We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Chandler - Phoenix South

Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (7)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Comfort Inn Chandler Phoenix South, located in Chandler, Arizona, welcomes Sport Groups, Tour Groups, Corporate, Leisure travelers, Families and Pets. We provide complimentary full hot breakfast, Premium free Wi-Fi and Cable. Whether here for Spring Training, visiting family or attending ac corporate meeting, make Comfort Inn Chandler Phoenix South, your home away from home. Get Rested, Set Go!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
7400 W Boston St South Gate Plaza, Chandler, AZ 85226-3220
Getting there
Sky Harbor Intl Airport15 km
Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport28 km
See all nearby hotels
63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 184
  • 96
  • 35
  • 13
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here after flying in to Phoenix, for the start of our AZ trip. While hubby slept, I birded around the property - awesome! Staff was friendly, evening check-in staff great. Breakfast was good, as was the room. The only downside was the price.
Read more
I booked a room through AGODA receiving a confirmation number. I paid in full with my MasterCard. When I reached the Hotel I was told they had no rooms, that AGODA had overbooked. The desk clerk was rude and not concerned at all. He did not try to help us. My husband is a
Read more
Response from Connie S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler – Phoenix South
Responded 4 days ago
Ms. Olson, Thank you for your review, however, you were not a guest at our hotel. AGODA/PRICELINE, made the error, we did not honor your same day reservation on a SOLD OUT inventory, and made the call to AGODA as soon as we received the FAXED reservation request at 6:00 p.m. AGODA did not contact you regarding their error in booking at our SOLD OUT hotel. The entire city of hotels in Chandler were also SOLD OUT. We cannot accommodate or recommend if there are no other rooms available. We made this very clear to AGODA/PRICELINE, that they used a fake inventory to charge you and place a fake reservation. Your frustration should be directed to the AGODA/PRICELINE online reservation system. We do not deceive our guests online- if we are SOLD OUT on TRIPADVISOR.COM - we are absolutely, SOLD OUT on AGODA/PRICELINE.COM. We were not rude, we just could not accommodate nor recommend an alternative hotel at that time or date. Best regards, Connie Saber General Manager
Read more
Stayed at the Comfort Inn in Chandler while our home was being painted......very comfortable and reasonable AND they took our two dogs at no extra cost. There was plenty of room inside...we had a king size bed, big enough for my wife and I and our two dogs....also plenty of
Read more
Response from Connie S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler – Phoenix South
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Voyage, Thank you for your awesome and positive review about your recent visit to Chandler AZ, and staying with us at the Comfort Inn Chandler. We are glad you and your furr babies enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Connie Saber General Manager
Read more
This hotel is in an easy to get to location just off of Interstate 10. The area is very clean and safe. The staff is very friendly and courteous. The foyer and breakfast areas are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with lots of variety. The room was clean
Read more
Response from Connie S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler – Phoenix South
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Charles, Thank you for your review and positive comments about your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Chandler. We have a problem in place that we are working on for all the troubled tubs. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Connie Saber General Manager
Read more
We are Choice platinum members and stay at many Choice Hotels. This experience was one of the worst. To our knowledge, this is the only hotel in which we have ever stayed world-wide that charges our credit card a deposit. When we questioned the deposit, the woman at the check-in
Read more
Response from Connie S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler – Phoenix South
Responded 4 weeks ago
Chuck, We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn Chandler. Please keep in mind that every Choice Hotel in the Brand is independently owned and operated. We are upfront and advise each guest of the 25% deposit that is automatically authorized at check in with the total room stay amount. The Hotel Surcharge Fee of $3.00 is posted and available on line at ChoiceHotels.com and all 3rd party websites. Also, stated on the registration card at check in. We appreciate your loyalty to the Choice Brand and hope that you continue to choose Comfort Inns. Best regards, Connie Saber General Manager
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Taped up vent in bathroom in Room 203, the room we moved to after the sewer backed up into Room
Does it have a self serve laundry
Douglas, Thank you for the opportunity to provide hotel information. We offer guest laundry self serve at $1.50 to Wash and $1.50 to Dry. We also have a valet cleaners service that will pick up daily,(not Sundays or holidays), a list of services is listed on the Cleaners form inside the closet of each guest room. The Hotel Surcharge Fee is $3.00 per day per room, is listed on every booking site, and on the registration form, and conveyed by the Front Desk staff at check-in. In the event a reservation is placed through a 3rd Party, they will not collect at time of reservation, and will be due and collected by the hotel. Thank you for your inquiry. Best regards, Connie Saber General Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes we accept dogs, 2 maximum per room. Our Pet Fee is $20 per pet per night. Thank you, Connie Saber General Manager
0 votes
Yes, we accept Pets, 2 maximum per room. Our Pet Fee is $20 per day per pet. Thank you, Connie Saber General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
No they do not.
0 votes
Show all answers
I stay here a lot and never had the problem with getting a non smoking room. Today I think that is the norm, but I still ask and make my reservation with that intent. I don't know about 3rd party reservations, but if you make your reservation with the hotel, they are required to type all your request when making your reservation. That way, when you get your conformation emailed to you, you'll also have the assurance of getting what you ordered in writing as well.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Good location, fair price. Concerned about noise being close to the pool, but we didn't hear anything."
"Avoid this hotel"
"Pick the top floor, that way you don't hear anyone above you."
"This was a small room for one or two people, but large bed and nice vanity and bathroom."
"Rooms at the back side of the hotel might be quieter than those facing the street."
US$85 - US$226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
red roof inn chandler hotel chandlerchandler red roof inn
Red Roof Inn Chandler
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaChandler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing