We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shades Resort

Save
Share
98A Nguyen Dien Chieu Mui Ne, Phan Thiet 620000 Vietnam
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$55
View deal
eDreams
US$55
View deal
Agoda.com
US$38
View deal
PricelineUS$50
Trip.comUS$53
FindHotelUS$59
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (325)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (75)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#7 of 195 hotels in Phan Thiet
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Shades Resort offers a selection of 10 well appointed rooms, 1 outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi access. All rooms have Ocean or Pool Views. Complimentary breakfast is served daily overlooking the beautiful Mui Ne Bay Within a short walk from restaurants and bars, Shades is a 10 minute drive to the Red Sand Dunes, fishing Village, local Ham Tien market, and a 20-minute drive to Phan Thiet City. It is a 45-minute drive out to the White Sand Dunes and a 4 hour drive from Tan Son Nhat International Airport. After Our recent refurbishment we can offer King Beds, marble bathrooms with rain shower showers. At the reception, don't hesitate to ask for any assistance regarding motorbike hireage, kite surfing schools and our local cooking school. Laundry and luggage storage services are also available. On-site parking is free. Send us an email today so we can tailor your next break to Mui Ne especially for you. Check out our Tripadvisor Specials!!!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Secured parking
Wifi
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Fishing
Car hire
Taxi service
Massage
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Vietnamese
466Reviews5Q+A93Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 392
  • 52
  • 15
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tripwriterfox wrote a review Mar 2018
33 contributions1 helpful vote
Its a nice place to stay. You can get to the beach if you go to the left from the hotel. If you go to the right you will find Bo Ke - chain of near the sea nice seafood restaurants. So if you have some means of transportation or dont mind walking a lot or taking taxis (they are very cheap and there are plenty of them) this could be a good choice. The downside in room 3: - almost not working aircon but there was a huge celing fan and with open window that worked fine for me; - wifi was not really working in the room but it was working well outside of the room Personnel was very polite and helpful, room was small but very clean, breakfast was good. Overall I had a good experience with this hotel. Hope this helps. Hope this helps you:)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda B, Owner at Shades Resort
Responded 10 Apr 2018
Hello from Shades, Thank you for your review and it's always nice to get your feed back then we can improve from there. Good luck to you and see you one day soon. Regards Phi
Read more
365hollyt wrote a review Feb 2018
14 contributions1 helpful vote
We really enjoyed our 2 nights at Shades. Every single person working there was absolutely wonderful. So friendly and accommodating. Our room was very clean with a lovely ocean view. The location is nice, in the middle of the main strip with tons of shops/restaurants nearby. Breakfast is fairly simple, but very fresh and delicious. There isn’t really a beach directly in front of the hotel (there is a breakwall to prevent erosion) but you don’t have to go far in either direction to get more sand. The pool/patio area is really nice with lounge chairs, umbrellas and hammocks Highly recommend this boutique property over any of the larger resorts nearby. It was the perfect spot to relax after traveling around the country for 3 weeks.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda B, Owner at Shades Resort
Responded 10 Apr 2018
Hi there guys, Thank you so much for your choosing to stay with us here at Shades and your lovely reviews, we are always trying our best to make you feeling happy and satisfied,good luck to you and hopefully can catch up you here again. Cheers Phi and the Shades team
Read more
Bihar wrote a review Jan 2018
Cheshire, United Kingdom20 contributions11 helpful votes
Room offered was large but very cheaply furnished not really an apartment as advertised moe a bedroom with a hot plate and a sink. Beach was there but with the tide in....not really. For the location this should have been back packer pricing and certainly not put in competition with real hotels which this was not. If we had paid £15 per night I could not really complain but we didn’t we paid 4* rates We refused to stay there and got moved to one of the 30 or moe real 4*resorts in mui me for very little extra considering the short notice where we were provided a luxury bungalow that on its own was at least 25% of the size othe whole of the shades forgive me but I couldn’t in my wildest dreams call it a resort. All other 4* hotels here appear to be as described
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda B, Owner at Shades Resort
Responded 8 Apr 2018
Hello and thank you for your honest if not exaggerated review. Firstly let me apologise for the lack of information given upon booking through a Vietnamese travel agency. We rang them to clarify the booking and after discussing this with them, they informed us you had requested a free upgrade (Which was unavailable during our high season period). You were made aware of this before confirmation. When you were shown your room which is a lovely poolside apartment, the instant response was for an oceanview upgrade and when this was not available, you left. Threatening our Manager of your distate and using the bad tripadvisor review if you were charged the cancellation fee was unjustified. I am unsure if your review is warranted considering the 30min duration and the brusque attitude towards Shades but everyone is entitled to their opinion.
Read more
Marie L wrote a review Dec 2017
Snekkersten, Denmark12 contributions4 helpful votes
Shades is a wonderful, peaceful little resort in central Mui Ne. The host/manager is extremely nice and interesting to talk with. He took time to learn us a bit of vietnamese og told us very interesting things on Vietnam. A great memory of a wonderful man that made us feel at home in Mui Ne. Lovely luxury apartment and best bed I ever tried abroad. The beach is no longer a beach in front of the resort, but no problem: The terrasse is wonderful. And breakfast too. And walking to the beach is only five minutes. Mostly to the NZ owners: All three available Wifi works extremely poor in apartment seven, and the door key needs to be changed. When you use the shower, the hole floor gets soaking wet because the construction is wrong.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda B, General Manager at Shades Resort
Responded 31 Jan 2018
Hello Laura, Thank you so much for your nice feed back, we hope you enjoy your stay here and Vietnam also, your comment will help us to improved more about Shades. Have a safe trip home and good luck for the new baby coming :)) We look forward to seeing you one day soon. Cheers Phi and the Shades team.
Read more
OzziePG wrote a review Nov 2017
Adelaide, Australia177 contributions117 helpful votes
Shades Resort offers 10 rooms. We had a poolside studio apartment which was large, clean and had cooking facilities for your convenience (microwave, fridge, utensils and crockery). It is in a spectacular location,literally ON the beach and with sweeping views. The bed was super large and comfortable. There was ample storage space, a desk, bedside tables and lamps. TV reception was a bit wonky but there were several channels showing films in English with Vietnamese subtitles, also BBC & CNN. Air con was extremely effective and the internet connection was good. Nice bathroom, water could have been a tad hotter for my taste and the towels were enormous and changed every day. Breakfast was simple and adequate and basically the same every day. Eggs & bacon, pancakes and pho
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda B, Manager at Shades Resort
Responded 31 Jan 2018
Hi, Thank you for your review. It was lovely having you stay at Shades. Hope everything goes well with you and hope to see you again! Best, Phi, Dat, Binh and the Shades team
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$25 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shades resort apartments hotel mui ne
LOCATION
VietnamBinh Thuan ProvincePhan Thiet
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing