Residence Inn Albany Airport
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Residence Inn Albany Airport

Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining Area
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#25 of 43 hotels in Albany
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Conveniently located just minutes from Albany International Airport, Residence Inn Albany Airport provides easy access to the University at Albany, Crossgates Mall, and Colonie Center. Begin your morning with our complimentary breakfast or an energizing workout at our 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool. After a productive day in Albany, prepare a home-cooked meal in your hotel accommodations using your fully equipped kitchen and our free grocery shopping service. Whether traveling for business or leisure, Residence Inn Albany Airport offers the modern amenities and friendly service you deserve during your extended stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bowling offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Canoeing offsite
Tennis court offsite
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

227 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 55 out of 100
55
Albany Intl Airport
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
28Reviews0Q+A1Room tip

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 8
  • 5
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
andy.karla wrote a review Mar 2023
Ottawa, Canada1,509 contribution534 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This Newish Property is ideally located just off the 87 Freeway, on Wolf Road close to shops, Colonie Center Mall, Crossgates Mall, restaurants etc.

As Platinum members we were pleasantly surprised and appreciative of being granted early 1:00PM check-in.

Our one-bedroom suite was a bit on the smallish side compared to other RI properties which makes for a cozy comfortable and modernly furnished room. The newish modern furniture is also much more functional and does not attract the dirt prevalent on fabric furniture, it is also so much more comfortable for spending an evening in.

While the bedroom and main room are cozy – The washroom is huge with an oversized shower stall which is pleasant bonus!

Unfortunately, the comforter was blood stained and dirty, which we did not notice until the next evening while we were preparing the bed, and as housekeeping occurs only every third day, we were responsible for making up our own room daily!

Upon awakening before 6:00 AM the first day we found four packs of decaffeinated coffee and zero packs of caffeinated coffee as well our bulk shampoo was empty when we attempted our morning showers.

A call to the front desk and a cheerful Daniel promptly showed up with coffee and shampoo – The previous day he had brought us extra blankets and he can also be seen driving the shuttle bus. Daniel appears to be a “jack of all trades” and an asset to the property.

Kudos to Christopher in the restaurant for his eager to please, pleasant helpful demeanor in sorting out dinner for the room one night.

The rest of the staffs we encountered were always friendly and helpful and for that we commend and thank them for their dedication to the customer experience.

Unfortunately, short staffed properties are the norm these days, however dirty blood-stained bedding is disgusting and just plain unacceptable for the prices charged at a Marriott property and for that reason we departed with a bad taste to our overall experience!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karen Ault, Owner at Residence Inn Albany Airport
Responded 10 Mar 2023
Dear andykarla, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations or our expectations in the cleanliness of your room. I understand how frustrating that must have been for you. I have shared the comments with our housekeeping team so that we can take action on this. Thank you for your kind comments about the staff, they have been passed on to them as well. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RoadWariorSalesman wrote a review Feb 2020
Atlanta, Georgia62 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment you walk in until you check out you are greeted and left feeling completely genuinely appreciated. This is a split hotel with residence in on one side and courtyard on the other but shares the same check in lobby, fitness room and lobby computers. With the open air lobby and dining areas on both sides of the hotel you will feel completely welcome and relaxed. I stayed in the residence Inn room and loved well appointed room, very comfortable bed, wide desk, big TV on a swivel mount, and the ability to eat dinner on the kitchen countertop while I watched the news. The hotel is in walking distance to a few local restaurants which you can bring food back to the room from.
If you are as loyal as I am to Marriott, travel for business 3 to 4 days per week, then you’re most likely always looking for a brand new Marriott or a newly remodeled property. You’re going to find it here as it’s worth every penny
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RICYWolf, General Manager at Residence Inn Albany Airport
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Hello RoadWariorSalesman, Thank you for your kind words and thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your loyalty as a Marriott Bonvoy member. We would love to have you back when your travels bring you back to Albany.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Juicy wrote a review Jan 2022
Albany, New York72 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I chose the right hotel
My family from Florida love this hotel...
Very beautiful hotel, near good restaurants
And near the Colonie Mall...
The rooms are very clean and spacious
The people at the FD are very friendly.

I would like to thank Moen for his great service
For the 2 months that we keep coming back
Moen was always willing to help guests
He is very friendly and very knowledgeable
Of the hotel.
Twice we checked in with him,
He always gave us the nicest rooms
Of the hotel
The housekeeping staff are very respectful
They have not bothered us during our stay
And they are always ready to clean the rooms
If you request them to clean or
If you request for additional towels
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bluebird N wrote a review Dec 2023
Central NY130 contributions42 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first stay at this particular Residence Inn. My feelings on it are mixed. First impression, was that the signage and entrance to the facility on Wolf Road was very unclear. The Courtyard by Marriott is accessed by the same entrance, but the signs indicating that the Residence Inn is also accessed from that driveway were not clearly visible, causing us to have to turn around and approach it from the opposite direction. Also, we were a bit confused when we walked into the very futuristic-looking lobby and saw only a sign saying "Courtyard by Marriott", no sign saying it was a residence Inn. Not sure if both hotels are accessed from the same front entrance, but we were a bit unsure if we were in the right place.

When we entered our one-bedroom suite on the 5th floor, we were impressed with the modern, clean design of the suite. It was quite clean as well. I wouldn't necessarily call it "pristine", but it had the appearance of cleanliness.

Aside from the confusing entrance issues mentioned above, my only criticisms are not anything that the management has any control over, but is the fault of corporate decisions on the design, furnishings, and furniture for the suites. The bed was comfortable enough. The sofa, however, was not. It was rather stiff and hard, and had very little back support. The kitchen was clean, but the refrigerator had no ice maker (ice was obtained by the ice machine on each floor - ice which promptly froze into a solid iceberg after being transported back to the suite and placed in the freezer). There were not many pans. The dishes were on an open shelf instead of in the cabinets, and the cabinets were, for the most part, empty. I did, however, find the toaster, in a deep drawer. Instead of a small table with a couple of chairs as is provided in many full kitchen suites, this one had a "breakfast bar" in the kitchen with bar stools which we did not even attempt to sit on. Not the most comfortable option for older folks like us.

The TV in the living area proclaimed that one could hook up a device to the HDMI port in the back of the TV in order to view content on our own devices, but several attempts to do so resulted in nothing but a black screen, so we gave up on that idea and watched reruns of HGTV house shows instead.

Would we stay here again? Most likely. Would I recommend it to other travelers? Sure. The inconveniences were minor. And the futuristic lobby is something to behold!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BobboVT wrote a review Dec 2022
Wilmington, Vermont51 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for two nights at this well maintained, basic, nice/decent hotel, with staff who were professional, courteous and responsive. No glitches or complications in any regard, and the staff did their jobs well and promptly. Even the housekeeping staff was pleasant, greeting guests with a smile and a hello. The included breakfast was Residence Inn standard, with a fair but minimal selection of various breakfast foods, presented timely and hygienically. Clearly, a well managed establishment with every detail in perfect order.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
June H wrote a review Jan 2023
Chicago, Illinois14 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for several nights during the holidays and we found it to be comfortable and pleasant. The decor and furnishings were modern but we did experience a loose front panel in the bathroom which luckily, the staff addressed promptly and they made necessary repairs. It was extremely cold in Albany and I was very pleased that the temperature in our room was very comfortable. We were traveling with two young children and they slept well on the pull-out couch. The kitchen was well-appointed but my only quibble (minor) is that it could use more lighting. Luckily, it was fine for our needs but it might be quite dim for anyone planning to make meals. For anyone with an electric vehicle, the adjoining parking lot (which was connected and part of a local bank) offered chargers. This was a great amenity that we discovered! We would stay here again when we're in town.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TropicalTraveler78 wrote a review Mar 2021
Miami Beach, Florida233 contributions248 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a 1 bedroom suite on the Residence Inn side of this hotel. Very friendly & helpful staff. It is a strange setup that one half of the building is Courtyard and the other half is Residence. Only Residence Inn guests get free breakfast which during covid is very paltry. The room was spacious and clean, brand new and full appliances etc. No complaints, great hotel, would stay again if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina Rollins, General Manager at Residence Inn Albany Airport
Responded 22 Mar 2021
Hello TropicalTraveler78, Thank you so much for your feed back and for staying with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Letsgomets05 wrote a review Feb 2020
Orlando, Florida169 contributions92 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 5 nights here. Everyone was very friendly. My only disappointment was I thought when the description states 'full kitchen' I would think an oven was included. I was informed not all kitchens have an oven. We managed, front desk staff offered to room change us to a room with an over, we declined. Indoor pool, which we only used 1 time, but it all appeared to be clean. Rooms were clean. Breakfast options a good variety, however hot items were a bit boring, after a few days of the same items. The meats did change. Friendly staff at the breakfast buffet. The hotel can be a bit confusing to the left is Residence Inn on your right is Courtyard, same building. Definitely would stay here again. Restaurants within walking distance, as well as shopping and main highways.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RayCharles201 wrote a review Jun 2021
New York City, New York1,402 contribution221 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Residence Inn on our way to Vermont and it was a very pleasant night. We asked for a second floor room to avoid elevators. Our one bedroom suite was spacious, clean, comfortable. Only one problem, air conditioner only cool the living room/kitchen area but not the bedroom since there are not vents there, otherwise it was fine.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
euro727 wrote a review Jan 2020
boston59 contributions38 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
New, nicely furnished hotel, convenient to Albany airport. On check in to a suite, we noticed the bedroom was cold while the sitting room was warm. After looking around we discovered that there is only one HVAC vent in the suite, located in the sitting room. Makes no sense. Also found the bed poorly made. The top sheet was short sheeted, and the bottom sheet was bunched up. Seems to be a lack of attention to detail. On the other hand staff couldn't have been nicer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
delasoul2016 wrote a tip Oct 2021
New York City, New York74 contributions62 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid during Covid, rooms are only cleaned once a week!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Albany area.
PRICE RANGE
$265 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkAlbany
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESIDENCE INN ALBANY AIRPORT - Now $252 (Was $̶2̶7̶9̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (NY) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Albany Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Albany Airport?
Nearby attractions include The Crossings of Colonie (1.0 km), Colonie Center (1.0 km), and Wolf Road Shoppers Park (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Albany Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Albany Airport?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Albany Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Albany Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Albany Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mr. D's Restaurant & Lounge, Professor Java's Coffee Sanctuary, and KOTO Japanese Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Albany Airport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Albany Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Albany Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Albany Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Inn Albany Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shaker Heritage Society (2.1 km).
All Albany HotelsAlbany Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AlbanyHotels near Residence Inn Albany Airport
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire