Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Maya Sanur Resort & Spa

The wardrobe without hanging rail, as in our friends suites also.
Traveller (2105)
Panorama at the Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
360
Panoramas (30)
Room
Room & Suite (425)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#4 of 16 resorts in Sanur
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Maya Sanur Resort & Spa is a stylish 5 star luxury beachfront resort with 103 thoughtfully conceptualized rooms, three elegant swimming pools, including a 158-metre lagoon pool, the world award-winning Spa at Maya, and four dining venues, including a rooftop beachfront restaurant and lounge with majestic ocean view.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Bicycle tours
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Indonesian

Location

Jl. Danau Tamblingan No.89M, Sanur, Denpasar 80228 Indonesia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 98 out of 100
98
Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
12.3 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,261 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Maya Sanur Resort & Spa has garnered praise for its pristine cleanliness and well-kept facilities. Guests appreciate the hotel's spacious and stylish rooms, complete with luxurious features, although some have noted a desire for improved air conditioning in common areas. While the service is generally lauded for being attentive and professional, occasional lapses are mentioned. Opinions on value vary, with some guests recommending local dining over the all-inclusive options. The resort's amenities, including multiple pools, a spa, and beachfront access, along with its prime location, earn rave reviews from many travelers.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Mixed
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Luxurious

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,261Review89Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 989
  • 199
  • 40
  • 17
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mahesa Dharmawan wrote a review Feb 2021
Denpasar, Indonesia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I could imagine how stressed people right now because of the pandemic and I did not regret spending some time escaping the boredom in Maya Sanur Resort & Spa. I was staying for two nights at Heavenly Ocean View Pool Suite King Bed with my other two friends. The booking was actually very smooth and they made the room fit for all of us (actually this room is only for two).

We came early before the check-in time and the receptionist was so friendly to let us keep our bags at the luggage store while we were going out for afternoon coffee. A couple of hours later, we came back and checked in to our room and our bags were properly already in the closet. The room is super clean, the scent of its bed sheet so fresh and I couldn't handle myself sleeping on it.

We had a picnic basket by the pool for our lunch, food was delicious. Then we jumped into the pool, that was an interesting afternoon on Monday. Dinner was also great in Kuu, however, it would be great if they can put more options.

The best things about Maya Sanur in my opinion are their breakfast and spa! Breakfast was carefully made with love and it's blowing our mind, especially the cinnamon rolls. The Spa is another story! they took us on a trip to heaven and back for two hours of the best spoiled-me-please service. What an amazing experience! The staffs were so professional, knowledgeable, and gave personal service to ensure exceeding our expectations. I can say, it was beyond expectation! We would love to recommend the spa for those who seek the beauty and spiritual experience despite the surrounding was quite disturbing due to the maintenance service of their building.

Looking forward to staying over soon!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: 507 of Heavenly Ocean View Pool Suite King Bed has the best view for sunrise!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eddo Arthawan , General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
Responded 21 Feb 2021
Dear mahesadharmawan, Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for taking your precious time to write a lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed the entire stay in Heavenly Ocean View Pool Suite and glad to know that you enjoyed the facilities, picnic basket, dinner at KUU, and the afternoon tea. We always strive to provide the highest level of product, facilities, and yet personalized service, hence receiving comments such as yours is very motivating. Your recommendation is highly appreciated and we cannot wait to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, I Putu Eddo Arthawan Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucky L wrote a review Jan 2023
Sydney, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in 2 Lagoon Swimout rooms for 5 nights. Breakfast and dinner vouchers included and 60min spa treatment each, as part of LE package.

Rooms were well appointed and elegant. Beds ok but pillow could be better. Had many problems with our room key… took multiple attempts to fix it and eventually the door mechanism needed replacing. Staff were very apologetic however.

The restaurant options were limited but sufficient for our length of stay. Drinks options were extensive however. Sunset cocktails were included in our package. Reasonable priced food and drinks nevertheless.

Breakfast staff were very efficient and attentive, even with large number of guests. The live music at the terrace every evening at dinner was a very nice touch.

The beach is not private and the pools are rather small. The swim out from our room to the lagoon pool was very narrow, so many other guests were pretty much on our swim out deck when using the lagoon, making privacy an issue. I noticed people in the gym, could see straight into rooms across the lagoon as well. Early in the morning around 6am, the pool guy would start his cleaning routine… making sleeping in a little difficult.

Some haggling from drivers wanting to sell their business while you’re on the beach, was annoying. The beach itself was also small and not safe to swim due to likelihood of getting stung by sea urchins. The resort kindly provided reef walkers but we were still not game to venture into the water…

Afternoon tea was very nice and changed everyday. The kids loved the daily popcorn with salted caramel topping.

Massages were good value and nice. However the room temperature was a little cold at times.

All in all, a pleasant stay…
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eddo Arthawan, General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
Responded 25 Jan 2023
Dear 46luckyl, Thank you for staying with us and sharing about your recent holiday on TripAdvisor. We were happy to know that you and your family had a pleasant stay. Sincerely appreciated your comment about the service rendered by our team members. I am sorry for the inconvenience situation about the problem you encountered with a room key, furthermore, your feedback about some haggling actions on the beach has been shared with the local authority for their review and follow up. Despite the less than perfect experience, I do hope some excellent points you have raised will keep as a good memory to lead you to visit us back. Best regards, I Putu Eddo Arthawan Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
dessydania wrote a review Mar 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was an impulsive decision to book a room for 3 days weekend getaway in Maya Sanur, and so glad I did it. Almost everything was so impressive. Spacious and well maintained room with decent amenities; polite and helpful staffs who are frequently checking if we had our needs fulfilled; and the yummy breakfast eventough there were only few selections of ala carte menu. Location is also very centered, close to everything.

Yet there're few minor downsides hopefully Maya will do some improvement on these:
- Since there were almost rainy all day during our stay, we spent quite lots of time in the room and a bit shocked that the TV channel was so limited. Luckily the housekeeping lent us the HDMI cable so we were able to connect it to our laptop and watched netflix (kinda oldstyle but ok :D).
- Interior of Graze Cafe wasn't so appealing and there were no indoor/shade protected area connection from the hotel, we were a bit wet and it's also slippery.
- Food and drinking order by the pool was unavailable in the morning and late afternoon.

Surely I'd like to stay here again, hopefully soon and longer than just a weeked getaway :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eddo Arthawan , General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Mar 2021
Dear dessydania, Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable in our resort. Your comments on the service rendered by our team members are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team. We have noted your feedback highlighting the limited TV channel and food and beverage menu at the pool that I have personally addressed with the relevant department heads to review and take necessary actions. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I am glad that you would return to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, I Putu Eddo Arthawan Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KeithFagg wrote a review Feb 2023
North Geelong, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The our first stay at Sanur Beach at the Maya Sanur Resort was very enjoyable, The rooms were very well designed & appointed- with helpfully a ready supply of bottled drinking water! The resort location between the Sanur Beach (and the beachfront walkway) and the local road gave easy access to either side. The Maya Sanur’s hospitality offerings were wide and Santi and her team were universally warm and helpful, and many tried to remember our names. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eddo Arthawan, General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
Responded 19 Feb 2023
Dear KeithFagg, Thank you for staying with us and sharing wonderful reviews at TripAdvisor. We were delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and highlighted the design of the room, the location, and the service rendered by our team members particularly Santi and her team at Tree Bar. Your recommendation is highly appreciated and we can not wait to welcome you to our resort. Best regards, I Putu Eddo Arthawan Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Garybatz wrote a review May 2022
Melbourne, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just finished a one-week stay and it was very enjoyable. My room, the facilities and grounds were all modern and kept spotlessly clean while still having a nice tropical feel. The staff are all lovely, very friendly and responsive to requests. Breakfast is huge with many options to choose from, dinner at Tree Bar had good dishes from a more limited menu (part of my package deal). The location is perfect, one end right on the beach and the other right on the main street. In terms of some constructive feedback, the bath towels were a bit thin and they could implement the use of "Do Not Disturb/Please Make Up My Room" door cards rather than ringing the room bell to see if you're there. Overall I would happily stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eddo Arthawan, General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
Responded 29 May 2022
Dear Garybatz, Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa Thank you for staying with us and taking your precious time to write a nice review on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us. I sincerely appreciated your recognition of the lovely and friendliness of our team members. I will share your kind words and for sure will motivate them to continuously deliver an excellent service to all of our guests. Referring to your feedback on the "Do Not Disturb/Please Make Up My Room" sign, we did not use the card because we have it electronically in all rooms. Just push the switch button inside the room next to the entrance room. We certainly hope that future plans will bring you back to stay with us for another exquisite resort experience. Sincerely yours, I Putu Eddo Arthawan Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ru wrote a review Feb 2023
Berlin, Germany
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
- Property: Stunning design, lush garden. Imho whichever room you get, the view will be good. Once you enter the property, you will feel instant breeze from all the trees.

- Facilities: I enjoyed the ocean front pool, yoga classes and spa very much. Mas Gina, the yoga instructor, is very attentive and take the time to make sure we have the correct form. Their biggest pool that stretches from the lobby to breakfast room is only for a certain room type so keep this in mind when choosing a room.

- Food: Reasonably priced, great service and delicious. The highlight was food and cocktails/mocktails at Tree Bar and service from Mba Rani at Mayasari. Mba
Rani found out that my husband enjoyed baliese food so she prepared sambal matah for him during breakfast. Breakfast spread is good esp their „healthy“ options. They provide different cold press juices, coconut water, infused water, chia pudding, fresh tropical fruits, bircher muesli. I also enjoyed the crepes and noodle bar.

Service: friendly and attentive, truly reflects 5 star hotel quality. Even staff who stand near Kuu restaurant always greets us by saying „welcome home“ whenever we came back from outside.

Minor issue: Staff failed to clean our room 2x on our 3rd day. But 1 bad day shouldn‘t discredit an otherwise fabulous stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Pick pool access room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eddo Arthawan, General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
Responded 12 Feb 2023
Dear Curious18570817938, Thank you for staying with us and sharing a beautiful review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to know that you had enjoyed many facilities in the resort and were happy with the friendly and attentive service rendered by our team members. Sincerely appreciated your highlight to Gina, Rani, and our hosts in KUU. I have shared this compliment with them. I have personally addressed with the Housekeeping head and team about the cleaning room on the third day to ensure similar shortfalls are not repeated. I am sorry for the inconvenience this may cause. We know that Germany is far away from Bali but I am sure we will see you again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home, Maya Sanur. Best regards, I Putu Eddo Arthawan Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Uthe wrote a review Mar 2021
Denpasar, Indonesia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We've been staying here many times and have always enjoys the resort and their service. Room was flawless, clean and beautifully design. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We love the breakfast, during our stays we choose different items and all were so tasty and perfect portion for breakfast. Juices are fresh its never crowded as they extended the breakfast hour till later time which not many place offer this :). You should try the spa as well, you should see Lilis she is oversee the Spa at Maya and she will give you the best recommendation on the treatment. The spa therapist are well trained we can tell, we enjoyed the treatment so much! Cant wait to come back
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eddo Arthawan , General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Mar 2021
Dear utheu, Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear from our loyal guests like you that you appreciated our service from the heart, and we thank you very much for your trust in our resort. Your recommendation is highly appreciated and the entire team cannot wait to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, I Putu Eddo Arthawan Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daphney West wrote a review Jul 2022
West Orange, New Jersey
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My Bali 2022 trip to the Maya Sanur resort was the closest experience to perfection that I have ever had. After traveling for 27hrs to Bali from NYC I had some high expectations for my holiday. I am writing this review because my expectations were exceeded by Maya Resorts in Sanur and Ubud. I stayed in a wonderful garden view room from June 20-27th. The garden view rooms were cleaned to perfection, comfortable, and stocked well to meet a traveler’s every need. A pool sits right outside the garden villas for a dip without having to go to the main pool. The grounds were always pristine and the tree bar and main pool were conveniently located right next to the boardwalk and beach so there are options to choose from. The spa and gym area is located within a short walking distance. The resort had every safety protocol in place due to COVID-19 as the gym could only be used by 4 people at any given time. I used the gym almost daily and there was always available space. One of the best parts of my stay at Maya Sanur was its central location. I was able to visit other parts of Bali such as Seminyak, Nusa Dua, and Jimbaran within a short car ride from the hotel. The country has so much to offer with regards to excursions that could be planned in advance and offered through the hotel.
This resort provides the type of stay that once you book it all you have to do is show up and the goal of every person employed by Maya is to make your vacation convenient, stress-free, and memorable. I would be remiss if I do not acknowledge that what makes the Maya so idyllic is the staff. The best people who work at the Maya Sanur – Tari, Ari, Rani, Rahayu, Padmini, and Leli really went above and beyond every single day to make our stay a memorable one. Their smiling faces, the nothing too hard attitudes, and their welcoming and accepting natures alongside their main focus and goal was to provide the best the Maya had to offer to us at any given moment made the 27 hours we spent traveling worth every moment!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eddo Arthawan, General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
Responded 4 Jul 2022
Dear 790daphneyw, Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I think you summarized, essentially, what we try very hard to deliver every day - exceptional, memorable service which goes hand-in-hand with all of the wonderful facilities our hotel has to offer. Furthermore, your highlight of the services rendered by our team members especially Tari, Ari, Rani, Rahayu, Padmini, and Leli is the most gratifying. I have shared your compliment with them We know that NYC is far away from Bali but I am sure we will see you again in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, I Putu Eddo Arthawan Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Snookystraveltips wrote a review Nov 2022
Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 7 wonderful nights at Maya Sanur after 3 nights at Maya Ubud, transfers and breakfast included.. We had two rooms booked at each resort. Staff were lovely, well trained and always pleasant and helpful. Rooms were spotless, large, clean, and always well serviced. The electric blind between the bedroom and bathroom allowed ample lighting and was a nice touch adding to the luxury of the room. The Resort is well located in Sanur. Breakfast was a huge choice and changed slightly each day. Afternoon tea was lovely and so too was happy hour. Overlooking the beach each afternoon was something to look forward to. The two pools were good, one beach front and one much quieter, water cooler at this pool and a nice place to relax. It would be good to have some towels at this pool and a buzzer system like the other pool to place orders. Having said that the main pool had comfortable sun loungers and plenty of towels and staff on hand. One thing to note sun loungers further from the beach at the main pool had a few mosquitoes so best to sit closer to the beach. Perhaps more fogging / repellant would solve this problem. Sun loungers on the beach are on a bit of a slope and could do with some thought as how to make it more user friendly and utilise this area more. I highly recommend Maya and would love to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eddo Arthawan, General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
Responded 27 Nov 2022
Dear Snookystraveltips, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are delighted you had an enjoyable seven wonderful nights' holiday. We sincerely appreciate your very positive notes on the cleanliness of the room, the resort’s location, the huge breakfast choices, the lovely afternoon tea, and happy hours. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team. We have noted your feedback about the mosquitoes in some areas in the pool which I have personally addressed with the pest control to take immediate action and we have also provided repellant in the room. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused. Reinforcing our commitment to elevate guest experiences, we are glad to share some upcoming exciting upgrades; refreshment of the room’s upholstery, enhancement of spa facilities, development of the Kid's outdoor playground next to the Kid's pool, and additional pillow set up in the room for more comfort for the family traveler I certainly hope that future plans will bring you back to stay with us again for another Maya experience. Warm regards, I Putu Eddo Arthawan Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JasnGen wrote a review Mar 2023
Brisbane, Australia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a Heavenly Private Pool Suite at Maya via a deal with Luxury Escapes.
The resort is beautiful and I really liked the modern architecture vs the traditional dark timber Balinese resort style, I like traditional but sometimes it’s nice to enjoy something modern and edgy. Our suite was wonderful and had everything we needed. My only gripes would be that the Mini Bar Fridge is tiny and not very cold at all. We actually bought a small Esky/Ice Box from the local supermarket and just stacked up with ice daily to keep water and beers cold. The glass bottled water service got tiresome in the end and I much prefer the water cooler type setup that many villas have. The air con seemed to struggle to cool the room really well too. Staff were brilliant, of special note was Hendra who did our nightly turndown service, his attention to detail was very impressive. He would fold our clothes and line up our toiletries and put my wife’s jewelry in a very particular order. Excellent service.
The food at the resort is nice but not amazing and the reduced Luxury Escapes menu got tedious so we would often forgo it and dine out at the many excellent restaurants in Sanur and then use our voucher for dessert on our way back into the resort. Buffet breakfast was impressive with lots of variety and great noodle soup.
I used 2 of the 4 included massages as part of our package and both were nice and relaxing.
Cocktails by the main pool in the afternoon were great and it really is a beautiful small boutique resort that I would certainly recommend and return to in the future.
Thanks to all at Maya for a lovely little break in Bali ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eddo Arthawan, General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
Responded 3 Apr 2023
Dear JasnGen, Thank you for staying with us for seven nights and giving a perfect score on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience and highlighted the architecture, impressive breakfast, great cocktail, and excellent service rendered by our team members, particularly Hendra. We believe you enjoyed many of our activities during your stay such as yoga, pilates, meditation, cooking class, music entertainment, cycling around Sanur village, and many more. Your recommendation is highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Best regards, I Putu Eddo Arthawan Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kerry7575 asked a question Oct 2023
Buninyong, Australia23 contributions8 helpful votes
Are sun lounges with umbrellas available on the beach?
Answer from Jim S
Mascot, Australia
there are about 8 lounges with umbrellas available. We had no trouble getting one. most people are using the lounges by the pool.
Answer from GAVIN A
Perth, Australia53 contributions68 helpful votes
We stayed in this room type last month for a week. We think these rooms are better than the pool access rooms as you have more privacy and can keep your curtains open and admire the view out through the trees. The double beds were very comfy, and the room light and spacious. Dont forget to explore the rooftop...not everyone knows its there!
Answer from Kim M
Gold Coast, Australia65 contributions73 helpful votes
Hi. Just for the room only not available for others to use. We were told that other guests who do not have a wonderful pool room, must use the main pool area & lounges Hope this helps
Answer from Kim M
Gold Coast, Australia65 contributions73 helpful votes
Yes you can book a visit in the spa without staying in the hotel.
Answer from Blair m
Brisbane, Australia11 contributions21 helpful votes
Best to contact resort
David G wrote a tip 20 Jun
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plentiful bars and restaurants on the sea front a short stroll from the hotel. The new mall is twenty minute walk if you like shopping malls"
Read full review
Mal K wrote a tip 20 Jun
United States68 contributions49 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"From what I’ve seen the pool access rooms do not have much privacy. We had the nest 3 Rd floor and a good position."
Read full review
Seeitalldoitall wrote a tip 16 Jun
Las Vegas, Nevada237 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Shopping center down the road for souvenirs or groceries."
Read full review
Sue W wrote a tip 15 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just enjoy the whole experience."
Read full review
Emily21092002 wrote a tip 9 Jun
Gympie Region, Australia10 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great place for coeliacs. I was looked after so well by the two chefs and service staff. Bring a card listing what you can and cannot eat."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sanur area.
PRICE RANGE
$304 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliDenpasarSanur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MAYA SANUR RESORT & SPA - Now $273 (Was $̶4̶7̶2̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Indonesia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Maya Sanur Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Cosmo Salon and Spa (0.1 km), Ghostbird + Swoon (0.2 km), and Gingersnap Bali (sanur) (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maya Sanur Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Village Square-Wok Wok, Fisherman's Club, and Republique Brasserie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Maya Sanur Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Maya Sanur Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Maya Sanur Resort & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Sanur.
Are any cleaning services offered at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Maya Sanur Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Sanur HotelsSanur Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SanurHotels near Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire