Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sands Suites Resort & Spa

Traveller (6410)
Panorama at the Sands Suites Resort & Spa
360
Panoramas (11)
Pool & Beach (1668)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 18 hotels in Flic En Flac
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Experience luxury and beyond at Sands Suites Resort & Spa. Located in Flic en Flac in a heavenly setting along the west coast of Mauritius, an invigorating turquoise lagoon with dolphins and a relaxing private beach of silver sand await our guests. The breathtaking view of Tamarin Bay and the emblematic Morne mountain above the swimming pool will amaze you. The Deluxe Suites and Superior Suites are all sea view, designed for ultimate tranquility and comfort, as well as our Green Globe mission to encourage sustainability. Whether you opt for maximum relaxation at the Spa or awaken your taste buds in our 3 restaurants or embark on the gastronomic concept of “dine around” in the neighboring restaurants of our sister hotel Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa, the smiling and attentive staffs at your service will guarantee you a unique moment of well-being and a privileged experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Archery
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Canoeing
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, German

Location

Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90516
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 48 out of 100
48
S. Seewoosagur Ram. Intl Airport
34.1 km
See all flights
4,172Reviews186Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,400
  • 606
  • 113
  • 31
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Hannah Worrell wrote a review Mar 2020
36 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I don't even know where to begin on how fantastic this place is. From the moment you arrive at the front door you are greated with a cold towel and a welcome drink, you are then taken through to the dolphin bar where you will see the incredible view of the hotels pool overlooking the amazing views.

The rooms are of a good size, lovely bathroom and brilliant cupboard space. There is a turn down service in the evenings and they even lay down a little towel on the floor by your bed to stop any unwanted sand getting inbetween the sheets! They are cleaned daily and the linen changed every two days.

The pool area is very clean and comfy sun loungers, we were always able to find room by the pool and great views from wherever you choose to sit.
The staff are incredibly attentive and walk around the pool offering to clean your sun glasses, handing out the odd snack and will take drink orders from the comfort of your sunlounger.

At lunch if you wish to eat you can order from a variety of options at the dolphin bar, the food is of good standard and reasonable prices.

The beach is beautiful and I recommend taking a long walk up the coast line especially as the sun is about to set. The hotel offer a range of water activities free of charge which is great, you can go kayaking, paddle boarding, pedal boats, water skiing and more.

Breakfast and dinner is buffet style, there is plenty to choose from and each evening there is a different theme. We ate at Spices (on site) one evening and I can highly recommend, the food and service here is fantastic. *just be aware they are pretty strict about the dress code--the website says it is 'recommended' that men wear trousers when actually this is compulsory, it is a shame as some men were in scruffy jeans and football top and were not questioned and my husband wore tailored shorts with a smart shirt and was told it was not appropriate, I completely understand having a dress code but it should exclude jeans and maybe say 'compulsory' rather than 'recommended' *

We were lucky enough to have a massage in the spa, I am pregnant and there was no trouble in them providing me with a pregnancy massage which was AMAZING.

The thing that makes this hotel so special is the staff, they are so friendly and readily available if you need them however not constantly buzzing around you which is great.

The hotel itself is almost small enough to feel like a boutique but also enough space to feel like you have your own space. We didn't have any children with us but there were a few couples that did and it appears very child friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guillaume Brillatz, General Manager at Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear Hannah_Worrell1619, Thank you for your excellent rating and detailed feedback following your stay among us. We are indeed very pleased to learn that you were delighted with your experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Guillaume Brillatz General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dianelaw wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cannot praise this hotel enough, from stepping out of the taxi on arrival to leaving for home, each and every one of the staff from the reception, bar staff and the restaurants were all so lovely and pleasant and friendly and always had time for a chat nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spotless with beautiful views looking over the beach and the gardens which were well kept, Plenty of choice at breakfast, eggs and omelettes freshly cooked to your liking and the evening meal in the Tamarin restaurant always had plenty to choose from.
Good selection of drinks and cocktails in the Dolphin Bar.
Unfortunately our holiday was cut short and we had to leave early due to the Coronavirus which was dealt with exceptionally by the amazing girls on reception.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back one day
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guillaume Brillatz, General Manager at Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Responded 5 Jul 2020
Dear dianelaw, Thank you for your excellent rating and detailed feedback following your stay among us. We are indeed very pleased to learn that you were delighted with your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you had to shorten your stay because of the corona virus. We hope to welcome you back soon in better circumtances Best Regards, Guillaume Brillatz General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel Chan wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a very warm welcome of the hotel team. Room is excellent with fantastic view of mountains and the sea. Good location and easy access to the hotel site

Staff is caring, helpful and friendly and there are different activities which anyone
can choose and participate.

The heated swimming poor is large and relaxing with clear clean water.

The stay at the hotel is well enjoyable and pleasing
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms are provided with all the facilities which anyone wishes to have . Rooms are aligned to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guillaume Brillatz, General Manager at Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Responded 15 Oct 2020
Dear Daniel, Thank you for your appreciation of the hotel services and friendliness of our team members. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, Best Regards, Guillaume Brillatz General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenna C wrote a review Dec 2021
Melbourne, Australia30 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A dream vacation at Sands Suites Resort & Spa surrounded by the welcoming, friendly and happy attitude people of Mauritius. We highly recommend a break in this PARADISE.” Sands resort has a special charm, with a memorable experience of the beautiful beach and sunset view from our spacious rooms 130 and 132, comfortable and super clean. And the views from the swimming pool are breathtaking, especially at sunset! 

Location: Easily located at Flic en Flac, clean beach with an amazing view of the ocean, greenery and flowers all around.Nice Restaurants around the area.

Wide Range of Activities at Sands: Snorkelling, Beach Volley, Gym, Pool tables, Darts, Dominoes, Tennis and many more activities.

All staffs are to be commended for their friendly, welcoming, professional, kind attitude and always a smile on their face despite having a long and hot day at work. From our small to big requests were responded promptly and even before asking again the next day my cheese was there on the table. Resort & room were very clean and the staffs and guests abide by all safety measure during this pandemic, temperature check, rapid test and mask-wearing at all times.

Special thanks to:

The staffs from Management, Food & Beverages: Mr Jerome, amazing foods and fresh dishes were available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Daily there was a variety, healthy and delicious meals. The Sommelier Rajah and his senior for the amazing wines

Reception: Banushee, Brenda, Luvish and the team

Thank you to all the Chefs: Nalinenee and the team

Staff at Restaurants: Ashwin, Jessen, Sandia, Eric, Kelly, Ashok, Abishek, Arjoon and Neha.

And all Room cleaning teams

This holiday at Sand Resort and Spa was worthy after travelling miles away, only because of all the staff's contributions and hard work to make us feel safe, happy, stress-free and relaxing environment

Thank you, everyone, for your hard work to make our stay very special. So please do not miss this Resort it is definitely worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guillaume Brillatz, General Manager at Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Responded 2 Jan 2022
Dear Swtjens7, Thank you for your excellent rating and detailed feedback following your stay among us. We are indeed very pleased to learn that you were delighted with your experience . We have shared your appreciation with all our team members, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Guillaume Brillatz General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DESIRE C wrote a review Sept 2020
11 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had our wedding reception at Sands Suite Resort and Spa in August. It was just amazing. My wife and I are very demanding people and we put very high standards in any things that we enterprise. The resort fully met all our expectations. Brenda coordinating the event wonderfully and guiding us through the reception dinner, Ganessen and Chef Nicolas mastering all the excellent and abundant food on the buffet and paying attention to all the details for presentation of the different food stations and table set up with deco. Melissa very professional and looking after all the room bookings for our guests with specific requirements of each. All personel very welcoming and attentive to our guests. All had an excellent evening with amazing food and were very impressed by the warm welcome and attention given by all personnel of the resort. A big Thank You to the Sands Suites Resort & Spa team and we highly recommend this venue for any wedding reception.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guillaume Brillatz, General Manager at Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Responded 7 Sept 2020
Dear 3desirec, We thank you for having chosen The Sands Suites Resort & Spa for your wedding reception. We are indeed very pleased that you and your guests spent some awesome moments with us. We have shared your comments with the team members you mentioned. Hope to welcome you back very soon among us. Best Regards, Guillaume Brillatz General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laurent G wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great welcome at our arrival from all staffs including the GM.

Aartee and Brenda were both very helpful from the first day till the last day.

Excellent service at the restaurant from Selven and his team members. Selven is very attentive to details, always finding ways to satisfy the client. He has a great personality.

Also, Stephan from the boat house was very informative and had a great attitude.

Overall, had an amazing time at the hotel, looking forward to another stay shortly.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guillaume Brillatz, General Manager at Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Responded 15 Oct 2020
Dear Laurent, We thank you for your time to share your feedback. We are indeed very pleased that you shared some great moments with us and that you appreciated the service from our team members. Hoping to welcome you back for another experience, Best Regards, Guillaume Brillatz General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anielle Ramsahye Jingoor wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this Resort during this weekend and we took 5 suites to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The staff could not do enough for you. We were made to feel welcome and the staff were very helpful in responding to all of our enquires. They were particularly pleasant at the front office, in the restaurants and bar.
We were impressed with the rooms. All are sea facing and very spacious. The hotel surroundings, customer service, food and room were really good and they treat any special occasion very personal from sparklers, candles, singing when they offer a cake during the Sunday brunch on the beach.
The bed was very large, and the seating area and balcony were more than adequately sized. The bathroom was huge with a separate shower and bath and a double sink. Everything was clean and in good condition. The beach was very clean and plenty big enough, there were always sun loungers available and they were well spaced out so you felt quite secluded from other guests.
You can relax, unwind and sample numerous cocktails in the dolphin bar after dinner and enjoy the evening entertainment. Access to the Happy Hour is great and a good experience. Overall we considered our stay to be very good value for money. Thanks to Brenda, Ganessen and all the team who made our weekend stay a most memorable one
To sum up: A fantastic well run, friendly, stunningly located 4.5* hotel. We will definitely be returning soon. Keep up the high standards! Well done The Sands!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: All room are sea facing , so all good
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guillaume Brillatz, General Manager at Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Dec 2020
Dear Anielle, We thank you for having chosen the Sands Suites Resort & Spa to celebrate your wedding anniversary. We are really glad that you appreciated the room facilities, the service from our team members and ambiance. We have also conveyed your appreciation to the team members you have mentioned. We hope to welcome you back very soon for another great experience. Best Regards, Guillaume Brillatz General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ramona W wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We went to this beautiful hotel to spend our honeymoon in Mauritius. Our travel agency recommended the hotel and we did not get disappointed at all. The rooms are generously furnished even with a closet room. On top of that, the rooms would be cleaned at least twice a day and the room service always left some drinking water. All staff members are so friendly and would help you in any situation. We felt like king and queen because of the way they would treat us left nothing out. In addition, the food being served was just a dream. Every morning we had a rich buffet with delicious bread, various egg specialities, exotic fruits and lots more. For dinner we always had a four course menu (you could choose between different fish, meat and vegetarian dishes) which was absolutely amazing. During the day at the beach or by the pool, we were always asked for drinks or food and even got refreshing towels and snacks in between. The whole beach and pool area was always very clean and we always had a chair or table to sit at. There are possibilities to have a boat trip or different types of water sport activities right in front of the hotel. In a nutshell, this beautiful hotel surpassed all our expectations and I think we never had a vacation like that. It is definitely worth a visit!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guillaume Brillatz, General Manager at Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Responded 19 Oct 2021
Dear RamWie97, We thank you for choosing the Sands Suites Resort & Spa for your honeymoon and are delighted that you spent an awesome time among us. We have noted your appreciation of the food and well-kept surroundings. Looking forward to your next visit among us, Best Regards, Guillaume Brillatz General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stella L wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had our wedding at Sands Resort and we would definitely recommend it to anyone not only for wedding, but for vacation as well. Our experience was amazing. Our wedding coordinator Brenda is very friendly, helpful, profesional and comunicative person and was always there for us to fulfill all our requests. Wedding was organised to very high standard taking care of the smallest details. All the small things that Hotel is providing as signs of small gestures make this place so special and we were really amazed and thankful for that.
All staff in Hotel is kind, smiling all the time and always ready to accommodate any request that you might have. Food is excellent and rooms are spaceious.
We are definitly looking forward to come back again.

Brenda We love you! 🌞😉❤️
Ognjen & Stella
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guillaume Brillatz, General Manager at Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Dear Ognjen & Stella, Thank you for having chosen The Sands Suites Resort & Spa to celebrate your wedding. We are glad that you were very happy with the organisation and the service provided by Brenda, our wedding coordinator. We shall look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Guillaume Brillatz General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
911prentonpark wrote a review Dec 2022
United Kingdom286 contributions255 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 10 nights at the Sands Resort to celebrate a major wedding anniversary.

On arrival we were shown a disappointing room which was located next to the kitchens and suffering from extraction fan noises. Even before we stepped inside I asked for another room but as the hotel was fully booked we had to accept it. The next day we were moved to a much nicer room which was appreciated.

The buffet was ok. Leaving dinner too late meant less choice and a messy display but generally quality was very good. We did upgrade to the peppercorn restaurant on three nights where food is nicer and cooked to order. Drinks are very expensive. We had a lengthy stay in South Africa prior to Mauritius and the difference is stark especially wine. We did visit the bar a few times for cocktails and to listen to the singing acts but it was never busy.

Now the good points…. Location is quiet and perfect at the end of the beach. The common areas are beautifully designed to take advantage of those views. Sunsets are sublime and the swimming pool was very warm. The rooms are slightly dated in design but well equipped and comfortable. We loved watching the fruit bats flying just feet away from our balcony in the evening. There are plenty of free activities available all day especially from the boathouse on the beach. We both had treatments - mine was in the Sands Spa and my wife’s in the Maradiva Spa. Not sure why we differed but we both preferred the Maradiva Spa!

But the very best feature was the staff. We especially appreciated the services of Rudi who patrols the beach serving cold beer and cleaning sunglasses! He’s so enthusiastic and has some great ideas to improve the customer experience even further - ideal employee! Rodney in the Peppercorn restaurant was also charming and we also enjoyed chatting with Brenda. Apparently this hotel and the Maradiva sister hotel next door is owned by the family of Mauritius’s Prime Minister!

Thank you to the team for a most enjoyable break.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Hire a private driver to tour the island. Traffic was much busier than anticipated and I don’t...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guillaume Brillatz, General Manager at Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Responded 20 Dec 2022
Dear 911prentonpark, Thank you for your time and detailed comments expressing delight with the hotel and its services. We have also taken on board your constructive comments and we shall look forward to welcoming you back again soon, Best Regards, Guillaume Brillatz General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from GuildfordLilly
United Kingdom203 contributions154 helpful votes
When we stayed , there were no visible shorts in the evening at Dinner , most people wore casual but up to individuals , a relaxed hotel - enjoy
Answer from Guillaume Brillatz
Flic En Flac1 contribution6 helpful votes
Dear Holly D, Greetings from Sands Suites resort & Spa. Please be informed that all our superior rooms are situated on the first and second floors. Indeed, as you have mentioned our quietest block lies on the left side, facing the sea. Should you have any other query, please feel free to contact us. We look forward to welcome you soon among us. Thank you. Best regards, Vinod Mangur Duty Manager
Deirdre2 wrote a tip May 2024
London4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nothing- The staff looked after our every need"
Read full review
Cheryl L wrote a tip May 2024
Wirral, United Kingdom638 contributions145 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The beach on the far side is quieter than the pool area."
Read full review
Amanda R wrote a tip May 2024
14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take sand shoes"
Read full review
Angel01Berkshire wrote a tip May 2024
Hungerford, United Kingdom365 contributions99 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid car journeys during their rush hours...itsbedlam. Travel to other destinations at the weekend... much easier. Use local car hire...much cheaper and cars okay"
Read full review
Jo wrote a tip May 2024
London, United Kingdom16 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy !"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Flic En Flac area.
PRICE RANGE
$401 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the sands hotel flic en flac, sands hotel flic en flac, sands resort mauritius
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Sands Resort
LOCATION
MauritiusRiviere Noire DistrictFlic En Flac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SANDS SUITES RESORT & SPA - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Flic En Flac, Mauritius) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Sands Suites Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Safari Adventures (4.4 km), The Martello Tower Museum (4.3 km), and Tamarin Bay (0.02 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sands Suites Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sands Suites Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sands Suites Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sands Suites Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sands Suites Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Creole Shack, Sitar Indian Restaurant, and Sunset Garden.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sands Suites Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sands Suites Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Sands Suites Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sands Suites Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sands Suites Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sands Suites Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
All Flic En Flac HotelsFlic En Flac Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Flic En FlacHotels near Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire