Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon

Traveller (4886)
Panorama at the Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (832)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$241
$211
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#9 of 48 hotels in Hikkaduwa
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
112 Km away from the bustling city of Colombo and located on the Southern shoreline of Sri Lanka is the district which offers a 24-hour party on the beach. Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa, rated a four star is built along the golden sands, calls out to all those who enjoy island-life and beach-life with a promise to pamper its guests with the Southern Sri Lankan hospitality. In each room there is a spacious private balcony looking out to a view of the Golden Belt of the South Coast. 2 family suites, 4 corner suites, 4 deluxe rooms, 140 superior rooms. Air conditioned and equipped with a DVD player, 32" LCD TV, WiFi, mini bar, safety deposit box, telephone with IDD, complimentary tea and coffee making facility, hair dryer and complimentary toiletries. Hotel facilities and services: a selection of dining venues, the main restaurant, specialty crab restaurant, pool restaurant and coffee shop. A lounge and pool bar that offers a wide array of local and international spirits, a roof-top spa facility, banquet hall and conference facility (300 to 500 pax). Moreover the hotel houses a freshwater swimming pool, PADI certified dive center and an excursion counter.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Entertainment staff
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Marina View
Languages Spoken
Russian

Location

360 Galle Road, Hikkaduwa 80240 Sri Lanka
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 94 out of 100
94
Koggala Airport
30.6 km
See all flights
Mawella Lagoon Airport
67.1 km
See all flights
3,531Reviews164Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,018
  • 942
  • 301
  • 130
  • 140
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
GD J wrote a review Jan 2020
Aley, Lebanon19 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of my favorite stay in Sri Lanka
Very nice atmosphere
Aminities was very great they have everything you want dental kit vanity kit loofah...
The breakfast was great many varities to choose
The outside live cooking is so good
The pool was clean and nice to swim
Water activities at the seashore scubadiving snorkling surfing and glass bottomed boat!

Late night we was craving for food i just called the room service for fresh pineapple juice club sandwich and burger its was very very yummy but they told me that at this time they dont have fresh juice but they made it for us !

We had only one problem with the crab restaurant we went for dinner ordered three steacks “well done , medium well , medium well” we got very bloody steacks not even cooked after waiting one and a half hour . The drinks was very warm but they fixed by calling the greatest head chef he just came and took our order again and send it to the room it was very nice and delicious. Rooms were very clean and nice pool view.

We also tried the spa it was very nice and the message was very very good !
Friendly team
Will always be my first choice in Sri lanka
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RoshaniArumendo, Front Office Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hikka Tranz!! Our heartfelt gratitude for highlighting the warm and genuine hospitality delivered by the Tranz family .Its our immense pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time and noticed each and every single detail enriched in the resort. While thanking you for sharing your experience we certainly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel for a memorable stay in future. Best regards Roshani Arumendo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charley Knight wrote a review Jan 2020
11 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel!
The Hotel has very high standards for the staff and environment. Views from the hotel rooms have to be the best bit! Our view was incredible and every room has a sea view.
Every morning and evening turtles come right up too the shore to be fed, there is a man who feeds them daily and will give guests the chance to do this as well.
The beach is slightly rocky but still very nice. The beach is not private therefore there will be other people on the beach. However you can sunbathe by the pool and still see the beach. There is security who patrol the hotel and make sure only guests enter the hotel from the beach. There are also boats available for snorkelling trips on the beach as well which aren’t expensive. The coral reefs are very close and snorkelling around them is really pretty and we even got to swim with a turtle!!

There is food available all day for all inclusive packages, we were vegetarian and there was loads of option. Every night in addition to the buffet there was four separate food serving stations making fresh food to order such as pasta, kebab, fish, noodles and this changed daily.
Cocktails are only available in the evening bar on the all inclusive package.
The only fault is that there is often a wait at the pool bar, despite there being four staff stood there. You have to sign each receipt as well, even for free food and drink and this often causes the wait as well.
The pool is lovely and warm and stays open until 8pm.
Staff are very friendly and available to help with any requests.
Lots of local shops and restaurants near by, although the road outside is very very busy.
Our Tui rep Ananda was also very helpful to plan and book excursions. If you do need to leave early for the trips out, the hotel provides breakfast boxes to go. These have cakes, pastries, sandwiches, yogurts and all other sorts of goodies in.
Good staff, good food and amazing views.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RoshaniArumendo, Front Office Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Greetings from Hikka Tranz ! It was a pleasure welcoming you at our resort and thank you for sharing the highlights of your stay. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful time and had enjoyed the sea breeze. Our heart-felt gratitude for highlighting the warm hospitality delivered by the Tranz Family & the mouth-watering food experience you had. While thanking you for take time to write us, we certainly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel, for a memorable stay. With Best Regards, Roshani Arumendo.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelhunter54 wrote a review Apr 2022
Nottingham, United Kingdom81 contributions36 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Hakka Trans from 2nd April to the 8th and what we got was exactly what was advertised.

The hotel is superbly located at the convergence of two beaches, with great views out to sea in both directions, the garden/ pool area was large, well appointed with beds and brilliantly attended to so that we got bed mats, towels and drinks with little fuss and plenty of smiles.

Just onto the public beach was a small reef which attracts turtles which were a major attraction for all ages. Hawkers were plentiful but pleasant and not a nuisance if you politely told them no.

The local area had plenty of bars and restaurants, most of which were open despite the economic issues in Sri Lanka at present - food was always good and well presented and along with drinks, reasonably priced.

Back to the hotel, the room was large, quiet and clean, if getting a little dated. Wheelchair access at this hotel was very good and the hotel lent us a chair for the whole stay at no charge. This was not true of other hotels around the country.

The breakfast room is large, airy and there is plenty of choice- there are numerous waiters and chefs, although the poor egg chef was always easily the busiest.

The pool bar was very efficiently run by the waiters who even searched the restaurant cellar for that extra bottle of wine, when they ran out.

The staff almost without exception were happy, smiling, engaging and good at their job.

Any shortcomings? Only that check-in seemed to take an age, with little communication. If the room is not ready, that is fine, just tell us and we would go to the pool or bar and relax. And when we were shown to our room, we were allocated the wrong one, we sorted out the swap ourselves, it was easier.

Overall, we really enjoyed this hotel and would return if in the area
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roshani Arumendo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Responded 17 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hikka Tranz ! It was a pleasure welcoming you at our resort and thank you for sharing the highlights of your stay. We are glad to know that you had a quality time with us. Our heart-felt gratitude for highlighting the warm hospitality delivered by the Tranz Family & the mouth-watering food experience you had. We certainly will share your kind words with our colleagues. While thanking you for take time to write us, we certainly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel, for a memorable stay. With Best Regards, Roshani Arumendo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine M wrote a review Mar 2020
Tyne & Wear UK212 contributions122 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 8 nights the hotel is in a great location in the centre of Hikkaduwa within walking distance of everything. The rooms are dark and dated with stone floors and the furniture is quite old the bathroom was ok although the corner crevices were grubby in places. The balconies are just awful they are dark and virtually enclosed therefore like a sweat box you cannot sit there and the furniture is old and stained. There was a weird area with stones and we had a broken off pipe coming down the wall . However the housekeeping was good with clean bedding every day and they also knocked at night to see if you needed anything. The pool is good with lovely warm water and the grounds of the hotel are very nice but the sun loungers are in desperate need of change they are old battered and some broken with grubby mattresses. Lots of awful crows! The service at the pool bar was slow and at the main bar we once waited over 15 minutes for drinks to be brought despite being the only ones there. The hotel restaurant was immaculate and the service good breakfast was great with plenty of choice and we had an evening meal once the food was excellent and beautifully laid out. We also had a meal at the outside buffet next to the beach one night with entertainment and the food was great. The staff are extremely pleasant efficient and helpful. I feel that the hotel only warrants 3 stars in most parts and needs a total refurbishment despite this l did enjoy my stay
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roshani Arumendo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Dear Christine Greetings from Hikka Tranz family !!! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences following your stay . Upon reading your review of the hotel, please note that it has never been our intention to let you feel that way. With this in mind, please accept our humble apology. We do hope that we will get another chance to serve you better in the near future. As we continue to strive hard for excellence, your feedback will help us provide better quality of service to all our valued guest. With Best Regards, Roshani Arumendo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bud_Wijay wrote a review Feb 2020
Melbourne, Australia108 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
When I made this booking I had high expectations on this hotel as it’s managed by Cinnamon Hotels group a leading hotel management company in Sri Lanka.

The hotel was quite old and even the bed makes sound when you turn around.

Food was the biggest disappointment as I have found quite a few food items were offered in both lunch and dinner buffets.

Most of the guests in this hotel were young families and budget travellers from Europe.

They want all the guests to wear an arm band, kind of bands you wear when you enter some night clubs and it was quite uncomfortable wearing it all day long.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RoshaniArumendo, Front Office Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings From Hikka Tranz !!! Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and bringing to our attention some issues you have faced and we have taken your comment and investigate with the relevant department and please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. You will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Best Regards Roshani Arumendo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jazz Gumbo wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom827 contributions371 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here 10 nights, first impressions are excellent and the staff are exemplary & this never changed throughout our stay. Cleanliness is very high indeed and it makes you feel comfortable all through the hotel with its airy feel. Fantastic sea views from every point of the hotel, all rooms give you a great expansive view. Great balconies. Food is first rate with a wide selection of choice for all meal times.
The most important thing for me though is the staff who are a credit to the hotel & cannot do enough for you or be more friendly. Thank you to each of them.
Easy access to the town (Walking distance) where there are enormous choices for foods & drinks plus shops too.
The beach also has turtles coming up morning & evening which is a wonderful sight.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roshani Arumendo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Responded 15 Jul 2021
Dear Steppin, Greetings !! It was a pleasure welcoming you at our resort and thank you for sharing the highlights of your stay. We are glad to know that you had a quality time with your family. Our heart-felt gratitude for highlighting the warm hospitality delivered by the Tranz Family with the names mentioned & the mouth-watering food experience you had. We certainly will share your kind words with our colleagues. While thanking you for take time to write us, we certainly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel, for a memorable stay. Best regards, Roshani Arumendo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Murphy M wrote a review Jan 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is perfect. The staff are mostly great (the 3 pool guys were amazing, the waiting staff, security and cleaners were good too, but the pool-bar staff need some etiquette lessons). The food is fine. The communal areas are OK.
The room lacked a bit. Nothing that would spoil your holiday at all, just needs some repairs etc. For example the the bathroom door frame where it meets the shower was rotting away, the screws holding up the bathroom mirror broken or shoddily attached.
All in all don't let any bad reviews put you off as they are probably people used to immaculate expensive places, we seen those reviews after we booked and were worried but once we got there we were put at ease as they were over the top. As I said above - there is nothing wrong that would spoil your holiday, especially if you are going to relax in the sun most of the time.
The location is perfect for the beach etc and also many many restaurants which are very cheap nearby so we only stayed B&B.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RoshaniArumendo, Front Office Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hikka Tranz ! It was a pleasure welcoming you at our resort and we are delighted to know that you had a fabulous time with us. Our heart-felt gratitude for sharing the warm hospitality delivered by the Tranz Family and for sharing the highlights of your stay. we apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. While thanking you for taking your time to write us, we look forward to welcome you back at our hotel for an amazing stay, that we guarantee will be memorable. With Best Regards, Roshani Arumendo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
howarth_3 wrote a review Nov 2021
48 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a last minute pick after our original holiday was cancelled. Party of 6, aged, 19,20,21,21,52 and 53, in 3 rooms, 430,431,432 on 4th floor with fabulous views of the beach and sea.
We were treated like royalty by all staff, nothing was to much trouble. Massive shout out to Manager Thushan, Housekeepers Lakshan and Asiru ( different towel animals everyday ), Asitha from the restaurant , Menaka ,Danushka, Viraj, Neel and Prasad from the bar and Shamra who looked after the amazing pool. All the staff rely on tips so please be generous. It was my daughters 19th Birthday while we were there and everyone went all out to ensure she had the best time ( decorated a table, champagne, cake ) and made it a very special day. the alcohol was good quality and tasted great and Thusan made us some amazing cocktails. Rooms spacious and cleaned everyday, hotel close to shops, bars and restaurants, Train station a 10 minute walk away which we used to travel to Colombo for a night, takes 2 hours on the train and first class was 90p each !! take a Tuk Tuk or train to Galle fort or Bentota. Security Guards all around the hotel and on every floor, and reception desk very efficient and quick to deal with an enquiries. I can honestly say we all agreed this was the best holiday we have every had and cant wait to return. Well done Hikka Tranz.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: 4th floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roshani Arumendo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Responded 28 Nov 2021
Dear Howarth, Greetings from Hikka Tranz!! Our heartfelt gratitude for highlighting the warm and genuine hospitality delivered by the Tranz family . Its our immense pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time and noticed each and every single detail enriched in the resort. Our heart-felt gratitude for highlighting the warm hospitality delivered by the Tranz Family with the names mentioned . While thanking you for sharing your experience we certainly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel for a memorable stay in future. Best regards, Roshani Arumendo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
melsmac1 wrote a review May 2022
Sydney, Australia130 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a great place to stay. So much to do in and around the area. Would definitely recommend staying here in Hikkadua and not closer to Galle. HIkkadua and the hotel have a lot of character that is great for a tourist.

Checking in was easy, and it seemed to be an ordinary hotel but once you checked in and went past into the hotel proper was a WOW moment, walking in, seeing the pool, then the pool bar, then the ocean. They probably keep the checkin area a bit bland to ensure that WOW.

Interesting rooms, lots of space in our family room but the single rooms were just as good and i actually said i would happily move to one of them! Even the room numbers on a tile at the base of the room door was a very cute feature.

Cannot say enough nice things about the staff, from the security on every floor all night who chatted to me when i got in late at night (or early!), checkin staff who always said hello when we went past, restaurant staff, buffet, bar, all the grounds staff always happy to say Hi.

The Crab Shack restaurant was so reasonable and the size of dishes was good. The buffet amazing, not just incredible food but the funky decor. Inside/outside seating if you want aircon or fresh air.

OUtside the gates was a long line of interesting bars, shops, food sellers and just a definite vibe that we really enjoyed.

Cant wait to go back, hopefully soon.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Room Tip: all rooms face the pool and beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roshani Arumendo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Responded 10 May 2022
Dear Melinda, Greetings from Hikka Tranz ! It was a pleasure welcoming you at our resort and thank you for sharing the highlights of your stay. We are glad to know that you had a quality time with us. Our heart-felt gratitude for highlighting the warm hospitality delivered by the Tranz Family and the mouth watering food experience you had with us. We certainly will share your kind words with our colleagues. While thanking you for take time to write us, we certainly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel, for a memorable stay! With Best Regards, Roshani Arumendo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel Guru wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were staying at a hotel in Galle and visited the Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon 4 times, we paid for a daily package that allowed us to use a subbed and all the facilities which also included a buffet lunch which was amazing very good value.
The restaurant Manager Rowan was truly amazing he was very welcoming and remembered our names the service was excellent.,
Also Sampath was also fantastic he remembered what wine we liked with lunch and revered the table that we preferred.
Both very attentive definitely worth a visit if your are staying in that area.
Many thank Rowan and Sampath
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RoshaniArumendo, Front Office Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Hikka Tranz !!! It was a pleasure welcoming you at our resort and thank you for sharing the highlights of your stay. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful time and had enjoyed the sea breeze. Our heart-felt gratitude for highlighting the warm hospitality delivered by the Tranz Family & the mouth-watering food experience you had. While thanking you for take time to write us, we certainly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel, for a memorable stay soon. With best regards Roshani Arumendo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica J asked a question Jan 2024
Uddevalla, Sweden142 contributions18 helpful votes
Is the internet (Wi-Fi) good?
Answer from Chamath A
Colombo, Sri Lanka808 contributions41 helpful votes
Yes. Not for high speed data but can rely
Answer from radenko
Central Serbia, Serbia137 contributions68 helpful votes
Yes, you can swim in December, but some days will be big waves. Airport is about 75min by Taxi (about 50 usd we paid one way).
Answer from Razey
Nottingham, United Kingdom86 contributions27 helpful votes
Hello, apologies for the delay in responding. It's indeed quite hot during this time of the year, especially in Sri Lanka. If you're currently there, you're probably experiencing the heat firsthand. Have you had the chance to visit Sri Lanka yet?
WalesHappydaze asked a question Feb 2023
wales175 contributions16 helpful votes
Are there any excursions from this hotel?
Answer from Nadya D
Moscow, Russia1 contribution
The hotel itself doesn"t arrange any trips. But I can recommend New Berlin Tours, a local travel agency. It's across the street from the hotel. Went on diffferent tours with them, very reliable, reasonably priced. Ask Maleesha, she's the boss))
manojalexandra wrote a tip 12 May
Colombo, Sri Lanka8 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best days are the sunny days,"
Read full review
Sachithra M wrote a tip 5 May
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent service "
Read full review
Karen L wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay somewhere else"
Read full review
Monica L wrote a tip Apr 2024
16 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is old but well maintained and has the best location for beach. The views are spectacular. Bathrooms are small at least for us."
Read full review
Sue P wrote a tip Mar 2024
Plymouth, United Kingdom13 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beautiful pool but water too warm."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hikkaduwa area.
PRICE RANGE
$157 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chaaya tranz hikkaduwa hotel hikkaduwa, coral gardens hikkaduwa, coral gardens hotel hikkaduwa
LOCATION
Sri LankaSouthern ProvinceGalle DistrictHikkaduwa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HIKKA TRANZ BY CINNAMON - Now $204 (Was $̶2̶6̶2̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Which popular attractions are close to Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon?
Nearby attractions include Hikkaduwa Beach (0.4 km), Saffron Robes (0.2 km), and Coral Sanctuary (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Isira Coffee Shop, Getfresh, and MM's Crepes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon have airport transportation?
Yes, Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Hikkaduwa.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Hikkaduwa HotelsHikkaduwa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HikkaduwaHotels near Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire