Millennium Plaza Downtown Suites
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Millennium Plaza Downtown Suites

Sheikh Zayed Al Nahyan Road, Dubai 23215 United Arab Emirates
Traveller (137)
Wagamama offer delicious Asian dining.
Dining (21)
Deluxe Room
Room & Suite (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#332 of 819 hotels in Dubai
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
The stylish iconic Millennium Plaza Downtown Suites is in the heart of the city, 5-minute walk from the World Trade Centre, across the road from the Museum of The Future and Dubai Financial Centre, 15 minutes from Burj Khalifa the tallest building in the world, Dubai Mall, one hour away from Dubai Expo 2020 city, 10 minutes from Dubai International airport. The 568 rooms and suites designed to accommodate business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers upscale dining options of restaurants giving you the opportunity to travel around the world without ever leaving the hotel. These restaurants include Trader Vic's offers delicious cuisine and amazing cocktails, Harvesters British restaurant and pub and Al Fresco an authentic Italian restaurant. 10 meeting rooms range from spacious interconnected ballrooms, capable of hosting up to 1,400 guests, to smaller rooms that can be configured for intimate soirées and break-away sessions.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Indoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids club
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Filipino and 5 more

Location

Sheikh Zayed Al Nahyan Road, Dubai 23215 United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 89 out of 100
89
Dubai Airport
Sharjah Airport
26.7 km
See all flights
Emirates Towers
6 minDubai Metro
479Reviews8Q+A39Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 387
  • 40
  • 17
  • 15
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Terhi C wrote a review Jan 2020
Helsinki, Finland54 contributions82 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We, two adults and two youngsters, stayed in this hotel for a little over a week, room 714. First we were in for a surprise. One of us has dust allergy and cannot sleep in a carpeted room, but it turned out that we were upgraded to a carpeted room regardless of the explicit request to not to have such a room. It also turned out that all the hotel rooms, even those with wooden floor, had a large rug under the bed, which might be an allergy issue, and we had asked if this rug could be removed before our arrival. On arrival, we were told that none of them can be removed as they are glued to the floor, but we were unsure why we could not be told that earlier when reserving the hotel, as we specifically had asked about it. Finally, it turned out that it was possible to survive with the rug, when we covered parts of it for allergy reasons, and thus managed to use a room with a wooden floor that we were finally received. Although the hotel was fully booked and it took some time to sort out this issue, the staff mostly tried their best to help us.

The hotel rooms were reasonably sized and well maintained. There was a good size cabinet for clothes and enough space in the bathroom as well. Room lights were good. The kitchen area was useful.

Although the room was rather close to the elevator, the sound insulation was very good, and we could not really hear people coming from the elevator. There was a party downstairs until about 3 am each night but we kind of got used to it, the noise was not too bad. The room temperature was good, neither too hot nor too cold. Particularly the corridors of the hotel were very scented, as is probably customary in Dubai, as there the people tend to use quite a lot of perfumes. The hotel room itself did not feel very scented. However, for people with scent allergies (quite common in e.g. Nordic countries) the hotel and the entire city could have been problematic for this reason.

The service was good and the receptionists were generally helpful. The location was nice rather close to the metro station (500 meters) and there were several restaurants close to the hotel as well as within the hotel itself. The breakfast in the hotel was good and diverse: multiple kinds of bread, yoghurts, many different types of pastry, juices, cheeses, ham, fruits, eggs, vegetables… The hotel swimming pool was mildly heated and rather peaceful, and the hotel gym was diverse and rather large.

If going to Dubai next time, maybe we could consider this hotel again. Generally good quality, although the initial problem did cause serious concern.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CPD_Apartments, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Downtown Suites
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear Terhi, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza® Dubai and for sharing a review. We deeply regret and apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback about the rooms' carpet; the same has been noted and will be communicated to the concerned stakeholders. We are always looking for way to update our product and service to match our guests' expectations, and your input is valuable and appreciated. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Khaled Zaki Area General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heynomad wrote a review May 2021
Chennai (Madras), India49 contributions34 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Crowne Plaza Residences are in a terrific location - walking distance from the Metro, Grocery, Medical and Wine store. I stayed in a studio apartment, which was essentially a large room with a tiny space for a 2-plate electric hob, a kettle and sink constituting the "kitchenette". I requested for a Microwave, which they were kind enough to provide, and that made things more manageable. Housekeeper Manikantan left the room spotlessly clean.

The swimming pool is small, more for families/lounging and not suited for doing laps. However the gym, sauna and steam rooms are good and worth mentioning. Julie the masseuse gives a terrific Thai massage which was very relaxing.

Worth putting the place on your shortlist for Dubai.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Request for a room facing Sheikh Zayed Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Khaled Zaki, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Downtown Suites
Responded 3 May 2021
Dear Heynomad Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Crowne Plaza Apartments. I happy to read that your stay was comfortable and your were happy with the facilities and the service. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Area General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lolita wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very convenient choice for families. I have stayed their with my family and I have really enjoyed the stay. The hotel location and the apartment space is key for me and both were excellent. They have very good food options and restaurants. Next to the hotel you can find also many food options for the kids with a reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CPD_Apartments, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Downtown Suites
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear Lucy, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza® Dubai and for sharing a review. We are delighted that you had a comfortable overall stay. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Khaled Zaki Area General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jessie b wrote a review Jul 2022
Philippines15 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked at this hotels for 3 nights recently, in the morning I tried to take selfie at the reception with my professional camera but the security interrupted me saying it is not allowed. I thought maybe the security is new so I waited at night but the same thing happened and I sensed some hostilities with the security so I checked out right away. The pool water was colored like the water when you wash rice? When I told the pool guard he said "we will put chlorine" and the guests are already swimming? The rooms are old as well as furniture but the location is very good. It's the reason why I chose this hotel but sadly I was not able to take many pictures as I planned. To those who are planning to reserve this hotel please be informed that taking pictures with professional camera are not allowed.

The location of this hotel is very good. Taxis are always available outside and the pool view is very good too.

Because this hotel is always on sale there are many guests everyday cause it is cheap.

I stayed in many IHG hotels in the middle east and southeast Asia, this hotel is the worst.

Fyi, this hotel is not 5 star as claimed. 4 star? 🤔.... Maybe.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paul Dunphy, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Downtown Suites
Responded 15 Jul 2022
Thank you F506Mjessieb for taking the time to write your detailed review. Please accept my apology for the less than satisfactory experience you had during your last stay. With regards to photography in our public areas, our team are always careful in order not to violate other guests privacy. Crowne Plaza Dubai team are always ready to extend the best service our guests are looking for. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wissal T wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel has a great situation, near the metro, but and there is a big but the hotel is old. The seevice is not at all at the height. Room is clean but with the strict minimum. The room is big with 2 beds and a small kitchen area. The concept for a family with small kids. The kitchen has one big pot and a pan thats all. So nothing else, you can not washes your dishes. The set up was made for 2 adults. Everything is old and needs a refresh. The TV is partly working as well as the Wifi. You can not just warm up a bit of milk for your kids. The pool area is in a very bad shape. It is dirty no ashtray so that the guest leaves their cigarettes on the floor, after 3 days it is still the same rubbish at the same place, if you are lucky you get towels otherwise you wait 2 hours and they will tell you still not ready. The staff of the pool is the most unfriendly staff. There ia no greeting or any hospitality. We have claimed 3 times about the wifi connection and others but nothing has moved. So except beeing on a very good situation central, there is nothing else. This hotel needs a big renovation and cleaning, especially around the pool where all is very dirty.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paul Dunphy, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Downtown Suites
Responded 8 Sept 2022
Thank. you 717wissalt for your feedback. Your review was shared with the team to make sure all points are addressed. We always aim to offer our guests with the service they are expecting. Please accept my apology for the less than satisfactory experience you had during your stay. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LightPacker708442 wrote a review May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel location is very near to the Museum of Future, and the metro station is on a walkable distance.
The hotel is excellent, very neat and clear, and the entire area was like, "Wow.
Room I stayed big enough for 2 people with a king-size bed, soft pillows, bed mattresses, cushions, etc.
Sofa, table, TV, cupboard, iron and its stand, dressing table, chair, storage area, locker, shoe polish, slipper in room.
Small kitchen with utensils for tea and dinner, satchels of coffee with sugar packs, cups, milk, water, hot water cattle, electric stove, small fridge.
Big enough bathroom with all toiletry items like shower gel, Shampoo, conditioner, body soap, sanitary kit, shower cap, sticking kit, towels for 2 person, blower, big mirror, tub, small towels.

Brakefast included was superb with 3 different regions food items, Asian, European, and American. I enjoyed having Brakefast in the hotel,

Dinner was good with a spacious area for dining.

Overall, it was an excellent stay in the hotel, staff was very kind and polite, room cleaning done every day with a change of toiletry and bath towels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Salma Dhaou Ettis, Guest Services / Front Office at Millennium Plaza Downtown Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for rating our hotel as excellent! We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience during your stay. Providing exceptional service and creating memorable experiences for our guests is our top priority. We appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another outstanding stay in the near future. With Warm Regards, Salma Ettis Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ahmad K wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everytime when I come in the gym it makes me feel relax to do a workout and very organised all the areas. Also Jean so funny, very friendly, accommodating person. I would like to thanks for her help. Thanks a lot!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Khaled Zaki, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Downtown Suites
Responded 19 Jun 2021
Dear ahmadkJ8007NG Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am happy to know that you enjoy working out at our Gym. The team and myself always look forward to welcoming you. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roshan wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked in with friends very tired, supervisor of front office gave us a dirty room. It was not mistake coz housekeeping person was inspecting room once we check in the hotel room, trying to complain no answer and when we went down he was not even SORRY!!. He could have done something to make us happy but simply have us another room as nothing happened. It was not very nice. As branded hotel like this I was expecting atleast to feel welcomed but all I felt was disrespected.

I wish they don't do this for all the guest.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Other at Millennium Plaza Downtown Suites
Responded 20 Jan 2022
Hello 1pandey, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to write us a review. I'm sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations on your stay due to the issues encountered with the tidiness of the first room received, and the underwhelming service provided by our staff. We want to ensure every detail of your stay is always top-notch and your feedback helps us identify areas that need additional attention. Trust that I have shared your comments with the hotel management so immediate action can be taken to ensure this won't happen again. I also sent you a private message to follow up and obtain more details. I hope that you will consider staying with us again and to serve you better when you travel back to the area! Many thanks, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Haya Abulaban wrote a review Aug 2022
Kuwait1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a great experience starting from the very first gentleman that greeted me at the door of the hotel and helped me with my luggage. Dullaj. A Sharp, professional, well mannered, member of the staff. His welcome really set a great standard for the hotel.

This is the second time I come, and will not be my last. Bills at the reception always goes out of his way to give me the best room the hotel has to offer. He is prompt, efficient, and very helpful.

The hotel is beautifully located close to all the attractions, rooms are a little dated though. However, the service of the staff compensates for everything and ensure repeat customers.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kristijan B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After a week spent in your hotel, we are completely satisfied with the service of hygiene, food and most of all the friendly staff from whom we would like to single out a pleasant woman in the dinner hall (May Trainee) who with her kindness raises the hotel to an even higher level. time and certainly deserves a much better place in your team. Greetings from us
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paul Dunphy, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Downtown Suites
Responded 26 Jun 2022
Dear 708kristijanb Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Crowne Plaza Dubai and thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am happy to read that you had a memorable stay. I have shared your nice note with May and she appreciates very much your kind words. We all look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abdullah Altamimi wrote a tip 1 Jun
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia35 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel have its own parking"
Read full review
Autahi C wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Flannels in the bathroom would be easier to shower with. Prepare to cross the busy Highway to get to the millennium plaza hotel."
Read full review
Alireza K wrote a tip Mar 2023
Tehran, Iran367 contributions145 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"better to choose another hotel"
Read full review
Erika Mikaela wrote a tip Dec 2022
24 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The staff are amazing and helpful and the place location is accessible since it’s located @ sheikh zayed road. However,rooms need renovation"
Read full review
Hamad A wrote a tip Dec 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I recommended to all the traveling to visit friend plaza and ask for mr Belal Hassan the manager in crowns plaza thanks alot mr belal gsjxzn"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubai area.
PRICE RANGE
$109 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Crowne Plaza Dubai Apartments
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiTrade Centre / Trade Centre 1
NUMBER OF ROOMS
213
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MILLENNIUM PLAZA DOWNTOWN SUITES | UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Dubai, United Arab Emirates) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Millennium Plaza Downtown Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Millennium Plaza Downtown Suites?
Nearby attractions include Jumeirah Emirates Towers (0.4 km), Sheikh Zayed Road (0.2 km), and Dark Room Dubai (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Millennium Plaza Downtown Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Millennium Plaza Downtown Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Millennium Plaza Downtown Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Millennium Plaza Downtown Suites?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Millennium Plaza Downtown Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Windows Bar & Lounge, O DUBAI, and Mi Amie Dubai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Millennium Plaza Downtown Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Millennium Plaza Downtown Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Millennium Plaza Downtown Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Millennium Plaza Downtown Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Millennium Plaza Downtown Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Millennium Plaza Downtown Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Hindi, and Arabic.
All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubaiHotels near Millennium Plaza Downtown Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire