Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit

Radisson Entrance Circle Main Road R527, Hoedspruit, Maruleng 1380 South Africa
Traveller (24)
Premium Suite bathroom
Room & Suite (58)
Pegasus Restaurant inside seating
Dining (27)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
$363
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$364
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#10 of 14 hotels in Hoedspruit
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Plan a safari getaway in Hoedspruit and enjoy South Africa’s stunning natural beauty. Situated just two kilometers outside of Hoedspruit, in the heart of the grasslands, the Radisson Safari Hotel boasts spectacular views of the Drakensberg Mountains. You won’t want to miss out on the nearby nature reserves, and there’s plenty to do for the whole family. Enjoy two swimming pools, a Kids’ Club, and an activity desk—there’s never a dull moment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Horseback riding
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Full body massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Sun deck
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Telephone
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English
14Reviews0Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
rudzani8 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a very good time. The staff is very friendly. The hotel manager Charles really made us feel at home,and the special gift for our celebration,it was awesome.

More efforts on the food (menu) is needed,especially dinner,the standard really need to match the hotel. Overall it was the best stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Responded 28 Mar 2024
Dear Rudzani, We were pleased to welcome you to our Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit, and thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. It is important to us that our guests feel special and enjoy their stay at our hotel. We are delighted that your special gift, the friendly staff and the visit from our General Manager were able to make your stay a memorable one and will mention your praises directly to our team. We noted that your comment regarding the food menu and we will look into this matter. If you are planning your next trip to Hoedspruit, we would be delighted to be your host again. Kind Regards, Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cobus V wrote a review Apr 2024
Pretoria, South Africa35 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The employees are very friendly and warm. The atmosphere is great and the view of the Drakensberg is beautiful.
The manager Burger Botha look personal after the clients. Thank you for the nice camp fire you have made. The red wine around the fire was great.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Cobus, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted that our friendly staff, great views and manager were able to impress you and will forward your praise directly to our employees. If you are planning your next trip to Hoedspruit, we would be delighted to be your host again. Kind Regards, Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
khozantomboxolo wrote a review 16 May
Pretoria, South Africa1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My total experience was excellent, your reservations team is very good and caring. I understand that no take-away is allowed at the buffet breaksfast but maybe look at exceptions like people who are unable to eat early especially because of health reasons. the ironing board takes long to come please look into that service. Otherwise I love the smell of the rooms and bathrooms and your staff is friendly. you'll definitely see mee soon.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Responded yesterday
Dear Ntombi, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide us with feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words regarding our friendly staff and our reservations team, we will share these comments with them. Your comment regarding breakfast is noted and we have discussed this with our Executive Chef to see what solution we can provide for this. The Executive Housekeeper will also talk to his team and ask them to speed up the process of the ironing boards. Our team look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel! Kind Regards, Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phimax21 wrote a review Feb 2024
Phalaborwa, South Africa33 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were persuaded to visit this new hotel and restaurant as advertised on social media and decided to go for lunch on 28 February. On social media the restaurant is advertised as open. At the gate we were send away as they didn’t do lunch for outside guests and we were told that it would be possible from the 1 st of March. The guard called the restaurant but they bluntly refused We drove up and down 150 km
If this is the service level to start a new hotel I am worried about the rest.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Call them first because you might end up before a closed door
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Responded 19 Mar 2024
Dear Phimax21Phalaborwa, We apologize for the confusion and inconvenience caused during your visit to our hotel. We understand that the information provided on social media may have been misleading. We sincerely apologize for any frustration this may have caused and hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with an excellent dining experience. We are happy to announce that our Mirage restaurant is now accepting bookings by outside guests via Dineplan. Kindly reach out to me on email (jorita.cronje@radisson.com) as we would love to invite you back to our restaurant. Hospitality Greetings, Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave wrote a review 15 May
New York City, New York7 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
It looks like a nice place and lives up to that visually inside and out (it's new so it should) - but that's where it stops. Restaurants not open. Food was well below average, the drinks are expensive, the package with meals is not worth the cost. The rooms are ok (as they should be for a new hotel), but they are noisy with a main road right out front which anywhere else in the world would probably be fine, but this hotel is supposed to be a bush retreat, and safari is even in the name. We even paid extra for a suite with a plunge pool, but it wasn't worth the extra. So it just not worth staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Responded yesterday
Dear Mclarendriverdallas, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your kind words on the aesthetics of our hotel. Please note that our main restaurant is open and that our second restaurant will be opening soon. Your comments regarding the food and the rooms are noted. We are sorry to hear that you feel that it was not worth it. Our team hope to welcome you back one day and that you will give us a chance to recreate your impression of us. Kind Regards, Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Explore63388984052 wrote a review 4 May
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst experience of my life. Food was not good and the chefs mixed up my order.Im a vegetarian but was served a meat dish.

The rooms were not cleaned, appears to be short staffed.
Not much actives on site, and if you have kids, there's only the pool.

No animals on the premises, was disappointing. One would expect with a name of Safari hotel, that there would be some animals roaming, but nothing, not even a monkey.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Explore63388984052, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave your feedback. It is through this feedback that we can identify areas in need of attention. Please accept our sincere apologies for the mix up with your food. Your comments about the room are noted and we have taken this up with our Executive Housekeeper. Our hotel do have a kids club on site and we are apologize for our staff not mentioning this to you on your visit. Kindly note that our hotel is a modern safari hotel in look and feel and we do not have any wild animals on site. However we have an activity desk which assist guests in booking activities like game drives, horse back safaris, quad bikes safaris, panaroma tours and boat cruises. We hope that you will consider visiting us again in future and give us a chance to recreate your impression of our hotel. Kind Regards, Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marksmith372 wrote a review Apr 2024
Pretoria, South Africa1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
As the hotel is still new, everything is working and in good condition. I however could not find a refuse bin in or around the parking area when removing empty water bottles and papers from the vehicle. Recycle bins would be a good idea - not that people always use the correct bins.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mark Smith, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and providing us with feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by not having a refuse bin close to the parking area. Our team will discuss this and we will look into getting bins in the parking area. Kind Regards, Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kristof wrote a review Mar 2024
Ghent, Belgium11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an amazing stay, beautiful view on the mountains and the bushveld. The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful. The food was amazing and we loved our stay, it’s a good thing the hotel had such a beautiful pool and bar area because during our stay it was 39 degrees outside!

We loved it and would definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There is loads to do! (Kruger, Panorama route, Blyde River canyon… Make sure you take enough time...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Responded 11 Mar 2024
Dear Nomad22408052256, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff, the food and our views. We hope to see you again soon! Hospitality Greetings, Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davidfoo2024 wrote a review Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Home away from home staying safe with peace of mind at the Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit that's simply delightful!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear David, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Safari Hotel for your recent stay in Hoedspruit. We appreciate the time you took to rate our property and provide us with feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back again real soon. Kind Regards, Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
danielle12015 wrote a review Apr 2024
Lisbon, Portugal35 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am passionate about hotels in general and thus frequently visit luxury hotels.Was very excited to see and feel the ambient of this new hotel.To frequently visit the hotel as for meals and maybe a coffee as I do whilst at other destinations.But to my big surprise one is not allowed to enter the hotel and is stopped at gate treated like an intruder that is most unwelcome. I have to add that as a frequent hotel visitor in EU and SA I have never experienced this treatment and was rather upset.This is not what hospitality is about.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Danielle, Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. To ensure the best possible service for all our guests, we have a policy requiring walk-in diners to make a reservation. This allows us to effectively manage seating and avoid overbooking. For your convenience, our restaurant is listed on Dineplan, a user-friendly platform for booking breakfast, lunch, or dinner reservations. We hope this clarifies our policy. Kind Regards, Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
kristof wrote a tip Mar 2024
Ghent, Belgium11 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is loads to do! (Kruger, Panorama route, Blyde River canyon… Make sure you take enough time at this amazing place to take it all in!"
Read full review
Phimax21 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Phalaborwa, South Africa33 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Call them first because you might end up before a closed door"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hoedspruit area.
PRICE RANGE
$278 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaLimpopo ProvinceMarulengHoedspruit
NUMBER OF ROOMS
138
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RADISSON SAFARI HOTEL HOEDSPRUIT - Reviews & Price Comparison (South Africa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit?
Nearby attractions include Siyafunda Wildlife & Conservation (3.6 km), High Tea With Elephants (2.9 km), and Benedictions (5.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Hat & Creek - Hoedspruit, Sleepers Restaurant, and The Thirsty Giraffe Pub And Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Is Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Hoedspruit HotelsHoedspruit Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HoedspruitHotels near Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire