Aerotel Kuala Lumpur
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Aerotel Kuala Lumpur

Level 2M Gateway KL International Airport, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Sepang 64000 Malaysia
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#2 of 8 special hotels in Sepang
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Aerotel Kuala Lumpur is a one-of-a-kind book-by-hour airport transit hotel which is poised to offer convenient and comfortable airport accommodation. With a mere 1-minute walk to the Departure Hall, it offers comfy rooms, flexible hourly bookings, selected in-room dining options, powerful hot showers, attentive services with a goal to provide all the comforts of home right at the airport for travellers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Meeting rooms
Massage
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Restaurant
Complimentary welcome drink
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Separate dining area
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Indonesian, Malay and 1 more

Location

Level 2M Gateway KL International Airport, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Sepang 64000 Malaysia
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 83 out of 100
83
Kuala Lumpur Intl Airport
Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport
45.9 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
127Reviews8Q+A13Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 51
  • 38
  • 14
  • 7
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ASAS1964 wrote a review Mar 2020
UK339 contributions97 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
i booked 2 rooms at the plaza premium lounge, at check-in no rooms available and they placed us at the aerotel hotel. situated in KLIA2 terminal and only 1 minute away from the air asia check-in counters. plenty of restaurants and shops inside the terminal. rooms are of a excellent standard and clean and comfortable. since the hotel is inside the terminal there are no windows in the rooms. the problem with this hotel is the breakfast. they have a lounge but this is not for the hotel guests, for lounge customers only. we were prevented from using it and the hotel guests have to use the small sub-standard cafe. a fixed menu is provided containing a choice of 5 fixed meals, the couple sat on the next table left in disgust, not everyone wants spicy chicken and rice for breakfast, no continental breakfast items not even hot tea but you can have iced tea, staff cannot speak adequate English and have a bad attitude, there attitude is take it or leave.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PPG_The_Management, Manager at Aerotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 29 Mar 2020
Dear Valued Guest, We fully appreciate the insights you offered into Aerotel Kuala Lumpur as it makes us aware of the area where we should strive to keep up and areas where we need to improve. We have shared your feedback with relevant department so that further enhancement could be carried out. Customer feedback is what we rely on to continually improve our standards, and your comment has enabled us to know more of what our guest need from us, so we could better meet your expectations. We do hope you will visit us again, as we consider it our honour to serve your needs. Kind regards, Annabel Teh Lounge Operations Manager Email: hello.kul@myaerotel.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anabguzman wrote a review Jan 2024
28 contributions40 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very convenient right in the exit of the terminal. But be advised that it is rented by 12 hours so if you do not let them know when you'll be arriving you might not have a room. Also It is just sooooooo loud there is a restaurant on top of it and you can hear all the chairs and tables moving. Loud noises voices everything.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: You will not be able to sleep it is super loud.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Annabel T, Other at Aerotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 29 Jan 2024
Dear Anabguzman, Thank you for your review. We express regret that you had such an uneasy experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. Thank you. Kind regards, Annabel Teh Operations Manager - klia2
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rabbie Burns wrote a review Mar 2023
Ao Nang, Thailand2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
.. you book the more expensive room with the toilet & shower (NOT the tiny box with just a bed, communal bathroom & heavy, loud banging doors ALL night long!)
.. you realise it is ONLY 12 hours you are paying for.
.. when you arrive at KL airport be quick to Immigration (book seat 1A/ near front of plane) as can be BIG queues at busy/holiday times.
.. when you leave (if Air Asia) eat in the food hall before going through security to KLIA2 as NO cafes/restaurants there. ZERO, honestly .. except can queue to buy a pot noodle! Crazy!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: See the review!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Annabel T, Other at Aerotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 27 Mar 2023
Dear RobbieBurns250159, We truly appreciate your willingness to share your thoughts and we regret for the inconvenience and unpleasant experience caused to you. Thank you. Regards, Annabel Teh - Operations Manager, Aerotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bwade1985 wrote a review Jan 2020
67 contributions81 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
As the title suggests, it’s a new hotel with nice, clean and modern facilities.

Price is reasonable.

Only issue is there was confusion for us to it’s location, resellers of this hotel and the hotel itself really need to state that you need to clear immigration first.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PPG_The_Management, Manager at Aerotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear Valued Guest, I am very pleased to learn that your overall stay with Aerotel Kuala Lumpur was great. We take your feedback very seriously, as we rely on you, our valued guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we could better meet your needs. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write to us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Annabel Teh Lounge Operations Manager Email: hello.kul@myaerotel.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
veroniqueLoiret wrote a review Mar 2023
loiret19 contributions34 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
A shame !!! Don’t book in this hotel , There is a major repair work in progress, the jackhammer started at 10pm and the reception says that it is up to 6am , that is all night long and the earplugs will do nothing because all the walls are shaking.
I booked with Booking and nothing about that … not correct and not possible to let an hotel open with theses conditions ! The name of the hotel is Aerotel 12 hours , I didn’t’ wonder why this name but it is because when you arrive you can stay only 12 hours , so we arrived in the end of the journey and we must to leave at 8h30 !!!!

90 euros for a room without breakfast , without window because you are locked in the airport terminal and with all this noise … my night starts badly
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Choose another hotel !
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Annabel T, Other at Aerotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 27 Mar 2023
Dear Veronique D, Thank you for your feedback. We always aim to deliver a great experience and we thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use this feedback to make us better and we will take necessary action and precautions to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you. Regards, Annabel Teh - Operations Manager, Aerotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liam wrote a review May 2022
Bangkok, Thailand12 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had an excellent experience here. I had made a booking and screwed the timezone up, arriving a day later than I'd made my reservation. The guy on front desk was extremely helpful and provided me a room without any extra charge or fuss. I'm really grateful to him for doing that - it was a gesture which was all the more appreciated after a 21 hour trip (thank you!). I checked in, got some sleep in the comfy bed & room, took a shower, and got on my way. I would definitely stay here again if I was passing through. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Annabel T, Other at Aerotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 24 May 2022
Dear Liam Dillon, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thank you for your kind words and we look forward to being of service to you again. Kind regards, Annabel Teh Operations Manager - Aerotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PhilUK2013 wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom30 contributions14 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
What you’d expect from a transit hotel room wise. Functional and reasonably comfortable. Was offered ear plugs due to local building works but suspect it was because the air con in our room was so noisy it sounded like we were still on the plane. Only bar in the airport was extortionate. If you can find anywhere else then suggest you book that.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t book
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Annabel T, Other at Aerotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Dear PhilUK2013, Thank you for your review. We express regret that you had such an experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. Kind Regards, Annabel Teh Operations Manager - Aerotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dwaotearoa wrote a review Dec 2023
Bangkok, Thailand58 contributions50 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Care on the fine print.
I understand this is a transit hotel providing modest service and facilities, I have no issue with that.

But the cost of US$170 a night is not representing value.

No safe so you must carry passport and valuables everytime you leave room.

Plumbing not only do you hear the gurgle in sink when you shower but a constant from other rooms.

Non smocking room strong Stale Smoke smell - where is HK aily report and Ozone machine etc to neutralise. At this price I do not expect to have to complain on such issues.

Very small print you will note solo rooms share Toilet and bathroom. This is not clear but fine print only. No issue but make it a dominant feature.

For a transit value hotel acceptable apart from above. But value for money think of alternates at this price.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Annabel T, Other at Aerotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 31 Dec 2023
Dear dwaotearoa, Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us to improve our services to serve our guests better. Please be assured that we are looking into your feedback and we hope to resolve this soonest possible. Thank you. Kind regards, Annabel Teh Operations Manager - Aerotel KUL
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
foodieguy wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom129 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Used the AeroTel in KLIA2 area for the first time when needed to Transit from London Heathrow/Muscat, Oman prior to forward travel to Tawau, Sabah early the next morning.
We arrived late after 13 hours flying and were merged by a very nice young guy who was polite and helpful.
We were surprised at how nice the room was. Good size, nice high pressure power shower, great comfortable bed and TV and excellent Wi-Fi.
Highly recommend if you need Uk to a maximum of 12 hours before flying or travelling on elsewhere.
We woke up refreshed and ready to fly again.
Unsure of what the poor reviews are about but as a regular traveller from the UK and in the Hospitality trade I personally can highly recommend it and will be using the Brand again if needed. £91 UK Stirling for two..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Annabel T, Other at Aerotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Dear worldwide783, Your many positive comments are really appreciated and thank you for taking time to make them. Kind regards, Annabel Teh Operations Manager - Aerotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shamil Y wrote a review Feb 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia273 contributions66 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aerotel at KLIA2 is just convenience, especially when you have super earlier morning flight the next day. I always check in here whenever I need to fly early morning. They just introduced a solo traveller's room. The room is cute for one person on transit. Common shower rooms are well kept and clean. Highly recommended when you have early flight or on transit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PPG_The_Management, Manager at Aerotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear Valued Guest, I am very pleased to learn that your overall stay with Aerotel Kuala Lumpur was a great one. It is my honour to know that you enjoyed the services and had a good time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Annabel Teh Operations Manager Email: hello.kul@myaerotel.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Krisna D
73 contributions60 helpful votes
No Need. The hotel is located after the immigration but inside the KLIA2 Gate away.
frank j asked a question Nov 2018
Melbourne, Australia4 contributions
Do you need to catch a train to this hotel
Answer from John W
56 contributions65 helpful votes
No. It is in KLIA2 precinct but on the Domestic side.
Answer from stephen h
Killala, Ireland19 contributions10 helpful votes
Fabulous place to stay and yes the two previous respondents would be 100% correct.
Answer from madzl81
Kuching30 contributions27 helpful votes
Nope. It’s outside the departure hall area, just above the erl entrance, which makes this place really convenient.
Anabguzman wrote a tip Jan 2024
28 contributions40 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"You will not be able to sleep it is super loud. "
Read full review
芷萱 潘 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Taipei, Taiwan78 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Confirm if the airport is under construction or not. "
Read full review
xoxo a wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are planning to check in in midnight, I highly discourage you to choose this hotel. They do not let you to check in until 2pm."
Read full review
Desiree R wrote a tip Jul 2023
Makassar, Indonesia1,150 contribution63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you already have fixed schedule, booked from a month before to get better price."
Read full review
Michael P wrote a tip Jun 2023
Sydney, Australia175 contributions42 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Yes, avoid this place at any cost."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sepang area.
PRICE RANGE
$134 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Aerotel Malaysia - Airport Transit Hotel (KLIA2)
LOCATION
MalaysiaSelangorSepang DistrictSepang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AEROTEL KUALA LUMPUR - UPDATED 2024 Specialty Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Sepang, Malaysia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Aerotel Kuala Lumpur
Which popular attractions are close to Aerotel Kuala Lumpur?
Nearby attractions include gateway@klia2 (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aerotel Kuala Lumpur?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Aerotel Kuala Lumpur?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Aerotel Kuala Lumpur?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Aerotel Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aerotel Kuala Lumpur?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flight Club Grab 'n' Go, MAKAN and MINUM at Tune Hotel KLIA-KLIA2, and Starbucks KLIA.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aerotel Kuala Lumpur?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Indonesian, Malay, and Tamil.
All Sepang HotelsSepang Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SepangHotels near Aerotel Kuala Lumpur
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire