We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rinjani Beach Eco Resort

Traveller (176)
Room & Suite (129)
Pool & Beach (64)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
56
37
14
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
56
37
14
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bamboo bungalows gili islands beachfront bungalow quiet place early november mosquito net call to prayer watching the sunset staff went out of their way fellow guests local food gili air black sand private beach small pool four nights air conditioning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We had such a wonderful time at the hotel, the service is great, the food is good and the location is amazing ! We loved the bamboo structure and the garden is beautiful. If you want to visit you have to rent a scooter directly...More

Thank AntoineR1196
Response from Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Antoine, Thank you so much for your positive review ! We are all very happy to know that you have enjoyed the food, the service and the hotel in general. Our staff works hard to make sure our guests have a nice stay with...More

Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Didn't have a chance to stay at the hotel, they cancelled our reservation after the earthquake and refused to refund the deposit. To be clear, the situation in North Lombok is very serious and we would have been happy to support the relief efforts, if...More

Thank MrPgoesaround
Response from Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco ResortResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Mr Soave, Thank you for the review. We are in a very critical situation and we need all the resources we can have to first help our staff as 2 of them have lost their houses, help the local population and then try to...More

Reviewed 3 August 2018

We stayed 2 nights at the resort and we had a lovely time. The service by staff is great, the resort is very clean and the restaurant serves delicious local food. We booked the backpacker hut which is completely made of bamboo and was an...More

1  Thank Aodh2013
Response from Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco ResortResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Aodh2013, Thank you so much for the review. We are all very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us ! Our cooks are also proud that you have liked the food, they work really hard especially during the high season....More

Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Very nice place close to the beach. We had a spacious cottage made with bamboo and wood. You can do snorkeling from the beach even if it’s black sand. It’s a quite remote place and so a quiet place. Staff is friendly and kindly. We...More

1  Thank Philippe K
Response from Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco ResortResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Philippe, Thank you so much for the valuable review. It was such a pleasure to welcome you here with your family, the staff and I had a great time with you guys. Yep you are right when the restaurant is full I know that...More

Reviewed 14 July 2018

Our experience at Rinjani Beach was fantastic from start to finish. The property is super super peaceful, and the location - literally on the beach.. bliss! This is quite the gem. Our stay in the very affordable backpacker bungalow was great! The structures are a...More

Thank jeffkieffer
Response from Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco ResortResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Jeff, From the staff and I we would like to say thank you ! We are all very touched that you liked the concept of the hotel and all the services we provide. The day trip to the Gilis with Ary is always appreciated...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Lombok Adventures LOOKING FOR A DIFFERENT HOLIDAY DESTINATION THAT IS BOTH AUTHENTIC AND EXOTIC ?Nortwest of LOMBOK, otherwise know as "the wilf", there is the hidden gem of Inonesia, THE RINJANI BEACH More ECO RESORT, which is covered with green coconut palms and faces the Gili islands.This is located near TANJUNG, 45 minutes from the Mataram airport.Possibility of transport from/ to the airport.Its charming bungalows and spacious villas made from real bamboo combine traditional construction: bamboo stilts, alang alang roof(woven coconut leaves) which makes for a very comfortable design.The restaurant, also constructed in bamboo,welcomes you on oceanfront.The resort has an exceptional location:You can see sunrise over the rice fields and the Rinjani volcano, the sunset reflecting off the indian ocean that covers Bali and the nearby Gili Islands.The location of our resort allows us to accccommodate the wishes of each of our guests:- Divers or snorkelers.- Sports enthusiasts trekking and hiking or swimming in the waterfalls will give you a nice change of scenery.- Golfers , you can play 18 holes, at our neighboring course located only 3 km away.- Inquisitive travelers, you can go on bicycle trips, or take a "cidomo"ride to the colorful Tanjung market or sasak or even tothe aptly named MONKEY FOREST.- Backpackers, a relaxing step.- Those who wish to relax, while curled up on your deck chair you will have a tough decision to make :will you go swimming in the sea in front of you, take a dip in our basalt stone swimming pool or take a romantic walk on the beach while watching the sun go down.- Parents, swimming in the sea (the water temperature being 28°C(82 F)minimum), swimming in the pool, cycling, volleyball etc...Should satisfy your teenagers.- Tourists concerned for the environment, we have designed this village so that is blends harmoniously with the landscape of the coconut trees and rice fields that surround it .We participate in a program that resettles turttles and coral in the marine environment front the resort.Fresh water is pumped directly from our wells, sewage treatment is done on site and our waste is subject to thorough sorting and recycling.Our bungalows are built only from local and appoved wood and bamboo.Discover our Indonesian village, a haven of peace where you can tread down the volcanic sand, alone (or almost)on endless miles of beach.The hospitality and friendliness of our team will make your stay with us unforgettable!We speak Indonesian/English/French Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Best Value
,
Spa
,
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Best Value
,
Spa
,
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
9
Price range
US$27 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Best Value
,
Spa
,
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
9
Price range
US$27 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok
Photos
Traveller (176)
Room & Suite (129)
Pool & Beach (64)
Dining (23)
Amenities (5)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 195 nearby hotels
The Lombok Lodge
943 reviews
1.67 km away
The Oberoi, Lombok
829 reviews
1.87 km away
Medana Resort Lombok
74 reviews
1.96 km away
Anema Resort Gili Lombok
156 reviews
2.86 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 898 nearby restaurants
The Lombok Lodge 'Flavors' Restaurant
69 reviews
1.66 km away
Rumah Makan Amanah
5 reviews
.82 km away
Pachamama Organic Cafe
616 reviews
5.90 km away
Oasi Italian Pizza & Bungalows
224 reviews
5.89 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 780 nearby attractions
Gili Air Night Market
50 reviews
6.26 km away
Aus Diving Academy
524 reviews
5.66 km away
Manta Dive Gili Air
1,309 reviews
5.67 km away
Lambo Dive and Cruise
36 reviews
5.67 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BillandLalay
7 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Rinjanibeach | Property representative |
Hello Bill Lalay, Thank you for your message. Yes we can put a double bed instead of the two single bed no problem with that. Have a great day, Rémi Bègue General Manager
0
Votes
Elke B
18 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Rinjanibeach | Property representative |
Hello Elke, Yes after 20-30 meters there are many reefs tables and if you are very very lucky you can see mantas. The best spots for diving are aroudn the 3 Gilis (Meno, Air and Trawangan) where you can see turtles, many... More
0
Votes
MindyL285
18 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rinjanibeach | Property representative |
Hello Mindy, I have never experienced bus from the airport, all i know is that there are bus that go from the airport and you can stop in Senggigi which is about 45min from the resort. If your goal is to save money we... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Near the beach and with a veranda is good."
Greenwichjohn
26 Nov 2017
Read review
"The honeymoon cottage, right on the beach, is really special - thanks again for the upgrade on our second..."
925theresev
11 Jun 2017
Read review
"Honeymoon suite"
73aidanc
1 Jun 2017
Read review
"Honeymoon villa for unique experience!"
HanH_13
20 Dec 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing