We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Occidental Dubai Production City

Save
Share
Plot IMPZ B 19 Dubai Production City Building 26 & 27, Dubai United Arab Emirates
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (36)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 24/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Occidental Dubai Production City
Updated 24/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#306 of 897 hotels in Dubai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Occidental Dubai Production City is a newly constructed four-star hotel in Dubai Production City, one of the most up-and-coming areas of Dubai. This new establishment from the Occidental Hotel & Resorts brand is comprised of two buildings. The main building is built around leisure and relaxation, with four restaurants featuring traditional and international cuisine, a sports bar and an outdoor pool on the building’s terrace. The second building is built around business, offering our guests five meeting rooms, a banquet hall, two restaurants and all the services they might need to complete their work day as if they were in the office, with all the comforts of a four-star hotel. Guests can get to any point in Dubai with ease from the Occidental Dubai Production City via the Sheikh Zayed Road. Both the Al Maktoum International Airport (DWC) and the Dubai International Airport (DXB) are located just 30 minutes away by car. Free covered parking.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Solarium
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic, Filipino and 2 more
324Reviews6Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 207
  • 64
  • 22
  • 15
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Shani wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
It's was nice to have in PUBG bar. Nice environment and good service by Gaurav and Sangita.They are very professional.Really enjoyed with friends and surely will come back.Again thanks Gaurav and Sangita.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
istefa482283 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Има бар на покрива музиката в много силна не може да се спи. There is a rooftop bar with music very loud up to 4 a.m. Can be heard everywhere in the hotel. Unable to sleep. The reception staff is a little one employee
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
hcoate301669 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
The room was nice but it was definitely overpriced considering it is a 4* hotel, the location is terrible and no taxis available in this area and the service that we experienced from the front office team was extremely disappointing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Mostafa Sebaq wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
Bad smelling at the room always, staff not professional at all ,they offer Shuttle busses but trust me it didn't show up specially when you want to back from out side to the hotel, location of the hotel is very far from every thing just on desert there is no public busses or metro near to you you have to order taxi and it's always can't find iton app, i have to walk every day morning to the nex petrol station to wait a taxi minimum 30 waiting. I ask to book a shuttle bus that back from dubai mall at 11 pm as a scheduled and i was waiting from 10:30 pm till 11:45 but the bus didn't come and i call the hotel 7 times but no one answer the phone just answer machine to to transfer you to reception and they will not answer your call, i have to take a taxi from dubai mall to the hotel and its cost me 75 AED when i back to the hotel i go to reception for complain about this the reception guy "Arfan" tell me did you ask the driver to pickup you 😀 do you think i know all hotel drivers for shuttle bus do i have to go all drivers and ask how will be on shift to pickup me from Dubai mall at night ????! I told him i need to speaking with any responsible person night manager ,duty manager reception manager any one he told me there no one to speak with ?! So who is operation this hotel , he give me a white paper and pen to write a complaint after i consist o do an official a complaint
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Gelo wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I stayed on this hotel for 15 days and what I can say is that their facility is really nice, they have a professional and friendly staff especially our kabayan. Their rate is also reasonable. Thumbs up. Will definitely go back here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Occidental Dubai Production City
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. Our guests' satisfaction is our highest reward. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Beatriz Rivas, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Bella T wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I had a fabulous brunch at occidental, the people were lovely and friendly the food was amazing and the drinks were Devine. the vibe was also on point as well as the hotel being amazing and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Helpful
Share
auzzam164963 wrote a review Mar 2022
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom1 contribution
Clean and specious room, all toiletries included, but first impression was real bad due to the rude behaviour of the receptionist. Had to wait from midnight to 12:48 am for some bottles of water, called twice and visited receptionist twice and finally they delivered.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Discover58996116788 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
. The club on the roof was very noisy and we had very difficult time sleeping in the room with vibrations. The staff was very rude and said we don't have any other room. Also they promised an entry to the club but when we tried to enter the club they refused. Staff didn't told us about free hotel shuttle to expo also despite of asking. Very unprofessional behavior. Neither I will come again here nor will I recommend this to anyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Occidental Dubai Production City
Responded 3 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that your stay with us fell short of your expectations. We do our best to create a quiet and relaxing environment for all our guests and regret if you were disturbed. Rest assured that we have noted your suggestion regarding music, we will always do our best to ensure that you have the most enjoyable experience possible. We are so sorry to hear about your experience. Our team is committed to delivering top-notch service and when a guest informs us of a concern, we try to do our very best to assist in every way possible. We appreciate your insight about the lack of information provided and will do our utmost to improve this aspect of our services. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best regards, Beatriz Rivas, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Faray wrote a review Feb 2022
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates356 contributions34 helpful votes
Great staff and very helpful and committed to their guest service. They can expand the reception area so they can receive more guest at the same time instead of waiting to be served which makes our reception experience great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Occidental Dubai Production City
Responded 2 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy your stay with us was enjoyable. It is always rewarding for our team to be complimented by a guest and encourages us to continue with our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Beatriz Rivas, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
peter252679 wrote a review Feb 2022
Constanta, Romania1 contribution
Good hotel, nice personnel, good food, transportation by Careem taxi easy accessible with little waiting time and not very expensive. The location was not too far to the touristic objectives. Dubai International Airport was almost 45 min away from hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Occidental Dubai Production City
Responded 24 Feb 2022
Dear Peter, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is very rewarding to hear that you had a lovely stay at our hotel. Your praise of our team encourages us to continue to maintain the high standards of service we set ourselves. We are pleased you enjoyed our convenient location which enables our guests to easily discover 'must-see' sites. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best wishes, Beatriz Rivas, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
239
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Occidental Dubai Production City
Which popular attractions are close to Occidental Dubai Production City?
Nearby attractions include Stage Sky Bar & Lounge (0.00 km), Nirvana Lounge (0.04 km), and Virtual Worlds (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Occidental Dubai Production City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Occidental Dubai Production City?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Occidental Dubai Production City?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Occidental Dubai Production City?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Occidental Dubai Production City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Texas Chicken, Wadi Express, and Biryani Adda.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Occidental Dubai Production City?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Occidental Dubai Production City have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Occidental Dubai Production City offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Occidental Dubai Production City have airport transportation?
Yes, Occidental Dubai Production City offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Occidental Dubai Production City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Occidental Dubai Production City?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.