Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya

Yalong Bay National Resort District, Hainan Island, Sanya 572000 China
Traveller (654)
Panorama of the Deluxe King Lagoon Room at the Huayu Resort & Spa Yalong Bay Sanya
360
Panoramas (5)
шкаф-купе и сейф в таунхаусе
Room & Suite (255)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#33 of 557 hotels in Sanya
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
On December 30th 2005, Huayu Resort & Spa opened its doors for the first time and has since been welcoming guests from around the world with true Huayu passion. The property is well recognized for its classical Chinese architecture standing proudly alongside the tropical seaside. Whether you need a short refreshing vacation, a couples getaway, family holiday, or corporate annual meeting, we can promise that all your desires will be fulfilled. Whatever experiences you seek, the Huayu Resort & Spa works to provide them all. We provide 583 spacious and luxurious rooms including Executive Suites, Honeymoon Suites, Lagoon Rooms, Sea View Rooms & Town Houses. Five star luxury at your fingertips and outstanding facilities to cater for your every need, recreating the comforts of your own home.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
Chinese

Location

Yalong Bay National Resort District, Hainan Island, Sanya 572000 China
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 60 out of 100
60
Sanya Airport
26.8 km
See all flights
899Reviews12Q+A17Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 375
  • 412
  • 84
  • 15
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
dwcho wrote a review Jul 2006
Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We've been to Sanya twice, both trips were in 2006. For the first time, we stayed at the Hilton which was just opened. For the second time, we picked Crowne just to try something different. We would like to highlight the following:

Room Quality
We stayed at the suite which was over 1000sq ft. The room was very well appointed. We loved the bathroom which was substantially spacious. The bed was comfortable, the living area and the bedroom area were both spacious. The suite has got 2 TV, the one in the bedroom was Plasma. The bathroom amenities were well provisioned, we were able to locate tissues easily and the quality of such as shampoo, bath foam etc were also better than those in Hilton. In Hilton, we were provided with only 1 tissue box, imagine we brought our 18 months old baby with us, we used up tissues very quickly. The rainforest shower was good, there were 2 basins so we didn’t need to wait for using. The air-cond was less noisy than in Hilton which in our last trip there, we had to turn it to medium fan so as to eliminate the noise. However, the air-cond wasn’t cool enough even we turned to the highest fan probably due to large room area, sot we closed the sliding door of the bathrooms, then it was fine.

Service
Their staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. We found smiling faces everywhere we met them. For example, one day we went to the beach at around 2:30pm and we wanted to eat late lunch at the beach. Supposing, only ice-cream and drinks were served at the beach bar, so I asked their restaurant staff to arrange the delivery to the beach, she didn’t refuse at once but asked for her manager, then she managed to do it for me. So I experienced the kind of service that went beyond customer’s expectation here.

Food
The food price was reasonable compared to other 5 star hotels like Marriott, Sheraton etc., though I wouldn’t say it’s cheap. The variety of food for breakfast could be improved by offering e.g. more fruit types.

Beach
Though the hotel wasn’t right on the beach, we didn’t see this as a problem because it took only 5 minutes to get there, yet therefore the hotel was lack of seaview / beach view. Their beach was good and appeared to be more private because it limited the public access from the streets, though everyone can still access to it via walking along the Yalong Bay. They had the shower and toilet near the beach bar (In Hilton, we had to walk all the way to the restaurant area in order to go to toilet, not convenience).

The major downsides or potential issues are:
1.Some facilities are not yet ready, e.g. kids room until this Oct. The major advantage of their location was expected to be close to the shops / restaurants in the arcade that were going to be in operation later this year. However, I had some reservation on this because they’re not only close but very open, there were even some rooms located on the floor where the shops were just located on, and anyone who visited the shopping mall would have easy access to the hotel areas, so I felt that there may be noise and privacy problems, and probably the hotel needs to reinforce the security there.

2.The view and the atmosphere

Because of its location, the hotel was lack of the atmosphere that one may be looking for when staying at a resort type of hotel, things like seaview, grand open area like those lagoon views in Hilton. What you would expect to see from your room was the room buildings. So if you didn’t like this, you may consider to request for a room with mountain view. Also, their music band played Chinese music in the bar, so you couldn’t find those elevated music or modern music that were played in Sheraton or Hilton. Well, this would be really depend on your preference, it wasn’t something wrong. BTW, the architecture of the lobby and the main building was meant to be in Chinese style. That’s why the local there has named it as “Forbidden city of Sanya”.

Overall, Crowne was great at their room quality and services. I would definitely return to this resort because room quality was important to me and it’s very good for the money. Yet if you like western style of architecture, being very close to the beach, want to be pampered in the ambience of a more resort type (well, this is very personal, I can only say at least to me Hilton has got the better ambience), then you may want to try some others and then compared the hotels for yourself.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2006
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JaRa89 wrote a review Apr 2015
County Dublin, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed one week beach holidays in this resort. We found the price-quality ratio very good compared to other hotels in Yalong bay (we used the bad weather afternoon to visit other hotels).
The hotel has a private beach, which is located circa 10 mins walk from the hotel lobby. You have two types of rooms, either guest rooms or town houses.
Guest rooms- located in the main buildings. Be careful that your room is not facing the shopping mall, because it gets quite loud in the evening.
Town house- There are always 6 rooms in each villas. The townhouses are located in beautiful garden and are very quiet, but you have to walk to the lobby around 5-10 mins (or take the hotel shuttle).

Food: We had a buffet breakfast in the hotel, which has plenty of western as well as Chinese food options. For lunches and dinners we went to the attached shopping mall. The western choices are limited to fast food.

Pros: great value for money, nice beach, big pools, proximity to shopping mall
Cons: hardly any English speaking staff, beach is not directly by hotel
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Town house is much quieter and very good value- but only if you do not mind walking. Second...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
longyani wrote a review Sept 2011
Chiang Mai, Thailand
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Sanya Crown Plaza Hotel during the Mid-Autumn Festival in 2011. I read many reviews mentioning that the hotel is a bit old and needs rejuvenation, I completely disagree with those reviews. It is true that the Crown Plaza is one of the oldest hotels in the area but it is really well maintained and has that Pagoda feel with decoration influenced by the Orient but still very modern- we thought the rooms were just gorgeous.

Rooms are large, beautiful bathrooms with stand-alone bathtubs. Great decoration and large terraces that have outdoor sofas one can spend the whole day on reading. The beds were super comfortable and the staff was very responsive in providing whatever we needed for the room ( e.g. extra water bottles, towels etc).

Restaurants: there are many places to eat at . Apart from the wide selection of hotel restaurants ( japanese, western, chinese food, beach bar), there are also tens of restaurants in the plaza area. The big plaza area is an independent development that is built on the premises of the hotel but is independent from the hotel. There we found Bejing Duck restaurants, Cantonese restaurants, Western coffee shop even. There was also a shopping mall ! This enriched our choices for food and we did not have to eat at the hotel the whole time

Pools: apart from the private beach ( a bit on the small side compared to the nearby hotels, but very clean and well maintained) , the hotel has 2 very large pools , one of them with a Jacuzzi that we definitely enjoyed quite a bit. The pools are very large, free form pools , with different depth and one of them even has a bar that you could order drinks from while still soaking in the water. The only drawback is there was not kid`s pool!

Beach: the beach is small and you have to cross the street to get to it. But the hotel provides transport to it. The walk to the beach was around 5 minutes so it was really not a big problem for us that the hotel was not directly at the beach. But the nearby hotels ( Horizon and the Mangrove tree had a much larger beaches in comparison).

Our only complain was that the bathroom and toilets seemed to not have ventilation ( very strange for a hotel of this caliber) so it was quite uncomfortable at times!

Definitely will recommend it to family type of trips but might be a bit boring for young couples or solo travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnEnglishmaninAsia wrote a review Feb 2010
Hong Kong, China
2.0 of 5 bubbles
As a British Expat based in Hong Kong, Sanya was an obvious choice for a short-break, as it's just a short 1.5 hour flight away. My wife and I did our homework carefully (or so we thought) and chose the Crowne Plaza, which was rated Sanya's No.1 hotel on Tripadvisor at the time.

Our visit to the Crowne Plaza was a disappointing one and we ended up changing hotels (to the Hilton - a vastly superior establishment) after two nights. I would not return to the Crowne Plaza.

So what's wrong with the Crowne Plaza? To be fair, I would not describe as a terrible hotel, by any means. As several reviewers have pointed out, the rooms are quite spacious and well appointed. The rates charged are also competitive and at a discount to the true 5* luxury resorts down the road.

My gripe with the Crowne Plaza is that it simply doesn’t make the grade. Its an average hotel, with some considerable drawbacks. As a result, it compares poorly with most of the other 5* establishments in Sanya. Consider:

1) The hotel was built in 2005. This makes it (believe it or not), one of Sanya's older hotels. I believe the age is beginning to show, partly due to some below-par construction work and partly due to poor maintenance. For example, mainly of the fountains in the resort had not been cleaned properly and had moss/ weed growing in them. Paint was pealing from the ceiling of the attached shopping/dining complex. The shower in our room didn’t drain properly, causing water damage to a wall

2) Although the hotel's brochures state otherwise, the attached shopping/dining complex is fairly low-grade. The shops are not exclusive by any stretch of the imagination and are full of trinkets and general tourist tat. Although the food served in the restaurants will 'fill a hole', we found it uninspiring and over-priced for what it was. The restaurants seemed more geared to service passing Chinese tour groups. The whole complex was aimed at the mass-market and seemed to be a somewhat bizarre addition to what was supposed to be a 5* resort.

3) Sanya's beach is fantastic. It stretches for several miles and the sand is fine, approaching talcum in places. However, the Crowne Plaza has one of the smallest stretches of beach belonging to any hotel as was packed for the 2 days of our stay. It's certainly not a place to relax, made worse from the whoops and cheers from Chinese tour groups on the adjacent section. As several reviewers have pointed out, the hotel is not actually on the beach, necessitating a 5 min walk to get there. Contrast this with most of the hotels further down which are situated directly on the beach and where it's possible to enjoy a little peace on an un-crowded stretch of sand.

4) The Crown Plaza's pools are relatively small and seem to have been built on a budget. They were also almost deserted, as it seemed most people headed to the beach instead. They were also unheated, meaning the water was quite chilly when we stayed in late November (though it was still 24 degrees during the day).

5) The service was poor overall, particuarly in some of the restaurants. However, I think this is mainly down to inadequate training, rather than the fault of the staff, as many were very well meaning.

In conclusion, I have no idea how this hotel became No.1 rated on TripAdvisor, a rating which shakes my confidence in the reliability of this website. The Crowne Plaza is a distinctly below average hotel for Sanya and I would not recommend a stay there. I can only imagine it would appeal to people on a tight budget and who were looking for a bed for the night and not bothered about the facilities, or the beach. If so, why come to Sanya?

One final comment: Ive noticed a few reviews on here from fellow Brits, who seem to have travelled all the way from the UK to Sanya. My advice would be to consider why you are going very carefully? If you are travelling in anticipation of a Tropical Paradise, then dont go to Sanya. By all means, Sanya's nice. However, there are much better resorts elsewhere in Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia that will provide a much better full-on tropical experience. Sanya's a developing resort in China, mainly frequented by the Chinese for a short-stay. For me (based in Hong Kong), it's the equivalent to travelling down to Cornwall for a long weekend. All very nice, though it'd rather be in the Med, if i had more time/ bigger budget.

For me, travelling to Sanya only makes sense as a short-stay destination for people based based in Asia, or for those seeking a few days of relaxation during a trip to the region. It's not a place i would travel half-way round the world to go to. And..... if it's Chinese culture you are after, dont bother with Sanya, as there's nothing much there. It's a new beach resort. Head to Beijing and the mainland proper. Happy Travels!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2009
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FoodloverAarhus wrote a review Jan 2017
Aarhus, Denmark
2.0 of 5 bubbles
First of, if you are looking for at quite paradise resort to relax by the pool and beach, this is not it!! The resort "city" that surrounds the hotel is a mayhem and chaos of tourist traps, Chinese live shows singing (badly) and dancing. There are a whole lot of kids as well. But for the hotel, my notes are:

Big rooms, but behind the facade they needed to be repaired.

The wifi was constantly switching between terrible and not existing.

There was construction work by the pool (see pictures), which meant hammering, drilling and banging from 08:00 to 0800 every day.

Even though promised when checking in and on the website, late check out is not a possibility.

Breakfast buffet was a love child of Armageddon, chaos, mayhem and hell.

By the pool there was really loud music all night which made the balcony unusable.

My advice, spend a bit more and go to a better place at yalong bay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HuayuMarcom, 公关经理 at Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya
Responded 8 May 2017
Dear guests, thank you very much for your support for HUAYU RESORT & SPA YALONG BAY SANYA. Thank you very much for your offered valuable advice to help us improve and develop, looking forward to every hotel guests in the hotel has comfortable happy vacation. Your feedback is very important for us to improve, we will further strengthen the operation management and staff training, to improve service quality. Apologize sincerely for your inconvenience. Thank you again for your support and feedback, sincerely look forward to you in the near future and come back to experience our improvement and improve the results!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
keropiw wrote a review Mar 2011
Hong Kong
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My fiancée and I went to Crowne Plaza Sanya in Mar 2011 for a 4 days 3 nights trip, we were check in the hotel at 9pm, and I asked for the front desk staff for the late check out and the staff came back to me and said 1pm is the latest time to check out on Sunday, then I told the front desk staff I made the reservation through the travel agent with the remarks down for late check-out and one kingsize bed, then the manager came up and said 2 pm is the lastest check out time. We went to the room, with very bad smell and 2 single beds and then I went back to the front desk and asked for the room changed, the front desk staff told me they have no kingsize bed available in the hotel and this is the room I have reserved for, I told them the travel agent already put the remarks for me with one kindsize bed, after arguing with the front desk staff, they finally gave us a bigger room but still with 2 single beds. I have been Sanya for 5 times, I have been stayed in Hilton 2 times, Ritz Carlton and Kempinski, Crowne Plaza Sanya is really the worst hotel I have ever been in my life, my fiancée and I will never go back there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2011
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CPSanya, Public Relations Manager at Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya
Responded 26 Apr 2011
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Sanya. First of all, we are glad to see your first contribution on TripAdvisor which is about our hotel. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and believe it must have happened because of misunderstanding and communication issue. We checked the reservation order dated on Jan. 31, 2011 from Westminster Travel Ltd. In "remarks" line, it shows "Rq non-smoking, size bed & late checkout" and your booking is 1 twin room (Deluxe)...If you would like to check on our home page or other travel agents' web sites, you will see our Deluxe room is all with two single beds which is differently priced from king size bed room (Premier). That's why the hotel could not provide you King size bed room when your booking was Deluxe room with only a remark "size bed" even if we had King size bed rooms available that day. Your second issue is about late checkout. The hotel official checkout time is 12:00 noon. With courtesy, the hotel will offer one-hour late checkout to guests in need sometimes, but it must be subject to hotel occupancy and the hotel will never guarantee this issue until the happening day. We will surely check remarks or requests on the reservation order to prepare rooms for guests, but that doesn't mean confirmation or guarantee. The hotel will try to meet every request, but it should be subject to room availability and hotel occupancy. As to the smell in your room, it would happen occasionally. We do apologize for this and the hotel is doing efforts to avoid this. Thank you for your understanding. Best regards, Crowne Plaza Sanya
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rahma D wrote a review Jan 2016
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location is the best in Yalong Bay , There are many place to eat next to the Resort.
Lots of Chinese food options, also McDonalds and Starbuck near the Hotel. The Resort has its own private beach area with amazing water sports options. The rooms are very big with probided excellent space for the children to run around in. The Resort Garden area are truly beautiful with excellent swimminh pools. The Resort has everything you need and the staff are friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jade B wrote a review Oct 2015
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I stayed at Huayu Resort for the past 7 nights. We live in Beijing so thought this would be a nice little get away for our week off work. When we arrived we were impressed by the beautiful gardens. It really looked 5star!
Unfortunately, when we got to the lobby there was a big line of guests waiting to check in. We were told to sit down but then nobody helped us so we lined up and queued for around 20 minutes. We were finally served but the receptionist could not speak English. There was only one lady on the desk who could speak English but she was trying to deal with several other guests. Once she was free she organised our room very quickly and we were taken to our pool access room which was down the back by the villas.

As soon as we walked down the hallway to our room we could smell and feel the dampness. Our room was not cleaned properly and the dehumidifier was full. We had paid a large amount of money to have a pool access room but instead we had a small 'spa' sized pool looking over a dirty pond. It seemed as though the building our room was in had been left empty until they had a full house (national holiday). We found mould on the ceiling and damp sheets so I decided to go back and ask for us to be moved. The woman again was very busy but she told me she would call me if they could find us another room. After 15 minutes of no call my partner went and asked again. The lovely woman upgraded us to their last room which was a suite on the top floor. It obviously wasn't a pool access room but it was dry and clean so we were happy enough.

The resort is right next door to an outdoor mall with mainly chinese options but Pizza Hut, Starbucks and Haagen Daz. The shopping is quite limited with lots of empty shops but it does get quite busy at night with lots of tourists and loud music. I would bring snacks as there is only so much pizza hut and dim sum one can eat. We went in to Sanya to Corners supermarket in summer mall and stocked up on food to keep us going.

The private beach is across the road (note, the resort is not right on the beach). It is beautiful and was quiet until our last day. It is supposed to be a private beach for the resort guests but we found several people paying money to the workers to get a spot. We spent most days there and it was nice and warm, very safe as there is only a small section cordoned off - good for kids. We wouldn't recommend swimming in the hotel pool. We swam once and it was very murky. The beach is much cleaner.

We have stayed in many hotels in Asia and were really disappointed by the lack of assistance when it came to booking taxis at Huayu. We flew out early and tried to book a taxi the night before. Another woman at the desk said we would have to call this number (we don't speak Chinese). When we asked if she could call for us she said no that we would have to do it because they would leave us a message. We were very confused and asked again later in the evening and luckily the man at concierge was more helpful.

Advice:
Make sure you book a room in either building 1 or 2 which are closer to the beach and also drier.
Bring food if you want options as there isn't a lot around in Yalong Bay. In Sanya there are more - Dolphin bar is great!
Ask staff to pre-book taxis to airport (This can be done through reception)
Get to breakfast either before 8 or around 10am as it isn't as busy and there is still lots of food left. It gets jam-packed before then.
Use the beach - it's great.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms on the 7th floor looking out to the village are beautiful.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stevenleeChina wrote a review Aug 2014
china
5.0 of 5 bubbles
we arrived late and tired. The front desk staff was very kind and freindly. he worked efficiently and arranged the check in. The hotel room is spacious with a private swimming pool. However, it is too small to use. Leaves were over the pool. The room was very comfortable. we liked the room. The location of the hotel is very good. It is connected to a shopping street with a lot of restaurants. It is just a 5 minutes walk to the private beach. The beach is very nice.
We stayed there for 4 days and enjoyed the vacation very much.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: room connected to public swimming pool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
undob0y wrote a review Oct 2010
Philippines
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in Crowne Plaza Yalong Bay for 5 days. I must say with all the hotels I have stayed, their room ranks high if one of the best. Although I booked the deluxe room which is their smallest. The room was very spacious, with its own bathtub ( situated in the middle of the bathroom ) and you get your personal balcony overlooking the pools of the hotel.



The Hotel itself is very Chinese, the structure reminds you of Old China. What greets you when you enter is a huge Chinese building. Although it is very Chinese, everything is very modern. From the amenities to the service.

Plus there is a shopping area just beneath the hotel ( although it is expensive compared to the shopping centers downtown and Dadonghai ) My advise is, if you want a relaxing stay in Yalong Bay. Stay here, it is just 3 minutes away from the Beach.

Crowne Plaza provides its guests access to a private area in the Beach where you can relax and enjoy the beach of Yalong Bay.

Tips:


Be sure to book a room with breakfast! I opted not to because it would be cheaper but I was wrong. If you do purchase a room w/ breakfast it will cost you 100 Yuan more but if you eat breakfast without a voucher it will cost you 170 Yuan. The breakfast buffet is off the chain.



Just beside the hotel, probably 5 minute walk is the Butterfly park, try ang visit that while you are in Yalong bay. It has a market where you can buy souvenirs and enjoy the scenery, for only 50 Yuan or less you can spend your afternoon there.



Last but not the least, in the shopping area below the hotel, try and visit this restaurant called China Impression. They serve the best Chinese cuisine and they will give you a discount card where you can take advantage in your next visit. I have been in China for 10 days now and so far, there restaurant has the best food so far.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2010
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Iceland4Me
San Francisco71 contributions31 helpful votes
We took a taxi between the airport and hotel - was about CNY 115 each way, taking about 30-40 minutes depending on traffic. Well worth the trip - we enjoyed our week at the resort. As mentioned by earlier post, do have a copy of the hotel name in Chinese for the taxi driver at the airport. Enjoy!
Answer from Михаил А
2 contributions10 helpful votes
Напитки только пиво бесплатно, разнообразное меню, но каждый день одно и то же....., мы от одного только запаха старались пройти мимо. Через 20 метров туча ресторанчиков, за 138 юаней(стоимость ужина для жителя отеля) наедитесь с головой разве, что морепродукты не от пуза.
Sivyn asked a question Sept 2019
Moscow, Russia91 contributions24 helpful votes
Сколько депозит за номер?
Answer from Михаил А
2 contributions10 helpful votes
100$
Answer from Михаил А
2 contributions10 helpful votes
Во всех!
Dmitriy S wrote a tip Jun 2019
Klin, Russia262 contributions74 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Better choose a room with balcony for evening chilling. "Garden view" rooms are also very good"
Read full review
global845 wrote a tip Dec 2016
Shanghai, China33 contributions27 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"if at the time of booking, suite price is comparable to a regular room, book it! the suites are very nice."
Read full review
Larissa S wrote a tip Nov 2016
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"King size standard room"
Read full review
Iceland4Me wrote a tip Sept 2016
San Francisco71 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"For quieter rooms, ask for Bldg 2, odd-numbered side"
Read full review
Laurent L wrote a tip Jul 2016
99 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms on the ground floors have a private access to the swimming pool"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sanya area.
PRICE RANGE
$62 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
亚龙湾华宇皇冠酒店, 亚龙湾华宇酒店, 三亚华宇皇冠酒店, 三亚华宇皇冠, 亚龙湾华宇皇冠, sanya crowne plaza
LOCATION
ChinaHainanSanyaYalong Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
583
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HUAYU RESORT AND SPA YALONG BAY SANYA - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (China) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya
Which popular attractions are close to Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya?
Nearby attractions include Yalong Bay (0.5 km), Yalong Bay Tropical Paradise Forest Park (2.6 km), and Sanya Tropical Paradise (2.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ming Xuan, The Drawing Room, and Driftwood.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya have airport transportation?
Yes, Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Sanya HotelsSanya Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SanyaHotels near Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire