We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

TUI BLUE Khao Lak Resort

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1933)
Pool & Beach (572)
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Summer Splash Deal
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#12 of 39 resorts in Khao Lak
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set on one of the finest beachfront locations in Khaolak, Khao Lak beach. TUI BLUE Khao Lak Resort is an extraordinary exclusive retreat, perfect for the discerning travelers who like to spend a tropical vacation in a relaxed and child-free environment. Its natural elegance, classic tropical beach charm and Malays-inspired Thai style set this resort apart from the rest. It is not just in vogue with couples or people on their honeymoon but also is a great option for parents looking for a romantic getaway and adult singles who seek to make new friends. Enjoy a well-earned, kid-free retreat amid the tropical beach landscape of Khaolak, or spice things up a little for shopping and nightlife of Khaolak Center (Bang La On). Everything you could possibly want in a tropical getaway is just a stone's throw away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Windsurfing
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, German, Thai
Hotel links
Special Rate:Summer Splash Deal

Location

26/15 Moo 7 Petchkasem Road, Khao Lak 82220 Thailand
Name/address in local language
TUI BLUE Khao Lak Resort
1,317Review281Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 793
  • 398
  • 88
  • 21
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Deborah E wrote a review 17 Apr
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom105 contributions44 helpful votes
Lovely hotel, cannot fault this hotel we had such a nice time, the beach was very relaxing, shame though that people put their towels on the beach front beds everyday, however they did not spoil my day as i got a bed just at the back. There is one request about the outside dining area, I think a canopy one end would work well, we usually always sit outside but there was a problem finding a more shady area and made it far too hot. I have been told that this hotel will no longer be adults only after Nov and that is a shame, however if no family amusement are going to be put in place I do not think us adults have anything to worry about. Watch this space.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Always space around the pool, so no worries there. The beach beds there are hard to get.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
sharonhC5329GW wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The hotel is in a lovely spot, beach is beautiful. The hotel was clean and the staff are very helpful and attend to details so well. We asked for extra water in our room once and we received this daily from then on! There isn't a mini mart, just food vending machines but this isn't a problem as the town is so close. A £2.50 taxoli ride away or a short walk. We had a wonderful breakfast and the egg cooking station was amazing! The best poached eggs! We stayed bed and breakfast for 2 weeks. The trips we went on, we booked locally rather tgan with Tui and they were all fabulous. Especially the elephant half day bathing experience. The local restaurants all great and a walk along the beach also great. We went to coconut beach ...worth a trip. Massages good around the pool. Annoying that peopl reserved Sunbeds. But the hammock on the beach was good. One of the best holidays/ experiences ever.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciaran Mc, General Manager at TUI BLUE Khao Lak Resort
Responded 7 Feb 2024
Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you found our location lovely, with a beautiful beach right at your doorstep. It's wonderful to know that you found our hotel clean and our staff very helpful, with a keen eye for detail. We strive to provide excellent service, and it's gratifying to hear that we succeeded in meeting your needs, such as providing extra water in your room daily. We're glad that you found the lack of a mini-mart not to be a problem, especially with the town being so conveniently close by. It sounds like you made the most of your time exploring the local area and enjoying the delicious breakfast with amazing poached eggs from our egg cooking station. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the Sunbed reservations, but we're glad you were able to enjoy the hammock on the beach. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we continuously strive to improve our services. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable expeence in the future! Kind Regards, Ciaran and the team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mrsu50 wrote a review Mar 2024
Hastings, United Kingdom80 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
Having one last look at the beautiful beach at the Tui Blue Khao Lak Resort from the beach bar high tide as it’s also a full moon waiting for our transfer to airport . Great location with shops and restaurants a short walk away The Golden Elephant being our favorite restaurant. Pam’s was amazing too and had to book via messenger 2 days in advance. Reception can organise trips and we had a private half day taxi to a local Temple Elephant home and White Sands beach for lunch all not long distance. We did a day to three Temples with lunch stop included and another day Emerald Pool and to a man made lake going across to a cave with lunch in a floating restaurant including swim stops on a long tail boat . Bangniang Market well worth a trip with lots of goodies and food stalls opposite a must the Tsunami Memorial Museum . Going back to the resort it was lovely nothing to complain about with beach and 5 pools to choose from Adults only ATM .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: As usual get up early to bag a sunbed by the large pool with bar or along the beach but please do...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciaran Mc, General Manager at TUI BLUE Khao Lak Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your experience and memories of your time at TUI BLUE Khao Lak Resort. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful beach views and the vibrant atmosphere of our beach bar during your stay, especially with the full moon setting the scene. It's fantastic to know that you found our location convenient with shops and restaurants nearby, and we're thrilled that you had memorable dining experiences at The Golden Elephant and Pam's. Booking ahead for Pam's shows how popular and special it is! Our reception team takes pride in organizing exciting excursions for our guests, and we're glad you had enjoyable trips exploring local temples, elephant homes, White Sands beach, and other attractions. The adventures sound amazing! We're also pleased to hear that you visited Bangniang Market and the Tsunami Memorial Museum, which are indeed must-visit spots in the area. Thank you for highlighting the beach and our variety of pools. We strive to provide a relaxing and enjoyable environment for all our guests. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back to TUI BLUE Khao Lak Resort for more unforgettable experiences in the future. Best regards, Ciaran McNeill Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BrooksDevon wrote a review Mar 2024
Devon39 contributions64 helpful votes
+1
Just come back from this hotel. Absolutely faultless. All The staff are amazing and want to make your holiday the best it can be. Our room was on 3rd floor facing 3 of the 5 pools. It had a massive bed, large fridge, walk in shower and separate loo. Large wardrobe with lots of hangers. Pools are all clean and plenty of sunbeds. Never needed to get up to reserve one. Only issue was sunbeds on beach where it was impossible to get one unless you were up at 7 and sat in it all day! We were half board. Food was the best we have had anywhere with a massive choice and all piping hot. Special mention to the restaurant manager James who always came and chatted to everyone and everything was so organised. The view from the restaurant was incredible, right on the beach with far reaching views. Beach in front of hotel was small with a few rocks but plenty of large beaches in either direction. Khao Lak is a huge resort with a main road running through. We were glad to be half board and not going out every night as it was a good 10 minute walk to most of the restaurants. We did however have a meal at the Gold elephant opposite which was superb. We did one TUI trip to see elephants and bamboo rafting which was amazing. Coconut beach is a must too. To summarise we had an amazing holiday and cannot fault our experience at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciaran Mc, General Manager at TUI BLUE Khao Lak Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had an absolutely faultless stay and that our staff went above and beyond to make your holiday special. It's fantastic that you enjoyed your room with a view of our pools and the thoughtful amenities provided. We're glad you found the pools clean and well-maintained, with ample sunbeds available. We appreciate your kind words about our half-board dining experience. It's great to know that you enjoyed the variety and quality of our food offerings, and we will be sure to pass on your compliments to James and the restaurant team for their exceptional service. The location of our restaurant with its incredible beachfront view sounds like it added to your dining experience. We're also pleased that you enjoyed exploring Khao Lak and the excursions, especially the TUI trip to see elephants and coconut beach. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind words. We would love to welcome you back for another amazing holiday in the future. Warm regards, Ciaran McNeill Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tracey P wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a wonderful 2 week stay at this resort, beds comfy, shower powerful, beautiful scenery, good food, wonderful location, got a sun bed most days, although not always where I wanted it, and I was up most days by 7.30 am. We opted for the all inclusive package, which was a waste of time, as we couldn't have all the things in the restaurant, even it we paid the supplement, this was inconvenient and unreasonable, you couldn't even have sparkling water and the bar was out of bounds after 10pm for all inclusive customer, paying more almost made me feel like a third rate citizen. Lunchtimes were good as we were allowed to choose from the al le carte menu but in the even we didn't get his choice, having to opt for the buffet which was cold when it was supposed to be hot, this resulted in us having to spend additional money on meals in the town.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciaran Mc, General Manager at TUI BLUE Khao Lak Resort
Responded 8 Mar 2024
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, including our comfortable beds, powerful showers, stunning scenery, and delicious food offerings. It's also great to know that you were able to secure a sunbed most days, even though it wasn't always in your preferred location. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced regarding our all-inclusive package. We understand your frustration with not being able to access certain items in the restaurant despite being willing to pay a supplement. Your feedback regarding the limitations on beverage options and the timing of bar access for all-inclusive guests is duly noted, and we will review these policies to ensure a more inclusive and enjoyable experience for all guests. Furthermore, we apologize for any inconsistency in the buffet offerings during dinner service and any resulting inconvenience this may have caused. Your comments are valuable to us as we continually strive to improve our services. We hope that despite these challenges, you were still able to make the most of your time with us and enjoy the overall experience. Please know that your feedback has been shared with our team, and we will take the necessary steps to address the issues you've raised. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for an even more enjoyable stay. Kind Regards, Ciaran McNeill Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nick t wrote a review Feb 2024
Southampton, United Kingdom23 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed here for a week in February before moving onto Phuket. The hotel has a lovely setting on a nice beach. There is plenty of pool space and sun beds and not many early towels placed and left for hours. We stayed B&B and the breakfast was very nice with a large selection of freshly made food. We walked out every night to the local town and ate at a few different restaurants, all of which was lovely fresh Thai food. There are shops within 10 minutes walk, or local taxis. A very quiet hotel with a slow pace which suited us for a week but may be too much for 2 weeks. The only negative is with TUI. Why fly in early and drop us at the hotel 5 hours before the room is ready? Not everyone wants to get changed and hit the beach after 20 hours travelling, or have to sit in reception.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciaran Mc, General Manager at TUI BLUE Khao Lak Resort
Responded 8 Mar 2024
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your week-long stay at our hotel and that you found our setting to be lovely, with a nice beach and ample pool space. We're glad that you appreciated our breakfast selection and the freshly made food offerings. It's wonderful to hear that you were able to explore the local town and enjoy the delicious fresh Thai cuisine at different restaurants during your stay. We understand your preference for a quieter, slower-paced environment, and we're pleased that our hotel met your needs for a week-long stay. Your feedback regarding the timing of room availability upon arrival is duly noted, and we apologize for any inconvenience this caused. We will certainly review this with our partners to ensure a smoother check-in process for our guests in the future. Thank you once again for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the future. Warm regards, CIaran McNeill Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lovetwotravel03 wrote a review Feb 2024
Shropshire, United Kingdom811 contributions854 helpful votes
+1
Excellent hotel with fantastic amenities, great ambiance, amazing food & beautiful beach Rooms clean and large, massive bed with cool white sheets. We had a swim up room, no sun on the deck of our room but plenty of beds around the grounds, always some free. It was our wedding anniversary whilst we were here and they went to so much trouble for us and made our day a really pleasure. Thank you all so much we shall be back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No sun on swim up rooms. Save your money.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciaran Mc, General Manager at TUI BLUE Khao Lak Resort
Responded 8 Mar 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful holiday and that our hotel exceeded your expectations in so many ways. We are delighted that you enjoyed our excellent amenities, the fantastic ambiance, and the amazing food offerings during your stay. It's fantastic to hear that you found your room to be clean, spacious, and comfortable, and that you appreciated the luxurious touches such as the massive bed with cool white sheets. We are especially honored that you chose to spend your wedding anniversary with us, and we're thrilled to hear that our team went above and beyond to make your day special. Creating memorable experiences for our guests is always our top priority, and we're delighted that we could contribute to such a joyous occasion. Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you back for another wonderful stay in the future! Warm regards, Ciaran McNeill Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
piphow wrote a review Feb 2024
Chesterfield, United Kingdom88 contributions45 helpful votes
Returned home a couple of days ago from Tui Blue Khao Lak. What can I say about this hotel, other than it is magnificent and I didn’t want to leave! The resort, rooms, grounds, restaurants, beach, spa and main pool are beautiful and very well taken care of. The staff here are so very nice and the service second to none. Must admit, I fell in love a bit with Val from the main restaurant. Had a fabulous time in room 4321, very very spacious room and very quiet as we wanted. So I had reflexology and a back, neck and shoulder massage at the spa, oh my god, the best I’ve had anywhere in the world. Lift wasn’t working when we arrived but was working a couple of days later. The walk back to our room without a lift was a few steps, however, we handled it and got our steps in!!! Big shout out to lovely Antika and Goong at the Beach Bar. Love this resort and would still be there if I could be… Best Regards to All the Staff for making the holiday so special but especially to Val.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the pools Banana smoothies at the pool bar are outstanding Sun...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciaran Mc, General Manager at TUI BLUE Khao Lak Resort
Responded 24 Feb 2024
Thank you immensely for taking the time to share your glowing review of your recent stay at Tui Blue Khao Lak. We are thrilled to hear that you found our resort magnificent and that every aspect of your experience exceeded your expectations. It's delightful to know that you appreciated the beauty and meticulous care evident in our resort, from the rooms and grounds to the dining venues and spa facilities. We take great pride in maintaining a serene and luxurious environment for our guests to enjoy. We're particularly pleased to hear that our dedicated staff, including Val from the main restaurant, left such a positive impression on you. Your kind words will surely motivate them to continue delivering exceptional service. We're glad you enjoyed the spaciousness and tranquility of room 4321, and that you indulged in our spa services. It's always our aim to provide unparalleled relaxation and rejuvenation experiences for our guests. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the temporary issue with the lift, but we're glad to hear that it was promptly resolved. Your positive attitude and determination to make the most of your stay despite this minor hiccup truly embody the spirit of our resort. We will certainly pass on your appreciation to Antika, Goong, and the rest of our team. Your satisfaction is our utmost reward, and we couldn't be happier to have contributed to making your holiday special. We eagerly await the opportunity to welcome you back to Tui Blue Khao Lak for another unforgettable stay whenever your travels bring you back to this paradise. Kind Regards, Ciaran McNeill Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Adventure29510337090 wrote a review Feb 2024
Swansea County, United Kingdom4 contributions7 helpful votes
Beautiful little cove for this adult only hotel. Nature lovers paradise … my for me. Didn’t like gekkos stuck to the windows, monitor lizards wondering around. Very loud , noisy guests arrived 5 days into our stay…who seemed to enjoy arranging the furniture by dragging it around. Didn’t give a damn about other guests the noise got worse as it got later and they drunk more 😡 Lovely big upgraded room in the Mountain View wing of the hotel. Lovely staff who seem very young and work so hard but are spoken to like dirt by some guests…total disgrace and no need of it at all!! Drawback was the pool always had leaves etc floating in it and there was very little sunlight. Great if you like shade… There were other pool but as usual the sunbeds were taken by 7.30am although there are notices in the rooms that this is not allowed…same goes for sun beds at the beach. Not a lot of British guests here, over run with Scandinavians. After experiencing Le Meridien last year I think it will definitely be a return trip. This hotel is a no no for me…
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Sunbeds get snapped up by 7.30… ever though there is a notice in the room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciaran Mc, General Manager at TUI BLUE Khao Lak Resort
Responded 24 Feb 2024
Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at our adult-only resort. We're delighted to hear that you found our cove and surroundings to be a beautiful haven, especially for nature lovers like yourself. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the presence of geckos and monitor lizards around the property. While we strive to maintain a balance with nature in our close proximity to the national park, we understand that this may not be to everyone's preference. Rest assured, we continually work to address such concerns to enhance the overall guest experience. We're truly sorry to hear about the disturbance caused by other guests during the latter part of your stay. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience and discomfort this may have caused. We continuously endeavor to uphold a peaceful and serene ambiance for all our guests and will address this matter with utmost priority. Your compliments regarding the spaciousness and comfort of your upgraded room in the Mountain View wing are greatly appreciated. We're also grateful for your recognition of our hardworking staff, and we deeply regret any instances where they may have been treated disrespectfully. We value all our guests and aim to provide exceptional service to everyone. We truly regret that your experience did not meet your expectations and that you felt outnumbered by guests from other nationalities. We strive to create an inclusive and diverse environment that celebrates the cultural richness of all our guests. While we understand your decision not to return, we hope you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Should you choose to return, we would be more than happy to address any specific preferences or concerns to ensure a more enjoyable stay. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, and we wish you all the best in your future travels. Warm regards, Ciaran McNeill Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wylanbriar wrote a review Feb 2024
Balcombe, United Kingdom68 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
We spent a week at this clean, tidy hotel. It was in a good location for Khao Lak and we enjoyed the market a couple of times, and a few other attractions. Reception is cool and smart. Staff are helpful and attentive. Handy to have an ATM in reception. And taxi's on speedy call 24/7. Outside area is extensive, tidy and well cared for. The pools are absolutely spotless. Without any noticeable cleaning staff so it clearly all happens seamlessly at night. I didn't find getting a lounger a problem even at 9/10am. It was a shame there were no staff walking around taking drinks orders but, because it's a hotel with a mix of All inclusive and pay as you go clients, I suppose it's too difficult. It was a shame too that most of the loungers at the beach are constantly in the tree shade and you are not allowed to move them. I stayed by the upstairs quiet pool, but again, shade was the order of the day almost constantly because of the shadow of the building and the many trees. Even dragging the beds about you can't stay in sun for long. It's not really a sun worshipping type hotel, and that's fair enough. That's not for everyone. Food was wonderful. A lovely choice, well made, always hot. We eat late both breakfast and dinner and still masses, nothing had run out even at 9.30pm etc. The only thing we did get was a rather sulky attitude to coming in late. We eat fast so we're gone by the minute of closing but they clearly prefer 8pm eaters. We tip heavy so by day 3/4 they weren't quite so sulky! Room was great. Perfectly clean, very large comfy bed, good shower. Nice view. We were up the hill in room 4321 which was brilliant sometimes and pretty shoddy when, on 3 of the 7 days the elevator was out. But if you are happy to go to reception and wait they will run you up the very long steep hill in a buggy. So basically what I'm saying is we were pleased to be 'out the way' and 'not around the pool'. But without the lift, I'm pretty fit but it was still a hell of a pull up 50/60 steep steps to the 5th (top) floor and the humidity meant you were dripping with sweat! That aside, it was a more than adequate week. We found it all a bit lacking in atmosphere. The bars shut pretty early, there was no music then so silence from 10.30pm. But the bars are right by some rooms so I suppose that's why. It was a ghost town by 10.45pm. However you do have Khao Lak to taxi or walk into a few minutes away so if you really want dancing and entertainment it's there. We would recommend. But truthfully whilst it's not anything to do with the hotel, the 13.5 hour flight, would put us off going again. We managed to upgrade out, to Premium which was bearable. But Economy back was torture. I think personally ten days would be ideal rather than 7 or 14. Staff were mostly lovely, but even big tips didn't really hugely get you better service or requests to help you, or a leg up next time. Some spoke very little English which made understanding tricky. 50% our fault too of course!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take a lower room if you have mobility issues as if the lift is out (and there is only one!) ...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciaran Mc, General Manager at TUI BLUE Khao Lak Resort
Responded 24 Feb 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback following your recent stay with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our clean and tidy hotel, as well as the convenient location for exploring Khao Lak and its attractions. It's wonderful to know that you found our reception staff cool and smart, and we're pleased that our team was helpful and attentive throughout your stay. We're glad you found our outside areas extensive, tidy, and well cared for, and that you were impressed with the cleanliness of our pools. We're glad you found your room comfortable and well-appointed, although we regret any inconvenience caused by the intermittent elevator issues. Your patience and understanding are greatly appreciated. Thank you for your recommendation, despite the challenges you encountered. We understand that long flights can be exhausting, and we appreciate your feedback on the duration of the stay. We're sorry for any language barriers you experienced, and we will work to improve communication for our international guests. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even more enjoyable experience in the future. Warm regards, Ciaran McNeill Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Khao Lak area.
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort
LOCATION
ThailandPhang Nga ProvinceTakua PaKhao Lak
NUMBER OF ROOMS
214
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TUI BLUE KHAO LAK RESORT - Now $63 (Was $̶9̶0̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Thailand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about TUI BLUE Khao Lak Resort
What are some of the property amenities at TUI BLUE Khao Lak Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at TUI BLUE Khao Lak Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at TUI BLUE Khao Lak Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at TUI BLUE Khao Lak Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TUI BLUE Khao Lak Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does TUI BLUE Khao Lak Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, TUI BLUE Khao Lak Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at TUI BLUE Khao Lak Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at TUI BLUE Khao Lak Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Thai, and Filipino.
Does TUI BLUE Khao Lak Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.