Aminess Khalani Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Aminess Khalani Hotel

Our evening meal for two as we arrived at 8.50pm.
Traveller (524)
Pool & Beach (28)
Dining (23)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#6 of 22 hotels in Makarska
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Being the only 5-star hotel in Makarska, Khalani is a royal retreat with an unthinkably beautiful view of the sea, an exquisite culinary offer, great wellness options, pools, and enviable entertainment programmes for both kids and adults. The place to be if you want to spoil all your senses!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Concierge
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Charming
Languages Spoken
Croatian, German

Location

Ulica Ivana Gorana Kovačića 16, Makarska 21300 Croatia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 56 out of 100
56
Bol Airport
Split Airport
62.4 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles206 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Aminess Khalani Hotel garners mixed feedback from its guests. While the majority praise the hotel's impeccable location and vibrant atmosphere, complete with live music and a brilliant roof bar, some travelers are dissatisfied with the value, pointing to the high costs and occasional subpar service. Rooms are generally appreciated for their spaciousness and views, but issues with allocation and cleanliness have been noted. The hotel's amenities, including the pools and gym, are well-liked, though overcrowding can be a concern. Cleanliness throughout the property, however, consistently receives high marks.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
206Reviews6Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 124
  • 33
  • 25
  • 17
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
helenbH543IB wrote a review Sept 2022
Surrey, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel could be absolutely brilliant but I think they need to review quite a few things. I think it would be much better as an adult only hotel or at least have a separate restaurant and pool area for young children as there were far too many under 5’s running around the restaurant in the evening not being controlled properly by their parents .
Secondly there isn’t enough information given out at check in regarding hotel restaurants, what’s going on or even how to contact reception from your room. The television screen gave out very little information and there was no information within hotel rooms. For instance we discovered by accident near the end of our stay an area with a whiteboard giving information on events but it should have been in main reception area where everyone could see . I needed to contact reception about something and there was no information on how to dial down to them .
The bar area is very open but quite a cold appearance so not somewhere to relax of an evening. Also there was a pianist every evening but the music was very depressing not at all uplifting or even relaxing.
Also I wanted a specific cocktail that I had had around the pool late afternoon in my last day but didn’t want to go out into the heat of the day after I’d showered for journey home only to be told that wasn’t available from lounge bar. I think a 5star hotel should provide what the clients want and why is it so difficult to ring pool bar and get it delivered to lounge bar .
On the positive side the hotel is spotless food on the whole was good but salads a tad boring. Scrambled eggs were always cold . I also thought there would have been a larger choice of fruit available.
Most of the staff were friendly especially a young man waiting at the pool bar I think his name was Manec but I apologise if I have that wrong but he was fantastic always gave me a smile and a wave and very polite . I realise this seems that I’m complaining but I’m just trying to give constructive criticism as with a few tweaks this hotel could be superb but at the moment it looks like a 5 star but acts like 4star . Hopefully this is because it’s new and is on a learning curve!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aminess Quality Department, Other at Aminess Khalani Hotel
Responded 6 Sept 2022
Dear Helen, Thank you for staying at Aminess Khalani Beach Hotel, and thank you for your honest and detailed review, which we will consider carefully. Every guest complaint helps us become an even better host. It is our desire to offer every guest a comfortable, carefree holiday at our hotel. We hope you will give us another chance and experience how we have improved first-hand! Kind regards, Aminess Khalani team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tanya R wrote a review Aug 2023
Leeds, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My most favourite part of this hotel was the roof top bar and the staff. From the host when walking in to all the bar staff such amazing service. Our room was on the 7th floor so we went there every night either before going out or after returning. We ate in that restaurant twice both times it was lovely.
Our room had an internal balcony room 724 so you could see the bar from the balcony and down to the pianist in reception. The room was lovely but did get quite warm perhaps due to
No natural air, the air con can’t be reduced but i would have liked the room colder.
The maid forgot to replenish shampoo, conditioner which you would expect sone daily but as soon as I called down someone came straight away.
We came as a family and it’s full of families so we struggled to always get sun loungers in busy times. The rules are not very consistent so some days they allowed floats some days they didn’t. I think in the busy summer time they’d be better making the kids pool adults only and the adults pool kids so they can have floaties. To days it’s a family hotel the bar menu through the day doesn’t have any child friendly options this is also the room service menu and the internet bar option, for a 5 star more options should be available.
Concierge were really helpful and we booked sone fantastic trips through them or the tour company on the ground floor were also great.
We had a great holiday and did really enjoy it I just think it’s more 4 star than 5 due to things like lack of sun beds and kids menu choices and the limited staff offering table service in the main restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aminess Quality Department, Other at Aminess Khalani Hotel
Responded 3 Sept 2023
Dear tanyaross78, We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Aminess Khalani Beach Hotel, especially the rooftop bar and our dedicated staff who provided you with excellent service. Your feedback is appreciated, and we'll take your observations into consideration for future improvements. We're glad to have been a part of your family holiday, and we hope to welcome you back in the future, offering an even more enjoyable experience. Your Aminess Khalani Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Tammi H wrote a review Nov 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Went to this hotel for a week in mid October and can honestly say this was one of the best places I have visited. The hotel is spectacular, very clean, tidy and everything you need and more. The breakfast was outstanding, the facilities were amazing, great gym, spa, sauna, indoor pool and jacuzzi as well as lovely outdoor pools and jacuzzi. Safe area for children as well as a park. Swim up bar, amazing views, enough beds at all times that were extremely comfortable, fresh towels as well as close access to the most gorgeous sea and mountain views, that any pictures do not do them justice. The roof bar is just amazing and reasonably priced, the reception bar a girl called Merlin makes the best cocktail but the most outstanding Pina Colada I have e ever tasted! Never had a bad meal in any restaurant we went too. The old town is a beautiful walk where you can watch the most beautiful sunset at many bars along the beach front. The sky walk is a must see, I did not stand on this as I don’t like heights but the experience of being at the top of a mountain is something else. The boat trip to Hvar & Brac was well worth the month for all day, would of liked to if spent more time in Hvar but it is only a short one hour visit.

The wine tasting in Grabovac is outstanding, you taste some amazing wines all made locally and get the most delicious meats & cheeses with local bread during your visit. This is very reasonably priced and I would visit again, we also purchased some lovely wine & champagne that are great value for money.

We used a company called Get By Transport who again were reasonably priced and the hour drive was amazing as you get to see all other parts and views of Croatia and we had the most lovely driver who was only 21 years old and he knew all there was to know about anywhere in Croatia. He was extremely intelligent and we had the pleasure of his knowledge on our return too. This company was extremely helpful at all times with any queries I had.

We are returning as a family in May and we cannot wait. I cannot recommend this place enough and it is up there with one of my most favourite places and holidays I’ve had.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aminess Quality Department, Other at Aminess Khalani Hotel
Responded 8 May 2023
Dear Tammi, Thank you for choosing Aminess Khalani Beach Hotel for your stay and thank you for taking the time for writing this wonderful review. We are glad that our service met your expectations. We put the satisfaction of our guests our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We really look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back and providing another great experience. Kind Regards, Aminess Khalani Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanne O wrote a review Jul 2022
Shifnal, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a firm believer of reviews are each own persons perception so unfortunately the following is mine.
Arrived 26th June at the Hotel to find it wasn’t completely finished, had seen a couple of comments prior to departure however to late to change.
Our room was what had been booked, a deluxe sea view with balcony , which is what was allocated , however on the far side of the hotel the solid brick/stone wall on balcony was so high was awful, returned to reception to swap rooms even if to pay additional charge was greeted with an abrupt NO another receptionist turned to the staff member who was dealing with myself and said there is ….to a response of No because of the 1st at this point this made no sense to myself whatsoever and I walked away.
We were told do not hang towels on balcony due to filming, you can not use the outside pools due to the requirement for a Grand Opening on the 1st July for VIP’S and dignitaries, obviously a VIP was more important than a paying guest who I would say paid a premium to stay in a 5star hotel …. Which had no stools at the pool bar, no door stops on the screws sticking out of the walls , no Roof terrace open which was stated it had , the wellness centre closed then opened and closed as they didn’t want water splashes on the glass. A large stage then went up , lightening all over the hotel and I can quite honestly say guests were made to feel they were 100% in the way.
If you have booked I TRULY hope you have a better time than we did
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aminess Khalani team, Other at Aminess Khalani Hotel
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Dear Joanne, We would like to thank you for your comment and stress that the criticism of every guest is of great importance to us. We are saddened to hear that you experienced an uncomfortable and unexpected situation at our facility. Sorry to hear you felt less important than Grand Opening VIP guests, that was not our intention. We wanted all our guest to enjoy this special day for our hotel, and so we prepared drinks, food, fireworks and music for everyone. We are introducing improvements in all of our departments in order to make your next stay with us a truly pleasant one. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant situation you experienced. Warmest greetings from Makarska, Aminess Khalani team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NG wrote a review Sept 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Disappointing that this hotel was not up to the standard of a five star hotel. We really wanted it to be! Positives were that it’s relatively new, the decor throughout the communal parts of the hotel was beautiful and same with the room, rituals toiletries were supplied, there was a nice bathroom with a large shower which was easy to operate with good temperature regulation and pressure. We went more towards off peak and the pool was not overcrowded. The pool area was nice and there was a good towel service. The swim up bar in the pool was a real luxury touch. A bottle of water was supplied every day and on departure.

The negatives were that the location was not what we expected. It was a very crowded and built up area with lots of tourists close to the hotel. The beach was not private to the hotel at all and we never used it. The beach was very crowded and not clean or appealing. The buffet food was no where near up to the standard of a 5 star and this was the most disappointing part of the stay. A lot of it was canteen like. There were some dishes which were great like the home made pizza but this meant you were stuck eating this all the time. I found a hair in my parters food which was the biggest let down and shock for a 5 star hotel. This was addressed but there was a tone of ‘well this can just happen’ as opposed to something like ‘ we are sorry and we will look into our hygiene measures’. I’d expect more from a five star hotel and more compensation. We were offered one complimentary three course dinner each at the rooftop restaurant which was to a very high standard but then had to return to the buffet for the remaining nights. We were told that we could not get a refund for the food to eat outside as we had booked through an agency. I felt there was a language barrier with all of the staff as well which meant dealing with these situations was hard. Furthermore, we had the most terrible view. We opened the curtains and there was just Parked cars and a fence which is not five star standard. Even though we had rituals toiletries the shower gel was empty from day one and never refilled. The room was made up every day but it wasn’t cleaned with cleaning products which I would have expected - it felt like the bare minimum was done and you can really tel. All the beds in the hotel are two singles connected. Ours kept coming apart and we kept falling through the gap. This was later addressed and fixed but the bed was terribly creeky every time we moved.

I did not feel the hotel lived up to the expectation of the pictures they advertised at all. I really regret to say that I wish I had booked somewhere else

Special mention to Josip and Reddy who were excellent staff members.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aminess Quality Department, Other at Aminess Khalani Hotel
Responded 25 Sept 2023
Dear Nishka G, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly value your input. Your comments have been noted, and we have taken immediate action to address the issues you raised. Regarding the policy of not refunding prepaid bookings for half-board, please understand that this is a common practice in the hotel industry, especially when reservations are made through agencies. We appreciate your understanding in this matter. We received your complaint regarding the buffet dinner, and we are pleased that you accepted our offer to have your meals served directly to you. Understand that this is not a common practice in buffet restaurants, but we wanted you to feel comfortable and satisfied during your stay. Regarding the separate beds, we regret not knowing about this issue right away. If we had been informed earlier, we could have taken steps to resolve the problem as quickly as possible. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed aspects of your stay, such as the hotel's decor and amenities. We also appreciate your kind words about Josip and Reddy; they are valuable members of our team. We are committed to improving our services and addressing the issues you mentioned to ensure a better experience for our future guests. We wish you would consider giving us another chance in the future. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we hope to exceed your expectations on your next visit. Your Aminess Khalani Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ydilmac wrote a review Jul 2023
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Summary:
Overcrowded at all times, everywhere. There’s just not enough space on the beach, by the pool or at the breakfast for the amount of beds / guests of the hotel. And it seems that there’s 2.5 screaming children for every adult here, so don’t expect a quiet or relaxing holiday. It’s noisy all the time. Even the long stretch of beach the hotel is on was packed all the time. Naturally, most things kept running out throughout our stay - sun beds and umbrellas, towels, the towel cards - that you’re required to collect back everyday, many food options at breakfast and so on… So you just wait for everything. And the worst bit is the unprofessional and unfriendly service you get for a premium price. Never again…

Read on for more details:
The pool is chaotic with screaming kids everywhere and no sun beds available from about 9am. Waited for towels for 10mins, cause they run out… The noise of the pool also means

There’s no private beach area, and what you get is even more chaotic, disorganised and packed with day visitors. There’s no sign, no one to welcome you but you need to get out the hotel grounds, and instinctively find your way around. We walked through a public beach bar, and noticed the hotel’s towels on some of the sun beds mixed with others. Managed to find two thrown at the back and moved them to a tree’s shade. Not a single waiter showed up during our time on the beach. It’s all sharp rocks not even pebbles, both on the beach and into the sea. So, it’s a very unpleasant experience to go in and out of the water.

There's a decent gym but it’s boiling hot to use due to a missing glass panel that separates it from the indoor pool and sauna area. Exercise becomes a torture in such heat. And guess what with the water tank? It is always run out…

Asked for a quiet room when booked that is away from elevators, bars etc and given one that directly opens to the lobby and bar area with no separation and its directly facing the chaotic pool so it’s not even relaxing during the day. When raised this with reception, we were told it’s high season and there’s nothing they can do. Hotels can be fully booked but they shouldn’t be run overcapacity and shouldn’t give rude and unfriendly service at their reception and beyond.

The safe in the room must’ve been built for gnomes as it is at the bottom of the far end of the cabinet, making it almost impossible to use.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Find somewhere else to stay...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aminess Quality Department, Other at Aminess Khalani Hotel
Responded 21 Jul 2023
Dear Ydilmac, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We appreciate your perspective and regret to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We understand your concerns regarding the service and the challenges you faced with various amenities. Your comments have been shared with our team, and we will work on addressing the areas where we fell short. We hope that despite the challenges you faced, there were still some positive aspects of your stay. We would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and provide you with an improved experience that aligns with our commitment to guest satisfaction. Sincerely, Your Aminess Khalani Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Petar Miskovic wrote a review Jul 2023
Seeboden, Austria
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A very nice and modern hotel, with spacious rooms and a wonderful view of the sea. The staff at the reception and at the entrance to the hotel are very professional and friendly. Small things that are missing upon arrival in the room can be resolved in a few minutes by calling the reception desk. The housekeeper cleans the room at the desired time, and the rooms are also equipped with a Nespresso coffee machine, which is a nice addition to the room. Breakfast and dinner are very varied with a lot of different Croatian dishes. It would be good if breakfast included the possibility of toasting bread and some fish, for example smoked salmon. For breakfast, I also recommend the superbly prepared omelet by chef Mirsad! For dinner, it would also not be bad if, for example, once a week, a steak is prepared according to the guest's wishes. Dessert for dinner is also tasty and varied, but ice cream is missing, which is almost always present in Croatian hotels in the summer. The hotel is equipped with a large and beautifully decorated swimming pool complex, a sauna and a gym, which I personally do not use because I enjoy the natural beauty of the Croatian coast, where you can run in the morning along the beautiful coastal paths and then swim in the clean and clear Adriatic Sea. The hotel also has all-day entertainment for children with evening theme parties with animators, so the hotel is also suitable for a family vacation. In any case, I recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aminess Quality Department, Other at Aminess Khalani Hotel
Responded 7 Jul 2023
Dear PetarM2, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our modern hotel, spacious rooms, and stunning sea view. Our staff is dedicated to providing professional and friendly service, and we're glad they made your stay memorable. Your feedback is valued, and we'll consider your suggestions to further improve our offerings. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic experience! Best regards, Your Aminess Khalani Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daisuke Ikeda wrote a review Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our entire experience from start to finish was simply……….amazing
The hotel is very modern with excellent facilities and the fixtures and fittings are of a very high standard. The swimming pools and spa were extremely clean and well maintained. The hotel had a very spacious and airy feeling with high ceilings. Overall design very modern and sleek.
Our room was very comfy, beds very spacious and comfortable, shower excellent and towels were replenished daily.
The hotel lobby and other common areas were very well ventilated and cool, despite the outside temperature reaching 38 C during our stay.
The breakfast buffet was very well stocked, delicious , fresh with lots of choice. Special mention to the young waiting staff at breakfast, they were all extremely attentive, polite and professional.
The dinner we had on the roof top, despite having great views and staff, the food was a little disappointing. The steak was very tough and the fish bland.
The biggest asset of this hotel is however without doubt ……. the staff.
From the door staff, to the reception desk, to the restaurant waiting staff, to the room cleaning staff, they were all extremely professional, courteous, welcoming and always delivered their service with wide smiles and politeness. They appeared to work with a lot of pride in themselves and this translated into a great level of service all round. Honestly I cannot praise them enough.
I am of the belief that that we all represent our countries, particularly when welcoming “foreigners” to our shores or when we’re travelling abroad. All of the staff at the hotel did a great job in representing their country…..Croatia.
This was my first experience of Croatia and I will leave here with only great memories and impressions of the country and the people.
Well done and hopefully see you again soon x
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aminess Quality Department, Other at Aminess Khalani Hotel
Responded 3 Sept 2023
Dear Dai l, Thank you for sharing your exceptional experience at Aminess Khalani Beach Hotel. We're thrilled to hear that you had your best 5-star hotel experience with us. Your kind words about our modern facilities, comfortable rooms, and delicious breakfast buffet are much appreciated. We're especially delighted by your praise for our staff, and we're proud to represent Croatia to our valued guests like you. We can't wait to welcome you back, and we hope to create more great memories together. Your Aminess Khalani Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
di_bennett wrote a review Jun 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel in a fabulous setting. Lovely modern, clean and very well maintained hotel. Staff are very efficient, friendly and professional and go above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Extremely comfortable beds, fresh water in the room every day with coffee and milk too. Food is superb and different dishes every day. The beach bar is fantastic too with great music and sometimes a DJ. The beds and parasols are free and fresh beach towels are readily available. These too are free. Some of the area around the beach could do with a lick of paint. At the top of the steps to the beach there is a market and a fresh bakery that serves amazing cakes and pastries.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Watch out for guests placing towels on beds, the hotel does state that they will be removed if...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aminess Quality Department, Other at Aminess Khalani Hotel
Responded 1 Jul 2023
Dear Di_bennett, Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled that you loved our beautiful hotel in its fabulous setting. Our staff is committed to delivering efficient, friendly, and professional service to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your feedback and can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable experience. Warmest regards, Your Aminess, Khalani Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrej M wrote a review Nov 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It is not difficult to say why this hotel is such an amazing place as everything about it is. The food and beverage staff are genuinely caring and attentive, nothing is too much trouble. In fact, it is the staff that make it and they are a credit to the hotel. We were warmly greeted at breakfast by Marko and dinner by Slaven who was so very helpful.
Incredible selection of food comparable to Atlantis The Palm in Dubai.

The Above Rooftop Terrace Team always had a smile; Sara, Lana, Filip but Tomislav stood out most! Lovely chap always present and assiting all around!

Our room overlooked the pool with fabulous views of the isladns, stunning!

We took advantage of the train that drops you at the city. Take comfy walking shoes......... it's huge! Absolutely spotless! Fabulous experience, very busy but always felt safe.

The Pool at the hotel is something very special. We were unable to take advantage of the "Adults Only" pool as one of our girls was 10yrs, but the kids pool provided us with the relaxation we so desperately needed. The Pool Team ensure you are provided with plenty of towels and constantly replenished the ice buckets with bottled water, making sure you don't become dehydrated as temperatures were in the 30's. Our special thanks goes out to Damir. What can I say........ he was amazing, always checking we were OK and it was lovely when he was able to stop for a little chat as he worked so hard. I really felt for him when days were so hot, but nothing deterred him, always a smile and so very dedicated to his role.

Thank you all so very much for making our stay incredible. The "holiday blues" is not something I usually get, but this time I did. We cannot wait to return next year!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aminess Quality Department, Other at Aminess Khalani Hotel
Responded 31 Mar 2024
Dear Andrejm739, Thank you deeply for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that your stay with us was truly remarkable. Your kind words about our staff, food selection, and facilities mean the world to us. We can't wait to welcome you back next year for another unforgettable experience! Warmest regards, Your Aminess Khalani Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter northen asked a question Sept 2023
3 contributions4 helpful votes
What is the dress code in restaurant can you wear smart shorts
Answer from AutoDUB C
5 contributions
Yes, had no issues with evening meals.. very welcoming
Hang L asked a question Jul 2023
Leipzig, Germany
Hello, is the outside pool also heated? Thanks.
Answer from Lejla D
Zenica, Bosnia and Herzegovina1 contribution
No, but it is really warm during natural heating (I think baby pool is heated).
Becca asked a question Apr 2023
Worcestershire3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello, is there an extra charge for beach sun loungers and parasols? Thank you
Answer from Lejla D
Zenica, Bosnia and Herzegovina1 contribution
No, it is free for hotel guests during the season.
Answer from Hamiczech
Ostrava, Czech Republic717 contributions189 helpful votes
I was there in the end of September and in the top roof restaurant was live music, but not each evening, u must read screens or messages in the elevator..piano was also not each evening, but was often.
Avni I wrote a tip 8 Jul
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Too many screaming children at the pool"
Read full review
NorthExplorers wrote a tip Jun 2024
Sedgefield, United Kingdom636 contributions360 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Left towards town centre, right along beach path"
Read full review
Austin Cohen wrote a tip Jun 2024
Switzerland163 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"In our experience we found that if you’re kind, polite to hotel staff and guests you will have a very nice stay, perhaps make new friends!"
Read full review
lynn041 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Norwich, United Kingdom33 contributions36 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The front terraces are quiet to sunbathe Use the travel excursion lady opposite the restaurant cheaper than jet 2 Use the supermarket "
Read full review
NickC wrote a tip Jun 2024
44 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Late May was perfect as weather was warm but the town wasn’t too busy."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Makarska area.
PRICE RANGE
$325 - $584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaSplit-Dalmatia CountyMakarska
NUMBER OF ROOMS
299
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMINESS KHALANI HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Makarska, Croatia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Aminess Khalani Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Aminess Khalani Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Svetiste Vepric (0.8 km), Makarska Beach (1.2 km), and Tennis center Makarska (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aminess Khalani Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Aminess Khalani Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Aminess Khalani Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hrpina, Don Antonio, and Jež.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aminess Khalani Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Aminess Khalani Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Aminess Khalani Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Aminess Khalani Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Makarska.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aminess Khalani Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Aminess Khalani Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aminess Khalani Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to Aminess Khalani Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bušelića Kula (7.0 km), Palača Ivanišević (2.1 km), and Lalića kula (7.0 km).
All Makarska HotelsMakarska Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MakarskaHotels near Aminess Khalani Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire