R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort

Traveller (1706)
Warm welcome from the Hotel Manager (Bp. Herman Buspa)
Room & Suite (452)
The Patio Lounge at the R Hotel Rancamaya
Dining (129)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$206
$155
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#20 of 87 hotels in Bogor
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Experience the perfect escape from city life to relax, socialise or be creative in an inspiring atmosphere. Welcome to R Hotel Rancamaya, a world of informal urban chic on the outskirts of Bogor. Set in a 700 hectare estate, R Hotel Rancamaya is just 65 km away from Jakarta’s business district and brings together contemporary luxury, award winning golf and serenity in a stunning setting.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Modern
Languages Spoken
Indonesian, Malay
1,539Review30Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,001
  • 436
  • 71
  • 14
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
irw4n5 wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It was our first time to stay at R Rancamaya and it was good but with a bit disappointment. After we checked in, we discovered the bed sheet look uncleaned with light yellow spots spotted. The room service came and it took him 3-4 different bed sheets to assure that it was clean n no yellow spots. Recommended that the hotel management to review the performance of the cleaning service company. Secondly, during breakfast time, please add another 1-2 staffs who serve breakfast meals. If it wasn't due to covid condition, it would have been ok as we self serve. The queue to get dishes was not long but with an extra help in the serving area would have made a difference in customer experience. After all, we are mostly hungry in morning times.

Receptionist was very helpful and polite during check in process. Staffs greeted guests wherever they bumped to each other. Place was clean and views surrounding were great!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, Other at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Dear Irw4n5, We truly appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologized for any shortfall in our service during your stay. We will definitely review your comments and ensure that the level of service standards meet with your expectations when you visit us again. Thank you and we do hope that you will be able to give us an opportunity to deliver a true R Hotel Rancamaya experience for your future stays with us. Warm regards, The Management R Hotel Rancamaya Golf & resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ArdianPribadi wrote a review Apr 2021
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a two nights staycation at this hotel and they’re having a Great Hospitality, they really do the procedure of COVID Protocol, all the facilities are clean, (they also provide hand sanitizers everywhere), the room is clean and they will sterilize your room before you got into the room. They have plenty choices of breakfast. At this hotel you don’t need to go anywhere, because they provide many facilities such as swimming pools (they have 3 pools, and there is also a child swimming pool), the gym, and also the “R Garden” that’s what they called it... those facilities are comfortable and cozy. The garden was soo huge, there is mini zoo and the kids are having so much fun feeding the deer, rabbits, birds, fish and they also got the chance to ride a pony! . Overall our experience at this hotel is really amazing! We will definitely come back again! Thank you R Hotel
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, Other at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort
Responded 21 Apr 2021
Dear Ardian P, Thank you for the time you have spent providing such a constructive feedback from your experience at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort. We are excited to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with our outdoor activities, swimming pool and the other facilities. We are proud to learn that your trip run smoothly and memorable. We certainly look forward to welcoming you to R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort for another memorable stay. Warm regards, Hotel Management R Hotel Rancamaya Golf & Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pakspa wrote a review Apr 2022
65 contributions69 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel offers good Mt Salak view from guest rooms, particularly above 3rd floor. They also have good facilities for children, including kids club, swimming pool, mini zoo, ATV tracks and archery. There is room option with two queen beds, so it is practical for families with two small children. The furniture is really standard, however; and you can easily hear noises from the alley.

For improvement, the hotel should pay attention to periodically clean the swimming pool, especially the ones with water slides. Perhaps, the hotel should also call a pest control - as there is many mosquitos and ants in and near that facility.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, Other at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort
Responded 17 May 2022
Dear Pakspa, Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback to us. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to live up to your expectation. Your feedback has been shared with the team and corrective actions will be taken. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, The Management R Hotel Rancamaya Golf & Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mega Sita S wrote a review Sept 2020
Bali, Indonesia26 contributions27 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Well, I was expecting a smooth birthday gate away with my kids. Yet we need to move to another room cos we found something bizarre when we're about to rest after a long day. The fact that the Manager On Duty upgrade us to a better room is not really necessary. Still, I apreeciated that. We just want to have a nice stay without a problem at the first place. In my opinion, before you even blocked a room for the guest, Housekeeping team and person in charge need to make sure that the room is READY. You need to pay more attention to details. Especially in this pandemic. Thank you to Markus who helped me with the room booking.
Something irritating me in the restaurant this morning. I wonder why the manager stand at the entrance doing nothing. Pretty sure the hotel paid him well enough to just engage with the guest and not only watch his staff doing their job. Remember your staff is not a slave. Cos the staff was wonderful. But I can see them not enjoying their job when he standing there just chit chat with other Manager. Seriously, he can do better than that. There's a lot more things to do in this circumstances. Especially make sure that the guest know there's also a Manager who look after them make sure they're satisfied with during their stay. Anyway, I wrote a comment in a piece of paper and ask the staff to give it to him. :)
The GM need to review. Before there's another complain from other guest.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, Other at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort
Responded 28 Sept 2020
Dear Egazein, Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback to us. We regret to hear that our service did not meet your expectation. We would like to offer our most sincere apologies for your inconvenience. Your comment has helped us to identify our service breakdown and opportunity to improve it. Please rest assured that we have been working to improve our facilities and service. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards, The Management R Hotel Rancamaya Golf & Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tone H wrote a review Apr 2021
Amsterdam, The Netherlands200 contributions155 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a 2 day trip to this hotel. As it was the week before Easter, the place was not really busy. Once you turn to Ranchamaya from the extremely busy area, you to an oasis of tranquility. You still need to drive a few kilometres before you reach the hotel and that was nice.

The hotel is situated in a lush green area and very welcoming. New guests and luggage have to go through a cubicle where everything is disinfected. This in accordance with the covid-19 regulations I guess.

Check in was easy and when we got to the room we felt that the bathroom smelled a bit.(Maybe because it was not in use for a while.) We complained and we were moved to a different room on the same floor. The room had all the amenities of a 4 star hotel and came with 2 queen size beds. The bathroom however needs thorough periodic cleaning. The grouts and corners were mouldy and black. This is actually carelessness and lack of spot checks. By using the right cleaning products, this could have been easily avoided. Being an individual hotel, maybe they lack checking or expertise provided from a hotel chain.

The breakfast was good. Very good. Especially the Indonesian section. I think the service crew are understaffed a bit. But the service provided was excellent.

Hotel has 2 pools and a golf course. The mountain view from room was breathtaking.
There is a mini zoo and other things for kids to do.

I guess the little problems we came across maybe due to the pandemic. As a fellow hotel professional, I thought I should speak up rather than ignore.

We had a relaxing time here. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: higher floor. Views are great
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, Other at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort
Responded 14 Apr 2021
Dear Tone H, Thank your for sharing your experience during your stay. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for your inconvenience during your stay. Your feedbacks have been shared with the team and corrective actions will be taken. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, The Management R Hotel Rancamaya Golf & Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
toko3gkekal wrote a review Jul 2020
Jakarta, Indonesia29 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to covid pandemic, all people in the world is required to stay at home. And recently when government tells about new normal life, I chose this hotel for our short escape to refresh the energy.
The green environment surrounding this hotel really a refreshment after stucked inside house for months.
It has very large area keeping the visitor in distance, and i think this hotel has followed the healthy protocol as advised by government.
I enjoy during my visit in R Rancamaya.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, Other at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort
Responded 18 Jul 2020
Dear Toko3gkekal, Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy to know you had restful staying at our property, and that we delighted you with attentive and efficient service. We look forward to welcome you back with your family, and thank you once again for choosing The R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort. Best Regards, Hotel Management R Hotel Rancamaya Golf & Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andhika K wrote a review Nov 2020
Bekasi, Indonesia5 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay on 4 nov for 1 night, First time staycation with our family in this hotel, overall me and familly got a wonderful experience :
1. We arrive at the hotel around 1 pm , and we know that c/i time at 2 pm, but the staff said that the room was ready and we can get early c/i, that's was nice
2. In the evening time we goes to the pool, after finish swimming my baby was got a shiver since the water temperatur was cool, and we know that the pool towel can only be used in the pool but the staff give the permission to bring the towel to the room, very sincere
3. We eat dinner in the patio lounge, and the lady staff was very nice and give explanation detail for the menu, unfortunately I forget the lady name
4. Finnally when we do breakfast the exc. Chef M. Nasrullah give his time to greeting us and give his personal touch to us, that's was wonderful.
Me and my familly was very gratitude for the serfice & experience that your hotel give it, and we will come again in the future 😊
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, Other at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort
Responded 11 Nov 2020
Dear Dika99, Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy to know you had restful staying at our property, and that we delighted you with attentive and efficient service. We look forward to welcome you back with your family, and thank you once again for choosing The R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort. Best Regards, Hotel Management R Hotel Rancamaya Golf & Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ekacsmg wrote a review May 2021
JKT109 contributions34 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
spend the long weekend in this hotel. a happy return guest. stayed for 2 nights at the lagoon deluxe room. kids was very happy it has a direct access to lagoon pool.
bed was old and feel rock hard. feel uncomfortable for our sleep. maybe it's time to change the bed for the new one.

our stay was included one time dinner and it was good. many choice and good taste. breakfast not as good as the dinner but it was enough.

kids' facility have a lot of great fun but some facility need to pay extra for the activity. maybe they should put hand sanitizer near the game room area since they are none.

hope management consider to change the bed so it will be much more comfortable for guest's sleep
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, Other at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort
Responded 26 May 2021
Dear Ekacsmg, Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback to us. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to live up to your expectation. Your feedbacks have been shared with the team and corrective actions will be taken. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, The Management R Hotel Rancamaya Golf & Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sevie wrote a review Mar 2020
Jakarta, Indonesia5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel a little bit secluded, you can not order gojek for food,only 1 restaurant available for lunch so there aren't many choices in menu. Breakfast is good, and has various menu. They have children club and mini zoo like rabbit, bird, ponny, and deer. I recommend to stay here for 2 days, if you stay more than that better find another hotel,cause it will be boring inside the hotel n the access is a little bit far from town center.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, Pemasaran at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Excursion272036, Thank your for sharing your experience during your stay. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to live up to your expectation. Your feedback have been shared with the team and we sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to R Hotel Rancamaya Golf & Resort. Warm regards, The Management R Hotel Rancamaya Golf & Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bernice F wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second visit as a family, and we really enjoyed our holiday. There were many interesting attractions, such as feeding the deer, pigeons, and rabbits. R Hotel is a great choice for a family vacation, and it is fun for children.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RHotelRancamaya9, Marketing Communication Manager at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort
Responded 11 Jan 2020
Dear bernicef85, Thank you so much for your lovely comments and for taking the time to share them with us. We appreciate your loyalty. We are excited to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with our outdoor activities, swimming pool and the other facilities. We are proud to learn that your trip run smoothly and memorable. We certainly look forward to welcoming you to R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort for another memorable stay. Thank you! Warm regards, Hotel Management R Hotel Rancamaya Golf & Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from R Hotel Rancamaya
Bogor, Indonesia37 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear Nesya A, The price for the breakfast is IDR 180.290 net/person, for children below 5 years old are free, and for children around 6-10 years old will be charged half price. Please feel free to contact us should you require any further assistance Thank you. Best regards. R Hotel Rancamaya Golf & Resort
Ave asked a question Aug 2020
Jakarta, Indonesia15 contributions
Are the rooms disinfected prior to check in?
Answer from R Hotel Rancamaya
Bogor, Indonesia37 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear Mrs. Aveline O, As per your question, yes we are always follow the hotel protocol standard and we always disinfected all the rooms prior to check in. Please feel free to contact us should you require any further assistance Best regards R Hotel Rancamaya Golf & Resort
Answer from sofia adler🌸
Jakarta, Indonesia368 contributions28 helpful votes
No, they don't have. All pools are open air.
Mutiara Tiffani K wrote a tip Jun 2023
Bogor, Indonesia77 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't using an extra bed, not worth it and the bed not good as the original one. Better choose the twin bed if you more than 2 peoples."
Read full review
t0t0 wrote a tip Jan 2023
Jakarta, Indonesia223 contributions105 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for high floor to enjoy mountain view"
Read full review
Ranvella wrote a tip Jul 2022
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upper floor rooms are the best view"
Read full review
Tresvel N wrote a tip Jun 2022
Jakarta, Indonesia310 contributions62 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lagoon room"
Read full review
Carol wrote a tip Oct 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia13 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room the 1st floor if you like easy access. My 3rd floor room is far from the elevator. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bogor area.
PRICE RANGE
$134 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaJavaWest JavaBogor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
138
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

R HOTEL RANCAMAYA GOLF AND RESORT - Reviews & Price Comparison (Bogor, Indonesia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort
Which popular attractions are close to R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Bucketlist Indonesia (7.6 km), Bogor Botanical Gardens (6.8 km), and Kuntum Farmfield (2.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include De'leuit Restaurant, Damar Restaurant, and Kedai Kita.
Are there opportunities to exercise at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Indonesian and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bogor Palace (7.5 km) and Batutulis Inscription (4.4 km).
All Bogor HotelsBogor Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BogorHotels near R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire