We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing

Save
Share
36 Western Plaza Dr, Amarillo, TX 79109-1569
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Staybridge.com
US$124
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (14)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#23 of 80 hotels in Amarillo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Amarillo - Western Crossing is designed from the ground up...just for you. We are just minutes from the Baptist St. Anthony's Hospital, Northwest Texas Healthcare System, Bell Textron, Tyson Foods, Owens Corning, Texas Tech Pharmacy School, and AT&T. Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites with full kitchens, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there's shopping and dining within walking distance. Just a short drive from the hotel you will find the American Quarter Horse Hall of Fame Museum, Big Texan, Historic Route 66, Panhandle Plains Historical Museum, Cadillac Ranch, and so much more. Lake Meredith Recreation Area, and Palo Duro Canyon State Park is just a short hour drive away. When it's time to get connected we know what you need-free wired and wireless high speed Internet, cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center and outdoor courtyard will help melt the stress away. For a relaxing evening, join us for our Social Reception then relax in our "Just like home" Library. For a late night snack you can always grab a treat in our Pantry, open 24 hours.When you come to the Panhandle of Texas, we know what you need. Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing is your best stay...for a week, a month or even a year.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
50Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
337Reviews5Q+A58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 157
  • 90
  • 40
  • 32
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SnoozeNoodle wrote a review Dec 2020
15 contributions
The hotel itself is fine. Nothing fancy, but it's clean. However, they are "pet friendly" but charge a fee of $50 PER PET, per night. This is absolutely ridiculous. Yes, I understand pet fees are normal - and I am happy to pay a reasonable one. But this place is far from the Four Seasons, so just having two dogs DOUBLES the cost of your $100/night room. I was asked to sign a pet policy, which no one took the time to review with me. One of the lines in the policy stated, "A non-refundable fee of $50 ($35 for IHG members) per pet / $150 ($100 for IHG members) pet fee for 7+ days will be charged to my account. A 15% tax will be added to the fee." It is poorly written with confusing wording. I thought we would only have to pay a fee if we stayed 7+ nights. There was a space on the policy where an employee is supposed to initial, indicating that they have reviewed the pet policy with the customer. When I later asked for a copy of the policy I had signed, it was obvious that this space had been left blank because no one reviewed the pet policy with me. Now that I look at reviews, this has been addressed by their management in a previous complaint as well. In this response, management stated, "We do charge a pet fee for cleaning the pet hair after you check-out since the housekeeping staff has to spend extra time detailing that room. Hence like every other hotel we charge a pet fee." Seriously, give me a break. Sure, having a pet fee is fine. But I have never paid more than $25 per pet, even at very nice expensive hotels. I doubt Staybridge is paying their housekeepers any more than $15/hr at best, so you're telling me that it takes your housekeepers an extra 6 HOURS to clean dog hair out a room?? Yeah, I don't think so. You are grossly profiting off of your pet fees, and that's not what they're supposed to be there for. I tried to address this directly with hotel management via email. They did not acknowledge any issue with the fact that no one reviewed the policy with me, as well as the confusing wording in the policy itself. They refused to refund the pet fees.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Room Tip: Be aware of $50 per pet, per night fee
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello SnoozeNoodle, Providing the best hotel experience begins with excellent service. It has always been our pleasure to assist our guests in whatever way we can. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave us feedback. Our hotel has a pet fee policy in place to ensure that proper cleaning will be done after each guest checks out. I am sorry that the pet policy was not reviewed and explained to you by our staff. I have alerted our Hotel Management about your concern and to check how we can improve. I hope we get the chance to serve you again and create a better experience for you in the future. Warm thoughts, Deborah R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Chris D wrote a review Oct 2020
8 contributions1 helpful vote
I work in the wind industry and travel all over the country. I tend to lean towards IHG hotels and rewards because most of the time Marriott and Hilton are out of my employer's price range. Plus, I like using my IHG points for stops during vacation and for those weekend concert trips where ever they may be. I have stayed at this Staybridge many many times. I've never had any real issues. I like the tall ceilings and it's location in Amarillo. Also, I like having the kitchen and full size fridge so I don't have to eat out as much. The meals are what you expect for hotels. Don't expect 5 star cuisine. Get real, people. The two grills on the patio always seem to work. No complaints there. I don't have any complaints about cleanliness though I did get checked in a couple stays ago and my assigned room hadn't been cleaned. It happens. What can ya do? During my latest stay 2 out of the 3 washing machines were out of order. I recently stayed at a Staybridge in Fort Worth and they had nice, new front loading washers and dryers but I know locations are owned and ran by different people. Many of the fridges at this location have no ice maker. The firepit, unlike the main photo here in Tripadvisor, has gone down hill. It's all cracked up and jagged. The igniter doesn't work and now it won't even stay on. I believe there's something wrong with the knob. I messed with it a few times but it usually goes out. I think it may be leaking gas as well. It really needs to be addressed. It also seems here lately that I walk down the halls at night and the smell of cigarettes and weed is more prevalent. Save that mess for the Candlewood down the side street. I've never had an issue with service. They always provide what I need but some things really need to be corrected and improved. I've already been looking at the new place a block or so down the highway for my next visit. Don't let me down, Staybridge!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The back lot is very secure and well lit. Don't park in the two spots on the west side...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Hello RickyH983, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am happy to see the high ratings you have provided for our room cleanliness, sleep quality, and service. I am sorry that the suite assigned and some of our facilities' condition fell below your expectations. I have shared your comments with the hotel management. I am confident that the steps taken will avoid similar issues from reoccurring in the future. I hope to welcome you back and give our hotel another try! Best regards, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Stephen B wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
When checking into the hotel. The front desk charged my credit card, and forgot to attach it to a name. They then asked to charge it again, with a name associated. Now because of ther being no name association on the first charge. They can’t refund it. Very frustrating. And not a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Responded 10 Oct 2020
Hello Y815NAstephenb, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am sorry to see your disappointment regarding your bill. I know billing issues are a hassle, and this should not have been the case. Our hotels are known for providing unique experiences, and I will make sure to let the hotel management know about your concerns to make sure that this won't happen again. I have also sent you a private message to obtain more information regarding your experience. I hope you give our hotel another try! Best regards, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
avasmom06 wrote a review Sep 2020
Kennewick, Washington65 contributions13 helpful votes
Traveling across country and needed to stop, Staybridge never has disappointed me in the past so I failed to check reviews. The previous reviews are certainly accurate. For a Staybridge Suites, this place is a dump. The granite in the kitchen and stovetop were cracked causing a possible injury to a guest. There was no light on the microwave so you could not see while you were cooking on the cracked stovetop. The garbage disposal did not work. We were given 2 towels for our family of 4 and no extra blanket for the sofabed. There were tons of moths stuck in the vent in the a/c unit and the shower looked grungy. Breakfast was mediocre at best. This hotel is really taking advantage of the pandemic to skimp. I would never stay at this Staybridge again. This place gives Staybridge Suites a bad rep. Avoid, if you can, there are tons of nicer hotels in Amarillo.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Responded 4 Oct 2020
Hi avasmom06, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a candid review. I was very concerned to read your comments about the kitchen in your room, the AC unit, and the shower among the others. I understand your dismay, and I am sorry. This is not the home-like experience that we wanted for all our guests. I will make sure to share your comments with our team for the necessary improvements needed on our end. Thanks again, and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future. Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Ken wrote a review Sep 2020
Seattle, Washington5 contributions
DO NOT STAY HERE!!! I was accused of this even though upon check in no one answered their phones downstairs. But call to wake me up in the middle of the night to ask, and verify what I got at the pantry hours later. Their phones were having a busy signal all night. Couldn’t call ahead to verify anything. Like hot breakfast as advertised. Even pricing. They DO NOT have the buffet as advertised. I have a strict diet and couldn’t eat what they offered in their “grab bag” I couldn’t cancel the room the night at check in or I would have lost my money since it was a non refundable policy. Even though with certain issues. They are not confirming to governments policy from Mr Abbot or their own Mayor of Amarillo for following covid-19 protocol. Employees were not wearing masks. Guests weren’t wearing masks. Even though they have a hug sign walking in stating that masks must be worn. They have signage all over the hotel. But my wife and I wore them the whole time. So I followed up the next day with all these issues, and was told the manger would call me the next day when he came on duty at 9:00am. I waited and by 10:00am I called to speak with Dylan the hotel manager. We then were informed that we were charged for missing towels and the sheets with stains. Also nothing was said or an apology. We were accused of all this. The manager had a laugh at us as well while on speaker phone saying it was fecal matter in the bed from us! I even had pictures because the front desk wasn’t answering. We asked for the owners number or to escalate this matter, and we were told we couldn’t. I would have given negative stars if possible. Avoid this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Responded 22 Sep 2020
Hi Kengraham24, I am glad you left feedback. Thanks for choosing our Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing! Our aim is always to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected but I'm sorry for the troubles you encountered with our hotel staff. While we strive for quality service, I am sorry that you felt uneasy due to the mask policy not strictly enforced. Be assured that we treat reviews seriously and I have shared this with the team so these do not happen again. I have also sent you a private message to obtain additional details regarding your stay. We hope you'll allow us another chance to win you over! Cheers, June A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasAmarillo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Which popular attractions are close to Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing?
Nearby attractions include Coconutz (0.5 km) and Hookah Star (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tyler's Barbeque, Blue Sky, and Ye Olde Pancake Station.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Harrington House (4.0 km) and Canadian River Wagon Bridge (5.5 km).
Is Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.