Sofitel Dubai The Palm
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sofitel Dubai The Palm

East Crescent Road The Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 55558 United Arab Emirates
Traveller (12778)
living room in suite 5007
Room & Suite (3592)
Moana at the Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
Dining (1836)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#89 of 819 hotels in Dubai
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Experience the warm hospitality of Sofitel Dubai The Palm, a luxurious beachfront resort nested on the East Crescent of the renowned Palm Jumeirah. Here, you will find a rejuvenating escape where life flows seamlessly. Nestled amongst lush greenery on the idyllic shores of the Arabian Gulf, Sofitel Dubai The Palm offers a tropical and relaxing sanctuary, only a short distance away from the vibrant, buzzing metropolis of Dubai. With magnifique touches of French elegance interlaced throughout the hotel, we invite you to indulge in excellence.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Waterslide
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Additional bathroom
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 17 more

Location

East Crescent Road The Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 55558 United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 68 out of 100
68
Dubai Airport
26.8 km
See all flights
Dubai World Central - Al Maktoum International Airport
25.1 km
See all flights
15,190Reviews841Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 12,397
  • 1,803
  • 595
  • 225
  • 181
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
csomm3r wrote a review Feb 2024
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well, I have been to many hotels and resorts around Dubai and VAE, I expect high standards, and know very well what it means to stay in world leading hotel. So far, my experience with Sofitel the palm was amazing! The whole team was thrilled to leave no wished unfilled. As I’ve a specific medical history which need extra care, the team was trying to do its best to make our stay just perfect. I don’t need to say anything at all, this hotel is a nice place for a good standard, family’s and friends stay, or even business but you need to notice the area is still palm. So, I would recommend it even for solo travelers as you have a high variety of things to do and locations around. It’s close to a train station too. The hotel offers a perfect match of different restaurants and the buffet is always a good idea for family’s too. The beach area ist amazing. The pools are nice too. The spa facilities are good. Some facilities are maybe not so modern as other hotels in Dubai but notice that this hotel is already some years old. I would definitely recommend the beach suite!! It’s a perfect modern bright lovely suite with a private butler located in a separate building yet close. You got a VIP area for having breakfast if you prefer or afternoon tea, drinks etc. where only members are allow to use. There is a mini marked in hotel and several shops. For kids they offer plenty nice activities. Fitness gym is big and nice! I give a special thanks to Mr Nazar, Romash, Swaroob, Atui, shibu, shefli, imtiaz, Hahn and or room made of course… and everyone who was so in to it, to make our stay as perfect as possible! We will never forget! We will be back for sure. Even if maybe something goes “wrong” they just did everything in their hands to make us forget and smile. And yap they did! Thank you. Little notice, as there are families with kids this hotel is not for people who need a quiet time! They do serve alcohol, there is music at night, and there are families with kids…! So you should be aware of this. But even me, I spend time with mom, we don’t have any kids, do not party or alcohol, we enjoyed our stay and did get our rest…
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If there is any need, just talk to the team… they will never say no…
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofitel Palm, Owner at Sofitel Dubai The Palm
Responded 20 Feb 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are extremely delighted to know that you loved your experience; our team will definitely be happy to hear of this. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work the team has put in. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Rosebella Abraham Quality Assurance Manager Sofitel Dubai The Palm!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M G wrote a review Jan 2020
Tampa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a beautiful hotel at the top of the Palm. It takes 15 mins to drive from there to Sheik Zayed Road and alot longer in rush hour but the grounds are very tranquil. We stayed in a one bedroom appartment with a king bed and sofa bed with a sea view and being in a separate block with separate breakfast area was worth it to avoid the queues at 9am. Staying in early and mid Dec it was not too busy outside and there were always sun loungers available on the beach or by one of the 7 pools. The small adult only area was a bonus for us. There are no waves on the man made beach and the sand is only a few cm deep and felt hard underfoot but the grounds are immaculate. The construction nearby for the Atlantis residences was not noisy. What made this trip special was the service. It is as good as the Jumeirah Emirates Towers or the Burj Al Arab. Special thanks to Sulfiah at the front desk for making our stay wonderful. Guyan, Jane, Sumel, Dilliara and Marie were exceptional at breakfast and remembered our orders and table each day. Rakesh at the omelette counter was very helpful and responsive throughout. Kamran and Ambroze were exceptional in their housekeeping and one very helpful lady prepared the most beautiful swan sculptures with towels with rose petals on our bed! Victor on valet was very friendly. They went beyond great service to show genuine care. You really felt like a valued guest. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SofitelDxbPalm, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Dear Valued Guest, What a pleasure to read your posting on TripAdvisor ! We particularly liked your choice of heading. This is such a compliment, and we revel in that you feel it is an intimate cozy ambiance that reigns at Sofitel Dubai The Palm. Even though we are not a small hotel by Dubai standards, it is nice when our guests feel recognized and considered. We must begin with the warm welcome and friendliness of all the staff you met, from the point of arrival, making you instantly feeling like a ''a Valued Guest''. This is what we live for at Sofitel Dubai The Palm. Soufian was so pleased that you enjoyed dealing with him, and of course Kamran and Ambroze from the Housekeeping team were only too pleased to decorate your room with nice rose petals and towels decoration. The Food & Beverage team was so proud when you shared your dining experiences at Manava restaurant... We hope to have the pleasure of a return visit. Please Feel welcome to contact us directly on H6541-qm1@sofitel.com prior to your arrival. We will be so happy to take care of you again. All the best wishes for 2020. Sincerely, Ramsey El Saarany Hotel Manager Sofitel Dubai The Palm
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rubym wrote a review Feb 2020
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Was here for a week with elderly mother and two children, attentive, friendly staff nothing was too much trouble. A box of chocolates was left in my room for my birthday. We arrived 10 am, but managed to get our room ready by midday. The kids loved the kids club, spotlessly clean, spacious, full of entertainment, big soft play frame and organised activities, my kids wanted to go every day big thank you to Disna, the staff are very diligent, and caring and ensure kids are supervised throughout their stay. There was a fantastic pool with two water slides, which kept the children amused.

Buffet food was varied, could have had a better salad choice though, the breakfast buffet, impressive. Masala tea was delicious. There are other restaurants dotted about with also accommodates a half board meal plan. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which is ample for a family of four, there is a kitchenette and a very handy washer dryer (ask housekeeping for washing powder and bottles of water). Sweets were also left for the children and shoes removed from under the bed the last day of travel. All pools are heated in the cooler months and diligently guarded so you can relax knowing that your children are in safe hands. Highly recommended if you insist on wi fi then they are happy to fit a router in your room if the signal is poor.
Drinks are bit on the the pricey side milkshake for kids over £10 ? overall though a very enjoyable family holiday - kids had a blast! will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofitel Palm, Other at Sofitel Dubai The Palm
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your beautiful feedback and especially for mentioning the service provided by our friendly and welcoming team ! Not only they made you feel special, they also assisted you with your queries and requests. It was a pleasure offering you a lovely experience and we sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Please don't hesitate to contact me on H6541-qm1@sofitel.com should you plan to come back again. We will be more than happy to assist you making a new reservation. Kind Regards, Ramsey El Saarany Hotel Manager Sofitel Dubai The Palm
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shamina L wrote a review Dec 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We went there in November 2020. Had booked 4 rooms as there were 4 families. initially we were quite scared of going to a hotel with family and small kids but were really happy that we made the decision.

The hotel surprised us with their awesome COVID Preparedness

Extremely beautiful hotel, very friendly and cooperative staff.
The deluxe rooms and Junior suits are very beautiful, big and well designed with awesome balconies having lounges, loved the time spent indoors and outdoors.

All Covid care taken to keep proper social distance and avoid crowds in breakfast restaurant as well as at lunch and dinner restaurants. (We had to choose our time in advance for breakfast and similarly make bookings in our choice of restaurants well ahead for dinner and lunch)
The breakfast was a very good spread and serving was done in such a way that all precautions were taken to keep it as a single touch. Seating was well spaced. Felt safe and secure.

Having 2 different huge pools for kids (with water rides) and adults as well as huge private beach insured there was no crowding and ample of space .
Awesome Bazooka's and different choices of beach spaces to enjoy as per individual choice and location.
Very good poolside service for cocktails and mocktails.
Great restaurants with choices of indoors and outdoors.
Most beautiful view of the sunset at the beech, it was lovely to be in the ocean and watch the sunset in a private beech just after an emotionally draining lockdown time indoors.

We had a great time on the beach with a nice walk after dinner too.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Book rooms with beach and pool views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofitel Palm, Other at Sofitel Dubai The Palm
Responded 8 Dec 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback related to you recent experience at Sofitel Dubai The Palm and for your kind acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, exquisite facilities and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible Heartists. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely, personalized and quality service delivery Sofitel is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay. The Health and Safety of both our guests and employees are at the heart of our priorities. We are adhering to the official authorities guidelines to safeguard the public health. As you have noticed during your stay all the Heartists are wearing protective masks and imposing the wear to the guests as well. The rooms are dully sanitized before each arrival and dedicated team is ensuring the public areas are disinfected on a regular basis. We are delighted to read that you will be returning to stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort and to continue ensuring your stays are successful as the previous one. Please don't hesiatet to contact us directly on H6541-qm1@sofitel.com should you need any assistance making a new reservation. Looking forward to welcoming you back to your second residence. Kind Regards, Ramsey El Saarany Hotel Manager Sofitel Dubai The Palm
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephen G wrote a review Mar 2020
Stockport, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently visited Sofitel the Palm with my wife and two young children (18 months and 3 year old). I can honestly say that this hotel ticked every box for us.

A variety of beautiful restaurants serving a great selection of tasty food.

Multiple WARM swimming pools that the kids loved playing in.

The customer service delivered from the staff was impeccable, we were always made to feel special with the personable and genuine manner of every interaction.

The sun loungers around the main pool do get busy however the towel guys monitor the situation and are always on hand to assist in finding and setting up your beds, to ensure you don’t miss out.

The beach although man made was nice and again there was always spare sun beds. The view of the Dubai skyline only adds to the Wow factor.

Our room was spacious and cleaned to a high standard every day without fail, our cleaner Teddu left balloons, towel animals and chocolates in our room, nice touches that were greatly appreciated. The shower and bath both felt very luxurious and the bed was comfortable.

Another special mention for Jaga, our concierge who ensured our bags were well looked after and loaded them in and out of taxis wherever needed.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sofitel and hope to return at some point in the not so distant future !
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofitel Palm, Other at Sofitel Dubai The Palm
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Valued Guest, When any of our valued guests tell us that they feel like they were special , we know why we love and cherish what we do! We all know that many hotels speak of the importance of personalized service, but we do our best on a daily basis to take it to another level. Just rereading your comments confirms why it is that so many of us just live for our love of trying to make a difference with our wonderful guests! It is certainly a pleasure to work with a passionate team who makes it just a joy to be there for our guests! We are pleased to see that you were able to experience our food and beverage offerings. I have shared your comments with the teams! You were so thoughtful to cite each of your guest experiences. And of course being that we are blessed with a perfect location we can not agree more that The view of the Dubai skyline is a mesmerizing view at night. Looking forward to welcome you back to your second Home. Please Feel Welcome to reach out to us on H6541-qm1@sofitel.com for assistance making a new reservation. Kind Regards, Ramsey El Saarany Hotel Manager Sofitel Dubai the Palm
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
R50KEY wrote a review Mar 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a weeks stay. There were a lot of good points of the hotel but a few annoying things which we thought could be better. We stayed in a Prestige Suite which was very spacious and had been prepared ideally for us with a cot as requested. The view was excellent, directly over the pool & sea. The servicing of the room throughout our stay was excellent from housekeeping. With the prestige suite we had access to the lounge which we utilised some mornings for breakfast. To be honest we found the lounge a little hit or miss, sometimes service was excellent, on a couple of occasions rather slow given it is only a small lounge. The food was generally of a very good standard and the staff were all polite. We felt the front desk communication was pretty average and not as helpful as we would have expected.
The beach and pool staff we thought were excellent throughout our stay, we tended to be out around 10am and there were plenty of options, leave it later and the sunbeams filled up quickly. Though the staff did what they could to help, usual scenario of people claiming beds then not turning up till hours later. The pool was heated to a great temperature and was well looked after by lifeguards.
We ate in most of the restaurants including Porterhouse which was excellent, the indian and chinese these were generally also very good but the service was too slow in our opinion. We would have also tried the world eatery but when trying to walk there in the dark we could not find out way there as the children's area next to it was all cut off, the signage at night is poor and we ended up with 2 hungry children and going back to the buffet which was annoying. The buffet restaurant (Manava) was not good for a 5 star hotel, we ended up using it twice and the second experience was one to forget, some genuinely poor food compared to the other restaurants and very few dessert choices. I would recommend booking your restaurants early as we had to book 2-3 days in advance. To be fair it was much better at breakfast in the mornings just very busy with people everywhere, slow service, trying to get a 2nd cup of coffee was a waste of time.
Overall we really liked the hotel but felt when compared to a couple of other hotels we have already stayed at on Jumeirah Beach the food options on the Half Board dine around were somewhat behind the others. Great pool, beach and room though.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The suites are excellent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofitel Palm, Other at Sofitel Dubai The Palm
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting your guest experience on TripAdvisor following your stay last month. We really appreciate you underscoring that our Heartists are always ready to do everything in their power so that the guests have a wonderful experience. You found Heartists to be both professional, and attentive. Thank you so much for the compliments. We are sorry that you were so much disappointed by our Food & Beverage offerings in our Restaurants . It is rather uncommon that we hear of such displeasure, and we apologize if you were not happy with the quality/Variety of the food as well as the service. We take your comments very seriously, and following your post, we have implemented a work group to understand how we can be more consistent on the quality of our Food & Beverage, generally acclaimed by our guests. We hope that the discomfort you experienced has not marred your overall impression about the hotel, and that you will give us a chance to regain your trust. Please feel welcome to reach out to us on H6541-qm1@sofitel.com should you plan to come back again. We will be so happy to assist you making a new reservation. Sincerely, Ramsey El Saarany Hotel Manager Sofitel Dubai The Palm
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ayeb wrote a review Aug 2020
france
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Many thanks to Christophe Schnyder who has been the orchestra conductor of this vacation. And especially in the current period (covid-19), you feel totally safe within this Resort, and especially with this French Polynesian atmosphere.
The apartment, the swimming pool, the restaurants, the kids club (the best in the world) and it is a diamond member who has done more than 70% of Sofitel around the world who tells you so).
But what would a orchestra conductor be without his orchestra?
Ramsey, the hotel manager who greets you like a member of his family, thank you again Ramsey.
Thanks to Madame Garcia Itziar, the Guest relation manager, who is simply perfect, the right word. She manages all your requests and in addition she even anticipates certain requests (but how does she do it? I think she is a magician. Many thanks Itziar.
How will be our stay would have been without our Butler Sajjad, this man is extraordinary, and on top of that he has the consistency of a Swiss watch. He is perfect. Sajjad just Thank you for all.
Our room was kept with great care thanks to the manager of the housekeeping and his assistant Faizal (my friend stay as you are)
If you want to eat Indian food, I invite you to go to Soya restaurant. Manoy, one of the managers will welcome you with a smile, and extraordinary food, don't forget to take the garlic or the cheese nan.
For a chic and elegant restaurant, which you recommend eating at Porter House, Narayan is a magician, he, and his team, and especially Sebastian, will take care of you.
For a perfect pizza, or an asparagus risotto, I recommend The World Eatery Restaurant. Obviously, each of these restaurants also has a large menu for children.
The swimming pool with the slides, the bars, the beach with its lifeguards. You have a simply beautiful setting.
Again, a big thank you to Mr Schnyder, for this achievement.
In conclusion, quickly to the next vacation: Inshallah
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofitel Palm, Other at Sofitel Dubai The Palm
Responded 18 Aug 2020
Dear Mr. Amar, What a pleasure to read your posting following your recent visit to Sofitel Dubai The Palm Luxury Apartments. It is always so appreciated when guests such as yourself take the time to write about their Guest Experience. As we know it is all in those thoughtful details which did not go unnoticed by you! We are glad that you felt warmly welcomed by the team in different ways. All our ''Heartists'' are always delighted to give you another Magnifique stay in Dubai! Thank you so much for being a dedicated Ambassador for Sofitel Dubai The Palm Luxury Apartments, and we look forward to many visits over time. Kind regards, Ramsey El Saarany Hotel Manager Sofitel Dubai The Palm Luxury Apartments
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Happy wrote a review Jan 2020
Munich, Germany
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel has a good price quality level, and not too upscale like few other 5star hotels around. It‘s perfectly located on The Palm, very quiet, no traffic, all rooms with balcony and sea view.

Unfortunately we got a room above the restaurant (which they were cleaning and decorating for Xmas very noisy until 4am, and again early in the morning we heard the noise of the cutleries of guests) I called reception and asked for a quiet room and explained that I couldn’t sleep at all. Mr Soliman called me and than my real vacation started: (he seems to be a legend in the hotel and responsible for guests complains....) He deeply apologized and moved us the a wonderful Juniorsuite as compensation. No comparison to a regular room, as rooms are getting „old“ and used . The Juniorsuites are much better in shape and you have the feeling to have a real clean room. I appreciated the separate living room which gives a lot of space.

Soliman helped us than in his charming way for the rest of the week, whatever suggestion needed. (He seems to be better connected than the Concierge team)

The resort is located on a private beach which is very nice and clean. The only swimming pool is well heated and has a normal size. In addition a Whirlpool.

Breakfast is always overcrowded as everyone is coming last minute, so did we. The choice is immense! But usually some items are empty the last half hour.

Didn’t use the Spa, but it seems to be very nice and stylish.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SofitelDxbPalm, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear Valued Guest, What a positive byline you have adopted ! And what a joy to read that we had the pleasure of your visit from Munich, Germany, last month! Needless to say we were very disappointed to see that you experienced few glitches regarding the room allocation. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you encountered during your stay. How embarrassing, as our wish is to provide top notch service! Delighted though that your overall experience was agreeable. The fact that your impressions of the staff especially Soliman were only that of being eager to please, friendly, and polite, makes us very happy. We hope to have the pleasure of a return visit very soon. Kindly contact us prior to your arrival. We will be so happy to assit you making a new reservation. Kind Regards, Ramsey El Saarany Hotel Manager Sofitel Dubai The Palm
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LennartCH wrote a review Jan 2022
Copenhagen, Denmark
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My first visit to this wonderful property was a four night stay in mid December 2021 and I had the most wonderful time. The Sofitel name naturally sets expectations very high and this hotel certainly delivers. The rooms and the hotel in general are beautifully and tastefully designed and appointed. The rooms are also very large and very comfortable. I stayed in a one bedroom Beach Suite, and it was fantastic. With a very spacious well furnished bedroom and living room and a large bathroom with a freestanding tub and separate shower, the suite also had a walk-in closet and huge balcony overlooking the gardens, the sea (Palm Jumeirah lagoon) and the pool. The suite included access to the Premier Lounge which is great. They serve delicious breakfast, afternoon tea and evening canapés with cocktails.

The excellent service began at the front desk when I checked in. Mr Sufiyan made me feel very welcome, he was determined to find the best possible suite for me (which I believe he did) and, as I arrived early, he invited me to have breakfast at the lounge even before my room was ready.

Also in the lounge the staff are wonderful. During the stay the whole team was so friendly and attentive to my needs. And it was all done very professionally without ever being intrusive. When Nazmul saw me in the lounge he made sure I got exactly the coffee, drinks etc. that I had told him I liked. That is great personal service.

But also in general service at this property is very good. Every member of staff that I talked to, whether in restaurants, by the pool, or with housekeeping, like Rama who made sure my laundry and all important shirt was returned to me quickly after it had been delayed, they were all so determined to make my vacation the most enjoyable ever. At this hotel it’s all about anticipating needs, making sure any issue is completely resolved.

A great advantage of the Palm location is direct access to the beach with the calm warm waters of the lagoon inside the palm crescent. Plenty of comfortable beach chairs are available. And so are several wonderful pools.

Dining throughout the hotel is excellent. From steaks at Porterhouse to seafood at Moana, it was all very enjoyable. The food is delicious, the service professional and attentive and the terrace seating provides a great atmosphere. During my stay I had every single meal from breakfast to dinner outdoors. What a pleasure, when you come from a country that has cold weather at this time of the year.

Check out by Rio was accompanied by many good wishes for my safe travels home and a hope - of course shared by me - of my speedy return to this vacation paradise.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Make sure you have access to the Premier Lounge - it’s definitely worth paying extra for.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofitel Palm, Other at Sofitel Dubai The Palm
Responded 4 Jan 2022
Dear Valued Guest, When any of our valued guests tell us that they had a great Guest Experience, we know why we love and cherish what we do! We all know that many hotels speak of the importance of personalized service but we do our best to take it to another level. Such positive feedback like this will definitely serve as motivation and encouragement to our team members. Thank you very much. We look forward to welcoming you again at Sofitel Dubai The Palm. Sincerely, Ramsey El Saarany Hotel Manager Sofitel Dubai The Palm
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynn gluten free traveller wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m currently staying at The Sofitel The Palm Dubai and just need to give them a shout out about their superior gluten free catering. It is excellent! I’ve eaten in many places around the world and these guys and gals are one of the very best.

One of the head chefs met me on arrival to discuss my needs/requirements and each individual restaurant designed me a GF menu. A chef cooks either that menu or anything else I require separately.

Chef advices me not to take from buffets in case of contamination and they make me a GF version of everything I select in a separate part of the kitchen with dedicated utensils (where possible of course).

There is lots of choice and all the staff are most helpful. I feel very confident that my health is being taken care of here without compromising on luxury choices.

The hotel itself is relaxed yet luxurious, less glitzy and fake than others of the same quality. Perfect for us.

Thank you Sofitel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SofitelDxbPalm, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear Valued Guest, We know one thing and that is to never take anything for granted ; but your review was very thoughtful ! It is a daily mission and conviction to achieve guests' satisfaction ! And thank you for pointing out the F&B team who did all they could to support and follow up on your dietary requirements. You were very succinct in summing up your experience : Our chefs are very caring and take so much pride in what they do. They are all happy to learn your feedback. We remain at you disposal should you need any assistance during your stay. Kind Regards, Ramsey El Saarany Hotel Manager Sofitel Dubai the Palm
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
steven asked a question 16 Jun
Motherwell, United Kingdom37 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi all. Ca you use your half board in all restaurants ??
Answer from Rosebella A
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings of the day! Please note that the deposit for the incidentals per day is AED 300 and the full pre payment of the room charges in case if it need to be paid at the hotel. Regards, Team Sofitel Dubai The Palm!
Answer from csomm3r
41 contributions6 helpful votes
+971 55 273 9005 Try this number on WhatsApp. They will help you. It’s the outlet manager from sofitel.
Answer from Kevin M
1 contribution
Give you lovely towels but no beach bag
Kerri wrote a tip Today
United Kingdom5 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Apartments are great for families, especially the rooms with a Palm view. The food in Hong Loong is lovely. Spa facilities are chargeable."
Read full review
Amy D1991 wrote a tip Yesterday
Wales30 contributions34 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take lots of spends and take advantage of the special offer nights/happy hour times from day one! Ask for complimentary water."
Read full review
Simon M wrote a tip 19 Jun
44 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you travel out use local taxis RTA regulated so to the Dubai mall was only 70-80 AEDs… avoid the private ones…"
Read full review
Natalie W wrote a tip 18 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Would recommend going half board& upgrading to the suite room. You get lounge access inc, so drinks, afternoon tea 2-4pm, canapés 5-7pm"
Read full review
Emma S wrote a tip 18 Jun
Guildford, United Kingdom17 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everything great but the club room not very nice. Very busy and like a cafe. But everything perfect apart from that."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubai area.
PRICE RANGE
$294 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the palm shoreline apartments hotel dubai
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiPalm Jumeirah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
546
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SOFITEL DUBAI THE PALM | UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (United Arab Emirates) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sofitel Dubai The Palm
Which popular attractions are close to Sofitel Dubai The Palm?
Nearby attractions include The Office Dubai – Elite lounge (0.07 km), Storm Club & Lounge (0.1 km), and Nobu by the Beach (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sofitel Dubai The Palm?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sofitel Dubai The Palm?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at Sofitel Dubai The Palm?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sofitel Dubai The Palm?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sofitel Dubai The Palm?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Royal Tearoom with Christophe Devoille, Lingling Dubai, and Nobu By The Beach.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sofitel Dubai The Palm?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sofitel Dubai The Palm have airport transportation?
Yes, Sofitel Dubai The Palm offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sofitel Dubai The Palm?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sofitel Dubai The Palm offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sofitel Dubai The Palm?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Hindi, and Thai.
All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubaiHotels near Sofitel Dubai The Palm
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire