We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shanti Home

Save
Traveller (448)
Room & Suite (362)
Dining (101)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good18%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop restaurant”(272 reviews)
“yoga room”(18 reviews)
“tandoori oven”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveller rating
835
190
38
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
835
190
38
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantyoga roomtandoori ovenboutique hotelan oasissmall hotelmetro stationcentral delhicommon areasfirst stopbusy cityindia tripbreakfast and dinnerairport pickuplong flightdriveragra
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a very good, neat and clean hotel. Rooms are very comfortable and management also. Room service was my favourite. All the members of hotel have good behaviour. I would recommend this hotel. It also has a good garden and good view from balcony. The...More

Thank Navin S
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Before we arrived in Delhi the communication and help provided by the Shanti team was first class. They booked us an airport transfer and tickets for the Gatimaan Express for the next day. On arrival one of the staff members escorted us to the metro...More

1  Thank cday503982
Response from RevManagement, General Manager at Shanti HomeResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Your appreciation for Rajesh delights me and I will...More

Reviewed 8 May 2018

If I could give more than 5 stars here I would! We had a fantastic time staying at the Shanti Home over the Holi festival. We were made to feel like family and I cannot extend more thank yous! It was a pleasure to celebrate...More

3  Thank Ailidh01
Response from RevManagement, General Manager at Shanti HomeResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Shanti Home and taking your valuable time to share your experience. We are glad to know that we made your stay memorable. Thank you for appreciating our hotel and it is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

I was to stay in Shanti from 20th to 29th of April, 2018. I had a flight from Kazan, Russia with transaction in Almaty, Kazakhstan. Having arrived in the Dheli airport I got in trouble so I ought to come back to Almaty to solve...More

2  Thank Yancherr
Response from RajatVerma, Owner at Shanti HomeResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Yana, You had booked on Booking.com for a period of 9 nights. There was no information of your not being able to come. As per policy we were to charge you for 9 nights but out of decency when you did not arrive we...More

Reviewed 16 April 2018

++ We stayed 2 nights in Shanti Home, Our room was very nice and clean. They served tasty Indian Breakfast. Reception welcomed us by flower ring and a glass of Mango juice -- But WIFI doesn't work. and the location of the Hotel is in...More

1  Thank Nazanin81
Response from RevManagement, General Manager at Shanti HomeResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time and sharing your feedback. It's great to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and the breakfast was as per your liking. We are glad to know that we were able to meet your...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in New Delhi
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#5 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#5 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (448)
Room & Suite (362)
Dining (101)
Amenities (33)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DebasishKolkata
18 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Robert N | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they can book for you or use the uber app.
1
Vote
Linda5368
1 October 2017|
Answer
Response from RajatVerma | Property representative |
yes off course we will be celebrating Holi as every year followed by a special complimentary lunch on the rooftop!!
1
Vote
tadpoleportland
7 September 2017|
Answer
Response from RajatVerma | Property representative |
Yes you can book a twin room
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Our room, the Konark Room was on the 3rd floor in back, a bit quieter than in front, but no view of the..."
Read review
"We stayed on the 2nd and 3rd floors. The 3rd floor rooms are larger, but both rooms were incredibly quiet at..."
Read review
"There is not a really good view, but the real treasure is inside the hotel, you dont need a window :)"
Read review
"Request balcony for people watching"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing