We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel

Traveller (1551)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (616)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Renaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel located downtown near the famous Yu Garden and Old Town, the new Renaissance Shanghai Yuyuan Hotel is just minutes away from the Bund, Xintiandi and other tourist attractions. Whether staying for business or leisure, you'll be right at home at the Renaissance Shanghai Yuyuan Hotel. Our accommodations feature contemporary guest rooms and suites with luxurious bedding, high-speed Internet, safe, mini-bar and refrigerator. Top-notch facilities include a business centre, four event rooms and banquet halls, and a 17th-floor Club Lounge with expansive views of the city skyline.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1,834Reviews
1,717Photos
52Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 969
  • 630
  • 168
  • 41
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The location is great, near tourist areas and the Bund. We had heard complaints from colleagues, but found the hotel a very good choice. The room was nice and clean. The staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast choices were more limited than
Read more
Response from EddyLich, se at Renaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Downingt, thank you for sharing your experiences with us! We are so glad to hear you have nice travel in here! Comparing the past, we are working harder to serve our guests better and better. We are extremely looking forward to welcoming you back and have a full score comment for us. Wish you have nice day!
Read more
This is a very nice property, great lounge, terrific location that is ruined by the incredibly poor central HVAC. We were upgraded to a suite based on my Titanium status with drop dead gorgeous views of the Bund from the 18th floor. That said, we weren’t able to sleep with the
Read more
Response from EddyLich, SE at Renaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear KLDESQ, thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We were reflecting you suggestion to our engineer and manager. They were fixed the AC and it will working as well. We are extremely looking forward to welcoming you back and enjoy our service!
Read more
Subway station is just 2 mins walk around the corner. Walking distance to the historical YuYuan. Great service provided by the staff, very clear instruction and offered help whenever possible, including calling taxi, and answer all the questions I had. 10 mins walk to the bund,
Read more
Response from EddyLich, SE at Renaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear OliverL892, thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are so glad to hear you have a nice travel in here. We are focus on our service and improve our guests staying experiences in here. We are extremely looking forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
We arrived early and we were glad that Rick was able to check us in early. He was helpful in giving us directions to the nearest tourist sites around the area. We came during the two weeks of Chinese New Year's celebration (we got lucky). In front of the hotel is the metro. Two
Read more
Response from EddyLich, SE at Renaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Miss_V_2325, thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are so glad to hear you have nice travel in here, and our associates were leaving a impression to you. Please allow me to say thank you for you again for the beautiful feedback and introducing our hotel's location environment specifically. We are extremely looking forward to welcoming you back and enjoy more interesting places in Shanghai!
Read more
I rarely give 5 stars but this hotel is superb on every count. It’s beautiful, clean, safe, classy, excellent service and in a very convenient location. We walked to an ancient Dao Temple and Yu Gardens and there’s LOTS of small neighborhoods with terrific eateries. Shopping
Read more
Response from EddyLich, SE at Renaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 618iand, thank you for staying our hotel and sharing your experiences with us.we are so happy to hear you have a nice travel in here. We are extremely looking forward to welcoming you back and enjoy more interesting places in Shanghai
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementRenaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementRenaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementRenaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementRenaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel
Suite
Photo provided by managementRenaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel
Suite
PreviousNext
123456123
Yes currency exchange machine is available in hotel and hotel is no 1. Excellent
2 votes
Show all answers
Any buses run from PVG airport to the hotel?
No. But the official taxi runs about 200RMB. Make sure you que up at the taxi stand and ignore the people with hotel signs unless you have arranged one...
1 vote
Show all answers
Any area shuttles from the hotel?
Shuttles to surrounding areas, no. Shuttles to airport, you will have to pay.
1 vote
Show all answers
You’re right. Metro, maglev and busses all stop from midnight until 6am (approximately). The airport website says a taxi is around 189. ATMs are available at the airport as you exit customs area, before taxi stand/maglev etc. rates seemed to be as good as in the city, useful link::shanghai-airport “dot”/transport.php Type period in place of “dot” tripadvisor won’t allow link in answer.
1 vote
Show all answers
Does this place have an executive lounge for its Elite customers?
Yes, the breakfast at the lounge has quite a good selection (continental and local dishes), and the sunset/evening view is quite an experience with happy hour wine/snacks for any meetings that you are planning with guests. Enjoy!
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345611
"The bathroom is roomy."
"great service,views,location"
"Choose a room with Executive Lounge access"
"Higher floor with a view of the Bund and river would be best."
"High floor on the north side for better views"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$130 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
上海豫园万丽大酒店豫园万丽大酒店豫园万丽上海豫园万丽renaissance shanghaishanghai renaissance
LOCATION
ChinaShanghai RegionShanghaiOld TownHuangpuChenghuang Miao (Yuyuan Garden)Puxi (Downtown Shanghai)Xiaodongmen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
341
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing