We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson

1007 George Smith Mill Rd I-85 at Exit 19-A, Anderson, SC 29625-5921
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 5 motels in Anderson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson their motel of choice when visiting Anderson. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

As your “home away from home,” the motel rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk and newspaper while staying at Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson. In addition, Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Anderson trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Anderson's popular shrimp restaurants such as The Hook Seafood & Oyster House, Tucker's Restaurant, and Outback Steakhouse, all a short distance from Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson.

Looking for something to do in Anderson? Denver Downs Farm (1.2 mi) is a popular attraction that is within walking distance of Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson as you experience all of the things Anderson has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Convenience store
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars

Location

1007 George Smith Mill Rd I-85 at Exit 19-A, Anderson, SC 29625-5921
Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson
344Reviews3Q+A24Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 98
  • 55
  • 60
  • 46
  • 86
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
kevinbridges2024 wrote a review Yesterday
Anderson, South Carolina1 contribution
She's stealing people's deposit and wad rude and disrespectful. Every other staff member was kind and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Team, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson
Responded yesterday
Dear guest, we're deeply concerned to hear about your experience with one of our staff members. Providing exceptional service and ensuring the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our top priority, and behavior like what you've described is completely unacceptable and does not reflect the standards we uphold. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort this may have caused you. We will handle this matter promptly with the individual involved and take appropriate action to prevent any recurrence. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to restore your trust in our establishment. If there's anything else we can do to assist you, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kyerrah W wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Hey so I’ve been at Days Inn for a couple of months now and I love my stay. I don’t have any problems with anyone. Very sweet staff if I need anything they always provided it to me with no problem. Everytime I need something they would stop what they doin just to help us.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Team, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson
Responded 6 Mar 2024
Dear Kyerrah, thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience during your stay at Days Inn. We are thrilled to hear that you've enjoyed your time with us and that our staff has been accommodating and attentive to your needs. Providing excellent service is our priority, and it's wonderful to know that we have met your expectations. If there's anything specific you love about your stay or any additional ways we can enhance your experience, please feel free to share. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to continuing to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you for choosing Days Inn! Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cummingsdj765 wrote a review Oct 2023
Anderson, South Carolina1 contribution
Me and my wife live locally but love to get away from life so this is our stacation. Where the staff already knows us and really don't have to go through all the craziness that usually issues when checking in. Thanks so much!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Team, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson
Responded 30 Oct 2023
Dear guest, thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us during your staycations. We're delighted to have you as our regular guests, and we're glad to know that our staff has been able to make your stay as convenient as possible. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities, and we look forward to providing you with many more enjoyable getaways in the future. If there's anything specific you'd like to add or if you have any special requests for your next stay, please feel free to get in touch with us. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us improve and ensure that your future visits are even more memorable. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shuntail C wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Very nice big soft beds nice big TV with great channels to watch and choose from nice area friendly staff very helpful convenient to a lot of different restaurants and things to do for kids quite area
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Team, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson
Responded 23 Oct 2023
Dear Shuntail, thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our nice, big, and soft beds, along with a variety of TV channels. We're also pleased to know you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. It's great to hear that our location, with convenient access to restaurants and family-friendly activities, suits your needs. We hope to welcome you back for another comfortable and enjoyable stay in the future. If you have any suggestions or specific feedback, please don't hesitate to share it with us to help make your next visit even better. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jacqueline S wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
Unfortunately the hotel room we were put in originally was extremely dirty and in disrepair (Towel rack hanging off wall, doors & trim were painted with a flat paint and were filthy, the floor was dirty and needed to be swept. There were still dirty footprints on the shower pan. The smoke detector was hanging off the wall. We have a video. The entirety of the room was not well updated and the construction could not have been done by professionals. There were holes in the walls where the door was slammed against it. We asked to be moved and we were. The 2nd room was in better shape but still dirty, black dripping down the walls and dirty footprints on the wall. We spent $100 at Walmart to buy cleaning supplies and linens. We slept on our own sheets and used our own towels. We paid $ 419.58 for this room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Team, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson
Responded 25 Sept 2023
Dear Jacqueline, we're truly sorry for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is deeply concerning, and we sincerely apologize for the condition of the rooms you initially encountered. This is not the standard of cleanliness and comfort we aim to provide our guests, and we understand how frustrating this must have been for you. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, and we're glad to hear that our team was able to move you to a different room. However, it's disappointing to learn that the second room also did not meet your expectations in terms of cleanliness. Please rest assured that we take your feedback seriously, and we will be investigating these issues thoroughly to ensure that they are addressed promptly. Our goal is to provide a pleasant and comfortable stay for all our guests, and we clearly fell short in your case. We truly value your business and hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to provide you with a much-improved experience. If there is anything specific you would like to discuss or any further assistance you require, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly. Thank you for your understanding, and we hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in our hotel. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jennifer M wrote a review Sept 2023
2 contributions
The lobby is nice and the staff is friendly. Unfortunately, the positives stop there. They first put us in a smoking room and it was absolutely disgusting! They say I requested one but I am sure I didn’t. Someone had just left a non-smoking room because they thought their room was dirty so they cleaned that and gave us that room. It smelled like bleach but was still gross. On our walk to the room there was a domestic dispute. The cops came. My little one was terrified so we left. Thankfully they gave us a full refund. I will never go back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Pay attention to what you are booking, smoking or non-smoking room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Team, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson
Responded 18 Sept 2023
Dear Jennifer, thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments about our lobby and friendly staff. However, we deeply regret the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the mix-up with room types and for the condition of the initial room you were assigned. It's important to us that all our guests have a comfortable and clean place to stay, and we clearly fell short in this regard. We are taking steps to deal with these issues to ensure they do not recur. We are also very sorry to hear about the domestic dispute you witnessed, and we understand how this situation could be distressing, especially for your little one. Your feedback is important to us, and we take it seriously. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to provide you with a more enjoyable and trouble-free stay. If you do decide to return, please don't hesitate to contact us directly, and we will make every effort to ensure your stay exceeds your expectations. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, and we wish you safe and pleasant travels. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ceilon Aspensen wrote a review Jun 2023
Bozeman, Montana26 contributions10 helpful votes
If I had had any other options for hotels or rooms I would have taken them. Because of some convention this was all that was available. The FILTHIEST hotel room I've ever stayed in. I'm DONE with Wynd.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson
Responded 15 Jun 2023
Dear Ceilon, we apologize for the extremely disappointing experience you had during your stay. We understand that cleanliness is a top priority, and it is disheartening to hear that the room did not meet your expectations. We take your feedback seriously and will address this issue with our housekeeping team to ensure that such situations are not repeated in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and understand your frustration. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our services. We look forward to hosting you soon! Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
scarberryrenee wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
When I arrived the check in was good, lady at the front desk was friendly. The room was not all that kosher, the floor was not swept/moped properly. There was dirt and dust around the base under the bed. The bathroom was decent with expectation to the toilet seat that has nicks in the surface making it appear to be dirty and the walk in shower is a safety hazard. After I left the hotel I was charged an additional $20.00 for damage to sheets (per the female manager I spoke with) she stated that they had pictures, but would not offer for me to see the pictures. I ended up having to call corporate and they was the ones that let me see the pictures. It was not only sheets in the picture, but the mattress cover along with a towel and wash cloth. The pictures was not taken in the room to show that they came from my room, the pictures was taken from the laundry room and the sheets was on top a cart full of other sheets and bedding. The wash cloth that I was accused of damaging looked as if it had been used to wipe up muddy water and left to try and the towel appeared to have been used to wipe dirty/greasy hands on. There was not pictures proving they attempted to wash the sheets to even try to remove the stain. The Manager (Roger) did email me and apologized for the inconvenience and reimbursed me the money that was taken for the damage.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson
Responded 21 Dec 2022
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to review us. While we are happy that you chose to stay with us, we are disappointed to hear about your unfortunate impression and experience with us. We feel sad to hear that we failed to serve you better and, we sincerely apologize. We promise to look into your claims and take appropriate actions to resolve the matter. We hope you will give us another opportunity of serving you. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lou gibb wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
Do not waste your money this place is so gross that I got the keys and immediately went back down to the front desk to try for a different room, the front desk lady would not do it !! would not refund me my money I ended up sleeping in my car. Even after telling her our bed is covered in blood. If I could give this place zero stars I would they don’t even deserve one!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson
Responded 7 Dec 2022
Dear guest, thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We feel sad to hear about your experience with us was not up to the mark and we sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations and failing to provide you with a better experience. We always strive to serve our guests to the best of our abilities. However, we seemed to have failed in that particular endeavor. We promise to inquire about your claims and take appropriate measures to avoid such instances going forward. We would love the opportunity to redeem ourselves with you, should you choose to stay with us again. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
B1418PDmichaelh wrote a review Jul 2022
Rock Hill3 contributions
The filth, the filth, the filth...did I mention the filth. Peeling paint, shower like taking a bath as the water pooled up, the room and motel itself and poor condition and just plain dirty....I left after an hour and slept in my car.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson
Responded 24 Jul 2022
Dear guest, thank you so much for your valued review. While we are happy with your decision to stay with us, we feel disappointed for failing to blow it out of the park for you. We are disappointed to know about your experience and impression of us. We always strive to serve our guests to the best of our abilities and provide them with a memorable experience. However, we seemed to have failed this time in this particular endeavor and we sincerely apologize. We will surely highlight these issues to our housekeeping staff and take steps to avoid such instances in the future. We wish you had brought this to our notice earlier as this would have helped us find a better alternative. We hope you will give us another opportunity to host you and improve your experience. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Anderson area.
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn anderson, anderson days inn
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaAnderson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DAYS INN BY WYNDHAM ANDERSON - Motel Reviews & Price Comparison (SC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson?
Nearby attractions include Regal Starlight (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cracker Barrel, Outback Steakhouse, and Fuddruckers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ashtabula Plantation (11.3 km), Woodburn Plantation (11.1 km), and Pendleton District Commission (11.4 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Anderson accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.