We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
Motu Piti Aau, 98730 French Polynesia
26 people are viewing this hotel
Travelocity
US$1,827
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/08/22
Expedia.com
US$1,827
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/08/22
getaroom.com
US$1,594
View deal
Hotels.comUS$1,827
Booking.comUS$1,840
PricelineUS$1,840
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5397)
360
Panoramas (51)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 03/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel
Updated 03/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 16 hotels in Bora Bora
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
At InterContinental® Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa hotel, you can step off the deck of your luxury over-water villa into the warm embrace of a tranquil lagoon. Enjoy everything from scuba diving to sunset cruises on the surrounding reefs, while a pristine beach and an award-winning spa invite you to relax. From weddings in the glass-bottomed chapel to candlelit dinners beneath swaying palm trees, it's the perfect setting in which to experience the romance of the South Pacific.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 2 more
3043Reviews288Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,491
  • 363
  • 108
  • 56
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
stzi wrote a review 2 Aug
Concord, California157 contributions111 helpful votes
This place surpassed all our expectations. We love the water. But from the reception, the concierge, the restaurants, all the staff - it was amazing and we felt so welcome. The bungalow (Sapphire) was over the top. Over 1000 sq feet of comfort. A special shout-out to Heitaire, the restaurant manager. She made us feel so special. It was a fantastic getaway; a retreat from the world and all it's craziness. We didn't want to leave!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: we had room 107 and loved it. I liked that it was protected from the sun and the wind.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Valérie GACHON, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear stzi, Sunny Greetings from Bora Bora Thank you for the 5-star review! We believe that we have the best team in the business, and we are delighted that you agree. We are happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and received outstanding service.We are delighted you experienced an exemplary customer service, especially as the team strives to exceed every guest's expectations. As you discovered, we are blessed to have a warm and caring staff who obviously love coming to work every day. The entire team of the InterContinental® Bora Bora Resort and Thalasso Spa would like to thank you for your warm feedback. We hope to welcome you very soon for another perfect stay in paradise. Mauru'uru roa, Valérie Valérie Gachon, General Manager
Read more
Taylor m wrote a review Oct 2021
San Diego, California3 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Our stay for our ten year anniversary was unbelievable at IHC Bora Bora. When we arrived on the property, we were greeted by the friendly and accommodating staff and management. Walking into our over water bungalow was absolutely one of the best experiences I have ever had. The property is amazing. Modern and updated everything. The villas are luxury and made us feel as though we were staying in a luxury apartment over the water and the private plunge pool is a must! Our favorite part of the entire stay was the private dinner that the hotel put on for us in the lagoon. Hands down, I think this experience is a must for anyone who is staying here. There are plenty of amenities on property (non motorized activities, spa, gym, pool) and there is no reason to leave the property. The restaurants and dining experiences were great as well. Lastly, I have to sing the praises of management for making our stay absolutely fantastic. Specifically Sergey was very helpful and just amazing at making sure we had a great time. A very sincere thank you to Sergey and all staff at IHC Bora Bora from us. We will be back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Over water bungalow with plunge pool
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Valérie GACHON, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel
Responded 25 Oct 2021
Dear Taylor M, Sunny Greetings from Bora Bora Thank you very much for celebrating yout pewter noces at our hotel and for your precious recommendation on this portal. We aim to provide our guests with a unique and authentic experience they will always keep in their memories, and we are so glad to learn that we have been successful with you. We are thrilled you found the villas luxury, our bungalows are all designed for the wellness of our guests with some special features: the glass bottom coffee table, the private pontoon to swim into the lagoon, the bath just next to a window to enjoy the beautiful view… and so much more! A special thanks to (…) who was definitively your reference. We shall of course share your review with the whole team.A special thanks to Sergey who was definitively your reference. We shall of course share your review with the whole team. We are grateful for your support and hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Mauru'uru roa, Valérie Valérie Gachon, General Manager
Read more
lucasashby wrote a review 1 Aug
Conroe, Texas446 contributions122 helpful votes
+1
The resort is incredible. I recommend if you can to get a over the water bungalow and a pool on the deck. I do recommend bringing your own drinks to enjoy poolside, if you get your one with your room. To be able to enjoy that was one of the greatest experiences ever. The restaurants are great.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Costco travel. Bring your own drinks. Get the pool with your room!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Valérie GACHON, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear lucasashby, Sunny Greetings from Bora Bora Thank you for the 5-star review! We believe that we have the best team in the business, and we are delighted that you agree. We are happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and received outstanding service. We are thrilled to learn you have the pleasure to enjoy your overwater bungalow with your private pool on your deck. It is with pleasure and pride that we learn you one of your greatest experience at our hotel. We are really grateful for your support and hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Mauru'uru roa, Valérie Valérie Gachon, General Manager
Read more
USAExExpatManila wrote a review Jul 2022
Scottsdale, Arizona41 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
This setting for this hotel is spectacular!!! The rooms were over the top stunning - spacious & well appointed. The coffee table in the living area has is made of glass so you can look at the water & fish sometimes swimming by. The view from the bathtub, bed and living room is the turquoise lagoon - you don’t even want to close the drapes! The balcony is a perfect place for morning coffee or evening cocktails. It was so nice to be able to just jump off into the water anytime you wanted. The staff in the entire hotel (restaurant, front desk, pool, etc.) were exceptional always going above an beyond. The breakfast buffets were excellent & dinner choices very good also. Being out on a moth it is well worth it to do the meal plans. Plenty of activities if you want (snorkeling, jet skiing, spa, etc.) The snorkeling tour we took was great - if you wanted to could swim with tons of black tip reef sharks. Having never been on a jet ski we felt this was the place to do it and we were not disappointed. The massage at the spa was excellent (a friend traveling with us had one). The grounds are beautiful and well kept. I cannot say enough about this property - we would definitely go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: This hotel has only over water bungalows - you can choose your view & there are several room...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Valérie GACHON, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear USAExpatManila, Sunny Greetings from Bora Bora Thank you very much for your rewarding comment following your recent stay at the InterContinental® Bora Bora Resort and Thalasso Spa. We are glad to read that your experience was a great success, thanks to the comfort our our villas, the quality of our restaurants as well as the excellent service from our teams. Very pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and that your overwater bungalow exceeded your expectations. Our bungalows are all designed for the wellness of our guests with some special features: the glass bottom coffee table, the private pontoon to swim into the lagoon, the bath just next to a window to enjoy the beautiful view… and so much more! We are so honoured to receive such praises and acknowledgements. It is truly rewarding when our Guests recognize our commitments to offer high quality of service. We are very happy that you would consider us again should you return to Bora Bora. Please, let us know when you are packing for Bora Bora so we can greet you at the marina with a warm Ia Orana e Maeva. Mauru'uru roa, Valérie Valérie Gachon, General Manager
Read more
Rachmrea wrote a review Jul 2022
Auckland, New Zealand10 contributions
We stayed for 9 nights and every single experience with the waiting and Management staff was poor. We booked a private taxi to leave and they cancelled with no notice to us, because was an inconvenience to them, no apology. Extremely frustrating when they had no solution as to where we would stay the night Our 1 year old had a heavy wood statue fall on her, no management called with support and no doctor or first aider at the resort! Extremely upsetting for all concerned (as arm was fractured) and no one called!!! If you are taking kids, consider this as this is very important and a huge failure I believe. Would have thought an accident would be something Management would be concerned about or care. Leaving, standing at reception and they ignored us. We also pointed out the poor service at the reception and we were advised “they would pass it on” Food, resort and location magnificent, but we left upset and frustrated
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Valérie GACHON, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Rachell R, Sunny Greetings from Bora Bora We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience, and I am sorry to read you felt unhappy with some aspects of your stay. First of all, regarding your comment about your private taxi boat, you were living during a strong swell alert report and we have to ask to the captain to wait for you at another place. Unfortunately your private boat leave and did not come back, When our own skipper was aware of that we have done a private boat for you to make sure you were taken to your yacht at it was waiting at Four Seasons. Moreover, I am sorry for the incident with your one years old child. For recall after the incident at the Reef Restaurant our Restaurant Manager give to your daughter first aid: some ice and ointment. After your declined any doctor to come to our resort, we organized your transfer the day after to go to the main island. You saw two differents doctors and made an arm X Ray and no fracture were detected. Our Guest Relation was personnaly and directly in touch with you via whatsapp during all the rest of your stay to make sure everythng was fine for you and you family. I can understand how frustrating and stressful this kind of incident could be, particularly during holidays, but please not that we did take care of you during your stay and especially after your daughter's incident. We hope this experience will not impair your trust in InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again soon. Mauru'uru roa, Valérie Valérie Gachon, General Manager
Read more
Mark R wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
This hotel is stunning in all aspects except the food service in the sands restaurant There seems to be no training or supervision and frankly for a 5 star resort the service is woeful Food is great and accommodations but can’t understand why the service is slow, slack, forget orders, and basically don’t understand what service entails Very dissatisfied with this aspect of the hotel Considering the top end rates to stay here this needs to be addressed
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Valérie GACHON, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear R5698MXmarkr, Sunny Greetings from Bora Bora We really appreciate your feedback and we would like to thank you for having taken your precious time to write it. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you loved the property. Thank you for your comment about your experience at our Sands Restaurant, your feedback is really important to us and our Food & Beverage Manager will take care of the incident you mentionned. We are really delighted to read all your stay was stunning. We hope to see you soon, so you can admire the beauty of Bora Bora once again… Mauru'uru roa, Valérie Valérie Gachon, General Manager
Read more
Ginri wrote a review Jul 2022
Denver, Colorado185 contributions47 helpful votes
We planned our trip to Bora Bora through Costco travel and this resort exceeded our expectations in every way imaginable. From the wonderful hospitality of the resort staff to the beautiful overwater villas, water sports, inviting swimming pool & yummy food no detail was overlooked. My mom, sister, niece and I went so it was a girls´trip with ages ranging from 16 to 83 and we all agreed that it was a fabulous trip and we would all do it again in a heartbeat. We stayed in 2 Diamond overwater suite villas each with their own terrace and private entrance into the ocean. Every morning I would go out onto that terrace as soon as I woke up and just took in the amazing view. That being said, all food and drinks are expensive on Bora Bora because it has to be flown in & then taken by boat to the resort so I would suggest getting a package that includes breakfast and dinner daily and maybe byob from home or duty free or enjoy your cocktails during happy hour. Did I mention that the sunsets are breathtaking? This trip was one of a kind and this resort was spectacular in every way. It's hard to put into words just how wonderful it was, but I hope the pictures below help.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Valérie GACHON, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ginri, Sunny Greetings from Bora Bora What a wonderful way to start the day! Thank you very much for your comment! Your global appreciation is detailed and will certainly help the TripAdvisor community. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay, the comfort of your villa and the quality of service that was offered. We will certainly share your compliments with the staff members who played a part in making your stay so pleasant. The entire team of the InterContinental® Bora Bora Resort and Thalasso Spa would like to thank you for your warm feedback. We hope to welcome you very soon for another perfect stay in paradise. Mauru'uru roa, Valérie Valérie Gachon, General Manager
Read more
Spokaneman1949 wrote a review Jul 2022
Wa. State272 contributions197 helpful votes
Mrs, Spokaneman and I choose this resort to celebrate our 40th anniversary. We booked this through Costco which had a number or resort packages available. I picked this one somewhat because it was the only one that offered a complete meal package (bfst and dinners). Since we had not been to Bora Bora before I was a bit in the dark about what resort to choose. But, what a delight it turned out to be. The villa we had was beautiful, with an nice view of the lagoon and Mt, Otumanu and very nice sunrise and sunset views. The meals were for the most part very good. The breakfast buffet was always nice and for the most part the dinners were excellent as well. We mostly ate dinner in the Sands restaurant which is the most casual of the three restaurants. The Costco package includes a "romantic dinner" where you were seated in a private oceanfront cabana and served a very nice meal and a nice bottle of wine, I am glad we opted for the meal plan as the menu prices at all of the restaurants are very high. There was no quibbling about what we picked from the menu, it was included in the meal plan, The grounds are beautiful. We cancelled a couple of planned excursions just so we could spend more time enjoying the resort itself, All of the staff, from the housekeepers to the managers were just wonderful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome, (Ia Orana (yo-rah-nah)) We partook of a Spa day, and that was a delight. I am not a big fan of massages or spas, but the Thalasso could convert me. Use of the spa is not included in the cost of the package, but it is worth the cost to enjoy the facility. There are a couple of negatives to be aware of: First, the resort is isolated. If you want or need anything other than resort services you have to take the resort shuttle boat to the Intercontenential Hotel on Bora Bora (the Thalasso is on a motu about a mile offshore then walk or taxi to a store). The shuttle is $33 round trip and a Taxi to Viatape is another $50 or so round trip, so getting some supplies ain't cheap, But Cheaper than room service by a long shot, The other negative to me anyway is that once at the resort, you cannot physically go beyond the resort boundaries, The property on either side of the resort is private any you are forbidden to walk beyond the resort grounds, Unlike Hawaii where you can walk for miles along the beaches or frontage roads you just cannot do that at the Thalasso. I like to walk several miles a day that that is just not an option. If I could make one suggestion to the resort, that would be to install some benches on the east side (pacific side) of the property to use while watch the sunrise. The east side us also a wonderful place to go in the evening to stargaze in the night sky. We walked along the reef on the east side most mornings and several evenings and hardly ever saw any one out there. The place is expensive, for sure. Not as much as the Four Seasons, but spendy. But in my opinion overall the experience is worth the money, Mrs. Spokaneman and I are going to keep plugging the piggy bank so we can celebrate our 50th there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Valérie GACHON, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Dear Spokaneman1949, Sunny Greetings from Bora Bora Thank you very much for your rewarding comment following your recent stay at the InterContinental® Bora Bora Resort and Thalasso Spa. We are glad to read that your experience was a great success, thanks to the comfort our our villas, the quality of our restaurants as well as the excellent service from our teams. Your global appreciation is detailed and will certainly help the TripAdvisor community. Regarding your comment about the resort boundaries, I would like to add that as we are in a motu with different owners on it we have to ask to our guests to stay to the boundaries of the property, otherwise you will be on Polynesian Property where people are actually living there. For the remarks of the bench at our east side, no worries about that we are currenlty settled in a bench to make sure our guests can admire the beauty of the sunrise and the peacefulness of this part of the resort the most quietly as possible. Otherwise, we are really happy to read at your opinion overall the experience is worth the money and that you are considerring to coming back with Mrs Spokaneman for your 50th to our resort to celebrate. At this time you will be able to enjoy our bench for your traditional sunrises. Please, let us know when you are packing for Bora Bora so we can greet you at the marina with a warm Ia Orana e Maeva. Mauru'uru roa, Valérie Valérie Gachon, General Manager
Read more
vardezila wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom164 contributions118 helpful votes
POSITIVES This is obviously a luxury hotel and so it offers you a luxurious stay. We took a transfer from their sister-hotel Intercontinental Le Moana, which was just a 15 min ride and was easy to book in advance with the hotel via emails. On arrival, they took a photo of us and this was presented as a printed gift on our departure. We stayed in one of the overwater bungalows and they took us there with a buggy, stopping along the way to show us around. There was a complimentary bottle of champagne in the room which was a really nice touch. The overwater bungalow was spacious with a separate living room, bedroom, bathroom and a walk in closet. There was a table in the living room with a see-through glass to the water below us. There was a private terrace with 2 sun-beds, table and 2 chairs. The breakfast was buffet style, very good choice and nice food. There was a Tahitian show at night with local singers and dancers. Beautiful pool and beach area - free kayaks and paddle boards to use. Beautiful lagoonarium wiith lots of fish (the corals were a joke though - absolutely pathetic). They have 'day rooms' which were offered on check out so that we could take a shower, blow-dry our hair, get changed. NEGATIVES Massively overpriced. Overall not worth the money. You will be better off spending this money in Maldives - get to stay longer in a similar level of luxurious hotel. ***** The hotel also offers day passes and we actually came back after our stay on a day pass to spend more time there. We noticed a completely different attitude towards us from the front desk staff when we were on a day pass compared to when we actually stayed in the hotel overnight. I would like to make a complaint about Marie who treated us like second class citizens when we arrived on a day pass. She spoke to us in a very patronising tone of voice and almost had a smirk when we asked if we could have towels or use a shower after the beach. She also charged us incorrectly for the day pass and we had to delay our departure to settle the bill. The only positive about the day pass was that it included lunch and the food was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jitesh Patel wrote a review Jun 2022
23 contributions4 helpful votes
My wife & I could not have wished for a more luxurious & glorious setting for our honeymoon! We were warmly welcomed as an IHG Ambassador member. We were given an in depth tour of the resort & shown to our accommodation, which was ready for us early! This was a nice surprise & was a sign for things to come! We stayed in the OWB with Otemanu view & it was perfect! It looked directly at the mountain (room 123). I couldn’t have chosen a more perfect view. The OWBs are spacious, luxurious & very authentic. The service we received from all staff, particularly at the on site restaurants, was spectacular! At breakfast quite a few staff members even remembered our names! A special mention to the Restaurant General Manager whom warmly greeted us every morning! We were always made to feel very welcome by everyone at the resort. I highly recommend Le Corail restaurant. The views, in our opinion, are the best in any resort on Bora Bora! Absolutely spectacular! The views from the infinity pool, the sea swing (loved this touched) & the sunset terrace were all breathtaking. We also really enjoyed exploring the coral & aquatic life at the resort. There are lots of activities to do including paddle boarding, kayaking and jet skiing (which was throughly exhilarating!) We highly recommend it! A dream honeymoon & a true paradise on Earth! We hope to visit again someday.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Valérie GACHON, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Dear jiteshjpatel, Sunny Greetings from Bora Bora Thank you very much for celebrating your honeymoon at our hotel and for your precious recommendation on this portal. We aim to provide our guests with a unique and authentic experience they will always keep in their memories, and we are so glad to learn that we have been successful with you. We really appreciate your feedback and we would like to thank you for having taken your precious time to write it. We truly value you as IHG® Ambassador member, your feedback is really important to us. We are so honoured to receive such praises and acknowledgements. It is truly rewarding when our Guests recognize our commitments to offer high quality of service. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to have the opportunity of serving you in the future. Mauru'uru roa, Valérie Valérie Gachon, General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$1,166 - US$1,731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental thalasso-spa bora bora hotel bora bora, intercontinental thalasso hotel bora, intercontinental thalasso resort bora, intercontinental bora bora
LOCATION
French PolynesiaSociety IslandsBora Bora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sibani Perles (5.4 km), Arc En Ciel Bora-Bora (5.9 km), and Mount Otemanu (3.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Far Niente Ristorante, Le Corail, and Lagoon Restaurant by Jean-Georges (The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort).
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Chinese, and Japanese.
Does InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.