Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa

可愛く出迎えてくれました。
Traveller (1488)
Panorama at the Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (335)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#13 of 408 hotels in Patong
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa is a stunning resort with panoramic ocean views, contemporary apartments and five-star service, all in a spectacular peninsula setting on the tropical island of Phuket.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Free shuttle or taxi services
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Concierge
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
Thai

Location

97 Mueang Ngoen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 67 out of 100
67
Phuket Intl Airport
25.7 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,253 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa is often praised for its excellent value, offering reasonable pricing and cost-saving services like shuttle transfers, although some guests mention certain amenities may be slightly overpriced. The serene ambiance and personalized touches, such as decorative towel animals, contribute to a welcoming experience. Service at the hotel is lauded for its professionalism and friendliness, coupled with commendable cleanliness standards. While the rooms are spacious and generally well-maintained, there have been occasional notes on maintenance needs. The resort's amenities, including multiple pools and proximity to tranquil beaches, are appreciated, even if some guests find the location a bit removed from the town center.
Location
Secluded
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,253Review57Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 892
  • 250
  • 61
  • 20
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Midlifetourist wrote a review Mar 2020
Chorley, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was really looking forward to my stay at this resort in Phuket and happy to say that it didn’t disappoint.

Let’s get the only negative out of the way first. Location was a little away from everything, a 20 minute taxi ride from the overly busy and super commercialised Patong Beach and a similar distance from the more pleasant Karon Beach.
In fairness to the location, there were still a couple of beautiful beaches within walking distance and a handful of bars and restaurants close by.

The reception area is very impressive and after a quick and efficient check in, we were shown to our room by a friendly and very enthusiastic young porter. The room was great, clean, modern and everything was working. It had a small kitchen area, with kettle, fridge, microwave etc.
There was plenty wardrobe space and a safe inside the robe. The bathroom was fabulous, with a huge, powerful shower and the bed on the firm side but still comfortable.
In the lounge area there was a sofa and large tv with a selection of international channels.

However the wow factor happened like magic, when you went to your window. I had been upgraded (thank you) to a room with pool access. Opening the patio doors there was a small patio area with two chairs and a table, then just three steps into a beautiful swimming pool. I loved it. My own patio only got morning sun, but across the pool was a wonderful area with plenty sun loungers - it was a piece of paradise.

There were a couple of restaurants onsite, to cater for most tastes and various offers on food, throughout the week. I never tried the spa facilities but plenty were on offer at very reasonable prices.

There was a Family Mart (like a Spar or 7/11) within 100 metres of the resort so it was easy to keep your kitchen stocked.

Because of the excellent quality of the rooms and pool area, I would look past the location issue and just get an inexpensive taxi, should I want to head into the busier resorts - or you could hire a scooter from reception.
I would definitely stay here again, should I visit this area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Many thanks for your amazing review it’s always good to get an overview of what guests like when they spend their vacation time with us. We also look forward to welding you back again should you revisit our sun kissed island.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam H wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff ate very friendly and the resort is immaculate. The food is always fresh and you can see the chefs preparing food in spotless conditions. The pools are refreshing. I love the pizzas from The Kitchen Table bistro by the pool.

A lovely beach is just 3 mins walk and great for snorkelling.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Mar 2020
Many thanks for your lovely review we are glad to hear about loving our Kitchen Table pizza's they are going down a treat right now. See you again ?
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Nakonechna Olena wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are resting in wonderful hotel with friendly stuff!
We have filling like we're at home. Every day our room shines with purity and attentive staff monitoring for necessary things in the room. Today is my mom’s birthday and Pang Pond and Jib ( hotel staff ) congratulated my mom in the morning when she woke up with the cake ! 💐🌸Our family were surprised so much and we song the birthday song together. When we were walking they did one more present for her . You can see these in the picture . My mom was happy it is above all. We have never seen so friendly and attentive hotel staff.
Pang Pond and Jib we are the best!!!
Thank you so much we did our day!!🥰😁
And we recommend everyone this hotel who wants to have good mood and a qualitative rest.

Family Nakonechnyi , 31 Jan. 2020.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Many thanks for your wonderful review. It's especially rewarding for us when guests celebrate their birthday whilst they are staying with us so we are so pleased to have been able to surprise your mom on her special day
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MillenniumFalcon1000 wrote a review Feb 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort looks good, but first impressions mask the lack of investment and disappointing quality of the facilities. The room was adequate but there are weaknesses. For instance, it took us four days and repeated requests and complaints to get stable working wifi in the room. The food in the restaurants is limited and unimaginative, with not much Thai cuisine, disappointing breakfasts and pot luck quality of dinner. The atmosphere at breakfast is rather spoilt because the restaurant has a number of noisy salespeople trying to persuade guests to buy apartments. There is a gym, but the facilities are poor and out of date. The hotel's airport transfer at the end of our stay was chaotic, and the incompetence of the porter needlessly delayed us by 15 minutes, putting our journey and the driver under pressure. Generally the staff do what they can, but the management do not seem to know what they are doing, or have other priorities than customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don't waste your time and money. There are plenty of better options.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
Responded 26 Feb 2020
It does appear that you may have arrived with somewhat unrealistic expectations, as the vast majority of our guests are typically very pleased with the resort, facilities and services. On rare occasions, some guests experience difficulty connecting their devices to the Wi-Fi available across the resort. We certainly recognize how important connectivity is to guests and we’re extremely sorry we could not get your device syncing sooner. Your criticism of the restaurants does appear misguided. Both of our restaurants are in the Top 10 of Trip Advisor and rightfully so. We do wonder why you did not bring your alleged issues to our attention to resolve at the time during your stay. If there was an issue with the porter at check out we sincerely apologise, however if you had followed our recommendations for timing of an airport transfer then 15 minutes delay would not have been an issue but again we apologise as we are very aware of the potential stress around catching a flight home.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa M wrote a review Feb 2020
Western Australia, Australia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We came with Friends and family and the layout of the hotel is not user friendly.
Upon arrival the staff were friendly but when we arrived in our room we had mosquitos and incorrect wifi passwords.
It turned out you can only have 1 device in the room and there is no coverage throughout the resort.
This is a massive problem when you need to run a business from abroad.
Our balcony glass screen was all cracked and broken and parts of the resort are appearing very tired.
The restaurant food was magnificent as were the staff.
Unfortunately we can’t recommend this hotel due to the inconvenience of limited wifi and the structure of rooms.
The balcony’s are very close and we have people smoking next to us in conjunction with a kids water slide.
This isn’t restful for us although I understand when your in a hotel you must consider everyone.
One last thing the bed is like a rock but the shower is awesome, so for us this hotel is below average but not terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
Responded 5 Mar 2020
We are sorry to hear about your recent experience in staying with us. Most recently in several of our rooms the balcony glass has unfortunately cracked as the building has settled in this extremely long dry period. On consultation the engineers assure us it is not a risk to guests and not to replace immediately as the building may settle more before the rainy season.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rosanne F wrote a review Jan 2020
Goderich, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is clean, the rooms are nice, the lagoon pool is lovely. However, the Kitchen Table serves pizza and the expensive breakfast is “American”. If I am going all the way to Thailand, I want to have Thai food. The beach in walking distance is actually in front of the Marriot and is VERY stony and full of coral and is not a swimming beach (although sitting in the water and watching the fish was really fun). As the beach is in front of the Marriott, there are no beach chairs that you can use and the access is somewhat difficult as you are cutting around a wall. There is a shuttle to Patong and the beach there is better but crowded. Plus, repeatedly saying I did not want to see a ping pong show was a bit much. Paradise Beach is about a 30 minute walk, there is no shuttle, a taxi is 300 baht. Lovely beach, costs 200 baht to enter, then 100 baht for a beach chair, but it is a great swimming beach. Not much to do at the resort and all the spa costs were much higher than outside the resort (even for getting my nails done)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Actually to state we only do "American breakfast" is incorrect as we operate a full buffet service for breakfast (see menu below) and our Blue Mango Restaurant offers both Thai and Italian cuisine which enables all our guests to enjoy the fantastic local food on offer. We think at 499 THB we are very fairly priced and great value as we fully researched all the local hotels in the area before creating the buffet breakfast and setting our pricing. BUFFET BREAKFAST SELECTION: WESTERN SECTION: English Bacon, Pork Sausages, Hash Browns, Beans and a live egg station which makes any eggs of your choice. There is also a selection of cheese and cold cuts. THAI SECTION: We have 3 Thai hot dishes which are changed daily that include: Panang Beef Curry, Panang Chicken Curry, Sweet & Sour Chicken, Steamed Fish in Tamarind Sauce, Steamed Fish with Chili & Lime, Chicken with Cashew Nuts, Yellow Noodles with Chicken and Vegetables, Chicken with Garlic & Pepper, Massaman Beef Curry, Stir Fried Mixed Vegetables, Vegetable Fried Rice & Pineapple Fried Rice. CAKES & PASTRIES: (freshly baked by our team in our resort bakery) Croissants, Chocolate Croissants, Pineapple Roti, Banana Cake, Blueberry Cake, Cinnamon Rolls and Banana Upside Down Cake. FRUIT SECTION: Pineapple, Bannana, Watermelon, Dragon Fruit, Guava, Cantaloupe, Passion Fruit, Apple, Orange and Papaya. CEREALS: We offer a selection of cornflakes, chocolate crunch, muesli, yogurts and also granola pots on our cereals section. HOT & COLD DRINKS: A selection of tea and coffee plus fresh juices which include apple, orange, pineapple, guava and mango. We also have a professional barista on hand to make any coffee of your choice. The spa costs reflect the standard of products used and that we use well-trained, properly credentialed, and very experienced therapists. A quick look at the Trip Advisor page for the onsite 180 Wellness Spa will confirm that spa clients are very pleased with their professional treatments and the excellent service. Most of our guests greatly appreciate the variety of beaches available, from the coral and fish at Merlin Beach, to the quiet of TriTrang Beach which is only 150m walk from resort gate, to the fun and activity of Patong Beach, as well as the short walk to Paradise Beach which has music, bars and chairs. With four very different beaches within 10 minutes of the resort we feel this is a stunning feature, and makes our location a perfect way to unwind and relax during their holiday with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andrea p wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
the location is once of the best in the island very quite between paradise beach and freedom beach 500 meters and 5 minutes to patong beach. Big balcony with great patong view and other 2 beaches around u can just sit and stay there to chill .
spa alwais ready steem room sauna jacuzzy and a small bar inside the pool prepar good cocktels with sea view ,italian /thai reataurant very nice serve dish indoor and outside around the pool area ..the staff are frendly and professional ready 24 hours to manage all your needs.
i realy raccomand this place for short and long vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Many thanks for your kind words we think it's the best as well !!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
googinsg wrote a review Mar 2023
Seattle, Washington
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We’re booked to stay here a week but only stayed 3 days and left early due to numerous issues. The good things: friendly staff, free parking, on-site restaurants are good and the pools are clean, nice, and not crowded. The bad things: the room smelled horrible (like sewage) and despite numerous complaints, the only remedy available was spraying a fragrance to try and mask the smell which didn’t work. Even our clothes smelled like a toilet, so we had to wash all of our clothing after leaving. They would not offer to move us to another room but that probably would not have mattered because even the hallways smelled like a freshly soiled toilet. We had to leave the door open to get any fresh air and then the room filled with mosquitos so we got many mosquito bites while sleeping. Sleeping was not good because the bed was very uncomfortable, the linens were old, and they only give you two pillows (we asked for extra and they said they could only give us one). The location is very quiet and off the beaten path so the vibe is very relaxing and quiet. If you like more energy, this is not the place. The Wi-Fi was very unstable, it would work great for 20 minutes and then completely lock you out and had to reboot or reconnect. Impossible to attend an hour long meeting without problems, so I would not recommend this hotel for anyone who relies on the internet. All staff we encountered were VERY friendly and the facilities are pretty good, but the smell, the bugs, the uncomfortable bed, and the bad internet just made us have to leave. Sadly I would not recommend this hotel to anyone which is not my style, but I could never stay here again myself.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David Cruikshank, Other at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
Responded 6 Apr 2023
Dear Googinsg, Regarding your early check out I must apologise that some of the problems you encountered could not be remedied to your satisfaction. We did have a couple of issues with your room during your stay and they required a couple of days for our engineering team to fix and resolve. These issues are not a common occurrence on the resort and all the issues have been rectified. Regarding the mosquitoes, we have pest control service that keeps most mosquitoes away from the resort but this is Thailand, a tropical country and if balcony doors are left open unfortunately they will find there way into the room. I would recommend to keep the doors closed even whilst sitting outside. What I am happy to hear is that you enjoyed the restaurants, swimming pools and the fantastic friendly service that the Absolute team on the resort provide. Hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in Thailand and all the best for the future. Best Regards, David Cruikshank Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew S wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a week during January. The staff at this hotel were amazing. We had two adjoining rooms and a great space to relax and spend time asa family, the facilities seem very new and everything very clean. The location is very convenient to Merlin Beach which has some wonderful snorkelling, make sure you hit it at high tide. Massages on the beach a great way to end the day, and the sunset view at the nearby local restaurant very picturesque. The hotel pool always had a nice quiet spot and with the kids (and me) loved the slide. Far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Patong central, but easily accessible with the free shuttle or 300 baht tuk tuk.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Sounds like you and your family had a wonderful relaxing holiday with us in and out of the water !! Hopefully we can tempt you back again for another amazing vacation with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
terry m wrote a review Feb 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Blue Mango restaurant is very good with an excellent choice of tasty food. Noy and her team, Fren and Ering are always very polite and friendly, the service is good and customers are well looked after, we were here for 4 weeks and ate in the Blue Mango many nights and sometimes in the Kitchen Table, we never had a bad meal in either. Our evenings were always made more special by the wonderful restaurant and kitchen staff.
The resort itself is nice but Phase 1 apartments are in need of some TLC , daily maid service is very reliable with clean linens whenever requested but cleanliness is a bit cursory.
Expect the hard sell while you are here, reps are just doing their job and can be very persuasive, but you need time to decide if this is right for you. There are still a number of units unsold and Covid will have taken its toll on the business.
Pool areas are nice except for the incessant and repeated synthesised disco music played all day long, we and other guests requested a change of music but it never happened. All in all a decent holiday thanks to the lovely staff at the resort
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Not a noisy resort but you can hear the road noise wherever you are. Pool rooms are nice if you...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David Cruikshank, Other at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Feb 2023
Hi Terry, It's been really lovely to see both yourself and Linda at the resort over the last 4 weeks and it's great to hear you enjoyed the food at Blue Mango and The Kitchen Table so much, we are really lucky to have two award winning restaurants on site for our guests to enjoy during their stay. Regarding the music at the swimming pool, we have 186 rooms on the resort and we try our best cater for all tastes. As we do have three fantastic swimming pools we decided to have different themes at each. The Eye Pool is a really relaxing area up at the top of the resort with an amazing view of Tri Trang beach. There is no bar or music and food and beverage can be ordered by scanning the QR codes on the sun lounger tables. The Lagoon Pool is our largest pool and is located next to The Kitchen Table restaurant. Food and drink can be purchased either by QR code or directly from the restaurant team. The music I would say is quite soft with a very varied playlist. The Sunset Bar is the main pool which plays music similarity to a beach bar theme. The feedback we have from most of our guests is that they really enjoy the atmosphere and service from bar tenders Tu and Nan. Having said that, everything is down to personal taste and we understand some people might prefer something different than The Sunset Bar which is fine as we have the other two fantastic areas to relax too. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, David Cruikshank Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nanovate asked a question Apr 2023
Borehamwood, Herts35 contributions14 helpful votes
Has the Family Mart shop outside the hotel re-opened now?
Answer from David_Cruikshank
Phuket, Thailand2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi Navovate, No the Family Mart did not return after Covid-19 but we have been informed it will open up as a pharmacy soon. Best Regards, David Cruikshank Executive Assistant Manager
Answer from David_Cruikshank
Phuket, Thailand2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi Compass, The shuttle bus service to Patong runs 3 times per day. The service is 75 baht per way per person, for members of Absolute the service is free of charge. The service is also complimentary for guests who have purchased a 7 day breakfast package. Best Regards, David Cruikshank Executive Assistant Manager
Answer from David_Cruikshank
Phuket, Thailand2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi Lynn, The Via Coupon can be used subject to availability and under the terms of the offer. Best Regards, David Cruikshank Executive Assistant Manager
Answer from David_Cruikshank
Phuket, Thailand2 contributions2 helpful votes
A taxi is 300 THB but there is also a regular shuttle bus service provided by the resort to and from Patong.
Eddy K wrote a tip 14 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Abondance of Pools .... Rooms, spacious & quiet .... Nearest supermarket ( shuttle service) .... I recommend the 7 day brekkie package."
Read full review
samantha c wrote a tip 10 Jul
13 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beds a little hard but everything else is Mint xx"
Read full review
Vanessa De Pinho wrote a tip 5 Jul
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't invest in Absolute Twin Sands Resort. Once you sign on the dotted line and pay thousands of Euro's everything change. The €1200 flight voucher is to lure you back."
Read full review
ChrisMcCrate wrote a tip 5 Jul
Pretoria, South Africa47 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a pool access room. "
Read full review
Danni F wrote a tip 3 Jul
10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a small beach within easy walking distance from the resort called Merlin Beach. It is definitely worth a visit. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Patong area.
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKathuPatong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
183
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ABSOLUTE TWIN SANDS RESORT & SPA - Now $92 (Was $̶1̶4̶2̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Patong, Thailand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Freedom Beach (1.0 km), Tri Trang Beach (0.3 km), and Merlin Butterfly Sanctuary (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Kitchen Table, The Blue Mango Bar And Grill, and Tambu Phuket.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Patong HotelsPatong Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PatongHotels near Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire