We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Conrad Bora Bora Nui

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (3128)
360
Panoramas (74)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Tahitian Escape Discount Offer
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#5 of 6 resorts in Bora Bora
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Our fully renovated resort boasts a variety of accommodations, from the spacious Lagoon View Suites perfect for families, to the spectacular overwater villas and extravagant Presidential Villas. Dining options are in abundance and are sure to satisfy your culinary experience with five restaurants and bars. The Conrad Bora Bora Nui now offers Island Host Service for guests staying in all of our villas. Enjoy Conrad Bora Bora Nui's blissful location and services while having every aspect of your stay taken care of.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Canoeing
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Tahitian Escape Discount Offer
1,454Review280Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,121
  • 167
  • 76
  • 35
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
David and Heath... M wrote a review 16 Apr
West Vancouver, Canada27 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed 6 nights in a deluxe overwater king bungalow, #324 near the Presidential bungalows. The Hilton website descriptions and photos are accurate and give you a real feel for the actual unit. High quality sheets, pillows, towels, robes, amenities. Everything in the room worked perfectly. Two housekeeping visits per day and a continuous supply of bottled water which you will need ( hot and humid). Water temperature was about 85 degrees, air 88 and feels like 95. Four restaurants. Iriatai (French) and Banyan ( Chinese) both excellent and resort casual. Tamure Steak House and Grill more casual, but very good. Upa Upa Sushi and Bar very good for sushi, nigiri, sashimi and rolls. Did not try hot menu. Breakfast is full buffet or a la carte options. Golden Hour (Happy Hour) from 3-4 at Upa Upa and the pool bar. We liked the pool bar with less busy and quicker service. Drinks half price and some tapas food. Choice of bungalow locations is personal. Garden suites are very private, some with a great view and some with plunge pools. Overwater bungalows generally have a south, north or west(sunset) view. Water colour to south is best, but a constant trade wind breeze or wind plus close boat traffic may be a trade off. It is so hot, a breeze is good though, particularly if you do not like AC and want to leave your sliding doors open (no bugs when we were there) North facing and sunset are quieter, water is calmer, less boat traffic. Must leave AC on. Do not worry about distance to restaurants, pool, concierge. Shuttles (free) will come and get you within 5-10 minutes in golf carts and deliver you to your destination. Snorkelling off the beach or off your overwater deck is very good. If someone in your group has mobility problems, get a plunge pool. Several narrow steps down to the deck and 5 or six vertical ladder rungs to get out of the water for the overwater bungalows. Bring your own mask and snorkel, but no need for flippers as the pool kiosk has all sizes plus floaters and towels. Masks are all one size and may not fit. Tours and events: Must do is the sharks and rays tour, 3 stops around the whole island, sharks, rays, mantas and the coral garden for snorkelling. Cost about 26000XPF for two. Monday tour to manta ray feeding station with in house marine biologist. Monday night 6 pm lecture on mantas. We did not go to the Polynesian Night on Friday at the Tamure Steak House (also closed Wednesday and Thursday) Music on Sunday and Wednesday evening at Upa Upa. If you want to bring any snacks, wine, beer etc., stop at Chin Lee Supermarket in Viatape next to the red church steeple on the main road by the harbour. Not much in town to see other than one nice dress/jewellery shop, several Tahitian Pearl shops and some artisan coop stores and tents. Bloody Mary’s ( famous must go bar and restaurant) was under renovations while we were there. Talk to the concierge about special services such as breakfast delivered by canoe, private motu adventure etc. We loved it! Would stay again in a heartbeat.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Must haves: Two or more bathing suits and rash guards (SPF 50); sunscreen ( free at beach kiosk,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jitesh Patel wrote a review Jul 2022
23 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
My wife & I stayed at Conrad Bora Bora Nui for 3 nights & it the best resort/hotel we have ever stayed at! From the outset we were warmly welcomed. We were given a personal tour of the whole resort & shown to our OWB, which was ready early for us. We were shown how all the lights & switches work within the OWB, and the services that were going to be provided which was helpful. We thought this was a very nice touch & something we had not experienced before. The OWB itself was immaculate. Everything about it has a luxurious feel. From the bathtub to the Bluetooth speakers that covered all areas of the OWB (including the terrace outside our OWB!). The view of the sea from our OWB was stunning & very tranquil. The resort itself was well landscaped & maintained the tropical paradise feel. The viewpoint at the top of the resort of Mount Otemanu was amazing! Even though the resort had a lot of visitors, it always maintained that secluded, non busy feel. The restaurants were great! Good food & a great service. A special mention to the patisserie chef(s) at breakfast time. They produced different patisseries each morning we were there & they not only looked exquisite they tasted delicious. We could not ask for more regarding the facilities provided. Free kayaks, paddle boards available to name a few. The corals & reefs on resort were vibrant & full of life all over the resort. My wife & I spent many hours snorkelling with the sea life. We didn’t even have to leave the area around our OWB to experience it. I would highly recommend Conrad Bora Bora Nui if visiting Bora Bora. We hope to visit again someday.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Manager, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Responded 19 Jul 2022
Dear Jiteshjpatel Thank you for your kind detailed review on our resort We all are very pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, it is great to hear that your journey was perfect from arrival till departure and that you loved our villa over water. We are very much looking forward to welcome you back in the future, feel free to be in contact with us should there be anything we could arrange for you prior to your next holiday Kind regards, Gregory Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mistergoldfinger wrote a review 2 Apr
11 contributions7 helpful votes
We recently returned from a 14-night paradise-filled escape to Conrad Bora Bora, and I am still pinching myself! From March 8th to 22nd, we indulged in relaxation, and unparalleled beauty. It was nothing short of phenomenal, the resort exceeded all expectations. Location and Ambiance: Secluded in a private cove in an idyllic location, Conrad Bora Bora boasts breathtaking endless turquoise green waters, meeting a sky ablaze with vibrant colors at sunrise and sunset. Lush greenery and tropical palm trees and radiant flowers carpeted the resort, and the gentle sounds of lapping waves provided a constant soundtrack to our relaxation. The moment we stepped out of the boat and onto the jetty, we were taken aback by the beauty of this place. Stretches of pristine white sand beaches felt like powdered sugar beneath your toes. Beautiful corals and the colorful fish in the shallow waters at the resort were quite a sight. The airy suites and plush villas offered a luxurious haven to relax and unwind, while the overall ambiance was one of tranquility and laid-back sophistication. The lagoon itself is spectacular as noted, with waters so clear that you see the bottom of the ocean and affords opportunities to see beautiful underwater reef, colorful fish, stingrays, and plenty of reef sharks. Accommodation: We stayed in an OWB for 8 nights and then six more at a pool villa. The OWB exceeded our expectations – breathtaking views of the ocean, outdoor deck, and overwater hammocks. We loved the pool at the villa, which offered breathtaking views as well, impressive sunset views and close access to the sunrise as well. The staff's diligence and warm hospitality made us feel pampered and at home. Dining: The resort has nice dining options. They have a sumptuous breakfast buffet with the French pastries being quite a treat. The Chinese restaurant offers delicious cuisine. The pool bar and adjacent grill offer easy and convenient access and good options at a decent price. Dining options are expensive, but, hey, one is vacationing in paradise. They also have French cuisine on site and a Japanese sushi bar. One may also take the daily free ferry transportation to the neighboring main island for other dining options, grocery store for provisions, delicious tropical fruits, and fresh coconut water. Cultural experiences: We enjoyed the lovely Polynesian culture and the exceptional accommodating friendliness of the staff who would go out of their way to make you enjoy your stay. They have complementary activities led by locals which are a lot of fun. Activities: They have complimentary snorkeling equipment which one can use to discover the abundant marine life and corals in the resort beaches itself without wandering far. There is complimentary use of kayaks and paddleboards. We also did an outrigger canoe ride with a resort guide. They have a gorgeous endless pool which we use every day, so relaxing, with beautiful views of the ocean, OWB and stunning sunsets to view. Staff: If this is a gorgeous resort, the staff are incredibly special. They made us feel welcome and catered to our every need. They are exceptionally friendly and go out of the way. Special mentions to Guest relations: Edouard (Guest relations manager), Adrian and Ann. Front desk: Paul, Jerrard and Gaitan Pool staff: Olivier is exceptional, Jeremy and the others too. They wear the local dress which is called the pareo!!! Pool Bar: Friendly staff. Lokelani is quite special, quick to grasp and remember your needs for our orders. Golf Carts drivers: They drive you around the resort and are very friendly. So many impressive staff. I wish I could remember more names. We also ran into the very friendly GM, Neil, twice at the resort. Overall Impression: Conrad Bora Bora, thank you for creating lifelong memories! Your piece of heaven on earth has stolen our hearts. It is the perfect place for an unforgettable vacation, offering unparalleled natural beauty. We left feeling relaxed and rejuvenated.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marine Poirel, Autre at Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your incredible experience at Conrad Bora Bora! We're delighted that you found the accommodations to be luxurious and comfortable, whether in the overwater bungalow or pool villa. Our team works diligently to ensure that guests feel pampered and at home, and it's heartwarming to hear that their warm hospitality made your stay unforgettable. We're glad you enjoyed the dining options, cultural experiences, and complimentary activities offered at the resort. Our goal is to provide guests with a truly immersive and memorable experience, and it sounds like you made the most of your time with us. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to Edouard, Adrian, Anne, Paul, Géraud, Gaëtan, Olivier, Jeremy, Lokelani, and the rest of the team. They take great pride in ensuring that guests have a memorable stay, and they will be thrilled to hear that they made a positive impact on your experience. Thank you for choosing Conrad Bora Bora for your vacation, and we're honoured to have created lifelong memories for you. We hope to welcome you back again in the future for another unforgettable stay in paradise. Until then, warm regards from all of us here at Conrad Bora Bora! Marine POIREL Resort Manager Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ScaryD wrote a review 1 Apr
Las Vegas, Nevada15 contributions8 helpful votes
The fact that they no longer honor Hilton Diamond free breakfast should prevent any loyal Hilton members to avoid this resort. Clearly a poor decision by management for a resort that is already going down hill in service and comfort. Compared to St. Regis and other resorts on Bora Bora, this resort should be last on your list.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Disloyal to HHonors members
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marine Poirel, Autre at Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear scaryd, We would like to thank you for your comment, and deeply apologize for any inconvenience or disappointment caused by the recent changes to our loyalty benefits. We understand the importance of maintaining high service and comfort standards, and we are committed to continually improving and enhancing the guest experience at our resort. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we will take it into account as we strive to provide the best possible service to all our guests. While we recognize that there are other exceptional resorts on Bora Bora, we are dedicated to ensuring that Conrad Bora Bora Nui remains a top choice for discerning travellers seeking luxury and relaxation in this breathtaking destination. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, where we aim to exceed your expectations in every way possible. Warm regards, Marine POIREL Resort Manager Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lorelei L wrote a review Mar 2024
Los Angeles, California3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
The service and beautiful scenery is unmatched. I was blown away by the crystal clear waters and the gorgeous, spacious hut. The water activities were easily available. I cannot stress how accommodating the staff was. They make you feel like royalty. I will definitely return. ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Make sure you get your meals purchased in advance. The food is pricey.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marine Poirel, Autre at Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear LoreleiLeslie, Thank you for sharing your glowing review of your recent stay with us! We're thrilled to hear that you were impressed by the unmatched service and breathtaking scenery at our resort. We're delighted that you found the water activities easily accessible and that our staff went above and beyond to make you feel like royalty. Providing exceptional service and ensuring our guests feel pampered and well taken care of is our top priority, and we're thrilled that we succeeded in making your stay memorable. We're honored that you plan to return and we can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable experience. If there's anything we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to let us know. Until then, safe travels and we look forward to hosting you again soon! Warm regards, Marine POIREL Resort Manager Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Karl M wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
For this hotel its all about the location and the choice of views. We had booked a room with a view back into the lagoon and of Otemanu. We had a rocky start prior to arriving as the rooms in the category we had booked were about to be renovated however we were upgraded to an amazing room, 107. From our room we had a view from the lounge and deck of Otemanu, directly in front we had a view of a small motu with palm tress etc, and to our right out of the bedroom side windows, and deck out to the reef. Mind blowing and what we came to see. I'd rate the view from the room we stayed in as equal in the wow factor to the Oberoi at the Taj Mahal, different but equally surprising. One evening one of the pool attendants gave us a lift back to the room and we stood with him on the pier to the rooms watching eagle rays. He mentioned that the 100 rooms he felt were the best. The pool guys were great, they had a real passion for the Islands and shared it. They also seemed to pitch in all the time, running carts, getting people sorted. The service in bars and restaurants was not as casually genuine, more formal, maybe thats what people like. Much of the resort seemed very quiet during the day as I think most guests were enjoying their rooms, for very good reason ! For the property being quite isolated the food was excellent. Don't bother with the pool happy hour unless your very social, its bedlam. For me I'd rate this as a top notch resort. We came to soak up a relaxing tropical paradise rather than a sterile hotel experience and that is exactly what happened. Small tips: Choose your room based on its location, sunset, Otemanu, or facing directly out to the reef. The rooms on the hill behind the resort have quite nice views as well. For us 4 days/3 nights was ideal, maybe an extra day, without activities. If your doing activities you might want a little longer. Skip the off-site Bora Bora Yacht Club for dinning, its funky but the kitchen is clearly pretty sketch and what came from the bar was undrinkable. Make sure when you return to the airport for departure that you have water. We were taken there super early for some reason and the heat was wild.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marine Poirel, Autre at Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear karimU8081HC; Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We're thrilled to hear that the location and choice of views exceeded your expectations and contributed to a memorable experience. We're glad that you had positive interactions with our pool attendants, who shared their passion for the islands with you. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to them. However, we apologize if the service in bars and restaurants didn't meet your expectations. We'll review your feedback with our team to ensure that we strike the right balance between formality and genuine hospitality. It's wonderful to hear that you found the resort to be a relaxing tropical paradise, and that you enjoyed the excellent food despite the property's isolation. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your insights. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future for another relaxing tropical getaway. If you have any further feedback or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. Warm regards, Marine POIREL Resort Manager Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SJE wrote a review Mar 2024
Grand Rapids, Michigan3 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
The resort is so gorgeous and clean, but for the price there are not enough people to help. Staff has to be sought out to get a drink, they don’t understand the concept of people waiting a the bar, means they would like to order something. Often people are standing around but they do not approach, which we found very strange for such a nice resort. Atmosphere in March is quiet and peaceful. Very romantic and the water is so stunning. Would highly recommend the day snorkel and swim with sharks excursion, found on trip advisor. We would come back but would probably not expect high quality service or attention.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marine Poirel, Autre at Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sarajmerritt, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at our resort. While we're thrilled to hear that you found the property gorgeous and clean, we're disappointed to learn about your experience with our service. Providing attentive and efficient service is a top priority for us, and we apologize if you felt that there were not enough staff available to assist you during your stay. Your comments regarding the need for more proactive service and better understanding of guest needs are duly noted, and we will address this with our team to ensure that all guests receive the level of service they deserve. We appreciate your recommendation of the day snorkel and swim with sharks excursion, and we'll be sure to pass this along to future guests looking for activities to enjoy during their stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, where we can provide you with the high-quality service and attention you expect and deserve. Thank you again for your feedback and for considering us for future visits. Warm regards, Marine POIREL Resort Manager Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
G K wrote a review Mar 2024
United States12 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Could almost be a 5 out of five but their furniture, linen, the back patio built with a wall and dated OWB, limited menu options for vegetarians for lunch and dinner made it at 4 out of 5. Overall, a very nice experience. I would have rank them higher than the Four seasons! Their personal Butler service really sets them apart from other properties. We had a phenomenal butler named Lawrence Wasswa, who went out of his way to make sure that our needs were accommoded to the best of the properties ability. The staff at the restaurant we're very attentive for us at breakfast. Their bakery and bakery goods were delicious and better than the other properties. They had complimentary service to the island which was nice. They also had nice programs in the evening and during the daytime which you could watch and attend such as coconut opening and the fire show. The only downsides was the cleanliness / overuse of the furniture and not being replaced or maintained. The room rooms need to be upgraded, both with furniture and electrical. Also, unlike other properties, there was no floor windows to look at coral or water life below your room. We had the sunset view, but unfortunately there was a large wooden wall on one side of the deck that blocked the entire view. They had limited options for vegetarians. Other properties we visited did provide options including international cuisines. for vegetarians. Also, some of the properties do have self laundry services, which would be a nice addition for them to have. If they could update their property a little bit, and consider expanding their menu options, this would be a phenomenal place to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Group transport to the airport can be very busy. Ask for Lawrence Wasswa to be your butler.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marine Poirel, Autre at Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear GK271, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about your recent stay at Conrad Bora Bora Nui. We greatly appreciate your insights and are pleased to hear that overall, you had a very nice experience with us. We're delighted to learn that out Guest Relations agent Lawrence, has personalized your stay. Attentive service is at the heart of what we do, and we're thrilled that he went above and beyond to accommodate your needs. We understand your suggestions for additions such as self-laundry services and expanding menu options for vegetarians, and we'll certainly consider these as we continue to enhance our offerings for guests. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, where we can provide you with an even more exceptional experience. If you decide to return, please let us know, and we'll do everything we can to ensure your stay exceeds your expectations. Warm regards, Marine POIREL Resort Manager Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Frederick E wrote a review Mar 2024
New York10 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Our family had an amazing time at the Conrad Bora Bora Nui. This was our first time staying there and we were blown away by how beautiful the place was. We booked their King Lagoon Suite, it was very spacious and clean, very comfy atmosphere. We were upgraded on our last 3 nights to their King Overwater Pool Villa. The room was really amazing, the comfy bed, the nice bathroom, the private pool on the deck, it was truly luxurious. The whole property was clean and well maintained. Our kids really enjoyed the amenities especially the pool and the kid’s club. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would like to express our gratitude to our host, Adrijan for taking care of our family and making sure that we had the best experience on our stay. He was always available whenever we had questions. He always made sure that our needs like restaurant reservations were all taken care of before his shift ends. We would also like to give special thanks to another host, Dian. She was our friend’s host but when our host was off she stepped in and helped us greatly! We decided to extend our stay for 2 more nights and we needed to change our flight back to Tahiti. Dian took care of everything, called the airline and rebooked our flights while we were lounging at the beach. Special thanks also to Moé at the kid’s club for taking care of our kids. She was really nice to them and would always do activities for our kids whenever they’re at the kids’s club. She even made some gorgeous hei for my wife and daughter. Thank you teacher Moe (that’s what my daughter calls her 🙂). Thank you also to all the wonderful staff at all the restaurants especially to Manate, who was always very nice and friendly to our family, would always check on us if we needed anything. Our stay at the Conrad Bora Bora Nui was truly an amazing experience. Thank you for the warm hospitality and thanks to everyone (staff/management) who made it all happen. We cannot wait to be back again very soon.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marine Poirel, Autre at Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Fred, It brings us immense joy to read about your family's fantastic experience at Conrad Bora Bora Nui! Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay and for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Providing a comfortable and luxurious atmosphere for our guests is our top priority, and we're delighted that we could exceed your expectations in this regard. Your kind words about our guest relations team, Adrijan and Dian, are truly appreciated. We're proud to have such dedicated and attentive staff members who go above and beyond to ensure our guests' satisfaction. It's heartwarming to hear about the personalized care and attention they provided. We'll be sure to pass on your gratitude to Moeava at the kids club and Manate at the restaurants. Our team takes great pride in delivering exceptional service, and it's wonderful to hear that their efforts made a positive impact on your family's experience. Thank you once again for your kind words and for choosing Conrad Bora Bora Nui for your family vacation. We're already looking forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay in the near future. Until then, warm regards from all of us here at the resort! Marine POIREL Resort Manager Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robbi M wrote a review Mar 2024
3 contributions8 helpful votes
Very positive experience. Beautifully updated rooms, delicious food. A bit more care in shared amenities would go a ling way (ie, hammocks were broken, lounge cushions were dirty and generally wet, bikes could be difficult bc not assigned like at St. Regis). We traveled for our 15 year anniversary but they didn’t acknowledge it 😔 despite our scheduling dinners at the nicest property restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marine Poirel, Autre at Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear RobbiM9, I'm thrilled to hear that you had a generally positive experience at our resort. Regarding the oversight of not acknowledging your 15-year anniversary, we apologize sincerely for this lapse in our service. Celebrating special occasions is important to us, and we regret that we missed the opportunity to make your milestone anniversary even more memorable. We're delighted to inform you that we've just received a shipment of over a hundred new bicycles. We're excited about the opportunity to enhance our guests' experiences with these new additions. We hope that during your next stay, you'll have the chance to enjoy the convenience and comfort of our upgraded bike fleet. Thank you for your valuable feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Marine POIREL Resort Manager Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bora Bora area.
PRICE RANGE
$2,336 - $3,840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton bora bora nui hotel bora bora, hilton bora bora nui resort and spa, hilton bora nui hotel, hilton bora nui resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa
LOCATION
French PolynesiaSociety IslandsBora Bora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CONRAD BORA BORA NUI - Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (French Polynesia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Conrad Bora Bora Nui
What are some of the property amenities at Conrad Bora Bora Nui?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Conrad Bora Bora Nui?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Conrad Bora Bora Nui?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Conrad Bora Bora Nui?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Conrad Bora Bora Nui have airport transportation?
Yes, Conrad Bora Bora Nui offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Conrad Bora Bora Nui?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Conrad Bora Bora Nui offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Conrad Bora Bora Nui?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Chinese, Japanese, and Catalan.
Does Conrad Bora Bora Nui have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Conrad Bora Bora Nui accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.