We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (2084)
360
Panoramas (16)
Pool & Beach (332)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel is the most modern luxury hotel of the island; benefiting from a premium beachfront location thanks to its natural beach of white sand that is unique on the island of Tahiti. The hotel offers a panoramic sea view and on the sister island named Moorea. Situated in a charming frame, Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort is located 15 kms from Papeete and 10 kms from the international airport of Tahiti Faaa, so making of the hotel the ideal place for a stay on the island. The hotel was recently refurbished with exotics and natural materials which highlight the South Pacific feeling.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
2,047Reviews
2,450Photos
57Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 498
  • 741
  • 471
  • 196
  • 141
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Formally Le Meridien does not disappoint! We we at Le Meridien last March and wanted to see any changes that had been made, the property is gorgeous. Landscaped to perfection, beach is beautiful with simple snorkeling off the resort. The restaurant and bar have incredibly
Read more
Response from Marketing_SofitelFP, Marketing & Communication at Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel
Responded 3 days ago
Ia ora na and thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort. We are delighted to have welcomed you to our haven of peace! We hope to see you again very soon! Mauruuru!
Read more
One month ago, this hotel cancelled my reservation because the hotel and Marriott could not come to an agreement with respect to stays booked with points prior to the hotel transitioning away from Marriott. I expressed my disappointment with the hotel’s management team. The
Read more
Response from Marketing_SofitelFP, Marketing & Communication at Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel
Responded 1 week ago
Ia ora na and thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort. We hope to see you very soon ! Mauruuru !
Read more
Arriving at the hotel I felt my body physically relax at the beauty of venue. We were met with a delicious welcome drink while the staff checked us in. The staff was very friendly & went out of their way to make certain we had everything we need. The food at the
Read more
Response from Marketing_SofitelFP, Marketing et Communication at Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel
Responded 1 week ago
Ia ora na and thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort. We are delighted to have been able to welcome you and share with you our corner of paradise ! We will take your feedbacks into consideration in order to improve. We hope to welcome you again very soon ! Mauruuru
Read more
+3
It wasnt a good start of our holiday coz we drove around and around looking for Le Meridien not knowing they have changed the name to Tahiti Ora. The bloody Expedia didnt even advised us about the changes. Its a very quiet place, guests were mostly old people. Sometimes we just
Read more
Response from Marketing_SofitelFP, Marketing et Communication at Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel
Responded 1 week ago
Ia ora na from Tahiti, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your comment is very important to us. Your opinion allows us to improve our service in order to better receive you in the future. I want to tell you on behalf of the entire team that our only objective is to share a moment of happiness through a wonderful experience with each of our clients. It is a real disappointment to us when it is not and we are truly sorry. This is the first time we have had negative feedback on our staff, and rest assured that we will take the necessary steps to ensure that this does not happen again. We sincerely apologize for this and hope to welcome you soon. Your comments were immediately forwarded to our direction so that the necessary actions could be taken. Mauruuru!
Read more
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our birthdays. We actually stayed at this hotel for a couple of days before visiting another island-Moorea. Our stay at this hotel was nice, comfortable and quiet. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Also the breakfast was
Read more
Response from Marketing_SofitelFP, Marketing et communication at Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Ia ora na and thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort. We are delighted to have welcomed you to our haven of peace! We hope to see you again very soon! Mauruuru!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel
The Overwater Bungalow at the Le Meridien Tahiti
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel
The Junior Suite at the Le Meridien Tahiti
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel
The Panoramic Ocean View Room at the Le Meridien Tahiti
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTahiti Ia Ora Beach Resort managed by Sofitel
The Deluxe Garden View Room at the Le Meridien Tahiti
Our occean view from 352
PreviousNext
123456153
Doesn’t surprise me that they would cancel your reserveration based on my experience staying there. But honestly you dodged a bullet because the service there is terrible and the rooms were not clean. This is the only hotel I have stayed at where the restaurant employees have stains all over their clothing.. and made me lose my appetite. You should definitely check out the IHG instead.
1 vote
Show all answers
I have no info either. Le Meridien Tahiti hotel is no longer on the Meridien Hotel list online. Probably best to avoid until things get settled.
0 votes
Show all answers
Le Meridien Tahiti sent me an email confirming they are no longer with Marriott as of October 15 and are now with Club Accor and will be called Le Tahiti Ia Ora Beach Reaort by Sofitel
1 vote
Show all answers
The big wave of Teahupo'o is on the smaller island, Tahiti Iti, which is attached to Tahiti Nui by a causeway. That would be about an hour away from The Meridien.
0 votes
Show all answers
I had a day room, so I know they offer them. I was part of a group, however. It's a little further from Faa'a airport; you might be able to get something closer (InterContinental?).
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345612
"choose rooms on the floor that allows direct access to the pool"
"All of the rooms have beautiful views. It's a quiet hotel - very relaxing!"
"Rooms on the 5th and 6th floor have the best views."
"Ask to see the room before you accept the room they have allocated to you."
"No good rooms, they all have a disgusting view of this platform above the dining area."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$295 - US$447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien tahiti hotel papeetele meridien hotel tahitile meridien papeetepapeete le meridien
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Le Meridien Tahiti
LOCATION
French PolynesiaSociety IslandsTahitiPunaauia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing