We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Be Jardin Escondido by Coppola

Save
Share
Calle Gorriti, 4746, Buenos Aires C1414BJL Argentina
Lowest prices for your stay
US$460
View Deal
Free cancellation until 24/07/21
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#11 of 284 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Francis Ford Coppola came to Buenos Aires for the making of his film “Tetro” and he fell in love with the city. Now his home in Buenos Aires is open to guests, offering bed & breakfast services. Located in Palermo Soho, one of the most vibrant neighborhoods is the lush, green oasis of Jardin Escondido. Boasting three levels of gardens, a pool, an outdoor kitchen and parrilla, and a beautiful terrace surrounded by plants of all kinds, Jardin Escondido is its own hidden paradise. If you've dreamed of a South American destination where a vibrant cultural scene is balanced with a peaceful escape, the excellent staff at Jardin Escondido awaits to make your dream a reality. Jardin Escondido is walking distance to hip fashion and design boutiques, restaurants, bars, craft fairs, and abundant street culture. There is a fresh, artistic atmosphere in the neighborhood, which makes it especially popular with young, sophisticated Argentines and foreign visitors.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Wine / champagne
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
286Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
60Attractionswithin 0.5 km
142Reviews3Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 112
  • 23
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Steve B wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom10 contributions22 helpful votes
We are on a trip of South America and this hotel is top of our list. From the most friendliest check in to the fantastic breakfast - we wish we stayed our whole time here rather than checking in at the overpriced and zero soul style over substance Faena. The only point we would highlight was the water pressure wasn’t to our liking but the service, the style, the boutique-Ness and location of this hotel and family run detail made us fall in love with BA that little bit more.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kate B wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom9 contributions3 helpful votes
Me and my friend stayed for 4 nights last week and really loved the whole experience.. a pocket of tranquility and sophistication in the best location in BA. Palermo Soho is a fabulous barrio full of great bars and local boutiques.The customer service at this hotel is second to none - Gladys especially was the perfect hostess we were made to feel so welcome and at home, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is more like a sophisticated b&b than your average hotel it was quiet, exclusive and stylish. Sitting in the garden was pure bliss (just mind out for the mozzies as I got rather eaten alive! Despite anti mosquito spray being left out everywhere considerately I chose to ignore it stupidly). Rooms delightful, facilities brilliant. Highly recommended. So very sad to leave...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Monica T wrote a review Feb 2020
Hessle, United Kingdom20 contributions13 helpful votes
The hotel is unique and comfortable. Great breakfast, nice garden with a small pool to dip your toes in and a terrace. It’s good to get away from the heat of the city in a relaxed setting. It is however expensive for what it is.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
grant42741 wrote a review Jan 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom35 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here for 4 nights, 21st - 25th December. We stayed upstairs with a room at the rear overlooking the beautiful courtyard garden. The main thing about this place is the service.. Gladys, Camille, and Collin are all excellent. They could not do enough for you.. anything you need or ask for, they sort, they advise on anything you need, I don’t think we’ve ever been so impressed with the help ,we received from staff.. The room was very nice with a comfortable bed, and spotlessly clean. The maid was very nice. The breakfast was fantastic and consisted of a small buffet style, ham , cheese, pastry’s, as well as hot choices.. omelette, scrambles, pancakes etc... On top of this, you could help yourself to pastries, cakes, tea and coffee all day! We will certainly be staying here again on our next trip to Buenos Aires
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: ‘Sophia’ was the name of the room. We were upstairs at the rear, (the one next to the suite)....
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
tillyrachel wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom5 contributions
On our arrival to Be Jardin, we were initially disappointed by the fact that maintenance was being carried out on the pool. Not only did this mean we couldn’t use the pool (which was the differentiating feature that made us pick the hotel) but also that the courtyard smelt of paint fumes. Not ideal but equally not a big deal. However, we later realised that our bed was covered in ants (see photos attached) from what was clearly an ants nest behind the bed. The staff offered ant spray as a solution and when we eventually pushed for an alternative room, the only proposed remedy was to repay the price difference in the rooms - basically as if we had just booked the smaller room rather than providing compensation for lying in an ant infested bed. We eventually negotiated that the hotel would charge for one night (rather than two) at the more expensive room rate. However, the biggest issue came on the day we left. We were told on check-in that if we wanted to have an earlier breakfast than the stated times, that could be arranged. Given our flight time, we asked for a simple breakfast at 7:30am as opposed to 8:00am. This was laid out as requested and whilst my husband noticed that the pastries were slightly stale we thought nothing of it. However, following my husband eating a filled pastry, he then proceeded to have violent food poisoning for the entire 12 hour flight home. On challenging the hotel on this and warning them of the risks of food poisoning in this instance, they simply told us that the fresh pastries are laid out at 8am and that they “kindly” provided us with an early breakfast. In other words, ‘it’s your fault for eating them’. It is of course completely unacceptable to serve contaminated food never mind for a four star hotel at £350 a night, never mind not apologising for it. Avoid this hotel at all costs - they are unhelpful, unhygienic and do not care about guests’ welfare. We stayed at Home Hotel for our first leg of BA which was similarly advertised but a far superior standard.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Be Jardín Escondido by Coppola
Responded 17 Dec 2019
Dear customer, thank you for rating the Be Jardín Escondido by Coppola on TripAdvisor. This allows us to continue improving day after day. Due to unforessen reasons we had a delay in our pool remodeling, we understand your disillusion and apologize for this matter. At the check in time we offered a pool days use for you but we didn´t have your request to provide you the voucher. Regarding the ants being our hidden large garden the heart of the hotel, it is no excuse for this insects for being there. We strictly have fumigations monthly with reinforcements in summer time. At that time we offered our apologies and move you to another room, with the premise of asking to your third part provider to adjust the rate plus an important discount due to the unexpected situation. We did not receive another claim for the rest of your stay, even that we asked several time your comfort status. On your departure day, when you communicate with us about the food allergy we informed you that all of our staff has a hygienic food handling training. This is certified by the laws in Buenos Aires. We did not have any other complaints from the rest of the Hotel's guest. We do not have certanties that the issue origin was here. We are aware about the importance of providing a top standard in Food & Beverages Department. All of your comments give us the chance to strengthen our procedures and help us to keep building a truly boutique experience. We would like you to consider another stay with us to verify your opinion is truly apreciatte. Best regards, Gladys Prudencio.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$240 - US$629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ArgentinaCapital Federal DistrictBuenos AiresPalermo / Palermo Soho
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Be Jardín Escondido by Coppola
Which popular attractions are close to Be Jardín Escondido by Coppola?
Nearby attractions include JA! Lo de Joaquin Alberdi (0.4 km), Dulce de Leche & Co (0.4 km), and Sherpa Food Tours (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Be Jardín Escondido by Coppola?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Be Jardín Escondido by Coppola?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Be Jardín Escondido by Coppola?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Be Jardín Escondido by Coppola?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sullivan's Irish Pub & Restaurant, Cabernet, and Calden del Soho.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Be Jardín Escondido by Coppola?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Be Jardín Escondido by Coppola have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Be Jardín Escondido by Coppola offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Be Jardín Escondido by Coppola?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Be Jardín Escondido by Coppola?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Recoleta (3.2 km), Museo Nacional De Arte Decorativo (2.7 km), and Basilica de Nuestra Senora Del Pilar (3.4 km).