We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Foley at OWA

Visit hotel website
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located at OWA in Foley, Alabama, TownePlace Suites by Marriott Foley at OWA is an extended-stay hotel located next to the Foley Sports Complex. We offer a free hot breakfast buffet each morning, outdoor seating featuring 2 Weber grills, fitness center & pool. All guestrooms feature internet TV with access to Netflix, Hulu, Crackle, YouTube, & Pandora. You will find everything you need for a memorable vacation or extended stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
137Restaurantswithin 10 km
43Attractionswithin 10 km
56Reviews
81Photos
3Q+A
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 10
  • 4
  • 1
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had such a lovely experience at the TownePlace Suites Foley at OWA! Staff were friendly and eager to help with anything we needed! We couldn’t have asked for a better hotel experience. It’s only about a 10 mins or so drive to Gulf Shores and a beautiful beach and there are
Read more
Response from Randy B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Foley at OWA
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us and fellow travellers, your experience at our hotel. The shared experiences and tales of your cross-country adventures were fun and I enjoyed sharing a couple my stories. On behalf of the entire team here at the Towneplace Suites Marriott at OWA, we thank you for selecting our humble hotel. We would be honored if you would make this location a stop along your way next year and for many in the future. It would be great to hear more about the road trips. We hope you will take us up on the invitation. May your travels be safe and fun-filled. Enjoy Europe and the Arab League, take lots of pictures.
Read more
We made a reservation over 10 weeks ago and received confirmation also did an early check in electronicly and received a confirmation only to be told when we arrived that our room was given to a block reservation and sent us over 25 minutes away. This organization is not
Read more
Response from CelticNomadataka, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Foley at OWA
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We believe, positive or negative, guest input is crucial to the success of any business. This is how we make improvements based on our guests wants and need; by listening and then taking action. As outlined on the other forum, I understand your frustration and if in a similar situation, I would react exactly as you. We are required by law to honor reservations for guests in-house. If such a guest extends their stay, we must oblige, unless they are unable to pay. In your case, we have paid for a room at an alternative location. While this token does not make up for the inconvenience, we do hope is conveys our regret. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to gain your faith in our hotel, and that of Marriott again. That said, we hope you will allow us to be of service again. Randy Brown randy.brown@marriott.com
Read more
My family decided to skip Christmas and do a short trip instead. We picked Foley bc it was only 4 hrs away and Lamberts of course 😉. The average night was $85. The staff went over and beyond to make sure out room was clean and ready for early check in. They have hot breakfast
Read more
Response from CelticNomadataka, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Foley at OWA
Responded 3 Jan 2019
On behalf of the entire team here at Towneplace Suites Marriott at OWA, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Your review will be very useful for fellow travelers; which we appreciate. Your kind words are also greatly appreciated. Thank you for spending Christmas with us.
Read more
We stayed here they said we broke something on a Saturday emailed us the next Wednesday cause nobody else stayed in that room them 4 days a email no phone calls either if you wanna go be just be careful check your room make sure theres nothing that can be blamed on you the next
Read more
Response from Randy B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Foley at OWA
Responded 29 Nov 2018
We are very sorry that you had a poor experience; further to our past correspondence... We found the problem on Saturday, I had the room taken off market so it could not be sold. The following Monday, I conducted a full investigation to make sure the damage was indeed caused by you or your family. We sent you the email after I had a chance to investigate this fully. We take this very seriously and wanted to triple check before we contacted you.
Read more
I've been to this hotel three times and I'm always happy with my visit. The staff is helpful. The rooms are large and have a full kitchen. And, you can walk to OWA to ride roller coasters or watch sports at Groovy Goat.
Read more
Response from Randy B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Foley at OWA
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Welcome back, thank you so much for staying once again. On behalf of the whole team here at at Towneplace Suites, we thank you for the review.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites by Marriott Foley at OWA
Suite
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites by Marriott Foley at OWA
Suite
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites by Marriott Foley at OWA
Suite
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites by Marriott Foley at OWA
Suite
Photo provided by managementTownePlace Suites by Marriott Foley at OWA
Suite
PreviousNext
1234568
You can walk to the park, but it is a very long walk. It is quite easy to drive from hotel to parking lot at park entrance.
1 vote
AA, layout of their access roads is confusing but we used the street (Pride Ave I think), that goes directly to Hwy 59. Don’t think you’ll have any traffic access problems anytime soon, however you go, though.
1 vote
Show all answers
Sorry, no they don't!!
0 votes
"ask for a room facing owa"
"The hotel is new all rooms are new. If the staff do not get a hold of the mildew issue it will become worst."
"They were finishing up a shopping outlet and there is an amusement park all on site"
"Double queen rooms are quite large."
"the two bed suite with sofa bed is very roomy for families"
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaFoley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing