We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WoodSpring Suites Daphne

Save
Share
29758 Frederick Blvd I-10 & Hwy 181, Daphne, AL 36526-9584
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotelUS$90
TravelocityUS$90
Orbitz.comUS$90
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (18)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from WoodSpring Suites Daphne
Updated 02/06/20

About

#11 of 12 hotels in Daphne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
WoodSpring Suites Mobile Daphne is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. - Pet-friendly Hotel
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
96Reviews1Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 16
  • 6
  • 7
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dick P wrote a review Oct 2021
Amite, Louisiana400 contributions122 helpful votes
This place was really bad. Our room had only a full-size bed even though there was ample space in the room for a king or queen bed. There were only 2 pillows in the room. There were no hand towels, no Kleenex and no silverware or cooking utensils even though the room supposedly had a "kitchen". The "kitchen" consisted of a 2-burner cook top and a small sink. At check-in, the clerk rattled off a list of completely nonintelligible instructions. Our room was inside, on the second floor with only one slow elevator, making it difficult to move our luggage in and out. Guests had to go through the lobby to get to the rooms and there was a locked door with a card reader that had to be opened to get from the lobby to the rooms. Real handy when carrying in luggage! When we got to our room, the a/c was set on 61. We had to run the heat (on a 80+ degree day) to get the room back to a comfortable temperature. The floor in the room was dangerously slippery and we had to be very careful to avoid falling. There was no breakfast in the hotel. The front desk is open only a few hours a day. On a week-long vacation trip, this was both the most expensive and the sorriest hotel we experienced. This place is a ripoff. To top off our experience here, the hotel charged us twice for our one night stay. After several calls to the hotel, we are still trying to get the duplicate charge removed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Just avoid this place completely. It is a ripoff.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Daphne
Responded 22 Oct 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are terribly sorry to see that our extended stay hotel was not to your liking and we failed to meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we wish you all the best in your travels.
Read more
Nastyroom never stay wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
I should have known this place was going to be like this from seeing what type of people rented the rooms. The manager is very rude and needs to be reprimanded. The room was nasty no shower curtain up when I checked in and it smelled like pee. I will never stay at a Woodspring hotel again. And it smells like sewer throughout the hallways. The refrigerator looked terrible. Do not stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Daphne
Responded 22 Oct 2021
We are so sorry that this was your experience and we will be sure to review with our team. This is far from the clean and comfortable stay that our team works hard to provide all of our guests. We wish you all the best in your travels.
Read more
becky norred wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
I would like to say that mrs.amy waker and her team at the Daphne wood springs suite have been very good to me and my grandson and my self stayed with them for almost three weeks.and they went above and beyond to help me and my grandson I would like to say thank you all for over stay so fabulous.thnk you from the bottom of my heart
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Daphne
Responded 7 May 2021
We are so appreciative of you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled you and your grandson had an exceptional stay! We'd love to host you again!
Read more
Eric Anthony wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The rooms are very nice, very clean & as far as quality goes this place deserves a five star because management is truly great & professional, miss amy will take care of your needs & including all the staff, very helpful & caring. If your new in the area or just visiting then i definitely recommend you stay here at the woodsprings inn in daphne Alabama.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Daphne
Responded 8 Mar 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share with us! We couldn't agree more - our team is amazing and they go above and beyond for our guests! They will be so happy to see your praise! We appreciate you!
Read more
Johnny O wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Never, ever, stay here. Ever. We booked 2 rooms through Expedia for a one-night stay on June 26, 2020. About two hours after check-in the air conditioner in our room stopped working. The hotel was full - so they were not able to move us to another room. It was June in Alabama - no a/c was not an option - so we checked out. We were told by the front desk that they could not give me a refund since we went through Expedia. So, we called Expedia the following morning - they told us to give them 3-5 days and they would be back in contact with us. We waited and never were contacted. We then disputed the charge with our credit card company. Expedia told our credit card company to please have us contact them and we would get our money back. We have called Expedia multiple times and each time they put us on hold, call the hotel and are either told no, we cannot have a refund or we have to wait for a manager to be on duty. Expedia has finally given up and said there is nothing more they can do. Monday, I called the hotel myself and was told the manager was out but would call me back that afternoon. Nothing. Yesterday, I called and spoke with someone that said they were the manager and that Expedia have never called them. She told me to give her a few minutes to call Expedia and she would call me back then. That was just about 24 hours ago and still no call back. Maybe she wrote my number down wrong - so I have called the hotel front desk back yesterday and today and each time my call goes to voicemail. Strange, huh?! I am now on hold with the corporate office! I JUST WANT MY MONEY BACK - I WAS NOT ABLE TO STAY AT YOUR HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The condition on the rooms? Deplorable! Pubic hairs ALL over the bathroom, brown stains on walls, stained bed sheets. HORRID!!!!! Sleep in your car before you stay here. I will update once corporate answers the phone….I am STILL on hold. **Update** Nothing more I can do. After many, many phone calls from me to hotel and the corporate office – the hotel will not give me my money back because they have a no refund policy. Expedia won’t give me my money back because they won’t get their money back from the hotel. What kind of hotel will not give you your money back if the room can not be stayed in because of it’s condition?! Unbelievable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Daphne
Responded 20 Jan 2021
Please accept our sincere apology that this was your experience. Since we do have a no refund policy in place, once our staff is aware of any issues regarding a lack of cleanliness in your room or any maintenance concerns - they work extremely hard to arrange a resolution. We sincerely apologize if this caused you an inconvenience and we apologize that we failed to exceed your expectations. We wish you all the best in your travels.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$52 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Value Place Mobile Daphne
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaDaphne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WoodSpring Suites Daphne
What are some of the property amenities at WoodSpring Suites Daphne?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at WoodSpring Suites Daphne?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at WoodSpring Suites Daphne?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WoodSpring Suites Daphne?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mellow Mushroom Daphne, Cracker Barrel, and Starbucks.
Are pets allowed at WoodSpring Suites Daphne?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to WoodSpring Suites Daphne?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mobile Bay (10.1 km).
Is WoodSpring Suites Daphne accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.