We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knysna Hollow Country Estate

Save
Share
5 Welbedacht Lane, Knysna 6571 South Africa
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$139
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$139
View deal
Priceline
Booking.comUS$142
Agoda.comUS$142
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (12)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 26/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 26/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 31 hotels in Knysna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Knysna Hollow Country Estate is a brand-new, exclusive 4-star country hotel just outside Knysna. The property features 44 luxurious Garden Suites situated in the indigenous gardens around 2 swimming pools. All rooms are decorated in a contemporary style and will feature air-conditioning, satellite television, Nespresso coffee stations, king-size beds and fast, free wireless internet as well as L'Occitane guest amenities. The modern Cape-country style Manor House is the focal point of the property and has been purposely designed to offer a contemporary, relaxed space where guests can meet and enjoy genuine hospitality and cuisine. Knysna Hollow also offers 2 modern function facilities catering for wedding and events.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
Concierge
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
Languages Spoken
Afrikaans
77Reviews2Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Road302884 wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions
We had a fantastic stay at Knysna hollow this weekend! The staff are super friendly & went out of their way to make us feel at home. Rooms are beautifully decorated & stunning gardens to enjoy! Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Clive Battell, General Manager at Knysna Hollow Country Estate
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your fantastic review of your recent stay with us and we're all very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Best regards from the Knysna Hollow Team.
Read more
Olivia B. wrote a review Jul 2021
Greenville, South Carolina5 contributions
+1
My boyfriend and I had an amazing experience at Knysna Hollow Country Estates. It’s been a really tough year and a half and with new Covid lockdown restrictions we were afraid our trip wouldn’t continue especially with the recent level 4 restrictions. This place made us feel welcome, comfortable, safe, and went above and beyond for sanitization. The suites are spacious, clean, and cozy with big couches and excellent amenities. Their breakfast was incredible, personal service with smiling faces and AMAZING food / specialty coffees (which is included with your stay). They even deliver it to your room if you’d like. The views are relaxing and everyone is radiant with joy. The staff are respectful and incredibly helpful when it comes to where to go and what to do, as well as helping us arrange our Covid tests in order to return home. Specifically, Cheryl and Francois were phenomenal, always ready to help or offer suggestions for our questions. We loved our stay, and if we find ourselves back in Knysna we would absolutely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Clive Battell, General Manager at Knysna Hollow Country Estate
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us at Knysna Hollow and we are all delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We try our best to ensure that all our guests feel comfortable and relaxed around Covid-19 protocols during their stay and we're very happy to hear that these measures made your stay that much more pleasant. Thank you again and safe travels back home to the USA, hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back to stay with us at some time in the future. Best regards from all at Knysna Hollow!
Read more
Melanie W wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
I would recommend this place to anybody with 100% confidence it will exceed the expectations. Cheryl, at front office management, is so friendly and her kindness comes naturally. All staff make you feel welcome, and service in rooms and restaurants are of excellency. Very modern and comfortable and clean spacious rooms, with pools that are child friendly. Perfect for a family getaway from home.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Clive Battell, General Manager at Knysna Hollow Country Estate
Responded 9 Feb 2021
Thank you for your wonderful review and we're all delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Knysna Hollow. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards from all at Knysna Hollow
Read more
Karen wrote a review Jan 2021
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution
Thank you Knysna Hollow for an incredible week of peaceful surrounds and authentic sincerity from every staff member on site. After an exhausting year, we decided to take a week out in Knysna, and lucky for us Knysna Hollow had availability. Our room was super spacious, well laid out, private bit still connected and surrounded by a well maintained garden and the sound of an abundance of bird life in the morning was a very soothing alarm clock 🙂 Excellent breakfast, simple but fresh and superbly presented and flavour filled lunches and dinners - at all time there was a management presence on the ground, which was professionalism and friendliness combined. Great to have the availability of cruiser bikes for guests, clean and sanitized and new helmets for riders. Also great board games for brain entertainment and a business lounge for a bit of work which offered good privacy. Loved our stay and thank you to all the staff who really made personal effort to ensure they had happy guests See you again for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Clive Battell, General Manager at Knysna Hollow Country Estate
Responded 17 Jan 2021
Thank you very much for the very detailed review of your recent stay with us at Knysna Hollow and we are all delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Safe travels back home and we hope to welcome you back sometime soon! Best regards from the Knysna Hollow Team.
Read more
Rukia C wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions
It was our second stay and once again didn't disappoint. Excellent service & thoughtful staff, clean and stylish rooms, tranquil garden, sparkling pool for kids & mouthwatering food. The breakfasts are perfect. We are huge fans! Thank you Knysna Hollow for making our stay so special.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Clive Battell, General Manager at Knysna Hollow Country Estate
Responded 10 Jan 2021
Thanks for your wonderful review and we are delighted to hear that your family enjoyed their time with us at Knysna Hollow. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon! Best regards from the Knysna Hollow Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
knysna hollow hotel knysna, hollow hotel knysna
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeKnysna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Knysna Hollow Country Estate
Which popular attractions are close to Knysna Hollow Country Estate?
Nearby attractions include Knysna Heads (6.6 km), Brenton on Sea (4.2 km), and Knysna Lagoon (5.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Knysna Hollow Country Estate?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Knysna Hollow Country Estate?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Knysna Hollow Country Estate?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Knysna Hollow Country Estate?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Knysna Hollow Country Estate?
Conveniently located restaurants include East Head Cafe, African Bean, and Freshline Fisheries.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Knysna Hollow Country Estate?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Knysna Hollow Country Estate?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Knysna Hollow Country Estate offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Knysna Hollow Country Estate?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St George's Anglican Church (3.0 km).
Is Knysna Hollow Country Estate accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.