when reserving in advance. We were very much impressed by the dishes served and the wines on the menu. Excellent price/quality ratio. Very much recommendable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
42 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sinergia Soluciones, Agencia/Consultora at Hotel Mirador del Lago
Responded 15 Feb 2021
Dear Peter, Hotel staff appreciate the time you had to write your personal opinion. We are pleased to know we have accomplished your expectations, it encourage us to keep working on improving the quality service we provide. We hope to welcome you back again. Regards. Jorge Ponce Gerente Operativo Tremun Hoteles.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nilanjana C wrote a review Apr 2020
Massachusetts5 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked a two-nights' stay at this hotel for April but had to cancel due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The reservation clearly said that it was completely refundable for up to five days before the trip, but they charged me a deposit and are now refusing to refund it! They are trying to give me a voucher that will be valid for a year, but I have no idea if I will be able to make this trip in a year or not. I will never stay in this hotel and will not recommend it to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
drbeth2015 wrote a review Apr 2020
Cornwall, Canada34 contributions63 helpful votes
We stayed at the Hotel Mirador del Lago in November 2019. The room was quite large and well appointed. The hotel is fairly standard, seemingly equipped for large tour groups, but had everything you needed. It is also in a good location, approximately a 10 minute walk from most restaurants and shops. The breakfast offered a wide variety of hot and cold items. We would definately consider staying here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sabba1 wrote a review Mar 2020
Toronto, Canada47 contributions59 helpful votes
This was a Hotel recommended by our tour organizer Say Hueque. A very nice and large room.We stayed 3 nights and we ate in the restaurant twice, The food was very good and the dining room was accommodating to our schedule of tours. We were very busy with excursions so the distance from downtown was not a problem as we did not venture there often. If in El Calafate again, I would stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sinergia Soluciones, Agencia/Consultora at Hotel Mirador del Lago
Responded 21 Mar 2020
Dear Steve, Hotel staff appreciate the time you had to write your personal opinion. We are pleased to know we have accomplished your expectations, it encourage us to keep working on improving the quality service we provide. We hope to welcome you back again. Regards. Jorge Ponce Gerente Operativo Tremun Hoteles.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RetnaTravel wrote a review Mar 2020
Plano, Texas45 contributions54 helpful votes
The hotel is conveniently located for activities near the glacier as it is often the last stop on pickup and the first stop on drop off for glacier tours, etc. In addition it's a 10-15 walk into town for restaurants. The rooms are clean and the staff are very friendly. There is a nice view of the lake in front of the hotel as well.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sinergia Soluciones, Agencia/Consultora at Hotel Mirador del Lago
Responded 21 Mar 2020
Dear guest, We are deeply committed to provide our guests the best experience possible in the Hotel, and we are pleased to know you had a comfortable and enjoyable staying. We hope to welcome you back again. Regards. Jorge Ponce Gerente Operativo Tremun Hoteles.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wvillegasv wrote a review Mar 2020
Miami, Florida66 contributions27 helpful votes
I have not stayed at this hotel so I can't comment on the room, views or even the hotel service, HOWEVER I can comment on the horrible customer service of their reservation department. With the Coronavirus declared a "pandemic" by the WHO and the Argentinian government requiring a quarantine for travelers arriving from USA, I had to cancel my entire trip to Paraguay and Argentina. This was a business trip at the end of this month but I was taking a few days to enjoy myself in El Calafate. My stay was supposed to be March 26-29. Today I've tried to cancel the reservation and they have refused to give me my deposit back claiming that the situation is very new and to give them 2 more weeks to decide on what to do. They want to keep my money as a credit for the future (but to be used within a year) when I will have to re-book at whatever rate is available. Personally I find this to be very dishonest, the hotel's cancellation policy is 5 days to cancel for free, I'm cancelling 14 days in advance. If I had to cancel for any other reason, they would refund my credit card, correct? They refuse to understand that we don't know when this issue with the coronavirus will be over, I don't even know if I will be able to go to Argentina in the next year, so what? Do I lose 235 dollars? I don't think so. I have disputed the transaction with Amex as I have every right to get my money back. And please don't get me wrong, I work in the hospitality industry and understand what is happening with the entire tourism industry but this company is acting in a very dishonest way. I will certainly not stay with them if I get to go to El Calafate in the future, I can't trust a company that does not honor their own policies, even at times such as what we are living now.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
el mirador del lago hotel
LOCATION
ArgentinaPatagoniaProvince of Santa CruzEl Calafate
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mirador del Lago
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mirador del Lago?
Nearby attractions include Calafate Fishing (0.2 km), Plazoleta Heroes de Malvinas (0.3 km), and Los Glaciares (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mirador del Lago?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Mirador del Lago?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Mirador del Lago?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Mirador del Lago?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pura Vida Resto Bar, Cerveceria Artesanal Chopen, and La Bahía Restaurante.
Is Hotel Mirador del Lago located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of El Calafate.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Mirador del Lago?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Mirador del Lago?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Mirador del Lago?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Walichu Caves (7.2 km).
Does Hotel Mirador del Lago have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.