Kentia Apart Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Kentia Apart Hotel

Restaurant
Traveller (1503)
View from our room
Room & Suite (297)
Indoor Bar at the Kentia Apartments
Dining (170)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 22 apartments in Side
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Kentia Apart has been with you as 4 stars status apart hotel since 1999 We are 65 km away from Antalya airport and 2 km from Antic Side, 5 km away from Manavgat. We are naturally perfect green space and faboulas swimming pool, restaurant and bar, spa, hairdresser, mini club with it's fun activities. You can enhance your holiday and fell at home. Have the best holiday that you can enjoy the diffrence of Kentia Apart. We are class to serve you with great plesure at our apart. You can use internet from wi-fi ,watch television ,read book, and you can relieve your tiredness with any drink you from our wide range in our bar. A bar full of friends with whom you can have chats with unique decoration and joyful barmen. You can dance with music in certain nights or you can have chance to show your ability to other guests with karaoke programs . Truva bar has cheerful environment with flowers, tree, landscape, music and entertainment. We have modernised Ottoman hamam culture and added to our spa. The rich variety of massage packets sauna and hamam pleasure with our staff and leave it to there professional hands and enjoy the heath with in water.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Boating
Horseback riding
Children's playground
Paid public parking nearby
Street parking
Free wifi in the business centre
Paid wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Nightclub / DJ
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Azerbaijani, German and 2 more

Location

Yali Mah. 1029 Sk. No: 9/1, Side, Manavgat 07330 Türkiye
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 70 out of 100
70
Antalya Airport
55.8 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,399 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Kentia Apart Hotel garners praise for its friendly staff and immaculate cleanliness, with guests frequently commending the well-maintained rooms and common spaces. However, while the rooms are noted for their spaciousness, some travelers mention that they are let down by dated decor, inadequate soundproofing, and air conditioning issues. The atmosphere is generally considered pleasant, though entertainment offerings may lack variety. Despite the appreciation for affordable extras, guests have called out extra charges for amenities such as WiFi, which alongside the hotel's somewhat secluded location, has led to mixed opinions on the overall value.
Location
Remote
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Basic
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,399Review218Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 657
  • 376
  • 187
  • 100
  • 79
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
somersetbcfc wrote a review Oct 2022
Wells, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Positives
The rooms were kept very clean, towels seemed to be changed daily by the lovely cleaners who were always smiling.
The grounds and pool were very clean and beautiful and you can see the pride the gardner has in his work.
The location we found to be great, nearest beach 15 min, old town 25 min and some lovely restaurants including Brittania and Cihan were only a 5 - 10 min walk away so I can't believe how people can say it's in the middle of nowhere.
On the whole we found the staff to be very friendly and hard working.
The all inclusive side of things for us was a bit of a mixed bag. The food was very fresh with plenty of salads to choose from but we did find there was a serious lack of meat options and come the middle of the week found it to be a bit samey. If you have any kids the options are very limited. They need to label the food as anyone with a food allergy will not have a clue. Drink options were OK but found that at 10:30pm A/I stop time which is to early the hotel went really dead, which for people who like to go to bed early it will suit.
Cons
The music around pool side needs to be more varied, not just cheesy euro dance or hip hop containing bad language which is not really suitable when young kids are around the pool.
The entertainment guy can get carried away when commentating on organised pool games like water polo which can be a little annoying wheen you are trying to relax.
At the beginning of our week the sunbed situation was a little problematic. We witnessed people putting towels on the beds as early as 1:30am which is ridiculous, the only way this will stop is if the hotel manages this by removing any towels put on before 7:30.
On the whole we found this hotel to be good and would be more than happy to return one day.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KENTİA APART HOTEL, Genel Müdür at Kentia Apart Hotel
Responded 15 Oct 2022
Dear , Thank you very much for your kind words and wonderful review. It sounds like you had the full Kentia experience and that the staff made you feel so welcome again. This is exactly what we wish to achieve with our service standards. As the comfort of our guests is important for all our staff and management, your comments will be taken into consideration and we will do our best for improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for your next visit. Best wishes, Hüseyin SOYLU General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
megan Olivia wrote a review Sept 2022
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived early hours of the morning and was greeted at reception by a lovely man who was so helpful and couldn’t be more accommodating, he carried our bags to our room and help us set up our air conditioning too, it was a really nice welcome!

The restaurant and bar staff could not be fault at all, they were all so polite kind and really lovely people. They were always so quick to clear our plates after we had finished eating and they really added a nice touch to our holiday.

Cem, the hotel’s entertainer was brilliant. Every day he was so energetic and was always playing games in the pool getting everyone involved, and provided funny entertainment of an evening too! Whilst we visited there was a music quiz, bingo, beer pong, Turkish dancers and Kareoke!

Tiger, who worked in the hotel spa is great, on our first day he offered us a great spa package which includes a Turkish bath massage and face mask for a really good price, he always greeted us whenever we saw him and he is so funny!

The only thing that let it down for us was the food, it wasn’t terrible but there wasn’t a huge variety at all (especially for us as we are fussy eaters). But we can’t complain as the hotel is really good value for money and it would not put us off visiting again!

Also the hotel photographer Hamdin was so lovely, every morning would always greet us on our way to breakfast and was really helpful when we wanted some pictures taken and he gave them to us at a really good price too!

Side old town is also not far from this hotel, a 5 minute cab journey, with a taxi rank right outside the hotel which was so handy! It’s so pretty there…definitely worth a visit.

Overall this hotel is so lovely, and we’ve had such a fantastic holiday here and will definitely be coming back! ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KENTİA APART HOTEL, Genel Müdür at Kentia Apart Hotel
Responded 24 Sept 2022
Dear Megan , We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your recent holiday at Kentia Apart Hotel . We are delighted that you enjoyed such a wonderful experience and highlighting all the factors that made your stay more enjoyable. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back any time soon for another perfect holiday experience Best Wishes Hüseyin Soylu General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Vky1911 wrote a review Jul 2022
Washington, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Will start with the good.
Could not fault the complex, staff and cleanliness. Every morning the grounds and cleaning staff swept leaves and other debris and stopped to let you pass. Restaurant/bar staff are just as pleasant and couldn't do anything more for you. Room was great. Cleaned everyday and had everything you could need. Pool was nice and pool side again always clean. Used Spa and was fantastic. On site shop was good but a little pricey.
Now to not so good stuff! Lack of information. Arrived at hotel quite late after a long day to be told the air con is free but we have to pay £10 (200 Turkish Lira)?! As soon as we paid we then got the ac control. Was given a small leaflet with all inclusive times and was shocked to see we were not able to get a drink from the bar until 11am and it finished at 10.30pm.
If you wanted a beer or coke before 11am you would have to pay?! Not what I call all inclusive!
Food was not bad but it was the same thing everyday from breakfast to evening meal. Not much variation on the buffet and if you want a full English breakfast you need to go else where and pay in one of the near by restaurants.
Drinks were in hard plastic which is fine but we're never filled to the top, only 3/4s. Cocktails are not included in the all inclusive either but are not told.
Went to ask for late check out and told yes all OK and I was about to walk away I was rold we had to pay 300 TL non refundable. We asked if we could pay 100TL as they already had 200 of our TL but they wouldn't do it.
Be prepared to take money with you and be prepared to have random charges thrown at you!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take money with you!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KENTİA APART HOTEL, Genel Müdür at Kentia Apart Hotel
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Dear Guest , First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time to share your review regarding your experience at KENTIA APART HOTEL. We're very sorry about your negative thoughts which you mentioned on your review. It's pity that you did not mention anything during your stay , as management we would have immediately taken action to provide better holiday experience for you. Best Wishes, Soner KAYNAR F&B Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dg wrote a review Jul 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself, my fiancé and another couple stayed at Kentia apartments for 1 week. We arrived at about 4am. The hotel looked nice, rooms basic but suited us fine (we had x2 studio rooms). We had a fridge in our room but no water in it, after a long day travelling we was all very dehydrated at that time of the morning, some water would of been appreciated.

The next day we went down to the pool to sunbathe to find not one sun bed available. You have to get up before 6am to put a towel on the sun beds otherwise you wouldn’t get one, doesn’t seem to be enough for the amount of people at the hotel.

We were all inclusive, food was nice but we ate out most of the time. The main bar states that it’s open 10am-11pm but it shut most nights at 10:30pm so after that you was charged for drinks, which was annoying. Also, We was charged extra for ice creams at the pool bar which we thought would be included seeing as we were all inclusive. No snacks were available apart from at meal times and there was a lady who made Turkish bread/pancakes during the day.

On our last day we asked for a late check out, we paid to keep one of our rooms till 8pm to shower and get ready before our transfer collected us. We got a phone call to our room by a lady at reception (who was very rude and abrupt) telling us we needed to leave and we had 10-15 minutes to get out basically. My fiancé and his brother went down to reception to tell her we had paid to stay and in the end she let us continue getting ready. There was clearly no communication with the man who had originally told us we had the room till 8pm.

We were charged £10 deposit per couple for use of A/C when we arrived which was put in an envelope and written on by a man at reception. We was told we would get this back at the end of our stay, which didn’t happen! When we checked out to get our deposit back the lady (who was the same rude one who earlier told us to get out of our room) said only one of our rooms had been written down as paying the £10 deposit. We told her how would we both of had air conditioning the whole week if only one couple had paid for the deposit? We asked her to ring the man who took our deposits who works in the night and she refused and said if it’s not written down she can’t give it to us. Even the photographer man (who is lovely) tried to speak to her in Turkish but she still refused. In the end we just walked out without the deposit.

The cleaners did a lovely job cleaning the rooms daily and adding nice touches like petals on the bed. We did keep having to ask for extra toilet roll because we kept running out.

The photographer man at the hotel is brilliant and very professional. If you go it’s worth it to have your pictures taken by him.

Overall, the hotel, rooms and pool are nice. It just seems there is no communication with the receptionist team.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KENTİA APART HOTEL, Genel Müdür at Kentia Apart Hotel
Responded 14 Jul 2022
Dear Guest , First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time to share your review regarding your experience at KENTIA APART HOTEL. We're very sorry about your negative thoughts which you mentioned on your review. It's pity that you did not mention anything during your stay , as management we would have immediately taken action to provide better holiday experience for you. Best Wishes, Hüseyin SOYLU General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin L wrote a review Jun 2022
Aylesbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my first visit to Turkey made with my partner who knows the surrounding area very well having visited it nearly twenty times.
The apartment was a generous size and we had free WiFi, safe and aircon included in the price. We stayed 14 nights on a all inclusive basis. The food was exceptional and enjoyable being excellent value for money. All the staff were welcoming, polite and friendly and I can not fault the service. The housekeeping was spotless and the lush gardens and planted areas were full of flowers and beautifully maintained.
We enjoyed our holiday so much we rebooked for later in the year as soon as we returned home.
I can genuinely highly recommend this lovely apartment hotel. It is family friendly and wheelchair accessible, with an eclectic mix of nationalities making for a most enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KENTİA APART HOTEL, Genel Müdür at Kentia Apart Hotel
Responded 4 Jul 2022
Dear Martin, Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review of your recent stay with us at Kentia Apart Hotel. It is satisfying to read that we managed to offer you such a awsome holiday. Once again, thank you for your heart-warming comments about team of Kentia , I will share your compliments with entire team and it would be a privilege to see you here in near future. Lots of love from Kentia family and Best Wishes, Soner KAYNAR Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nikki A wrote a review Jul 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our 3rd trip to Turkey, unfortunately also the worst hotel we stayed at. We were given room D35 which is only for 3/4 people not for our family of 5. We paid for a two bedroom apartment with a sofa bed in the living area, instead got one double room, one single and two sofa beds in the living area. The manager was no help at all and claimed that all two bedroom apartments were the same but would not let us view another! There is no Aircon in the living area and we ended up squashing one of the sofa beds into the single room, we couldn't close the door but that allowed the cold air into the living area.
Having said that the rest of the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful, always polite and courteous even though English was not spoken by many of them. Food wasn't great but always a good selection. Breakfast was by far the best meal. Rooms are not cleaned daily but towels are available from the cleaning staff. We took the key off the room card so the air conditioning remained on 24/7 otherwise we came back to an oven! WIFI is not great, works ok in the reception area's but dodgy in the room.
We shopped around for excursions and got a good deal with Mustafa who is known at the hotel but we did barter and book 3 trips at the same time. We got around 30% off the original quote. All the excursions were well organized and really enjoyable. Good value. Meals do not include drinks. Take thermos's to keep water cool, there is a water cooler in the bar area for refills.
We paid £10 deposit each for the remote (air con) and safe key which we got back on checkout. We paid 350 Turkish lira to keep the room until 7 pm as our transfer wasn't until 9.45 pm. I wasn't given a receipt for this.
Side and Manavgat is a great area and we really enjoyed the holiday, if we travel to the area again it will definitely not be at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KENTİA APART HOTEL, Genel Müdür at Kentia Apart Hotel
Responded 13 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback and we are disappointed that you were not one of those guests who walked out satisfied. Please know that we are very sensitive about the guest satisfaction. For any discomfort you faced during your stay we wish to sincerely apologize. Your feedback was addressed to our Executive team and we are working very hard to take immediate precautions to make sure all of our guests are very happy. Kindly be assured that we will follow up the mentioned matters. Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to host you at our hotel once again to make you live the real KENTIA APATMENTS experience. With kind regards, Hüseyin SOYLU General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Killian M wrote a review Jul 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at Kentia for a week with friends, and tbh the hotel does require a lot of change. Things I wish I knew before booking: you’re only allowed one room key- impractical if more than one person is staying. No AC in the lounge - you’re expected to keep the bedroom door open to circulate the AC :/ no iron at the hotel, none at all, not even at reception so iron your clothes before u travel! Rooms need a massive revamp ASAP! Very basic decor. Cleaning ladies attend like every two days or something and require prompting to do certain tasks such as wash dishes. Mopping etc is done every two-three days. Food is very basic if you’re of The East and want something with a kick, Kentia won’t deliver that in terms of food which I feel caters to Germans and Basic English people: no khobz bread of any sorts apart from standard bread u can buy at supermarkets and cheesy flat breads. Lots of fries, vegetables, etc however. The only meat they offer is chicken and fish, I don’t remember there to be any lamb or sheep at all. Soner the restaurant manager was great and treats everyone well, entertainment guy Yeman was cool. Other young boys and girls working there were cool too. I don’t feel like Kentia is particularly close to any of the attractions, you couldn’t walk there in 34 degree heat, beach, antique town etc require a taxi however there is a free beach service which was good. Upon retrospect I won’t stay at Kentia again for the above mentioned reasons however for a lads holiday I guess it’s ok. It’s deffo no a 4 star hotel lol.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KENTİA APART HOTEL, Genel Müdür at Kentia Apart Hotel
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Dear Guest , First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time to share your review regarding your experience at KENTIA APART HOTEL. We're very sorry about your negative thoughts which you mentioned on your review. It's pity that you did not mention anything during your stay , as management we would have immediately taken action to provide better holiday experience for you. Best Wishes, Soner KAYNAR F&B Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracey&Dave wrote a review Jul 2022
Barnsley, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel could improve on so many things and personally I wouldn’t return to this hotel. The location was ok but there is nothing on its doorstep. We walked to the beach and it took about 25 minutes, there is a bus that takes you there but we like walking. The lack of entertainment in the hotel makes it quite boring during the evenings as there’s nothing to do after you’ve eaten your evening meal. There is a kids club every evening for kids but sadly it’s the exact same routine and songs every night.
After the kids club is finished there is nothing going on in the hotel not even background music.
During the day there is not an “animation team” there is just 1 person who does water polo, water aerobics & that is literally all that happens.
The food is bog standard for all inclusive but meal times were a little chaotic and disorganised- plates were always running out so you would have to wait for a plate before getting your food. The breakfast was disappointing some days depending on who cooked, fried eggs constantly ran out, some of the food servers didn’t understand English. The room that the food was served from is small in comparison to how many guests are using it all at the same time. Lack of organisation regarding keeping food supplied as I saw so many empty containers waiting to be topped up. Also it would’ve been helpful to put food names with the food as some foods were not identifiable and if you have any food allergies then you have no idea what’s in the food.
Overall the hotel is clean but the rooms are so basic and in need of a makeover and looked tired.
Personally I would say this hotel is a 3 star at a push but ideal for a cheap getaway.
With so many children staying it would have been nice to see more pizza, chips and kid friendly food every day and ice cream.
Internet was free and included in the price.
You need to pay £10 deposit for the air conditioning but you get it back when you hand in your air con remote as you check out.
We stayed in a 2 bed apartment with our daughter in law and grandson so it would’ve been ideal if we had 2 room keys as we liked to do different things sometimes and were restricted slightly having just 1 room key.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KENTİA APART HOTEL, Genel Müdür at Kentia Apart Hotel
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Dear Guest , First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time to share your review regarding your experience at KENTIA APART HOTEL. We're very sorry about your negative thoughts which you mentioned on your review. It's pity that you did not mention anything during your stay , as management we would have immediately taken action to provide better holiday experience for you. Best Wishes, Soner KAYNAR F&B Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cheapholfinder wrote a review Oct 2021
Belfast
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment D17 from 8th Oct > 15th October. Very spacious apartment with loads of storage and a great fridge, nice view of the pool,bar and resturant area. Had zero intention on cooking in the apartment so will not comment on that, my only concern was a fridge and kettle which it had! Staff always very helpful anytime you needed them for advice. Hotel was very covid concious with staff wearing masks, social distancing along with hand santiser everywhere. Grounds where well kept and beautiful. Only ate once in the hotel as we went on many trips around the region and where out mostly everyday. The once we did eat upon arrival the resturant made us a nice turkish pizza.
During our stay the hotel wasn't busy due to the current covid situation and we had been on the first flight out of N.Ireland to the resort, the resort itself was also very quiet with not many tourists.
You can grab a taxi just outside the hotel enterance with prices up on a list 5 Euro/50 Lira to the Old Town.
Lovely Resturant Kibrit Kasap & Mangal Steakhouse around a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Walk out of reception and go straight ahead until the petrol station (also has a little supermarket) is infront of you and cross the road, turn right then at the roundabout, turn left and keep walking for a few minutes past My Corner resturant and a coach park place is on the left opposite the mosque.
Hotel has a resonably priced basic little supermarket, another one can be found when you walk out of the hotel, turn right, and on the left you will see a sign for another, it seems to actually belong to another hotel but has 2 enterances. For the much bigger supermarkets, turn left at the taxi rank outside the hotel and then left again until the main road. Around 3-4 bigger supermarkets to your left and right.
Another one we used was if you walked straight out of the hotel, keep walking until the petrol station is infront of you and turn right, on the corner is another supermarket and a little bit up from it on the right is a place you can buy tours, hire car or change money.
With the hotel being quiet we had zero issues with getting any sun loungers. We did rent a safe and the A/C for the week, but to be honest didnt really need to AC at that time of year.
Thank you for a great holiday and we have booked again for 29th April > 10th May 2022 :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KENTİA APART HOTEL, Genel Müdür at Kentia Apart Hotel
Responded 4 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review of your recent stay with us at Kentia Apart Hotel. It is satisfying to read that we managed to offer you such a awsome holiday. Once again, thank you for your heart-warming comments about team of Kentia , I will share your compliments with entire team and it would be a privilege to see you here in near future. Lots of love from Kentia family and Best Wishes, Soner KAYNAR Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Isabelle Brandford wrote a review Sept 2022
Swanton Morley, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for 7 nights with my family at the end of August. We arrived at the hotel at just after 2 in the morning and the welcome was poor. There were no welcome drinks, which would’ve been nice as we had been travelling for 14 hours, and we were sent on our way to find our rooms in the dark without any assistance.

As the holiday progressed it improved. The food was nice at every meal and there was a wide variety of different salads. However, there were no labels for the food so you didn’t know what allergens they contained. TUI also advertised that there was an A La Carte restaurant which you had one free visit to per stay, but when asked we were told there wasn’t one. The waiters here are wonderful, and I’d like to give a big shout out to Zekeriya and Tolga for making our stay!

The free drinks here are good but the cocktails you have to pay for aren’t worth it and are very mediocre.

The daytime and evening entertainment was always fun. Some of the entertainment during the day includes water polo, aqua fit and a foam party. At night there’s always the kids entertainment followed by the adults, which includes a music quiz and karaoke. Every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday Cem runs a mini bus to X Beach Club which was ever so fun!

All in all, this hotel is pretty good but some of the hospitality needs some improvement.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for a room in the B block!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Liz S asked a question 4 Jul
Hi Can you hire pool towels?
Answer from kentia_apart_hotel
Antalya, Türkiye16 contributions1 helpful vote
hello you need to bring your own towels or you can buy from shop in the hotel.
Sorraya L asked a question May 2024
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Has anyone stayed with children. Do they provide cots please.
arsenal04 asked a question Apr 2024
Kent, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
Hello does anybody have contact information for the hotel please
Answer from kentia_apart_hotel
Antalya, Türkiye16 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello of course this soner (rest.bar manager)how can I help you.
ADAM B wrote a tip Yesterday
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"take you own beach towels"
Read full review
Angeline G wrote a tip 12 Jul
Nottingham, United Kingdom141 contributions52 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sunbed date at a premium guests get up at silly o clock to reserve"
Read full review
Sally O'Sullivan wrote a tip 11 Jul
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a pool towel. A walk to Old Town is a must. A taxi back cost us 10€ but probably could have got it cheaper. "
Read full review
Erika J wrote a tip 7 Jul
Swansea111 contributions31 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Set your alarm to reserve a sunbed!"
Read full review
West4red wrote a tip 6 Jul
18 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring a Beach Towel. Prepare to get up early for sun loungers. Get to the restaurant early to avoid queueing."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Side area.
PRICE RANGE
$177 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kentia apartments hotel side
LOCATION
TürkiyeTurkish Mediterranean CoastAntalya ProvinceManavgatSide
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KENTIA APART HOTEL - Apartment Reviews & Price Comparison (Side, Türkiye) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kentia Apart Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Kentia Apart Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Side Beach (0.9 km) and Sunlight Garden Market (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kentia Apart Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Kentia Apart Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Kentia Apart Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Kentia Apart Hotel?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kentia Apart Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sky Safran Restaurant Bar, Serenade Restaurant & Bar, and Umut Pide.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kentia Apart Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Kentia Apart Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Kentia Apart Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kentia Apart Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Polish, Arabic, Turkish, and Azerbaijani.
Are there any historical sites close to Kentia Apart Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Apollon Temple (2.6 km) and Monumental Fountain (Nymphaeum) (1.6 km).
Does Kentia Apart Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Side HotelsSide Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SideHotels near Kentia Apart Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire