Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka

1-1 Ofukacho, Kita-Ku, Osaka 530-0011 Osaka Prefecture
Traveller (380)
ホテル外観 External appearance of hotel
Room & Suite (95)
buffet breakfast
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
$227
$204
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#100 of 444 hotels in Osaka
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
RESPIRE combines the meanings of the words “rest,” as in to have a rest, and “inspire,” as in to have one’s senses stimulated and be filled with vitality. RESPIRE also means “to breathe.” Hotel Hankyu RESPIRE aims to offer you a place where you can relax comfortably and also be revitalized for the next day, giving you the sensation of having taken a deep breath of fresh air.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pushchairs
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese

Location

1-1 Ofukacho, Kita-Ku, Osaka 530-0011 Osaka Prefecture
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Itami Airport
Kobe Airport
26.2 km
See all flights
Nakatsu
3 minRailway
168Reviews6Q+A20Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 57
  • 35
  • 11
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
kim leng l wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore14 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Could not manage to book hotels near to Umeda station due to fully booked, found this newly open hotel.
New hotel with new rooms. Everything is new and room is nice. Booked a four bedded room for family and I can say is good with 4 single beds. Bath tub size is good for children to enjoy some soaking.
Hotel provides a laundry room for guest to wash their own clothes at a small sum of money.
Hotel is located with a new mall and electronic mall. Many food variety options and within walking distance.
Airport Limo bus station is around 5 mins walk.
Breakfast is quite a simple setup and can be crowded but the crowd is well manage by the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Freedom40414230634, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka We also greatly appreciate your feedback on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.We look forward to having you stay with us again. Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wienprater wrote a review Feb 2020
SINGAPORE811 contributions698 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The main reason we booked this hotel was because it was a brand new hotel (opened end of 2019) and near Osaka JR station. Our standard double room was clean, modern and not as small as I had imagined. It also had a fabulous view of the city from our room on the 28th floor. Our room had a mini fridge, safe deposit box, a large TV and comfortable bed. Aircon was nice and cool eventhough we were there in January when the weather was cold outside (some hotels would have the heater running instead of aircon during the winter months). Wifi was fast and worked well in our room and we also were given two complimentary bottles of mineral water in our room daily. The only feedback is that the washbasin was sort of in the middle of the room, not inside the bathroom. Thus making the room more cramped. Also, the feel of the hotel (the lobby, the restaurant and corridor) is posh, but once you enter the hotel room, it is not as posh as you would imagine due to the room furnishings and design.

Lobby is on the 9th floor. Staff were friendly & helpful and could speak English. Check-in and out was fast. Buffet breakfast was in the restaurant at the lobby. Food was not too bad and there's quite a wide spread of western and Japanese dishes. But many dishes were repeated daily & some food were not hot.

Location is very good. It is less than 5 minutes walk to the KIX Airport Limousine bus station (which is beside the nearby Hotel New Hankyu), less than 5 minutes walk to Osaka JR station and about 6-10 minutes to Umeda Subway station. Taking public transport is really convenient. You can take JR from Osaka station to places like Universal Studio, Osaka Castle or Shinsekai and take the subway from Umeda station for Dotombori area.

Here are the directions on how to go to Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka (based on our experience) : If you're coming from Osaka JR station, exit the ticket gates and head to your right. Go down one floor by the escalator or lift on the right side. Walk towards Grand Front Osaka (right in front of you). Before you reach Grand Front, turn right and walk on the first bridge you see on your right, towards Yodabashi Umeda Building. Still on the bridge, continue to walk past Yodabashi and turn left. A few more steps and you will see the Hotel entrance on your right. Take the lift up to Level 9 for the Hotel Lobby. Hope this is helpful!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Request for higher floor for good view of the city
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Freedom40414230634, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Thank you for reviewing us. Also, we are glad to hear that you had enjoyed the city view from your room. We will continue to improve our service further. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AsianJohn wrote a review Dec 2022
Sydney, Australia66 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great nearby new hotel near Osaka Station and is opposite to the Airport Bus Station. The lobby is on the 9th floor. The 8th floor is dedicated to affordable dining of over 20 restaurants which is linked to Yodabashi department store. There is a supermarket in the basement and is linked to Osaka station. McDonalds, starbucks, FamilyMart, Uniqlo are located in the building. It is walking distance to the Umeda Sky Building. Washing/drying facilities are located on floor 24 however these are in demand due to number of guests however their running times data and status on these high tech machines are accessible on your TV in your room.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
Room Tip: Swipe your hotel card for access to the basement level for supermarket entry and lobby's...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew K wrote a review Mar 2020
Wahroonga, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
As you are aware, the coronavirus pandemic that has effected all of Asia and travel from Australia has now been restricted with a compulsory 14-day self quarantine period upon return.

Despite making a reservation with this hotel on November 25th 2019, prior to any hint of a pandemic occurring, this hotel has refused to offer a refund for the cancellation of the trip.

They also refused to give us credit if we rescheduled a trip back to Osaka when the pandemic is cleared.

I totally understand that the situation with the reduced tourism & travel during the pandemic period and how it will affect the hotel's profit margin, the pandemic is not something that we could never foresee.

Cancelling the whole family trip it's not something that we were hoping to do. Even if they kept the money they gave us credit for a future reservation, that would have been the better compromise for us as we were looking forward to fly into Japan to be part of the Cherry Blossom festival some day.

Despite numerous communications with this hotel, they have not changed the decision.

If we ever travel to Japan again for the Cherry Blossom festival, this hotel will never be one that we will ever stay because of their lack of compassion.

Good Luck with your occupancy for the rest of 2020.

Osaka, you should be ashamed of Hotel Hankyu Respire for its poor customer service
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Freedom40414230634, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka
Responded 21 Mar 2020
First, we sincerely apologize for the poor service you received from our staff, though we cannot confirm your bookind details from your comments. We do accept the FREE cancellation of Coronavirus following to the agent policy. As their situation are changing day by day, it is difficult to accept to all the guests' requiry but we sincerely confirm each situation to do the best. We are sorry again to disappoint you, we will take your comments seriously and keep to improve our service. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, and our all staff hope that this terrible cause would come to end and people may visit Japan soon. Sincerely, Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KengHong N wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore3 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon seeing no sign informing guests to avoid eating in the front office reception area, I assumed it was fine to eat my bread. A staff member then came over and told me to stop eating which I obliged. Two Koreans started eating their CAKES but were left alone. Later on my way back to the hotel, a Chinese guest ate and FINISHED her banana in full view of the front office without any issue. Clearly, this hotel has an issue with people who do not look Chinese or Korean. I am unsure what other unfair and biased services they will provide in the remainder of my stay here. :(
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Freedom40414230634, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka
Responded 1 Feb 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka, also greatly appreciate your feedback on your stay. First, we would like to make sincere apologies for causing you to have a negative experience.We will take your comments seriously and use them to improve our service.We sincerely hope this does not discourage you from staying with us in future.Regards, Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JChua wrote a review Apr 2023
Singapore, Singapore902 contributions623 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A newish hotel with good hardware (modern rooms, good Twin room layout, great amenities) at a superb location behind Osaka JR station. Also connected via the red Midosuji subway line.

Our twin room, 2012, on the 20th floor was well designed with separated bathroom (with a deep tub!), toilet and wash basin in 3 different areas. Two huge mirrors! Though room is not large there is still space for a small dinning table, 2 chairs & a long writing desk, a big Smart TV - all thanks to good interior design!

Arrived early to leave luggage behind and return at 2.15pm. Allowed check in at 2.30pm which was quite good for a Japanese hotel. Amenities like coffee, tea, toothbrush set, comb & razor are self service at the 9th floor lobby. No shower caps or cotton slabs seen though. Slippers & pajamas in room.

With tons of restaurants on the 8th floor and B1 & a reasonably priced supermarket at B1 (can dine in), then why only 3 stars for our 2 nights stay? Well, i would normally rate a hotel based on our quality of sleep as hotels are supposed to enable us to have a restful night, am i right?

Firstly, the external sound proofing is only average at best. Even on the 20th floor, we could hear motor bikes and sirens. The pillows offered are also way too low, offering no neck support! I resort to placing two big towels below it, it was still very low/flat! Lastly, the intelligent WC is not smart at all …as it automatically flushes during the night either on its own or after someone urinates, inevitably waking up your partner ….

Needless to say, we did not sleep well here, affecting our sakura viewing and shopping trips the next day. Would not return for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book early to enjoy lower rates. Select a higher floor, far from elevators. Bring own inflatable...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tkpuar wrote a review 25 May
Singapore, Singapore1,250 contribution126 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The local travel agent in Japan selected Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka for our 2Nights stay in Osaka to catch our connecting flight back to Singapore after staying in Kyoto for our 5 golf games.
The hotel is huge in terms of capacity with 1000+ rooms. The check in is at Level 9. The hotel is in a central location and connected to a huge Osaka Umeda shopping complex with department stores and shopping centers.
On L8 is a large area offering many choices for food.
The rooms are good size ones. The layout is well designed. The amenities like tooth brush,shavers and tea are on self service basis on L9.
One major setback for me is the hassle to move my luggage and golf bag from Ground Level to L9 for the hotel checking in.
Checking out was a bit easier as we had time to figure out the best way to move our luggage to Ground
level. I do not recommend this hotel to be used for golfers as portal service is non existent.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 坂下 大介, お客様サービス / フロント オフィス at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka
Responded 2 days ago
tkpuar 様 Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. Also, thank you for choosing our hotel from many hotels. We will continue to make efforts to encourage your satisfaction with customer's . I and all staff are looking forward to meeting you again .
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul L wrote a review Apr 2023
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates146 contributions119 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed as a family of 3 in April 2023 for 3 nights in a standard triple room. The hotel is in a great location albeit a little strange to actually find the entrance as it’s located inside a mall and a meandering walk from the train station. It’s very central to get to the main sights and the plaza across the street has a massive number of restaurants and bars. Check in was slightly bonkers as didn’t open until opening time… although we were able to leave our luggage until check in as we’d arrived on an early train. Check in was via automated kiosks that spat out breakfast vouchers, wifi codes etc. To me it’s a very old fashioned system to have to have paper vouchers for breakfast and not check in with an actual person, but hey ho… surely it’s easier to place the onus on breakfast staff to check validity of persons breakfasting rather than place this onto the client to wave pieces of paper around.. the room was exceptionally tiny, like a dolls house with small furniture, but it was fine for us as it was a base and the beds comfortable, although we did have to get extra pillows, which we were told we couldn’t have, but honestly there were about 5 inches square… eventually as you don’t say No to my wife, extra pillows turned up. A good, functional hotel and no real complaints from us.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ada L wrote a review Feb 2020
Hong Kong, China37 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in their standard triple room which was actually quite tight in terms of free space for luggage. However, the room is nicely equipped with everything you need. Would suggest they install some more hooks on the wall for clothes hanging.
We also tried their deluxe triple room which is much better in terms of space.
The check-in and check-out experiences are good and efficient.
Rooms are clean.
Some of their staff speak English quite well and this is impressive.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Freedom40414230634, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Thank you for reviewing us. We will continue to improve our service further. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daring wrote a review Apr 2024
Victoria, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Would have rated the hotel higher but - this hotel has 1000 rooms and has very large tour groups. Do not try to check in before 5 pm otherwise you will wait in long queues to check in. A hotel of this size advertises they have a self service laundry - with 1000 rooms and only 8 wash/dryer machines it is impossible to attempt to use the laundry. This is the case for any time of the day or night. If the hotel offers so few laundry facilities, then it should consider policing the use. Many times on the information available on the TV in the room it showed the cycle was completed more than 2 hours ago. Please don’t advertise this amenity if you can’t manage the use. It was difficult getting to the hotel from the station even with the information on the hotel website. There were roadworks and entrances obstructed so the images on the website were very different.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t check in before 4 or 5 pm or expect a long wait. Don’t expect to use the coin laundry as...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 坂下 大介, お客様サービス / フロント オフィス at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka
Responded 9 Apr 2024
Thank you for using our hotel this time. Also, thank you for sending me the impression of that time. We will continue to make improvements to provide a better stay in the future. We look forward to your next visit to Japan, and thank you for providing us your valuable opinions.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from kazandmillieb
Wollongong, Australia118 contributions55 helpful votes
They will do it all for you. Just take your bag down and have cash and they will fill the forms out for you.
KB Z asked a question Dec 2022
Toronto, Canada40 contributions7 helpful votes
Do you offer crib in the room?
KB Z asked a question Dec 2022
Toronto, Canada40 contributions7 helpful votes
Do you offer crib in the room?
Woo wrote a tip Apr 2024
11 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use self-service laundary machine after 10am. Prepare some 100 yen coins"
Read full review
Lemster wrote a tip Apr 2024
San Francisco30 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Finding your way to the hotel may be tricky. I found a YouTube video showing the walking route which was helpful."
Read full review
Daring wrote a tip Apr 2024
Victoria, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t check in before 4 or 5 pm or expect a long wait. Don’t expect to use the coin laundry as there are only 8 machines for 1000 rooms"
Read full review
Sommelierk wrote a tip Apr 2024
Hong Kong, China28 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you can afford it get a higher floor/bigger room. Watch the hotel’s YouTube on how to access from JR in advance - not easy to navigate"
Read full review
nesbitevans wrote a tip Mar 2024
Auckland, New Zealand389 contributions167 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t expect to leave quickly. It’s like Hotel California - you can check in; but you can never leave!!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Osaka area.
PRICE RANGE
$160 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanKinkiOsaka PrefectureOsaka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1,030
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL HANKYU RESPIRE OSAKA - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Japan) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka?
Nearby attractions include Osaka Station City (0.2 km), Hankyu Umeda Honten (0.3 km), and Hep Five Ferris Wheel (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yakiniku Japan Links Umeda, IPPUDO Umeda, and Hanadako.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Osaka Castle (3.3 km), Osaka City Central Hall (1.5 km), and Osaka Prefectural Nakanoshima Library (1.4 km).
All Osaka HotelsOsaka Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OsakaHotels near Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire