Sol Marina Palace
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sol Marina Palace

Traveller (630)
Panorama of the Pool at the Sol Marina Palace
360
Panoramas (27)
From the balcony
Room & Suite (229)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#6 of 40 hotels in Nessebar
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
The four stars Sol Marina Palace hotel is located between the new and the old part of Nessebar, only a few steps away from the most preferred Bulgarian beaches and is among the best hotels of Nessebar. With its unique location and quality of services, Sol Marina Palace is a very good choice for relax, holiday and business events. Modern conference rooms for formal meetings, elegant restaurants and bars, comfortable rooms with stunning view will make your stay unforgettable. At the disposal of the guests are 123 double rooms, 1 single room and 4 apartments. Most of them have unique sea view and are equipped with satellite television, information system, cable Intrenet, mini-bar, individual safe, central air conditioning system and ventilation. There is an underground paid parking and Wi-fi in public areas like lobby, sky and day bars.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Game room
Billiards
Children's television networks
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Rooftop bar
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids pool
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Bulgarian

Location

Ivan Vazov Str. 7, Nessebar 8230 Bulgaria
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 78 out of 100
78
Bourgas Airport
19.7 km
See all flights
Varna Airport
64.3 km
See all flights
629Reviews103Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 247
  • 210
  • 95
  • 47
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
john h wrote a review Jun 2023
Carlisle, United Kingdom29 contributions13 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent food, excellent staff, great location. Guest relations manager Lyudmil Georiev couldn’t do enough for us he’s an asset to any hotel. Rooms cleaned daily, air conditioning great roof bar and sunbathing area, with added serve yourself coffee, beer and water.Would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
phil0416 wrote a review Feb 2020
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom3 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Sat at home in February talking about our holiday at sol marina palace last October and decided to look about booking again and I couldn't believe what I was reading!!!
My wife and I had a superb time in nessebar and had a wonderful stay at the sol marina palace, we were the actual last 2 to leave the hotel before they closed after the summer season and everyone looked after us impeccably, even opening the restaurant a hour early to get some breakfast. People have moaned about the food, heavens sake, they are catering for all needs,at the end of the season, and they are trying to reduce stock, for me, there was no problem with the food, apart from the "fish n'chips" moaning brigade.
The staff;you are in their country and it's culture, they do their best trying understand us, I found that if you tried your best with them, they would reciprocate back.
The hotel itself was overall very clean and at anytime we didn't come across any unpleasant odours.
Whilst writing this, I'm trying to recall anything negative, and I'm really struggling,if anything, the staff left the bar unattended for long times,but get real, is it such a great hardship to wait 10 minutes, you waited 9 months to be born !!
All in all, I recall some of the people who have left the negative comments, and honestly, I think they have been very harsh, but it is their opinion, all I say, is go and form your own opinion, I for one would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lena R wrote a review Jul 2023
County Durham, United Kingdom9 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A very nice hotel with fabulous views over the Black Sea from the higher rooms. Our room was on the 4th floor and we faced the old town of Nessebar which was a 10 minute walk away it was large and spacious with a safe (chargeable)fridge,kettle,iron and ironing board and loads or hanging space for clothes. The staff were excellent everyone couldn’t do enough. The food was good and varied very much what you get at any all inclusive hotel not always hot but there was a microwave if needed and there was snacks available in the marina bar when the main restaurant was closed. I can’t comment on the pool as I preferred to go across the road to the small beach for a swim the sea was lovely.
Would I go back to this hotel my answer is yes definitely. Thank you to all the staff and a big shoutout to Radka our cleaner
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lyudmil Georgiev, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Marina Palace
Responded 1 Aug 2023
Hello and thank you for the appreciation shown to our hotel!You words mean a lot to us because by letting us know your opinion we gain knowledge of what we have to improve,and in which departments we are going in the right direction.Everyone from our staff are grateful because they know that their effort does not goes unnoticed.We would be really happy if you decide to be our guest again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
karenrussell2017 wrote a review Aug 2022
Liversedge, United Kingdom4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was our first visit to Bulgaria. We were attending a family wedding so incorporated an 11 night stay at the Sol Marina Palace. This is a fabulous hotel and a great location. We had a room at the front of the hotel which had a large balcony and a sea view, which was stunning. The room was spacious and clean. Rooms are cleaned daily and towels changed every day. The rooftop pool has stunning sea views as well as views over Old Nessebar town. The food was really good with ample choice. All staff were great and very attentive. Old Nessebar town is lovely to visit and takes around 10 mins to walk there. It’s very quaint with lots of shops, bars and restaurants. There is also a couple of beaches within a few minutes walking distance. There are taxis close by, a land train to go to Sunny beach and a bus station with free shuttle buses to the water parks. The hotel also has a couple of bars. The sky bar has stunning views and great to sit and chill with a cocktail or two. The Marina Bar had live entertainment a couple of times each week. There was lots of choice of drinks included in the all inclusive package.
We can not fault this hotel, would definitely recommend and will return next time we go to Bulgaria.

The hotel is advertised as recommended for couples therefore I would not book here if we were coming with children as it was obvious that it is geared for adults.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elena Valentinova, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Marina Palace
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Thank you very much for the time to share with us your feedback! We are happy that you had a nice holiday and hopefully see you again as our guests!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jasmine c wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my partner decided to give bulgaria a go this year and stayed for 1 weeks holiday.

This hotel is in a great location as the old town is around a 12 minute walk, the beach is on your door step and then new town is also close by approx 5mins depending on which direction you take. You can either walk to sunny beach which would take about 45mins or you can hop on the little train for and go across on the little ferries which you can catch both in the old town.

The hotel itself is a nice place to be. With two bars, one on the top of the building called the sky bar which has some stunning views and the other called bar marina which is down by the lobby. This bar has snacks, tea, coffee, alcohol and so on.

The restaurant was actually pretty good food wise. They have a different theme every night and some nights they also put on some entertainment.
Lunch was actually really good too. Probably my favourite! I ate my body weight in Feta!

They also offer a gourmet menu whereby you can book your slot and enjoy an 8 course meal. The food was lovely however I oticed they didn't specify any allergens on the menu before booking but then did on the day so worth double checking before you book.

The pool on the top floor was a nice relaxing place to be however the pool was freezing. I wondered why no one was getting in until I dipped my toe in and thought 'ah this is why' 🤣
On this basis, the beach is definitely your go to if you fancy warmer water!

The room we stayed in was OK. The decor is a bit tired e.g wallpaper starting to come off the walls. However room was a good size with a view of the sea. We were woken up most mornings by the delivery trucks/dustbin men accessing the side of the hotel. So luck of the draw depending which side of the hotel you end up on.

I also spent my birthday here and the staff brought round a bottle of sparkling wine and a fruit hamper which I thought was a really nice touch.

Overall myself and my partner have enjoyed it here and would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in nessebar.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Sol Marina Palace
Responded 18 Sept 2023
Dear H3347Vyjasminec, We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our prime location, close to the beach, old town, and new town. It's great to know that you enjoyed the variety of food at our restaurant, as well as the gourmet menu option. We're also pleased that you found our Sky Bar and pool area to be relaxing, and that our staff made your birthday celebration special with a thoughtful gesture. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the noise from delivery trucks and the cold temperature of the pool. We understand that these factors may have affected your stay, and we appreciate your feedback. Regarding the room decor, we are continuously working on improvements to ensure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We will take your comments into consideration for future enhancements. All of the team hope that we may be able to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Lyudmil Georgiev, Guest Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SS_Comments wrote a review Sept 2023
Newquay, United Kingdom57 contributions87 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Good location next to old town. Wonderful views from the hotel roof skybar. Walking distance to the beach and local shops

Bar staff and cleaners very friendly. No queues at bar and self service drinks at meal times. Rest of the staff miserable as if they don't want to be there.
Food either cold or luke warm. Offering a microwave in the dining room is putting a sticking plaster over the problem than addressing it. The complementary seven course dining on the roof was a very pleasant experience and definitely recommend even though food was based on buffet food it tasted better as it was presented so nicely. Guys serving were friendly and attentive. The hotel rooms and bathrooms are in need of a update as they are a bit shabby. Beds uncomfortable
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Take some loose change for the porter otherwise he won't leave the room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lyudmil Georgiev, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Marina Palace
Responded 26 Sept 2023
Dear Simon_Uk_Comments, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our prime location near the old town and the stunning views from our rooftop Sky Bar. Our proximity to the beach and local shops indeed makes it convenient for our guests to explore the area. It's also great to know that you found our bar staff and cleaners to be friendly and attentive. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the food temperature and the room conditions. We continuously strive to improve our services, and your feedback is valuable in helping us do so. Rest assured that we will address these concerns to ensure a better experience for our future guests. We are glad that you enjoyed the complimentary seven-course dining on the roof and found the service to be attentive and friendly during that experience. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity of providing you with an improved stay in future. Best regards,Lyudmil Georgiev, Guest Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol S wrote a review Oct 2023
Todmorden, United Kingdom18 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was smaller than the one's we usually stay in, we were not disappointed! We had a lovely view of the old town of Nessebar, the hotel is spotless, we enjoyed the food and thought there was plenty of choice and variation. My husband needed a Dr during our stay.... the staff on reception couldn't have been more helpful and I cannot thank them enough. We will be back 😁
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emily B wrote a review May 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When we first arrived to the hotel everything seemed to be perfect however after staying for slightly longer my family and I were left wondering if we were staying at the same hotel as all of the positive reviews on here.
Firstly the room, the walls are extremely thin , you can hear everything that the rooms either side of you are doing/saying and I mean EVERYTHING. The bed is also not the comfiest , 2 single beds pushed together and extremely squeaky!
The food is absolutely awful! Very clearly recycled food , food from breakfast being used again for lunch and food left over from lunch being repurposed for dinner! Pizza and chips being served for most meals with some sort of pork or chicken in mystery sauce. We ended up having to go out to eat as we were living off pizza and bread and butter!
The “show cooking stations” is one chef putting freezer chips into a deep fat fryer and making omelettes at breakfast, but don’t dare ask for one as the chef will be extremely annoyed at you. They also apparently do 3 theme nights but you would never be able to tell.
The upstairs pool is very confusing , there is no where that gets sun for the full day , 90% of the sunbathing areas are in the shade! People getting up early just to get one of the 2 areas where you can actually sunbathe.
Also whilst we were here part of the roof collapsed above the sunbeds at the sky bar. A large chunk of the roof fell off and smashed into the sunbeds! Luckily no one was sat there as they could’ve ended up seriously injured! This is extremely concerning and a massive health and safety risk.
Overal I would not recommend this hotel to anyone , we had an awful weeks holiday here and we couldn’t wait to leave! The only positive is the location of the hotel as you are close to the old town etc.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zlatimir Krastev, General Manager at Sol Marina Palace
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Emily, Thank you for being our guests! And thank you for the critical comment. We are very sorry that you are disappointed in your stay. According to the rooms, all beds have mattresses underneath. The walls unfortunately, we cannot change. Also we are trying to keep good quality and variety of the food and drinks, but it seems it did not match your taste. There are huge choice of eggs and bacon at breakfast, meat and vegetables at all courses. The show cooking prepares pancakes, omelets and others. We have different themed nights, some of them are accompanied with live music and dance shows. The pool at the roof has enough space and lying beds We are sorry for your bad experience and we welcome you again in order to improve your bad impressions.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shirley P wrote a review Sept 2022
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
arrived hungry and missed lunch so sent .us to the bar where we got cold chips and cold pizza, the bar food no one ate because it was cold , the food in the food hall, was cheap and basic, either chicken or pork , No meat, and in some occasions was cooked twice. We ended up eating out a lot as the meals were not up to standard for a 4-star, shame because it is a beautiful hotel with
fantastic views this was on august 2023 .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andy Shapley wrote a review Oct 2022
13 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I would recommend this hotel. Friendly staff, towels changed on a daily basis. Coffee and tea making facilities in room, replenished on a daily basis. Also provides shampoo and shower gels in bathroom. Rooms very spacious and cleaned daily. Food ok small amount of choices most days, only complaint 1 night was fish night, no alternatives for us who don’t eat fish. Entertainment could have been better only held on Mondays and Fridays. Hotel in good location for exploring old nessebar and sunny beach. Situated in quiet area of nessebar.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MillieCharlotte123 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Doncaster, United Kingdom14 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid!!!!! Cost was expensive. I wouldn't give it a star Sun deck scabby."
Read full review
Carol B wrote a tip Sept 2023
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not the best tea-bags, take a few from home!"
Read full review
SS_Comments wrote a tip Sept 2023
Newquay, United Kingdom57 contributions87 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take some loose change for the porter otherwise he won't leave the room"
Read full review
Sarah B wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Meals pack promptly, don't turn up late."
Read full review
NME wrote a tip Aug 2023
31 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to breakfast early to avoid the rush"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nessebar area.
PRICE RANGE
$184 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marina palace nessebar, marina palace hotel nessebar
LOCATION
BulgariaBurgas ProvinceNessebar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SOL MARINA PALACE | UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Nessebar, Bulgaria) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sol Marina Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Sol Marina Palace?
Nearby attractions include Windmill (0.5 km), Gallery Pavilion (0.2 km), and Malkata Tekila (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sol Marina Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sol Marina Palace?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sol Marina Palace?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sol Marina Palace?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sol Marina Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kanela Bar & Grill, Restaurant Nessebar, and Tony Gigi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sol Marina Palace?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Sol Marina Palace located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Nessebar.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sol Marina Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sol Marina Palace offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sol Marina Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Bulgarian.
All Nessebar HotelsNessebar Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NessebarHotels near Sol Marina Palace
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire