We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Movenpick Hotel Bahrain

Save
Share
143 Road 2403, Al Muharraq Bahrain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (270)
Dining (69)
Room & Suite (39)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 24/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Movenpick Hotel Bahrain
Updated 24/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Al Muharraq
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to the land of the 33 islands. At the Mövenpick Hotel Bahrain you will enjoy all the advantages of modern luxury in an opulent setting. The first-class hotel is close to the city centre, making it a popular destination for holidaymakers and business travellers alike.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Highchairs available
Strollers
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Farsi and 3 more

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
920Reviews6Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 599
  • 223
  • 59
  • 25
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jess S wrote a review 4 Jan
1 contribution
Attended the New Years Eve party and stayed over for one night only. The lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well equipped. The complimentary bottle of bubbly was most appreciated! At breakfast we had an assisted buffet, however, some of the staff did not understand English and so we struggled a little getting basics of tea and toast. Usually someone takes you to your table and asks for your preference of tea or coffee then keeps an eye out for your requirements . That said, the food was good and the staff friendly. I would stay again. During the event ( and at brunches previously attended) we found that the music is far too loud to accommodate conversation which is part of the purpose of socialising in a hotel. This spoils the occasion for us a little.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Pasquale Baiguera, Owner at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Jess, HAPPY NEW YEAR! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Bahrain and we are pleased to note that your visit was satisfactory. At Mövenpick, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Please be rest assured that we have taken good note of your remarks and we will do our best to improve on those aspects of our services. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Layla AlTurabi Communications and Brand Manager
Read more
Guyle wrote a review 3 Jan
1 contribution
Really nice seafood buffet every Monday evening in Movenpick Bahrain, lot of choice and staff super friendly, especially the restaurant manager Mr Shinto. Highly recommanded, will come back each i will be in Bahrain
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Pasquale Baiguera, Owner at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind recommendations of our Seafood Night. We have found it is a definite customer favorite! We would like to also thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warmest Regards, Layla AlTurabi Communications and Brand Manager
Read more
jeroenreyes wrote a review 1 Jan
Dubai, United Arab Emirates3 contributions1 helpful vote
We decided for Movenpick this year for our end of year celebration and were definitely not disappointed.! We were three families with kids and grandma ( total of 16 people ) and took a room package which included the Gala dinner celebration with “The Godfather theme “ . Service was outstanding and the best I have seen in my almost 8 years in the Middle East ( even when comparing to Dubai where we lived 5 years ). Food options were many and of excellent quality . We were never a second without a drink in our glasses and music and entertainment also deserved A+.including the DJ and live band . Well done to the Movenpick Bahrain .! We will be back. Only suggestion would be maybe to have an extended breakfast time option for new year as it is hard to make it when you go to bed after 3 am :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Pasquale Baiguera, Owner at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Jeroenreyes, HAPPY NEW YEAR! Thank you very much for leaving such a wonderful feedback regarding your recent visit to Mövenpick Hotel Bahrain. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your NYE celebration with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Layla AlTurabi Communications and Brand Manager
Read more
Vikki L wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Came for a new year’s eve dinner. We got treated badly by staff. Service was terrible with a selection of food which was rubbish for the children and fussy eaters like myself. Music too loud to even speak to the person next to you let alone trying to order something from the waiters! Wouldn’t book here again especially with the ridiculously high pricing even for children. Very upset.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pasquale Baiguera, Owner at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Vikki, First, I would like to thank you for your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve as we always work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced during NYE Party, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests. In fact, our hotel strictly follows Bahrain Law regarding the serving of alcohol, hence, we refused to serve alcohol to your guests and anyone below the age of 21. Again, we humbly apologize that you did not enjoy your visit to our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Layla AlTurabi Communications and Brand Manager
Read more
FlightyFoodie wrote a review Dec 2021
Manama, Bahrain5 contributions
Seafood Night last Monday was a great experience. Karim, Madan, Marites, Shinto and Ana made sure that I have everything that I could ever want. That very nice Trainee in the Sushi Station, Roxana, was also very indulgent and did not seem to mind me coming back several times for sushi. Food was superb. The selections were great because the seafood buffet had my cravings served. It was a little inconvenient having the staff serve us in the buffet, but as it is government regulations… then we have to follow. One seafood night in the future, i hope to come back to grilled squid, baby octopus and abalone :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Pasquale Baiguera, Owner at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear FlightyFoodie, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed our Seafood Night. We have found it is a definite customer favorite! We would like to also thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warmest Regards, Layla AlTurabi Communications and Brand Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$143 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mövenpick al muharraq, moevenpick hotel al muharraq
LOCATION
BahrainAl Muharraq
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Movenpick Hotel Bahrain
Which popular attractions are close to Movenpick Hotel Bahrain?
Nearby attractions include Seef Mall - Muharraq (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Movenpick Hotel Bahrain?
Conveniently located restaurants include Silks Restaurant, Marash, and Mado.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Movenpick Hotel Bahrain have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Movenpick Hotel Bahrain offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Movenpick Hotel Bahrain have airport transportation?
Yes, Movenpick Hotel Bahrain offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Movenpick Hotel Bahrain?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Movenpick Hotel Bahrain offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.