We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn - Cottonwood

Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (3)
Overview
Visit hotel website
301 W State Route 89A Across from Hospital, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4145 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
30
34
43
32
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
34
43
32
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minor maintenance pleasant stay complimentary breakfast night stay beds were comfortable waffles nice room verde canyon railroad
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As of just a few weeks ago, this hotel is no longer franchise connected to Quality Inn Choice Hotels. It is now called Lux Verde Hotel. They have upcoming plans for major renovations and upgrades. Overall, our visit was good. Rooms were clean, but definitely...More

Thank rlgoodallphx
Reviewed 25 September 2018

I was surprised at the size of this Quality Inn -- 3 separate buildings. The rooms were clean and pretty much exactly what I expected. Roomy. comfortable. Nothing fancy but worked fine for what we needed at a good price point. The complimentary breakfast was...More

Thank Debra R
Response from Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn - CottonwoodResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you for the review Debra. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed 10 September 2018

I arrived exhausted and had trouble figuring out where the office was. It was inside an event center but there was no sign to tell you that. I drove around the site and then went back in to ask and found the office. Personally, once...More

Thank travelwriter52
Response from Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn - CottonwoodResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for the review traveler. I understand the frustrations you had during your stay and I apologize for that. Currently my company is buying the hotel and we plan to do a full remodel on the property once the sale is complete. I hope...More

Reviewed 1 September 2018

The best thing about this hotel is its location. This hotel is quite different, so you may be satisfied or disappointed, depending upon your needs and preferences. This is an older hotel with a different layout. The front lobby is in a separate building, and...More

Thank Thomas T
Response from Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn - CottonwoodResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for the review traveler. I understand the frustrations you had during your stay and I apologize for that. Currently my company is buying the hotel and we plan to do a full remodel on the property once the sale is complete. I hope...More

Reviewed 7 August 2018

We arrived late afternoon during a heavy monsoon rain storm and decided to spend the night as we were tired and the Quality Inn was conveniently located on State Route 89A near restaurants and stores. Our downstairs room and bath were basic and clean with...More

Thank 2012barbara2012
Response from Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn - CottonwoodResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for the review traveler. I understand the frustrations you had during your stay and I apologize for that. Currently my company is buying the hotel and we plan to do a full remodel on the property once the sale is complete. I hope...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Hotel centrally located to many events/attractions within 15-mile radius. Across from hospital. Unique shops and wine-tasting minutes away. Sedona 14 mi, Jerome 8 mi, CampVerde 12 mi. Verde Canyon Railroad, More Blazin' M Ranch Show, Out of Africa Wildlife, Indian Ruins, Casino, and more. Grand Canyon 2.5 Hours away. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Golf Course
Hot Tub
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
53
Price range
US$52 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Cottonwood Quality Inn
Location
United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
53
Price range
US$52 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Cottonwood Quality Inn
Location
United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Photos
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
518 reviews
4.85 km away
Sheraton Desert Oasis
1,184 reviews
4.93 km away
Scottsdale Villa Mirage
496 reviews
4.98 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Scottsdale Resort
229 reviews
5.12 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 114 nearby restaurants
Mastro's Steakhouse
489 reviews
1.31 km away
LAMP Wood Oven Pizzeria
178 reviews
1.28 km away
Preston's Steakhouse at the Citadel
188 reviews
1.09 km away
The Cafe at Pinnacle Peak General Store
93 reviews
.92 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 57 nearby attractions
Phoenix Herpetological Society
36 reviews
3.19 km away
Pinnacle Peak General Store
20 reviews
.91 km away
Grayhawk Golf Club
186 reviews
1.37 km away
Raptor at Grayhawk Golf Club
33 reviews
1.37 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bette E
22 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Beth S | Reviewed this property |
Well, not that I can tell. Our room was not updated. I'd wouldn't recommend this hotel. Our friends had bed bugs in their room and our room smelled so harshly of some chemicals(and I don't mean cleaning supplies) we could... More
1
Vote
ECBJH
14 March 2015|
Answer
Response from QI_Manager1 | Property representative |
No we do not. Sorry
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If stairs are a problem, ask for a first floor room"
tomtinaz
1 Sep 2018
Read review
"Any room would be good. we had downstairs."
126ginam
25 Jul 2018
Read review
"stay somewhere else"
cheryllA9194GG
16 Apr 2018
Read review
"Ask for a mountain view"
MarsuVoyage
11 Jan 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing