Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel

Latest menus and specials
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
$161
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$161
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 3 hotels in Rakiraki
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located half way between Nadi and Suva, and just two minutes from Rakiraki township, the hotel is your gateway to the northern outer island resorts. A beautiful two and a half-hour drive from Nadi International Airport along the scenic King’s highway, Rakiraki is a quaint rural township that offers an insight into traditional Fiji. The hotel features 45 rooms, all furnished for a comfortable tropical vacation, so there is plenty to choose from. With 6 interconnecting rooms, there's space for the whole family.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bowling
Tennis court
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Billiards
Table tennis
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Charming
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Rakiraki, Viti Levu Fiji
Getting there
Nadi Intl Airport
86.7 km
See all flights
1 Restaurant
within 10 kilometers
1 Attraction
within 10 kilometers
39Reviews5Q+A7Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 15
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Joel T wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Tanoa Raki Raki Hotel is very clean and comfortable with lovely air conditioned rooms and a very inviting pool to keep cool.

On arrival we were greeted by the lovely Nina, who was super friendly and had us checked in within minutes.

Sadly our room had a bit of a funky smell from the drains (my guess would be from the room not being in use for some time due to the pandemic) upon reporting this to Nina, she was very apologetic and had us moved into another room straightaway.

My only suggestion for the rooms would be to add some more pillows we were only given 1 pillow each, but something that is easily fixed.

The food is tasty and very affordable I recommend the pizza, it’s yummy!

This hotel is a great stop if you are traveling between Nadi to Suva or perfect for someone who wants a longer stay in total peace and quiet!

Thanks for having us!

Vinaka vaka levu
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tanoa Rakiraki, General Manager at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel
Responded 2 Jan 2023
Bula joelt820 Thank you for your feedback and suggestions on room. Good to hear that you had great stay with us and attendants took care of your needs and moved your room to make it a comfortable stay. Will definitely brief housekeeping team on pillows Hope you will have more comfortable stay in 2023 Best Regards Rameshwari Mani Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vishal K wrote a review Jul 2020
Suva, Fiji81 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The team at Tanoa Hotel Rakiraki, were very helpful and assisted me with wifi connection which helped me dial in to my morning operations meeting with my NZ team. Coffee was awesome!!! Thanks Again. I will surely recommend all my friends traveling to west via Kings road to support the staff at Tanoa Rakiraki.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tanoa Rakiraki, General Manager at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel
Responded 17 Feb 2021
Bula Vinaka Kavish Thank you so much for your feedback. Indeed the team was prompt in understanding your business need to assist with Wi-Fi connections. With Core team on board, we have highly trained our team to be multi-skilled and provide above average service in the NewNorm. Thank you for recommending Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel for greater networking to your families and friends Regards from Team Rakiraki and stay safe Thank you Rameshwari Mani Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S DEVI wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I had booked through Agoda.com,which means it waz a prepaid booking for 4 nights
When I got back to New Zealand and upon checking my bank account, noticed that my credit card got charged again by the Property i.e Tanoa Rakiraki.
A very frustrating experience, specially after a holiday when we want to be all recharged and refreshed
Very poor communication,when trying to sort out
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shani Ren wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have lived in Fiji for 10 years and every other experience with a hotel has been very positive! However, I just wanted to warn travellers (as I have seen other reviews where the same thing has happened), to not give this hotel your CC details! As other travellers have mentioned in their reviews, if this hotel has your CC details on file they will charge you for accommodation twice (the second time without consent) and never refund you. It has been three months since they overcharged my CC and I have yet to receive a refund. They also lied about charging my card in the first place (for about a month they refused it happened) and after my bank proved that they had charged me twice they then lied about the refund being processed three times ( each time telling me I had to wait 7-10 working days for the refund to appear in my account but in reality the refund has still not been processed). The manager Rameshwari Mani still continues to refuse to refund me. Rameshwari Mani's reasoning is that I was charged for another guest's accommodation in another room and she thinks it is reasonable to hold my refund ransom until other said guest pays. So disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Super loud in every room, maybe try another hotel in the area.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tanoa Rakiraki, General Manager at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel
Responded 2 Jan 2023
Bula Vinaka shaniren2481 Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely apologies for your refund delays as I have mentioned while communicating with you that the refund was on hold due to the reasons that the booker has paid you directly on the note it was merely a staff error which she admitted and apologized via email. Otherwise there was no reason to hold guest refund. There are various guests who has been refunded on the note of genuine reasons and in this situation, we had to hold the refund unless we had clear reasons to refund and justify the sale of bookings. All the guests is dealt professionally and kept in refund process emails for transparency with team Finance as we did in your case We have taken this on positive note to improve this process from reservations to charging guests on actual bill and also educated our Front team to be more vigilant on guest charges as it was just a human error Hope you will have more convenient stay on your next booking with us Regards Rameshwari Mani Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doreen M wrote a review Jul 2023
Surrey, Canada2 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Was quite disappointed in the service in the restaurant. Apparently this hotel values friends and family over other customers. There was a private dinner party with the owner and family going on at the time we were there and the kitchen made sure they were fed before the other customers. We waited 1 hour the first night and 45 minutes the next night to get our dinner! We were not impressed. Would not return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
R C wrote a review Nov 2022
San Jose, California69 contributions34 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed one night at the Tanoa Rakiraki as I circled the large island of Viti Levu in Fiji. There are a number of Tonao properties around the Pacific that we've stayed at. This was quaint and had all the amenities you'd expect at a mid-level hotel. I had dinner with some friends, and while you have to go and get the hostess/waitress for service, the food was good, and we laughed all night as it was a birthday celebration.

If you wanted to explore Rakiraki and the surrounding area on your expedition while in Fiji, I would recommend this place. For the price I paid, it met all my expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tanoa Rakiraki, General Manager at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel
Responded 2 Jan 2023
Bula Vinaka RodneyChand Thank you for taking out time and writing a feedback to share your experience with us. Good to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed with your friends. We will educate our service team to be more visible to attend to guests needs. Hope you will have more enjoyable stay this year with us Best Regards Rameshwari Mani Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jm00192 wrote a review Nov 2018
Hong Kong, China52 contributions67 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is a bit far from the cities but it has all facilities, including a restaurant, a bar, a swimming pool, an entertainment area, parking, room air conditioning. The only thing missing is a gym. The pool is not a large pool but it is good for kids and even lap swim (very short distance), because there is only a few people using it. The food from the restaurant is reasonable quality but don't expect much from breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The new wing is good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tanoa R, General Manager at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel
Responded 6 Dec 2018
Bula Vinaka jm00192 Thank you so much for your feedback. The place indeed is well equipped except for a gym. However we do have other activities available as Tennis, Volleyball, table tennis. Thank you for your concern on breakfast as we have changed setup and added more options in breakfast now. Hope you will enjoy this on your next trip to Suncoast Fiji Regards from Team Rakiraki Thank you Rameshwari Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dale_in_Oz wrote a review Jun 2019
Hawthorn, Australia109 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautifully maintained property in peaceful surrounds. The kitchen team put out great meals and the nightly specials are well worth trying. The staff are all smiling and friendly and really make you feel welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tanoa R, General Manager at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel
Responded 3 Jun 2019
Bula Vinaka DaleT2 Thank you so much for your lovely comments on the property and Our People. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and great meals. I will pass the message to the team for their effort in providing great service Hope to see you in the near future Regards from Team Rakiraki Thank you Rameshwari Mani Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jay wrote a review Nov 2018
Melbourne, Australia11 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel is a Gem hidden on outskirt of Rakiraki. Beginning at the reception to every staff we interacted with were all smiles and happy to make our stay as good as it gets. Food was good. Breakfast was average but it was value for money. Keep up good work.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: all the rooms are good
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tanoa R, General Manager at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel
Responded 11 Nov 2018
Bula jayesh678 Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. Our People indeed are doing well. Good to see you have enjoyed your stay with us and we have met your expectation. I was pass this message to entire team Thank you for your compliments Regards from Team Rakiraki Thank you Rameshwari Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tpanonymous wrote a review Jan 2018
San Jose, California22 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
There are not as many options for accommodations in northern Fiji area as there are in other parts. I booked here for our first night in Fiji because I knew we would be arriving late and departing early for scheduled dive tour so didn't make sense to pay double for resort amenities we wouldn't be using. Hotel is basic but clean and comfortable (we stayed in executive room). An on-site restaurant was convenient and our dinner there was pretty good. The breakfast included is only continental and very limited selection of baked goods/toast, cereals and fruit. I thought the charge for an egg was excessive at FJ $7 per egg. Tanoa brand is like the Holiday Inn of Fiji.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tanoa R, General Manager at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel
Responded 10 Jan 2018
Bula Vinaka Tpanonymous Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Great to hear your first night stay with us was awesome and we did meet guest expectation. For breakfast selection, we have buffet daily for tropical breakfast, however we do take orders for cooked breakfast as the menu is available with prices in the restaurant Regards from Team Rakiraki Thank you Rameshwari Mani Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RonRoo asked a question Dec 2017
Sydney, Australia37 contributions42 helpful votes
Is this hotel on the beach?
Answer from Tanoa R
Vaileka
Bula RonRoo The hotel is located on the main kings highway, not close to the beach, it takes 15-20 minutes to go the public beach via cab thank you Manager
Shani Ren wrote a tip Nov 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Super loud in every room, maybe try another hotel in the area."
Read full review
GE2611 wrote a tip Nov 2019
Long Beach, California23 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay far away from the swimming pool"
Read full review
Stringy B wrote a tip Apr 2019
Mackay, Australia91 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms to the back would offer more quiet than those at the front."
Read full review
sadeYes wrote a tip Dec 2018
Suva, Fiji37 contributions21 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms away from the pool area would be ideal if you want peace and quiet."
Read full review
jm00192 wrote a tip Nov 2018
Hong Kong, China52 contributions67 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The new wing is good."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rakiraki area.
PRICE RANGE
$134 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the hotel rakiraki
LOCATION
FijiViti LevuRakiraki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TANOA RAKIRAKI HOTEL - UPDATED 2023 Reviews & Price Comparison (Fiji) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
All Rakiraki HotelsRakiraki Hotel Deals
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire